Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Tubby,

Your previous gynae is really very idiotic. How can he miss out that piece of blood clot during the post D&C V-scan?? Like wat Pageup has mention, it is possible that some tissue will be missed out during D&C. That's why we have to go back for a detailed scan after D&C to check if everything was back to normal.

When I went back to my gynae after complaining of severe pain a few days after D&C, he discovered a smaill piece of blood clot in my uterus and I was given antibiotic and pain killer. And, two weeks later, my 1st AF came liao.

I went back last wed for another check up becos my 2nd AF is still not here yet as it is almost CD60 days liao. He did another V-scan, uterus was back to normal, no more blood clot but he comment that the uterus lining is too thin but I don't know wat it mean. Very sotong, forget to ask him.
He say I should be having my AF soon as he saw a small folicle on the right ovary.

But I am very worried so I went to see a chinese sinseh for help. Was given some medicine to "tiau li" my womb. Was asked to go back to her for review next week. Hopefully, my 2nd AF will come by then.

I am really losing sleep over my delayed AF. When pregnant, hope AF won't come, now dying to see red.

In the meantime, you continue to take the antibiotic. The spotting should go away soon. Take care, ok? Do you mind to tell us who your prevous gynae is ??

Hi Folic,

do update us on your first gynae visit. I am equally existing as you.

dear ladies,

thks for ur all concern... i suffered veri bad cramps last nite... at every cramp, i feel my womb being squeezed tightly for a while before relaxing... i think after dis episode, my womb will really be weakened...

ocean & tiantian, may i ask how do the tissues/clots look like when they r passed out? i saw some veri small pcs of reddish clots on the toilet paper dis morning....

miao2,
ya lor!! i oso find him really unprofessional!! i can accept the fact dat sometimes, leftover tissues accidents do happen, BUT NOT during the review, he did not do a good job to help me find the root cause, instead just anyhow 'fu1 yan3' me!! i was so worried abt dis spotting & he definitely can tell cos he keep on telling me not to be so tensed up... but he jus brushed my worries aside!!!!! NEVER will i ever GO to him!!!

hi Ocean,
my gynae runs a pte clinic at gleneagles medical ctr & he onie delivers at glenE... my D&C is done at his clinic.. he has a mini op suite inside the clinic... rite after the D&C, did a scan liao.. saw some small blackish particles & he say will passed out naturally.. but the 2nd v-scan done 3 weeks later, he claimed everything is clean & clear... my hubby even asked him whether the blood clot is fully cleared & he say YES!! bloody idiot!!! dat's why i am veri angry cos how can v-scan missed out someting so big rite??? aarrrggghhhh!!!!!!

hi pageup,
usually follow-up review is 1-2 weeks after D&C rite?? mine is 3 weeks later.. but becos i trusted him so much, i take his words dat everything will be alright... aii...

hi millie,
i do hope & pray dat everything will be alrite soon... i really dun wan to go for another D&C, it will be veri emotionally & physically draining for me...
do hope to hear good news from u soon.. take care..

hi Tiny,
thks for ur encouragement.. i dare not look too far ahead... rite now, i jus look forward to clearing dis hurdle.. as to wat Fate has in store for me, i really dare not think abt it.. the past few weeks of my life will leave a deep & ugly scar in me forever.. i hv a feeling dat i wont be able to conceive after subjecting to my womb to such traumas...

hi jus,
i asked her whether dat pc of tissue left inside my womb for so long will cause infection anot, she said no, as the womb has a sterile environment.. btw, can u advise me how ur gynae detect got infection anot?? thru' pap smear? i oso asked her is the spotting caused by infection, after checking, she oso say no... but now, i dun believe wat gynae says liao.. i think hv to ask more pple liao...
hehee... i did not hv sex or any sensual activities involving my lower body for the past 9.5 weeks... i really pity my hubby...

hi java,
thks for recommending ur gynae... i will see how wif dis present gynae.. hopefully everything goes on smoothly & i'll take a break from seeing a gynae again... i've seen 5 pte gynaes since may dis yr...

hi tiantian,
uterine lining too thin means dat ur menses will be delayed... cos for menses to pass out, ur uterine lining must be thick enuff to break down as menses flow when there's no fertilized egg...
hhmm... i dunno whether is it ok to say who is my previous gynae cos afterall dis is a public forum... if u & ur frens seeing a gynae from glenE, then u check wif me...

Hi <font color="0077aa">millie</font>, glad to hear that you're fine.
Always stay cheerful and positive.

Hi <font color="ff6000">Tubby</font>, all these obstacles will be clear in no time... Have confidence, ok?

Hi <font color="119911">Hamasaki</font>, we've <font color="ff0000">FEAR</font> in our heart too, but we must try to overcome it. Aiyah... just dun think so much, fully concentrate on your TTC plan and future pregnancy.

Hi <font color="0000ff">Jus</font>, after 3 months, we'll give you our moral support and pray for you, heehee...
May you happy and healthy...

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Odie</font>, still busy? Must eat and sleep well now, perhaps you already striked leh?
May God bless you...

<font size="+2">Hi <font color="5aaa7c">Folic</font>, how's your visit?? Very GanJiong for you leh...</font>
124871.gif

Hi Java,

Its ok I dont mind
Would let my hubby know

Tubby,

My gynae did a vaginal scan, check my cervix (to ensure the colour is ok), check the texture and colour of discharge and did a test on the discharge (got the sample thru similar procedure as pap smear)
The test results came a few days later
The pap smear is to check for cervical cancer
Acc to my gynae, a baby though part of us is still considered as a foreign thing, which may trigger cancer
Hence, the test after m/c

Guess you should start to bu your body now
They said that ginger chicken helps to rid of wind
Pork with vinegar, helps the womb to return to its original size
Red dates with wai shan and tong sum and black dates help to bu blood

My gynae told me to see her about 5 days after my D&amp;E (earlier as I was going back to my mums place in KL for my confinement)
And then to see her right after my first AF
She also mentioned that my womb has not returned to its original size (during my second visit), but she said would not have any implications on the next pregnancy
currently, i am taking chinese herbs to strenghten my womb and body

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, i think ur body is reacting well to the antibiotic.
I remembered i saw a small lump of blood clot after i took the antibiotic too. It was like reddish brown lump of blood clot. After that, i had <font color="ff0000">on off spotting</font> and suddenly my AF arrived!

Pls dont be afraid to look ahead! Since you have no infection, then u just wait for those left over tissues to clear. Not to worry, i'm sure u will be able to conceive again after u have recover from this. See, i am a living example! Still stumbling but trying hard!

<font color="ff6000">Tiantian</font> and <font color="119911">Pageup</font>, really?
124878.gif
Even we do a D&amp;C, there will be tissues left?
Then what is the point of doing D&amp;C? You see, for my case, my baby was naturally dispell
from my body though i never get to see the tissues. But i was still advise to go for cleaning to remove any left-over tissues. If by doing a D&amp;C, there would still be tissues left, for pple like me who had a missed miscarriage, isn't it wasting time!
I just find that it is the duty of the gynae to perform a clean job.

For KK, my followup was abt 6 wks later and i saw that no scan was scheduled for that appt. It appeared that they are very confident that all these procedures must be done cleanly. So my impression was after D&amp;C, our womb are ok and the followup was to check that we are recovering well!
124879.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Tiny</font> SBMCT is <font color="ff0000">Singapore Bride Miscarriage Thread</font>! So we are the SBMCT Idols! Hahhaa...
Now let me sing the infamous <font color="ff0000">She Bang...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jus</font>, so u got another 3 mths to go??
124894.gif
Hmm.. must guai guai eat those herbs hor. Ur hubby shld take some iron to improve the sperm quailty too!!

Now u really sounds like an expert telling <font color="0077aa">Tubby</font> what things is good for what!!

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, in the meantime, pls dun take any cold water and if u can, drink Essence of Chicken. It helps me a little. After i finished my antibiotic, i actually drank DOM too to warm my body. Must really take care hor!

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, u should be back from ur gynae visit liao? So how????
124895.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Millie</font>, i really think that u are very brave and i am glad to learn that you are fine!
Wow, i feel so happy to learn that the earlies u can try is next cycle, u know!
124896.gif
Jia You!!

hi, tubby
sorry to barge in like that. i have been following this thread very closely although i have not posted. can u let me know who is your gynae if u dun mind? i am seeing a pte gynae at GlenE now. Even recommended my sis to him. My next visit is very soon so just wanted to be sure we are not talking about the same person. can email me at [email protected]? thanks very much and rest well...

thks Joyce, for your encouragement..

hi jus,
i did not do any pap smear tests after D&amp;C, it's always by internal checking &amp; thru' v-scans onie.. maybe i shd request for a pap smear &amp; culture test nix week... to set my mind at ease..
u mean rite now, i shd do a mini confinement again?? jus like after D&amp;C is it? i jus told my mum dat i wanna eat liver tomoro but she felt dat i shd get dat tissue out first b4 i start to 'bu' again... thks for ur advise, will let my mum know abt dis dishes, since she's cooking for me...

hi Ocean,
yes... i shd look up to u for inspirations.. cos we went thru' similar experiences for our previous pregnancies... &amp; by sharing how ur bb progresses, u bring me more hope if i ever try again... *hugz* ask u, did u hv spotting when u took to antibiotics to expel the blood clot? i hv fresh red spotting since dis morning...

i will take DOM after my antibiotics finished dis time...

Hi ocean,

Yup still kuai-kuai taking the herbs
Hubby is taking them as well
Not as much complaints as previously
Now, I boil the herbs and he drinks them
Kekeke
Think later, Ill train him to boil the herbs himself (when I m busy)
Hee hee

Hi Tubby,

You are welcome

Yup I started immediately after my D&amp;E
Never drink any water for about 3 weeks plus just red dates
Took lots of gingery stuffs
You might want to avoid alcohol at the moment, or at least till your spotting stops (cos alcohol is supposed to improve blood circulations which supposedly may cause bleeding)
But, I do know of other people who had taken alcohol and were fine

Hi preggies Java, Tiny, Oceans, Joyce and Folic. Congrats to all.. Guess all cant wait for the baby arrival.. Did anyone of you already know of the baby sex yet.. Cross fingers now.. Hmmm..

Take extra care of your health and build up your womb strong as each month passes by, you will get heavier and will be more tired so rest well and enjoy.. Take more good foods and pass all heavy jobs to yr hubby.. Can bully them now.. Hooray.. I have this in mind so will do that in future when I'm pregnate..

Hi jus, java, folic, joyce &amp; Ocean. Thanks for yr support and encouragement.. guess all are right, the fear will always be there. SO I guess I will try not to thing too much and will have a medical check-up first before trying to get pregnant to avoid another disaster..

Hi Tubby,

Yes, the clots are like some veri small pcs of reddish clots. Don't worry, I think the antibiotic is taking effect liao. And, thanks for the explanation of the thin Uterus lining.

Hi Ocean,

I think it is possible that there are still traces of blood clots in the uterus after D&amp;C becos they are so small like my case.

Folic, where are you?? We are all waiting for your update!!!

<font color="119911">Hamasaki</font>, nope, i dun think anyone of us noe our BB gender yet cos it is still too early!
Now, i guess most of us are praying
124967.gif
that we have a smooth pregnancy, followed by delivery of healthy
124968.gif
babies.
Good luck to you too in ur ttc-ing!

<font color="aa00aa">Jus</font>,
124969.gif
Good gal and ur hubby good boy too!
Got guai guai eat those herbs!!
Hmm... it is a good idea to "train" hubby to cook!
124970.gif
Kekkee....

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, actually, i am also stumbling and tumbling, trying to look ahead! But i just slowly take things once at a time. Oh yap, how can u say if ever try again??? Must always try!!

sorry to keep you waiting! I was in the clinic for almost 2 hours cos the gynae had to attend to another patient with some probs.

Anyway, she has confirmed my pregnancy. I am currently 5 weeks plus and my EDD is 18 Mar. However, I can only see the sac, no baby yet. Gynae says it is too early. I am happy with her. she makes me very comfortable. She is thorough and made copies of my previous medical reports. I liked it when she says "we will work together to get this preg going'
I feel so comforted and no so much of a failure. Although I felt a little sad to talk about my previous pregnancy, I am glad that she understood my nervousness and is taking extra precaution with me. I am seeing her in 2 weeks time. Hopefully, I can hear the baby's heartbeat by then.

As I had Gestational Diabetes, she is referring me to a dietician next week. Hope I will start to eat right and not develop GD again.. although chances that I will get it is high. At least it will delay it from coming too early.

So, after the visit, my hubby and I decided to take the whole afternoon off. That is why I can only post the message now.

Chat with you gals tomorrow morning! I am going to eat ma la hot pot with my colleagues, followed by KTV

This calls for a celebration!

folic

Wow, <font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, i was thinking where was you the whole afternoon!
124975.gif
Then, i think u might go for a celebration!!
124976.gif

Still singing KTV?
124977.gif
Dont sing too loub hor!! Must sing nice nice song for your BB to listen to!!

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, what is GD?

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Folic</font>, glad to hear that everything goes well.
From now on, must take care of yourself and your BB liao lor.

<font color="0077aa">Ocean</font>, I think GD should be Gestational Diabetes, if I'm not wrong.

folic, aiyoh so early subject ur baby to spicy food liao. ha...ur baby will sure be a chilli lover!
glad to read abt ur positive visit to the gynae!
will be looking forward to ur updates! by the way, which gynae are you seeing now?

tubby, the cramps and blood discharges u r having now shows that ur body is reacting well to the medicine. don't be negative okie. be strong and positive! u'll be fine and u'll be able to conceive definitely in the future.
rest well for the time being. yes, have a mini confinement. don't strain urself, don't exercise, don't take cold stuff! we must take care of ourselves now so tt we will be in our prime time when we ttc again!

if u like, u can visit a chinese sinseh to 'bu' ur womb. i believe chinese medication can really strengthen our uterus and our health.

may i know who is tt careless gynae at gleneagles? if not convenient to say, can give a hint?

hello java, joyce &amp; ocean
thks for concern &amp; wishes. i am really happy to read abt ur updates! here's wishing all of u (&amp; folic) a smooth pregnancy!

erh jus, wat kind of infection did u hv? i didn't ask my doc if my infection possibly kena fr hubby or not. now i am wondering....i shall also heed java's advice and nag my hubby to wash himself thoroughly every day!

to ladies who are ttc-ing now or in the future, there's always going to be fear in our heart when we get pregnant &amp; throughout our pregnancy period. but it's a process we definitely have to go through. be POSITIVE ok. we must remain calm, sane &amp; positive and we will definitely be great mothers in the future!

Hi millie,
yes i remember u saying that...and i agree with u cos we lost our first babies at around the same time, and i remember i posted my 1st message just after your 1st one. It has been more than half a year since and i'm sure we will be encouraging each other till the day the both of us have healthy children of our own! So press on, my friend, ok?

Folic, don't sing too loud hor? Baby needs to sleep so that it can grow!

Tubby, don't give up already! At this point, everything seems to bleak, but one day u will graduate too! I tried for 6 cycles after my m/c before i conceived again. it was really demoralising when my AF appeared mth after mth. I also started to doubt my ability to conceive, and was planning to seek assistance from my gynae already. i thought there was something wrong cos everyone was saying how u are supposedly more fertile after m/c but it sure didn't seem that way for me! I guess my body was taking its time to recover and my AF was taking some time to regulate itself...so these things can't be rushed...we just have to let nature take its course...physical and emotional healing must take place first. Don't be discouraged, ok? Be strong like Millie!

hi Folic,

i loggin at dis time jus wanna hear all ur positive words... veri happy for u dat ur gynae is so encouraging... U r in good hands now.. enjoy ur pregnancy...

gals,
jus now, at 9plus, while coming back from my mum's plc, i felt something hard &amp; slippery falling out from my vagina... luckily i was almost at the doorstep liao.. tell hubby quickly run to open the door &amp; went straight to toilet.. expected to see something at my panty liner, but nothing.. so used toilet paper &amp; wiped myself.. after a few times, out comes the lump of tissue.. it looks like raw meat.. light beige &amp; pinkish in colour.. it's quite big.. abt the size of the 1st section of my thumb... my hubby came into the toilet &amp; i showed it to him.. he asked me to flush it away... i felt dat dis pc of tissue belonged to my bb, i wanna take a longer look at it.. so i asked hubby to leave me alone... i touched the tissue &amp; started to cry... i jus needed to feel it before dis final closure (hopefully!!!) &amp; wif a heavy heart, i flushed the tissue away...

i do hope dat dis is the onie pc as seen via the ultrasound... i will continue to take the medicine &amp; hopefully, my spotting will stop veri soon!!! at least tonite i dun hv to sleep wif a heavy heart liao... been so worried dis 2 days...

thks to all u lovely gals... each &amp; every of ur comforting &amp; encouraging words meant so much to me..

will post more tomoro... hubby nagging at me liao ;p

Hi tubby,so poor thing but no matter what, take good care of yourself and same to all ladies..

Hi folic, where did you see the gynae. can pass the address and tel no to me.. I have been searching for a good, reliable doc and btw, want to double check if the doc is a female one coz I prefer a lady.. Will be more comfortable to discuss sensitive issues..

Thanks<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

Smily.bmp (30.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi to everyone!

thanks for paying such close attention to my gynae visit
Yes, I feel very positive and I am very hopeful that I will make it through this time!

Tubby, BIG HUGS to you! Glad that the medication has worked. At least, you don't have to go through another D&amp;C. Rest well over the weekend and continue to take some nutritious food.

Ocean, Joyce is correct. GD = Gestational Diabetes.

Millie/Hamasaki, I am currently seeing Dr Joan Thong PW at Raffles Hospital. I like the environment there. New and not so hospital like. Hamasaki, she is a lady dr. You can make an appt to see through the central appt number - 6311-1222. She is located on the 12th floor, where the Women's clinic is.

Ok, gotta get back to work. Talk to you gals later!

folic

hi folic,
Specially log in early to check on your checkup status. So happy for you! Your gynae sounds great and reassuring. Like wat your gynae said, you must take care of your diet becos of your GD. I remember last time you told us that you had to lose some weight after your previous pregnany. Did you? Dun worry, 2 weeks later you should see the embroyo, heartbeat and yolk sac. In the meantime, eat well, sleep well and dun overwork! Look forward to seeing you in the other MTB thread.

hi tubby,
I'm glad the tissue drop off on its own, shows the medication is working. Has your spotting reduced? You must learn to let go of your bb. Easier said than done. Last time I used to think abt Jordan alot and cry, but I imagine him in heaven playing happily, but when I hold on to him, he tells me that "Mummy I'm having fun here, so don't be sad." Just like when you get married and when your mother cry during your wedding, you will want to reassure your mum and you are in good hands.

hi millie,
No lar, the infection I kenna was due to after delivery discharge, not due to my hubby. That's why doctors always ask ladies who are sexually active to go for pap smear at least once a year.

Hi folic,
Happy for you!

Guess all of us were waiting impatiently for our update hee hee
Its really encouraging to see so many of the girls getting preggie again

Hi millie,
I think it was the uterus which got infected
But luckily, it was a mild one
Did not feel any itch nor funny sensations down there
Ya-lor now must get hubby to take care of his hygiene kekeke

Hi tubby,

HUGS for you!
I understand how you feel
During my first AF, I had lumps looking like raw chicken lungs (pinkish but not red) as well
Had a weird feeling that it could be due to old tissues but did not give much thought to it as I was happy that my first AF was finally here
A few days later (after the first AF cleared), i did a v-scan and my womb is clear

Like what java said, our babies are in good hands now
And we should not worry for them anymore
Guess sometimes, I try to convince myself that things happen for a reason
For many of the girls here, we learn to appreciate our hubby and treasure babies more
So, dun be sad, ok

Hi Tubby,

Good morning and BIG HUGS! I hope you are feeling better. So glad that the medication worked! Now you have a definite closure and it will be easier to start thinking positively again.

<font color="119911">Millie</font>, thanks for your well-wishes!
And I am sure you will be a great mother in the very near future!

Dear <font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>
125209.gif
, you know, i think it is good that the blood clot dispell from your body. That time, like <font color="aa00aa">Jus</font>, i din think much of it. Maybe cos my thought was that the tissues did not belong to my lost BB. I just thot it was actually my linning or what cos i looked just like menses lump that i had...

Well, <font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, take time to grieve but must remember to take care of urself. I am sure ur little angel
125210.gif
would love to see u happy and recovering!

hi jus,
thks for ur advise on the food dat i shd take now.. i've orady told my mum abt it &amp; see wat she can come up for me... actually, i tot of stopping the med for cramping.. but my hubby felt dat it's best to continue &amp; make sure everything is cleared out.. so i hv to endure 2 more days of cramps... after my antibiotics finished, i will start drinking DOM...

hi Ocean,
for once, when today, i felt more 'normal' liao.. it's been such a LONG time since i dun see red/brownish red stains on the toilet paper.. i really can't describe the feelings lah..
i still hv another hurdle to cross: 1st AF before it's finally over...

hi millie,
yes... i will rest well until my 1st AF finishes.. i've told hubby dat i wanna visit TCM sinseh &amp; get some tonics.. after D&amp;C &amp; dis episode of crampings, i believed my womb has really weakened... my gynae hor... his clinic is at the 7th level of glenE medical ctr... i believed he is overconfident of himself, dat's why he overlooked on my scanning.. a tissue of dis size can't be missed out during v-scan...

hey Tiny,
i hope one day, i will be veri optimistic &amp; actively TTC-ing.. when dat day comes, i know all of u will be rooting for me...

yes folic!! really glad i dun hv to go thru' another D&amp;C... my whole body jus shivers at the tot of it... so glad Heaven &amp; my bb answers my prayers!!

hi java,
my spotting finally stopped... wat i got now is some dried up brownish small pcs... i guess my womb is doing the final 'cleansing'....

i really believe dat my bb is in heaven now... cos i ask my bb to help expel the tissue on wed nite, &amp; last nite, my prayers were answered!!

hi jujube,
*hugz back* now we can be buddies-in-waiting for 1st AF liao!!!
*sprinkling AF-dust* from miao &amp; pageup on both of us....

hi tiantian,
u got mail!

Hi Tubby, glad to see a happier posting from you
So the spotting actually stopped completely? Wow, that's great! Ok, now on to the next milestone- 1st AF
One step at a time!

I have been hit with a major wave of morning sickness this morning. I was halfway through a conference call and almost puke...yikes! Then feel giddy the whole morning. Just had some wanton noodles and feel a little bette.. but legs still feel wobbly. Really Jia lat.

Anyway, it is a quiet day at the office. I will jus hide at my cube and relax.

folic

hi jus,
hahahah I never hear ppl compare the blood clot tissue as raw chicken lungs, I tot it look more like pig liver. you very funny leh.

hi tubby,
Glad your spotting stopped. Stay positive kay?

Hi java,
The colour wasnt red, but pinkish
Hence, that description!
Hee hee

Hi tubby,
Quite true should at least complete the medication to ensure the womb is clean
Yup, you can start to bu your body Time to pamper yourself!!!

I am planning to take folics advice to take bai feng wan to help regulate my menses

Jus...raw chicken lungs? hmm...come to think of it i've never seen chicken lungs! i think raw liver was what i previously had, once after my d&amp;c. dunno abt chicken lungs tho!

Tubby, yes, one day you will be able to overcome all ur fears and try again. with this wonderful support system, i'm sure it'll be sometime soon!

u notice we all have buddies? like 'grieving buddies', 'waiting for 1st AF buddies', '2WW buddies', 'spotting buddies', ...isn't that great? It's always easier to go thru such times knowing that there's someone else who can identify exactly with what u're going thru, isn't it?

Been out of office for training for the past two days - Thurs &amp; Fri.. So not able to log in. Wow! So many postings liao.

Hi Folic, so happy for you. You've got good assurance from your new gynae. So don't have to worry much. You'll have lots of blessings from all of us here.
125326.gif
Err.. since you have prob of GD before, so better be careful with your diet.

Hi Tubby, so happy to read that your spotting has stopped. Don't be too sad anymore. You must get away from the negative thoughts becos a troubled mind can have an unhealthy effect on our body. Get your thoughts loosen up. Cheer up and look forward.
125327.gif
Let us work towards our common goal together ok.

As for the rest of ladies out there.. for my idols, want to wish you all have a cheerie weekend, just moderate ms, good makans and plenty rest. For ttc-ians, best of luck and hope to get good news from you soon (that add on to my idols list.. hee! hee!) For the 1st AF's like me, pray for a smooth and normal period followed by 2nd's and 3rd's.

May all have a fantastic and fruitful week end ahead!
125328.gif

tubby, get your hint.
if we are talking abt the same person, i actually wanted to see him when i 1st got pregnant. he has other clinic rt?

i remembered i cried so hard when i went to toilet everytime and saw my discharges when i had my 1st m/c. it takes time to get better and move on. i hope that you will be strong and look ahead!
we are all here to support one another.

java &amp; jus, think ur cases diff from mine. hee...so paiseh! but i just scared that my infection will be back again and i am trying to avoid any possible causes. no swimming &amp; bathing in bathtub for me now....just in case.

okie, hope all have a good wkend! sweet dreams to all!

Congratulations and sharing your joy of conceives!

However, no pun intended, thought the topic of discussion you ladies currently have will feel more at home residing under "Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies" rather then "Support Group - Miscarriages". In my own opinion, it ain't too auspicious.. :p

I've been puzzled for sometime re your postings here.. Again, no hard feelings, and just my two cents worth. All the best to your babies and yourselves for a smooth delivery.

Cheerio!

HiDingo,

You prob have not read through the entire thread. We are a group of ladies who have gone through miscarriages before and although some of us are preggie now, there are others who are not. Those who have succesfully conceived have stayed on to encourage others and to help those who are struggling to overcome their grieve and to go on to have successful babies again. There is nothing inauspicious about it. Those who are currently preg have also benefitted from others who have already given birth to babies and we seek to continue to provide this relay chain support mechanism. Perfectly fine I think.

folic

Hi Miao2,

I will certainly look after my diet!
Although it is a bit tough!

Hi gals, I just told my mum about the pregnancy. First, she asked, really? Then when I say yes, she started her nagging 'this time ah, you better be careful ah, no swimming, no massage blah blah blah"... Somehow, I feel that everyone else would be cautious about being happy for this new baby till he/she arrives. I hope I will not get too paranoid during pregnancy.. I am trying real hard to be positive!!! I guess I will come in here to look for support from you gals

I also told my boss yesterday. No choice cos he scheduled a business trip to US in 2 weeks time for me
But he is my buddy at work, so I am sure he will keep the secret for me till I am ready to share with more people

Ok, going off to JB to visit my MIL. Chat with you gals later.

folic

Morning Everyone!
125343.gif
Today raining
125344.gif
and it is such a nice weather to sleep.
yawn.gif
But here i am in the office working!!
125345.gif

<font color="0000ff">Dingo</font>, it is not that we are purposely in this thread but because like wat <font color="ff6000">Folic</font> said, we had suffered from miscarriage before
and some of us had conceived again, like myself.
I still get the support from all the wonderful ladies here because at times, the past failure had cast a doubt in my mind in this current pregnancy.

I cannot enjoy my current pregnacy totally as shadows of the past miscarriage kept creeping in my mind especially i still have <font color="ff0000">on off spotting</font>. The fear is there and the ladies here understand how i feel.

As what <font color="119911">Tiny</font> said, we are buddies!
125346.gif
Kekeke....

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, how u feeling today?
125355.gif
Better than yesterday??
Must stay positive hor!!

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, i din know u had GD cos u always talking about good food
125356.gif
and travelling!! And i also know that u had slim down as compared to your last pregnancy which is a gd sign.
Wow... so now must take extra care of urself and when in JB, dont eat
125357.gif
too much good food hor!!
Must eat nutrious food for your little angel!
125358.gif

<font color="119911">Miao</font>, ok, let me pray
125359.gif
that u have a normal AF, followed by 2nd AF... Oh, when u intend to start ttc
?

<font color="aa00aa">Millie</font>, enjoy ur weekend too!
125360.gif
Today, i might be going Guanyin Temple to pray
125361.gif
and will pray for all of you too!

Hi Dingo,
Thanks for your concern for us. Esp pregnancy is supposed to be very pangtang one. But repeating like what Ocean and Folic said, we have lost a bb before. And will continue getting support from each other and encourage those who have had a lost too. The person who started this thread is Linda Thea. She too had a lost and now she has a 4 month old bb girl! During her time of pregnancy, she too came in here to encourage and support us. So in the spirit of the idols of this thread, we will continue to do so.

hi ocean,
How are you feeling today? Must be more positive ok? You are reaching 2nd trimester soon.

hi folic,
My mum also nag and nag. My MIL even lagi worse, ask me to deliver the bb before CNY.

I just got an SMS from my ex-colleague, she just gave birth to a bb girl 2.83kg. Her previous pregnancy also resulted in a miscarriage at 6 wks.

Later I'm going with my hubby and his colleagues to Fullerton to eat high tea. See ya!

<font color="119911">Java</font>, me feeling sleepy
yawn.gif
and tired
125381.gif
today! Today office very quiet and was feeling very nausea.... Now looking forward to my tripple test as i had request for a scan to be done too.... Hopefully everything is alright as i still got <font color="ff0000">spotting</font>! How abt you?

<font color="ff6000">Odie</font>, how? Any news to share?
125382.gif

To everybody, pls try to take care of yourself.
125383.gif
Recently the wheather is no good, can be hot
125384.gif
and then suddenly rain
125385.gif
. Can fall sick easily, so do eat extra "pu" thing and rest well!

Have a nice weekend!
125386.gif

Hi ocean,
Thank you for your pray pray. Your cartoon is so cute. ha! ha! I'm also back to work in my office today. Not required officially but just that was away from office for the past two days. Now bo bian gotta rush back for OT. Sigh!

Yes. I was discussing w/ my hubby yesterday about trying again. We intend to try again after my 2nd AF. I hope. But too early to decide now for sure lor. My 1st AF has reduced to very light brown discharge so should be ending soon. <cross-fingers>

Hi Ocean, I love ur buddies pix! That's really how i feel. That's why we still belong here!

Dingo, it's nice of u to be so concerned. but not to worry, we are not pantang and the bond we share here is more impt that the 'inauspicious name' we 'call' ourselves. Besides, we are also in other threads like the Jan 2005/Feb/Mar 2005 mums to be as well, but like the other girls have said, we still come in here to share our fears (which someone who hasn't gone thru a failed pregnancy may not understand why we seem so paranoid at times) as well as support those who have just gone thru m/cs, and to offer any advise if we can. Most importantly, we have formed friendships here which is the main reason we're here in the 1st place!

Wow Java, ur ms better today? can have high tea! That's great!

Tubby, i jus re-read ur earlier post and realised ur spotting has ended. that's good. u responded really well to the medicine, huh? Now your mind can be at peace!

Hi folic,

You have been a great help..
Thanks for providing me with yr gnae address and contact no.. Can I just ask what is her fees.. Izzit expensive or reasonable.. Thank you..

Those who are pregnate or planning to do so , wanna take this chance to say take extra care of your health and build up your womb.. I am currently buying lots of pregnancy books to know more things in order to take extra care of myself.. Those books are great.. They teach you and providing you with info _ before getting pregnate up to after childbirth etc etc.. Will be very useful in future.. Maybe you gals can read up on this..

GOD BLESS

Hi gals!

I am having a lazy morning!
Hubby went to Malaysia again. I was supposed to join him for his High School teacher's birthday but decided that I should not risk taking a 2-3 hours drive up to Yong Peng. So just stay at home and be sleeping beauty! ;)

Ocean, it is precisely cos I always talk about good food and that I am a prime candidate for GD
Anyway, I will take good care of myself. I will go to see a dietician at Raffles tomorrow and learn how to eat right!

Tiny, I agree with your statement about belonging here
Somehow, even though I start posting at the other thread, I still feel more at home posting my thoughts here. :D

Java, you also kenna nagged huh? hahaha looks like I have to be prepared for more nagging. I have not told my MIL yet. She is 80 years old this year and I think I should tell her only when it is more stable

Hamasaki, I paid about $200 bucks for this first visit. $100 for consultation, $60 for ultra sound and the rest are vitamins and folic acid. I think Raffles has a package starting at 12 weeks but I don't have those details yet. From what I read, it is about $2000, inclusive of delivery or something like that.

Ok, back to the newspapers

folic

i would like to go for an ultrasound scan at those SATA clinics. I tried to do so once but the clinic doc refused to do that for me.

I told her my stomach was very bloated and at times the lower abodmen also pain. so i want to check if everything is ok. She say no and just prescribe me gastric medication!! And still ask me if i'm just putting on weight.

I didnt want to go gyane cos its more expensive. Can doctors refuse our request to do ultrasound?? Is there any other alternatives?

Hi folic

Do u know of any other ways to determine if one is ovulating, apart from taking temperature? I have this chart that tells me when is the normal fertile period but i only recently realised out of this period of fertile days, only few days are ovulation. (no wonder no news from me yet)

What is a better way to gauge that i'm ovulating or going to ovulate so that the chances of conceiving is higher? sorry to ask so many questions.

Hi SSL,

do you suspect that you are pregnant and that was why you wanted a scan? If yes, why don't you do a pregnancy test at home first? I am not sure about SATA clinics, perhaps they need a referral from the GP? Actually, if you are TTC, it might help if you just go for a gynae's visit first to do a thorough checkup. Perhaps at KK?

As for you other question regarding ovulation, I only know of 2 ways - taking temperature and using ovulation prediction kit (OPK). However, in order to use OPK, you will still need to roughly know when you are going to ovulate, otherwise, you will end us using a lot of the test sticks and it can be expensive. So, I would suggest you take your temp, and estimate when you would be ovulating. You might also want to observe your cervical mucus, and when you see discharge that looks like egg white, it is also a sign of ovulation.

What do you mean by you have ' a chart that tells you when is the normal fertile period?' Is it a standard chart? If it is, it might not be accurate for you if you have irregular menses or longer cycles.

rgds,

folic