Support group - Miscarriages

jhw,

I remembered having liver inflammation as a side effects stated in the form. But not liver cancer. Is ur ex-boss under the treatment now?

Princess,
Dun mind to share black chicken recipe with me?
Maybe I can try to boil for my lunch. Hehe!

Jhw,
Thanks!! I think fish oil is good for me.
I hate eating fish, that can be a supplement for me. *^^*
Which brand u bought huh? Been thinking of buying from online.

Celest,

Herbs to buy:

01 pcs - Tang Gui Head (buy from YuRenSheng, cut on the spot)
30 pcs - Red dates (seedless)
01 pcs - Black Chicken (below 1.5 kg preferably Hen not Rooster)
some pcs - Ginger (pressed down)
03 strings - Spring union (tied up)

Seasonings:
Hua Tiao Ju - 3 tablespoons
Light soy sauce - add per own tasting

Method:
(1) add all ingredients into a rice cooker
(2) add water enough to cover chicken
(3) cooking manner similar to cooking rice
(4) recommend 2 cooking circles, ie press cook again once 1 cook circle complete to ensure all ingredients are very soft

This recipe uses rice cooker, but I used slow cooker. I cooked for abt 2-3 hours, until left with abt 1 bowl of soup. If u find too heaty, then drink 2/3 bowl will do, not necessary 1 bowl.

Dear mummies/ MTB,

I m v v sad as I mc on 21 jul 12 n lost my bb at 18 wks 3 days. I thought should be quite stable by then.... It started when I felt fluid coming out when I was sleeping that morning. I got scare as I unsure if that's urine or aminotic fluid as I can't control it. Hb n me made an appt immediately to see our gynae. Gynae confirmed via scan n said its rather unusual as I have no pain or blooding.( This was reconfirmed when he wrote a referral letter to go TMC). He couldn't give any reason n said could be due to age(I m coming 35 this yr) also. I insisted to keep bb but this will only cause bb infection inside me as there is no chance of survival. Gynae give me time to make a decision. My hb n me cried like hell. it was just so v v painful I cant descibe. My Hb later bring me to my mum n I m glad she is there for me. We discussed n on the very same day Hb n I made a decision to admin to TCM n call our gynae. Cut long sty short... Bb was out, well formed n taken away until we r really to meet bb ( dono the gender as we didn't ask too). Next day, we ask for bb n talk to bb awhile b4 I discharge n hand to the hospital to take care...

During these times, I m glad my hb, family n frens r v supportive. My mum is taking care of me at her house for the confinement. I m feeling a lot better now though sumtimes I'm alone/ in the middle of the night I cried thinking abt bb. I saw my hb crying secretly at my mum house when he came visit me. I keep telling myself I hv to be strong n take gd care of myself n ttc again after resting. My sister told me bb is always inside a corner my heart... Time will heal n I m waiting for that to come....

Dear mummies/ MTB,

I m v v sad as I mc on 21 jul 12 n lost my bb at 18 wks 3 days. I thought should be quite stable by then.... It started when I felt fluid coming out when I was sleeping that morning. I got scare as I unsure if that's urine or aminotic fluid as I can't control it. Hb n me made an appt immediately to see our gynae. Gynae confirmed via scan n said its rather unusual as I have no pain or blooding.( This was reconfirmed when he wrote a referral letter to go TMC). He couldn't give any reason n said could be due to age(I m coming 35 this yr) also. I insisted to keep bb but this will only cause bb infection inside me as there is no chance of survival. Gynae give me time to make a decision. My hb n me cried like hell. it was just so v v painful I cant descibe. My Hb later bring me to my mum n I m glad she is there for me. We discussed n on the very same day Hb n I made a decision to admin to TCM n call our gynae. Cut long sty short... Bb was out, well formed n taken away until we r really to meet bb ( dono the gender as we didn't ask too). Next day, we ask for bb n talk to bb awhile b4 I discharge n hand to the hospital to take care...

During these times, I m glad my hb, family n frens r v supportive. My mum is taking care of me at her house for the confinement. I m feeling a lot better now though sumtimes I'm alone/ in the middle of the night I cried thinking abt bb. I saw my hb crying secretly at my mum house when he came visit me. I keep telling myself I hv to be strong n take gd care of myself n ttc again after resting. My sister told me bb is always inside a corner my heart... Time will heal n I m waiting for that to come....

Sandra,

Big hugs~~
You are a strong woman. Cannot imagine what you have gone through. I agreed that time will heal any wound, now the priority is your health. Take care of yourself and start ttc again.

Are you still on confinement?

princess

thank you so much for sharing the recipe with us !!! Shall try it out soon !

Celest
the brand i bought is Ocean Health Fish Oil 1000 MG. Now Unity got promotion, 2 big bottles $49.90... Just nice, one for me, one for hubby. Usual price is around $37 per bottle. One Bottle 180 capsules...

Sandra,
I also cannot imagine the ordeal that you had been through !!! i lost my bb at 8 weeks and i am very very sad already... Hugzzz to you!!! Glad that your mum is taking good care of you... you must remember to rest well and don't let yourself catch cold... Take more ginger food !!!

ladies, do monitor your body closely, ok? Cos we are taking vitamins, LRD tea, TCM medicine, bazhen, black chicken soup etc. Please dun "overheat" your body!!!

Princess Leopard: Sounds urs is nt that scary at all... Gotta treat this as a lesson..

Jhw: Hubby also need to take folic acid?? I was ttinking of gg alone for the treatment.. Hasnt been toking to my hubby ..
Where can i knw which gynae doesnt do abortion?

Min81: Tks dear. Seems like all of u go for ur D&C in hospital.. This gynae was refer by my hubby fren..Zzzz...

Celestine: Okie will go dwn asap ..Tks dear for the info...

Sandra: Hug hug.. Be strong and pour it out here.. Reading ur post makes me tear again .. Go for TCM as advise by all ladies here and try again..

Princess n Jhw,
Thanks for sharing! Will try the recipe asap. Hehe!
Try the Ba Zhen soup, the taste totally horrible. Very bitter wor, maybe I add only 2 cup water n boil til 1 cup left. Next time I will try to add more water.

Sandra,
It a nightmare that a mother goes thru. Big hug!
I lost mine at 10 weeks, It already such pain. Can't imaging what u gone thru. Stay strong n positive. Believe our baby up there, dun wish to see us in sorrow too. Jiayou!!

Celest,

But I find bazhen and black chicken taste about the same wor. My slow cooker is the small one, about 1.5L. The bazhen I bought states must add 1.5L water into the cooker but I only managed to pour in 1L as the herbs already occupied a lot spaces. I dunno if I am overdose...haha

Princess:
Noted… u got a point there !
Right Now, I resume eating Some Cooling food such as bean Sprouts, White cabbage (Except for the Extreme cooling ones such as Watermelon, Barley, Pineapple, etc that I really totally Stopped ), so that I can have a balanced neutral diet, instead of only taking those Warm Tonic which are heaty…..
But strange leh, the black chicken that I bought outside does not taste the same as bazhen leh….

TQT,
Ya I read from somewhere that it is good for Hubby to eat folic acid too so that it improve the Motility & quality of his sperms.
I always feel that we ladies should not take all the blame when something happen. It is Mutual effort. Maybe you can take this opportunity to start talking to your hb?
Hmm…. Actually I have not seen a proper gynae before… I lost my BB before I can see a proper one…. But I really heard that there are some gynaes who standby their principles for not taking Abortion cases… Take for example, Celestine’s Gynae, she just mentioned that he doesn’t take those cases.

jhw,

I dunno leh, the first time I took bazhen, for a second I thought I am taking black chicken soup. Maybe u try this recipe and let me know. Or else, will be my bazhen then. Are all the bazhen the same? I see that sometimes herbs look difference from brands to brands. *scratching head

Hi ladies, pls remember not to take bazhen at night cos very heaty de....
Sandra... Hugs....pls stay strong & positive... Jia you!! Must take care Ur health....

Snoopy,
i always take during Dinner, is it okay?

Princess,
i read through your recipe, it seems like the only common ingredient is Dang Gui... between black chicken soup and ba zhen.... haha...okok i will go try and feedback to you ... :)

Princess: yes I m still on confinement although gynae only give 14 days hospitalization leave. I took own leave hoping to get a complete 'recovery' b4 planning.

Princess, Jhw, TQT, Celest, Snoopy: Ladies, thks for all your encouragement, concern n sharing your experiences. Although this is my 1st but I will try to be strong, think positive n take care of my health too. Yes, Celest, i believe our bbs dont wanna c us so much in sorrow too..My mum is preparing alot of ginger w food n black chicken soup for me to bu.too grateful for words those... Yes I m also taking supplemts now.

My gynae says need to take at least 5 mg forlc acid per day (3 myths in adv) to prepare for the next one n better to wait for 2 to 3 men's cycle.

Princess & Jhw,
Not sure if it the same taste as the black chicken recipe. Will feedback to u once I try ur recipe. My hubby saw the black soup, he commented it look like dark soysauce. Haha! The herb look like alot wor, seems like for 2 person. Princess, next time maybe u can try show Dr Su the amount of herb u bought. For mine, I bought those ready pack at the chinese medical hall. It just a few shop away from Dr Su clinic. Got to show her the amount. Scare overdose too. Haha!

jhw, celest,

Yes yes, let me know after u try the recipe.

I will bring the herbs and show Dr Su next time. Do u think the medical hall belong to them as well? I noticed its the same chinese name.

Hi jhw, princessleopard, 8-9pm is consider late ... 3-5pm is better cos later u can drink more plain water to reduce the heaty... My mum said... 最好黄昏前喝....
I got heaty body so won't drink bazhen or black chicken soup at night ... ^_^

Hi Sandra, we experience quite similar things at the same period of time. I went for my 20 weeks routine check on 070712, everything was fine. and detailed scan on 120712, only to find that no heartbeat was detected. Complete shock and devestated thinking how can that happen and I was suppose to be stable. It's a angel baby girl and my pregnancy was very smooth throughout. I was induced too but I choose not to see her. Not tat I do not love her but I just couldnt bear to. Had confinement for 2 weeks and was well taken care of. Thinking to TTC after 3 months too. I feel like crap especially at night and morning, realising that I woke up to reality for that 2 weeks. Now I started working and hope that life start afresh for me. It's my first child too and I never expect this to happen to me. Gynae said he couldnt find a reason too. I just hope to wake up from this nightmare and sweet dreams to follow soon...

PrincessAngel,

I can feel your pain for your 1st..sometimes things just happen n there is nothing much we can do. I hope u din blame yourself like me initially.

I m glad to hear that you are back to work n life will start afresh for u ... n me too..

Hang on, strong gal! your sweet dreams are on the way.. My heart is with u..

princess,celest,
my friend ask before... the medical hall does not belong to Dr Su... and the english name is different..... but its good that a medical hall is just so near to Dr Su.... we can directly buy tonics from there after Dr Su give green light, Woo Hoo ~~~

Sandra, yep let's hope all our sweet dreams will come soon..

juz to ask did your gynae say how long to tcc again?
yep i agree that things are not within our control. I believe we are not fated this time.. Will wait for baby to return to us in time to come, this time a stronger and healthier body..

Princessangel, sandra
yes!!! All our dreams will come true... very soon we will have our rainbow babies ... jiayou ok!!!
I ever read before that our lost babies will go back to the queue and come back as our next child.... dun give up hope!!!!

Jhw & princess
Notices that they sell lots of herb that is ready pack. Duno fresh anot. Still prefer those order then pack infront of us, but hardly find ard in sg liao. It still great to buy the herb nearby. Dun have travel other place n buy. *^^*

Sandra & princessangel,
Stay positive, then ur baby up there able leave in peace. Jiayou!

jhw & Celest,

My granny also dun like me to buy ready packed herbs too. She also say dunno its the herbs is fresh or good. She rather pick and choose the herbs herself. But we dunno how to choose herbs, then how? Somemore, I dunno what is in bazhen, I cannot recognise the herbs.

Princessangel,

Hang in there, things will get better, take care of yourself and u can start ttc soon.

princess, Celest
Ba zhen consist of 8 ingredients:
当归,川芎,熟地,白芍药,人参,白术,茯苓,甘草

If your house there still got Old Medical Hall, those which use "weighing" system to pick and match the herbs, u can tell the Old Uncle say U want to buy Fresh Ba zhen. He will probably ask u for how many person to eat.... then he will 調配 for you....

This is what i heard of how our grandma generation did when they buy Ba Zhen from Old Medical hall...because last time, don't have ready pack one mah...

Most of the Old Medical hall can be found in old neighbourhood like Toa Payoh and Bedok... or probably Angmokio... but i just feel that with the progress of our nation now, and younger generation don't want to take over or simply want things easy.... old medical hall getting lesser and lesser, almost extinct le

jhw,

All those terms are so alien to me. But go to the medical hall, tell them we want bazhen, they should know right ba. Maybe after I finish the ready packed ones, I will go for fresh ones.

Ya princess, those old uncles will be able to know when u say ba zhen... they r experienced de... i rem china town n bugis also have those old medical halls

I guess the only thing we can do in future, with the extinct of old medical hall, is to check the manufacturing date of those ready packed ones, if they state.... best to buy those nearer to current date one. But also not sure if the herbs are fresh or not

Frankly speaking, even at the medical hall, they prepared the herbs for us on the spot but we also dunno how fresh is the herbs. Like jhw, our generation dunno much abt herbs, all go for ready packed ones, then how can the medical hall's herbs be fresh, if there is no much demand.

Aiya, headache leh...

Ya haha, quite headache siah.... but i think lately, more n more people buying bazhen... the fu hua assistant say ba zhen is v popular one, many ppl buy every week... haha so i guess stock will keep depleting and come new batch

Today I went to see Dr Su n bought a pack of Ba Zhen (the shop beside the clinic) n show her. She say the amount is just nice for per pax. I saw them packing the Ba Zhen on the counter. Must be alot ppl buying from them, I assume it could be fresh bah. Hehe!

PrincessAngle: yes, my gynae says can ttc after 2 to 3 menses cycle ( pref. after 3 mths better). My mum said ( according to elderly) better to wait 100 days b4 ttc. Could be myth so depends on individual.

Jhw: tat is interesting
will wait for our rainbow bb to join the q again.

Celest: thks

Princess n Jhw,
I bought those ready pack type.
Somehow I believe it fresh pack. I was there ard 9am, saw them packing the Ba Zhen wor. They took from the glass bottle n carefully pack into the pastic n seal. At least I know their herb wasn't place on the shelf forever. Hehe!

Today Dr Su told me, if women able to get pregnant n our egg able to stick on the wall. Then most of the time, MC is not due to women problem, unless we drop our bb by ourself without any D&C etc. Problem could due to Men's unhealthy sperms. So carry a full term bb, husband play a big part too. Need to encourage our hubby to lost weight n eat healthier. Glad that my hubby have start eating supplement n started to exercise.

Today I bought Blackmores primrose oil.
Heard the auntie saying that it will help our menses more regular n improve our hormones too. Forgot to ask her that Isst alrite to take during AF & ovulation period. Anyone know abt it?

I'm a little confused now.. A sister on another thread shared that her gynae told her not to take dang gui last time cos she had cyst.. I went to check and realised the pack of ba zhen i bought has dang gui in it.. Since i have 2 cysts and that's why i can't proceed with my ivf last week, wondering if i should take the ba zhen.. Or should i just remove the dang gui? But that kinda defeats the purpose of drinking ba zhen hor..

Celest,

I took EPO everyday as stated in the bottle. Seems like most webby recommend take daily too. This is the first time I heard of it. Thinking back, perhaps it does make some sense cos EPO can help me shorten labour time, smoother labour etc. hmm...how to confirm this? Will Dr Su knows?

min81,

I am not sure too. Maybe see who is going to see Dr Su and help u ask? Before that dun take bazhen first. Better be safe.