Support group - Miscarriages

inuovi,
rest well... like my gynae told me case closed. forget abt this... take care and can ttc after 3rd cycle

inuovi,
go and have a good rest. dont carry heavy things for these 2 days.. including carrying your boy. take care.

inuovi, yeah thats strange...why must separate..anyway let yr MIL be lah...they always have strange thinking...

its friday liao....we must be upbeat and enjoy the weekend.....

Hi! Sylvia,

I went to see my gynae yest afternoon and it is just some infection, so I am now on some oral medication to clear it. Guess I am just being paranoid after all the things that has happen. I guess my mum did a good job in buing me cos my gynae says that I am ovulating which means I am back to normal now. Bad experience at the clinic though, cos so many pregnant woman around and met an ex-colleague, had to swallow my sorrow.

I am also seeing a chinese sinseh tonite, just to tiao and build back my health cos I have been feeling tired, giddy, headaches etc eversince.

The tired giddy headache after the mc will go some day. Take your vit or bu regularly, whichever your subscribe to.

Not only we have to go through trauma, we also have to suffer all kinds of myths from different people. I try to ignore cos nothing can stop human mouth.

Dear apple,

thank so much for your contact..will give her a call..me thinking of doing it asap as i still doing my confinement..will be going back to work end july..

etsbaby,

u oso rest more k..which chinese sinseh are u going??me thinking of bu abit oso lor..think it will help us if we ttc in future..

yes yes..today is friday liao..take good care gals and have a great weekend k!

Thanks! nickel,

I am seeing a chinese sinseh who specialise in woman problem at Yu Guo. 1st time seeing her so not sure if she is good. I had seen another sinseh at Ma Kuang before for other problems but she is not specialise in woman problem.

Actually, your case is similar to mine. I didn't have the heart to terminate but her heart stop beating at Week 23 or 24. I had lost quite a lot of blood in the process.

Dear apple,

me call the aunt liao, she will be coming tomolo morning to do the massage..time to relax liao..how much does she charge u the last time?

estbaby,

okie...do let me know how the chinese sinseh k..my friend did recommend one call Dr chen mei er but heard that its always very long queue lor..anyone see her before?
its sad to hear ur story too..can understand all the pain and feeling that u went through..

apple, see u there... issit morning? do u know what time?

Inuovi, sometimes elderly very bang tang... sigh... jus take care of yourself... rest more... k?

hugz..

wah so many threads liao. Me also put on ard 7 kg after MC.. Now trying to reduce on rice (carbohidrat fd)..sian, hav to replenish my wardrobe, coz allthe pants cant wear!!Terrible..

Have a relax and enjoy weekend with ur HB oh!!!

nickel, think she charged me $40 for 1 hour massage. quite some time ago..so i cant really remember.

irene, the run starts at 8.30am.

pigmom, i gained 10kgs thru the 1 year of ttc. I am now exercising and diet to get rid of it. So far, i have lost 4 kgs...v motivated..

I used to worry about losing weight during 2WW..now i think i better lose them before starting ttc.

inouvi gal
Pls have a good rest.

Food - u eat normal food? Shud take confinement food ...

irene
Mine are fraternal twin gals.

History.. yes my grandmother was a twin but only me have twins in my entire family.
Usu fraternal twins is due to family history but identical twins can be random.

hi all, me too put on weight after the m/c despite the jie4 kou3 imposed by my tcm physician. i think the more u're not supposed to eat, the more u think of eating and tend to overeat whatever is 'safe' to eat. somemore i work from home, every few minutes run to the kitchen larder to look for something to munch.

apple & irene, i won't be going to the run. going to my mom's place tomorrow (standard practice) and i promised to bring her grand-furkid to visit this week. furkid a few weeks never see grandmama liao.

inuovi, don't let your mil's weird actions etc affect u ok. u got enough on your mind for now. just rest and rest ok.

xuanting, it is ok to eat, as long as you keep carbo to minimum.
but on weekends, i do give myself a break..hee..

i would like twins too..but there is no family history having twins. if i have twins, that would mean god give me 2 bbs to make up for the 3 losses..but dont think that is possible lah..
now waiting for 3rd af also wait until neck long..sigh...

Hello Nickel

Sorry as i was otu whole day so only manage to log on now. Since you oredi have Apple contact, i dun need to give u mine... mine jus normal massage to clear the wind and water in my body.. as per the aunty, she also try to move back my womb to the right position. Feel lighter after the massage.. will go for anoher 2 sessions next week.

I went Nuh for check up this morning, as Prof Biswas was the gynae that did the stitches for me. He did a V scan and said my womb lining is ok and clean. He is very nice cos as he talk to me he hold my hand and ask me to be positive and dun give up. Tell me the patient he saw just before me went thru 2 MC and same issue like me, i/c.. and she did the stitch on this pregnancy at week 12 and now she is week 35 and all ready to deliver... so there is still chance and must have faith. Feel much beta talking to him actually. He gave me another 2week hospitalisation leave and as me to rest more as he thinks mentally maybe i am still not ready to go back to work.

So Nickel, i will be going back to work end of July like you. Enjoy yr massage tomolo..

Apple, you start ttc oredi? Jia youz...

apple, it's possible to have multiples. Even if only 1 egg is released, it may sometimes for reasons that noone has found out yet, split into two or more, producing identicals. That's how i am expecting after a mc now.

xbliss
There are four type of twins pregnancies.
Is ur identical or fraternal?
Me was totally fraternal, two sacs, two placentas.

hi angela,

how are u today?me juz had the massage this morning, now resting at home and watching tv..lazy to do anything oso..

hi apple,

thanks for the recommendation..the auntie quite nice, her massage so pretty good lor..shiok shiok oso..

seem like good idea if we have twins lor..then can "close" shop liao..me will give myself some time to rest before ttc, maybe next year lor..

Hi Angela,

coincidentally, i was also admitted to NUH and looked after by Prof Biswas. Mine was a last minute referral by Gleneagle. I had been seeing Prof Tham at Glene. till my water bag bulged. Prof Tham and Prof Biswas are good frens. But in anticipation of exorbitant medical bill, i went Nuh to sew my emergency cerclage.

Prof Biswas is very nice and very very experienced in Cerclage. I am also thinking maybe shld go back to him if i get preg again.

During my 2.5 weeks stay in the isolated ward, he and his teams of junior gynaes will make their rounds and check my bb's heart beat.

Funny thing was got two medical students were doing their vacation internship and they interviewed me so many times cos mine served as a case study for them.

Hi Nickel

I am feeling beta day by day. To stop thinking will take a while but i know i will get beta. I hope to TTC soon.. so likely will try after 3months onces my AF is back to normal. But on the other hand i am scare too... just have to be positive and have faith. Where do you stay?

Hi Sylvia

I am refered by my Gynae from Thomson Women Clinic to him too as my gynae know if the cleclage holds, i will be staying at the hospital for a while. So for the medical bill, is beta to go to NUH rather then East Shore Hospital. Prof Biswas and my gynae are good friend too, she called him and when i reached NUH, he is already there waiting for me. My case is exactly the same as yours.... my water bag bulged and cervix dilated 4cm when my gynae checked me. When i am at NUH while they doing the cerclage, i am fully dilated... I like him & his team too... i know they have tried their best to save my baby.

I reali hope my next prenancy will be ok with the cerclage done... as per Prof Biswas, only need to bed rest after the ops, after that i can do normal things and need not bed rest. sighz...if i know this earlier maybe bb will be ok... sob sob... I will proberly go back to Prof Biswas also if i get preggie again. The only thing is he is always v busy and the waiting time is pretty long. But will think abt this again.

I just had DC done on thursday. Monday I had heavy bleeding at work, admitted to KKH. Tuesday my hcg level shown a rise which gave me hope but it was crashed when i was told hcg didn't increase on Wednesday. Ultrasound on Thursday confirmed my sac wasn't growing and had DC done that afternoon. I've been tearing since the moment I discovered bleeding. Everything happened so fast and is very traumatic for me. To think that i've so much anticipation and excitement during the 7 weeks i shared with my lost child.

Hi Cookie.. Sorry about your loss.. i had a similar case to yours but instead of heavy bleeding, mine was light and with "stomaches". I also only managed to be with my angel for 7.5weeks.

Meanwhile, do have plenty of rest. It is very important to tiao your body back for a healthier condition for the next angel. The report shld be out after a few weeks to find out what was the cause.

You are NOT alone. If you have anything up in your mind and cant find anyone to talk to, do drop by.. we're all willing to lend a listening ear...*hugs*

Gina:
Thanx for yr kind words. U must've felt very low too. I'm glad there's this chatroom for us who have gone through this sad times.
I really want to get another child esp after my loss. I wonder how many cycles should i wait to be safest?

hi cookie, u'll need to get your gynae's opinion about when u can ttc again. it seems to range from 1 to 3 months for most of us here. when is your review? in the meantime, do rest and try to observe the mini confinement (can find the info in the earlier posts by some of the ladies in this thread). take care!

Hi Cookie

Sorry for your lost... all of us here went thru MC and guess is a good holdin place to chat wz eachother and cheer eachother up. Take care...

hi cookie,

so sorry to hear your loss..I fully understand hw u feel... It was heart breaking! I went thru d/c on the same day with u.. Till now, the look of the OP room n the bed still vivid on mind... Its so scary.. though asleep in the process, bt still... sighz..
As i told myself n some ladies told me, case closed n that chapter had ended despite difficult to accept... We got to take care of ourselves n look forward to the next pregnancy..

Stylo bb,

ya day after,my MIL did cook some bee hoon with ginger for me n those red dates longan water...She told me will cook some 'bu' for me next wk wor...
I think she is quite ok if she keep my case to herself...

My mum oso got boil ba zhen for me...

Btw ladies,can i take nuggets n fries huh?

Xuanting:
I'll be seeing gynae two weeks after 12july when i had my DC. I'll be going over to my mom's place tmr so that she can cook for me. These few days on my own, i've been eating rubbish.

Angela:
Thanx for yr encouraging words. Only those who have been through this can truly understand how we feel.

Inuovi:
Yes, I read about yr previous postings about yr hesitation to do DC. I'm glad u've made this decision. My gynae said DC can prevent future complications and we can start our cycles quicker as opposed to natural expulsion.
Ya, it's so depressing to be in the op room for such a sad cause. I could feel as if my heart was down in the pits and sadness was like choking me. Luckily got GA can knock me out quickly, so that i'll not retain so many unpleasant memories. That was one of my worst memories. The other was when i first discovered i had heavy bleeding at work - that was truly traumatic. As i bled away in the toilet and every drop of blood that fell onto the tile, i furiously wiped away the blood and discovered more and more. Then, my heart was weeping in tears and i was tearing uncontrollably.
Sorry ladies for the gory post, i got emotional again.

cookie, sorry about your loss. most important thing to do now is to rest well and get better. important that you watch your health during the next few weeks. my old advice - sleep more, dont carry heavy things, drink longan/ginger/red dates tea, eat plenty of seasame oil and ginger and keep warm. take care girlie...

angela and all,
today my 3rd AF reported. feeling tiny bit of happiness...at least my cycle is back...still a bit haywire but am happy it is back
as for ttc, will see how, maybe 3 cycles is too fast too soon for me. my report card so jialart...maybe will wait a while more...for it is god's will lah...if he gives, i will be blessed, if he doesnt, then i will still carry on with life...after 3 mcs, everything seems alot clearer and i am calmer ( i hope)...

nickel, glad u enjoy the massage. aunty sadiah is quite good, she uses her own oil..but always v busy...so v difficult to book her time. she still charging $40?

inuvoi, better not take fried food for a while (least 4 weeks) cos u will be drinking n eating alot of "heaty" food like ginger, longan etc..fried food might trigger sore throat etc..
me old fashion aunty..hee

Hi Apple..

After 3 MCs for me the pain still there... dunno wat will be the path ahead for me but am sure is not easy as it will be paranoid all the way if i am preggie again. Yes is God's will as he now when is the right time for us. At one point i was so angry as he take it away from me again... but have to tell myself to hv faith and trust him. As long as your cycle goes back to normal, will be ok to try again but oso must be mentally ready too. So during this period did you take precaution? or just nature take it causes?

angela,

think the pain and memory will follow us forever, it is our past that mould us to what we are today and our future. I understand your anger towards God. I was too...maybe now still a little. I totally shut off from church, cell etc. U r a faithful woman...i am sure He will reward you one day.

i am not so ready..frankly...will adopt a look-see approach. during this resting period (past 3 mths till now), me n HB no BD at all. My hb said to let my body rest completely..so not a single chance that preggie will happen..
my hb he doesnt want any infection to happen to me..so play safe.

Hi apple,

aunt sadiah is good, quite gentle and shiok lor..me will be using her for only 3 session..tomolo will be my last one..now her charges is at $45 liao, increase abit leh..hee hee..

angela,

me stay at sengkang..me still have bleeding on and off leh..dun know when will stop lor..think the 1st 2nd AF will haywire one lor..
r u a christian? good to know that your faith is still strong..yes..i believe that God will have a better plan for us..be strong and courageous k!!

cookie..

sori to hear your loss..we fully understand how u feel..now have to rest well and eat well lor..eat more ginger, can help to reduce wind and keep us warm..try not to eat "rubbish" food for now, at least be guai guai for a week..

inuvoi,

how r u feeling now??hope that u r coping well..yes..good to eat more ginger lor..actually i eat till scare liao..hee hee..

Hi Apple,

I am sure we will make it one day.

Hi Nickel,

My bleeding stop but do have brown discharge on and off. Just hope my 1st AF report soon. I believe in God as i also believe God come in many forms. He has plan for us.. will just have faith in him. Looking at the NOV thread make me sad as we suppose to be there too... sighz... Btw i start going swimming last weekend as need to lost some weight gain during the pregnancy. Also while i was lying in the hospital for 2weeks, my feet hurt now every morning i wakes up. As the blood harden during the bed rest, so now have to do excerises to let them recover faster. I stop my confinment food also,after 2weeks, i think is enough... so much ginger until i raised my white flag... will just stick to tonic soup 2x a week and the red dates/longan/tung seng tea.

I've had miscarried twice always during the 6th week. So far no gynae is able to tell me where my problem lies, that's why I don't know am I facing any fertility problem or what. I need to see a gynae soon, to tell me what's wrong with me and also to help me to conceive. Wonder any good gynae can help me on that? Thus need some advice and recommendation here.

Can someone please advise me? Thanks much...

Desperate.

Hi! nickel,

Just to update you on the chinese sinseh, not sure if she is really good. I told her about my history then she just said that I should have no problem to conceive now as it has been a while and I have been eating folic acid. It was a long 45 mins talk about my health etc. She said that mine is not consider m/c but stillbirth. She gave me 4 packets of chinese herbs to brew. I dunno if I will see her again as I dun have the time to brew the herbs.

Does anyone here know of any good TCM that prescribes medicine which doesnt require any brewing? Last time when I see Ma Kuang, they had prescribe powder which is convenient just mix with hot water and drink.

Hi Angela,

My gynae says there's no scientific explanation, which i think is kinda bullshit. There must be someone who can help me on this. I seeked another opinion from another gynae, she did a blood test for me but overall seems like everything is normal. I'm so confused... then how come I always have this problem during the 6th week? My hubby & I are so devastated as no one seems able to tell us where exactly does the problem lies. Very worried and desperate lor.... =(

angela,
i drink and eat so much red dates/ginger/longan, when 1st AF came, quite scary, flow out like tap water n w/o warning..just gush out...i had to hold my bottom and sprint to the toilet!! good that you been drinking red date drink

abt bbs, I dont pin too much or high hopes anymore. prefer to leave it to the hands of the willing..health is most important.

estbaby, i used to see this tcm who told me good chinese med generally needs brewing..the brewing process brings out the goodness of the herbs and drinking it warm helps the stomach to absorb.

jull, u can ask yr gynea to perform a test on the foetus. Usually it can give answer like chromosome defect. Or u can request for tests to be done on you and hb...blood test for diabetic, thyroid, lupus (blood clotting) etc. sometimes it is not abt u or yr hb having a problem but it is abt the combination that has a problem.

angela,
i drink and eat so much red dates/ginger/longan, when 1st AF came, quite scary, flow out like tap water n w/o warning..just gush out...i had to hold my bottom and sprint to the toilet!! good that you been drinking red date drink

abt bbs, I dont pin too much or high hopes anymore. prefer to leave it to the hands of the willing..health is most important.

estbaby, i used to see this tcm who told me good chinese med generally needs brewing..the brewing process brings out the goodness of the herbs and drinking it warm helps the stomach to absorb.

jull, u can ask yr gynea to perform a test on the foetus. Usually it can give answer like chromosome defect. Or u can request for tests to be done on you and hb...blood test for diabetic, thyroid, lupus (blood clotting) etc. sometimes it is not abt u or yr hb having a problem but it is abt the combination that has a problem.

Hi to all

I just had D&C done 2 weeks ago...

Went for my gyn check-up to see if there's any infection...told him that i took some TCM's pills thats why i'm still having the yellowish discharge..

He was quite disencouraging as in either i believe in him or the TCM...of cos he said that he is proven by scientific means...

Now he made me very confused as i dunno whether to stick to my 'sinseh' or not...

pls advise..

Btw, although its already been 2 weeks, i'm still very sad...luckily i chanced upon this forum to know that i'm not alone and the symptons of me crying and unwilling to let go is normal...

Like some of the gals here, i dread of going back to work as there are bound to be endless questions and so on...but my medical leave ends tmr and had to face them on wednesday...sigh...

Hi Jullchae,

Did your gynae do any ultrasound scan for you to see if there's any complications?

My gynae is not bad and I regret not going to him earlier, if you want I can refer him to you ^_^

etsbaby,

i'm seeing this tcm at bukit batok area, she specialise in women problem, if u want, i can pass u the contact no. I'm eating her powder now...
she is friendly and teaches me how to take care of ourselves, her medicine is in powder form, cos i also dun have time to brew and brewing is very troublesome...

gals,
when can i start eating the chinese medicine after my AF? must i wait till no more discharge then start eating?