Support group - Miscarriages

hey bestwishes,
ya..he shared his own experiences......he mentioned tat he did all the tests everything ok but still happen lor.....
well i din ask for recommendation....i guess i will go polyclinic since they haf family planning service.......i m taking the test to convince my hb lor......oh ya...he mentioned tat i can take the test anytime..din say tat i haf to wait for 1st cycle....

nah...not a problem....u gals oso share a lot wif me.....

Tiggywife,
take care.......

hi tiggywife,

May i know what is the time interval for both pregnancy? My situation was quite the same as u - right from the starting, it was not smooth, abnormal sac size, heart beat stopped at 8.5 weeks but i've low amniotic fluid and slight bleeding too.
Im keen to know about ur result. Mind to share with me?
I worried throughout my pregnancy since Day 1, though the situation was not in my favour, I harbored a twinge of hope that tomorrow will be better, the bb is going to survive.
I've heard stories about preggy who had heavy red discharges, weak womb etc and they gave birth successfully despite that.
No words could describe that moment,the scan detected that there was no heartbeat. All hopes were crushed and broken.
When i return home, i felt so empty. I just stay in my room and surf internet for the whole day. Extremely depressed and moody.
Don't wish to see or talk to anyone. Even nw, i've severe mood swings also. sometimes feeling alright (im fine), sometimes extreme angry, sometimes sad. Luckily most of the time, im feeling "I m fine".
I could totally empathise with u, to go through twice, if a woman is not so strong emotionally, they would break down totally.
I feel that by constantly saying out how we feel, we will feel better too.

hi woof
Dr adrian is really encouraging by sharing his own experience. He is right, we have to try and try until we hit the jackpot.
Don't give up hope. Never say die attitude.
Which branch u going to? I will probably be going in Jun. Im not intending to TTC so soon.
When will u be going?
Guide me on the procedure coz im those blur blur gong gong type.
Most likely, i will be seeing a chinese doc as well. (super kiasu). Some gals recommend the Eu Yan Sang Lady doc from China. Quite tempted to see her too.heehee..

Hi Tiggywife, hugz.

bestwishes, thank you. Can't leave chores to hb, he's sick too. Bad thing is lots of after work business dinner these 2 weeks. I'll make it. Just hope my AF will be here asap. First time so late.

hi coral.

hi bestwishes, it was a year apart. i was told that if the egg and sperm are of good quality, the combination will be good, otherwise it can easily go wrong at the cell division stage (there is a term for this but i can't remember what it's called). i did not experience bleeding both time. doc was relieved when she saw no heartbeat, she said bb was struggling hard and she couldn't advise me to abort as there was still hearbeat despite the size not being right. she also said most pregnancies that eneded up miscarriage were due to chromosone fault, most women's body will naturally terminate the pregnancy, those bbs who survive will mostly be DS.

i am feeling alrite but i feel sad whenever i see preggy women and babies, on the other hand i will tell myself what is mine will come eventually.

Hello gals! It has been some time since I came in here...
Hope you gals are doing well

Hi tiggywife,
Hugs.. Take good care of your health
It's not easy to get over one m/c and a subsequent one. It happened twice on me within a year. I realised the most important is to take good care of yours and your hubby's health. Gotta try to think on the positive side and dun give up
You will have your baby dreams fulfilled soon
. There are a lot of things that we cannot control, not even the doctors.
Now I think the key to a successful and a problem free pregnancy is health...
What you are feeling now is pretty normal
. Most of us been through that. Hope you will get well soon... Jia you!

bestwishes.. i bought the 4 leaf clover leh.. a handphone strap :p but heard from the shop owner that need to talk to the clover one.. haha

to all the babes here.. dun give up and lost hopes
hope we can have a little doggie soon

juz dun be stress and relax!

hello bestwishes,
u tink he's very encouraging? well indeed....
i visit him at CCK branch.....waiting time is quite ok, the most is half an hour...when will i b gng? gng to c him or TTC? will c him in 2wks time and as for TTC, it really depends lor...he said wait at least for 2cycles....so i guess i will wait n c...mayb will TTC in May or June...heard fm a friend tat mense will go haywire after D&C.....kinda of worried.....

wat procedure? which gynae were u seeing previously? u dun intend to go back to him/her?

i feel tat since u r able to conceive, there's nothing wrong wif ur body lor......but if u feel tat u feel more comfortable after seeing a chinese physician den go ahead.....

oh ya, actually i m very silly...i did ask Dr Adrian like does mc happen due to diet...he ans no....."how abt weak womb?"...he said actually itz myth lor...but u noe lah western doc dun really believe in all these things....i guess itz up to individual

Hi Mei2
I also got bought the 4 leave clover cellphone strap leh..from the trolly cart outside carrefour..he never tell me must tok to it leh..tsk tsk

hi coral
maybe u r busy recently thus fatigue cause AF to delay, perhaps it will come within these few days.
Wish you and ur hb good health always

hi tiggywife
I agree with lyn, health and a positive mind is very important.
She went through alot to get her dreams fulfilled.
We shall learn from her and soon our turn will come.
Im badly effected too especially the sight of my own pregnant frds. I always think im ready but when i face it, i can't control my feelings to feel tat way.
But what to do, haiz...tat's life and we gotta live with it. Just treat as inspiration, we should work hard towards our goal.
Like marble suggest, if time permit, how about going for a short holiday to refresh?
I will be going for a short trip in Mar with my frds. Looking forward to that *Yeah*!

hi Mei
I also intended to buy a clover leaf hp strap.
My frds who brought mostly strike 1st prize in 4D. Unbelievable hor..heehee
but my purpose is not to strike 4D but to have good luck..heehee..
if bring me luck, not only i will talk to it, i will kiss kiss daily also..

another 2more mths to try for a doggie, but even if it's pig pig baby, i won't mind also.
i luv little piggy also..heehee..

hi zhu zhu
since it's a hp strap, we talk on the hp and can talk to the "strap" as well..
ppl won't find us weird also..haha...

hi woof
u dun find him encouraging? Yesterday I took bai feng wan after my spotting ended.
I heard bai feng wan help to regulate menses? maybe we could take tonic to regulate our cycles?

what i mean is after u took the pre pregnancy checkup, pls advise me on the procedure so that when i am ready to TTC, i know what to do also..heehee..

I didn't see a fixed gynae so im sourcing for a good one for future reference

I think chinese medicine help me alot. Whenever i feel weak/cold, i brew chinese tonic and i feel better after that.
After my MC, i drank a big pot of black chicken herbal soup and it really help. I doesn't look so tired and pale.
Maybe i will go for a session and see how is it and whether it could assist me :p

I think ur qns is not silly, that's a relevant qns whether diet is impt for the pregnancy. I think dr adrian is half chinese, half australian, tat's y he's quite westernised.

hello bestwishes,
another 2 more mths meh....this yr according to the lunar calendar...there's two 7th mths leh...so many 3 more mths bah......

i find him very encouraging...told him abt my hb nt convinced abt this incident n he volunteered to explain to him anytime i drop by....
before getting pregnant, my mense quite accurate one...unless there's stress or wat den it will delay a few daes...
ok sure sure...i guess i will go polyclinic for tests this wk or so...will update u again

oh i love herbal soups so actually on n off i will drink it.......mayb u wan to update us on the 1st session if u visit her.......

yeah, heard tat he is half chinese, half australian...wat i mean is he practise western medicine so i guess not pantang lor....

hi woof woof
haiz..whether another 2-3mths, i dun hv chance anymore.

Good luck to those who's trying

i actually planned for a doggie baby, if dun hv..nvrmind..piggy baby also okok..*Yeah*

Tat's good, u r going for the test, shall look forward to your update

No problem i will update also after my session with the chinese doc but think it will be in another few mths'time.

What types of herbal soup u taking? I ask the medical hall to pack for me..haha..Im cooking the bazhen and danggui type..heehee..

so will u be returning to him? I prefer a warm and friendly female gynae

bestwishes,
y no chance...not ready to TTC izzit?any reason?

ya...nx yr is piggy oso gd....
now not taking herbal soup lah...but after the spotting i guess i will take black chicken soup....

i will decide den...but in 2wks time haf to c him to do a review again......oh a female har..so who do u haf in mind?actually initially i thot veri shy so i wanted a female gyane but dunno y end up a male gynae.....

hi woof woof

i intend to let my health recover for 6mths before attemping again.
Actually i think ttc need alot of courage too, hope i hv that when the time comes.
My hb wan to hv a piggy baby too, he is a monkey baby then he claim, can bully his junior,piggy :p
i think he watch too much "Sun Wu kong"

I used to see male gynaes but i think i would like to see a friendly, soothing and more detailed lady gynae.
Im considering Dr jocelyn Wong from TMC.

hello bestwishes,
oic........6mths actually is a gd break for ur body......i guess most importantly u muz be mentally ready lor......if u feel tat u prefer piggy bb den go for it......

oic...u wan a change...well i guess the best is to make an appt n visit her to c whether u r comfortable or not.....

Hi dwoof & destitonia
I remember reading in a past issue of Cleo mag (think so lar)..they interview this lady..she and her bf like together very long...then this guy one day ask for some time off lar..so she felt very sad..then one day while shopping, she saw this 4 leave clover thing..so just bought 1 to change her luck lor..and she claimed that soon after dat, her bf proposed to her..and duno wat other good things happen to her lar..

So when I saw that cart selling this..i also bought 1 lor..and my hubby bought a keychain..not very cheap..think each cost about $20..so far haven't strike 4D leh..wonder if I had bought it earlier..would it had protect my pregnancy..
369646.gif

Bestwishes
My colleague is seeing SP Teo from balestier..his charges quite cheap..i remember she told me the package is $500 for 20 (or was it 25) visit..and dun have to pay one shot..can pay by installment..but I heard that the waiting time is quite long..My colleague had early contraction when she was like 4mths+..then admitted to hospital..now okie liao..

I am considering him if next time i get pregnant..cheap n good...better than the Raffles medical one I saw..
369647.gif

zhuzhu,
oic............i saw the website n the keychain costs more than $30 lor.......when did u get it?

hi zhuzhu

i think i will buy one to protect myself against bad luck.
MC is a stroke of extremely bad luck, we need some good luck to bless our next pregnancy *Yeah Yeah* I need that luck :p

tks for your info about Dr Teo. I heard he's good and very experienced in high risk pregnancy.
Waiting time is not a problem, we could book the earliest appointment...heehee..

bestwishes,
there'a a website to c all the available clovers.....i tinking of getting the necklace leh...since u say extremely bad luck

hi woof woof

do u hv the website? if the necklace is nice, i would like to get one too *Yeah*

haiz.."yi yan nan jing"..so many frds get pregnant ard the same time and i m the only one unsuccessful, i think im extremely bad luck.

shoo shoo all the bad luck and only good luck come to us *thumbs up*

hi woof,

The below testimonial mentioned Lincoln Chua who strike the 1st prize after buying the clover leaf is my personal friend.
He brought the no of his and his gf's age. He is the one who intro me to this lucky clover and his frd after buying, also strike 1st prize in his car no. "So qiao".

http://www.julieroberts.com.sg/clovers.php

Latest Testimonials
5th Feb '06- Jacqueline Lee came to purchase more clovers for herself. She told us that "My friend Lincoln Chua bought his clover 4 weeks ago. Soon after, he struck 1st Prize!" Congratulations Lincoln, this makes you the 108th 1st Prize and 421st 4D winner!

hey bestwishes,
oh yes i agree wif u...the necklace is veri nice....regardin fengshui? i dunno leh.....
as for the astrology signs, mine compatible wif my hb as well as "dog" leh....so how? to believe or not

oic...so happened tat itz ur personal friend....

are we really crazy liao?

hahahaha woof,

i just wan to add in that i m like "siao char bo" leh..*can't stop laughing*

i think so like u, really become mad liao

i dun believe in all these last time :p

but after being influence by my frd (Lincoln), it's hard not to believe in all these stuff.

He used to be very very bad unlucky but after he believe in this fengshui thing, lucky charms and alot of visit to the temples, his luck changed and so far, he even strike 4D countless, win mj almost everytime, promotion in jobs, got a very good gf, watever he do become very smooth sailing.

so decided to take a cue from him.

haiz woof,

tell u something..
sometimes im very angry at myself for what happened and also very frustrated that i can't find out the reason of why it happened.
When i see my frds having successful pregnancies, i will be very angry at myself. Sometimes my anger made me feel like smashing things.
I really doesn't know what goes wrong?? I m around the same age as them, exercise regularly, doesn't drink and smoke, pass annual checkup, minimal stress (maybe i more simple minded bah).
im sort of health freak too and i chide them for not taking care when they fall sick.
Whereas some of them always fall sick, dun exercise, smoke and drink and yet they can have healthy pregnancies!
I even need to tell them to quit smoking!!
I felt very uncomfortable when i face them, now trying hard to avoid contacting them.

I guess should be a stroke of bad luck? I keep asking myself y i xxx suay? I really have the phobia of TTC again although i very much wanted to have 1 of my own bb.
I did watever i could to boost my confidence, really very scared and sad whenever i recalled my past experience.

bestwishes,
sure or not...he got partnership wif them or not...haha...aniway believe is believe lah...but there muz b a limit to it lor....dun go overboard can liao.......

as for the clover, no harm getting one to try lor...might get one for my hb for valentine day present..hehe

oh ya....u mc once rite....dun b so -ve.....i m trying to be +ve too.....

hi woof woof

He's my long time friend so can trust him lah..haha
so romantic, which 1 are you getting for him? hp strap? I've no thought of any surprise for hb yet :p

Im those constantly "worried" type of person, while i was pregnant, i felt that that was the period my time passed the slowest in my life. I worried for every min, second except zzz...
I think i will do watever to boost my confidence :p

dwoof
I got it at the trolly cart outside suntech carrefour, 2nd floor..think i went there a couple wks ago, they are still selling..mostly are keychains. some cellphone straps..and some necklaces..I think it was like $25..then dat time got promo..buy 2 items @ 10% off..can't remember

I also come across this julieroberts website..stuffs are not cheap..

if we keep promoting this 4 leaves clover thingy..soon we would see alot of with this 4 leaves clover hangin on their HP or bags..then we know..these women also want to get pregnant

hello zhuzhu,
oic....ya lor......so urs is not from the julieroberts?

seems like bestwishes oso keen to get one...since there's lots of gd comments mayb i get one too

Bestwishes,

do not give up hope ok?
it's normal to be sad after m/c and I pray for you to get the peace and healing in your emotions soon

many ladies are bless wif many healthy kids after m/c,
so there's is hope ok?
do not compare urself wif other ppl why they hv heathly pregnancy despite of their unhealthy lifestyle...
the more u compare, the more you will be depress
my gynae Dr Chua, shared wif me alot of succeeful stories of her patients n really boost my confidence.
She is a real compassionate lady

my hubby's cousin , he n his wife are heavy smokers
but hv 3 healthy kids, seems kid of unfair..but I find hope oso
cos I hv a healthy body and I will be like them to hv my healthy bb soon one day

you should count ur blessings in ur life nw,
hv a loving DH, a secure job, a caring family members and healthy body that seldom sick easily
infact maybe ur body healthsystem is too good that it is very sensitive to reject this unhealthy pregnancy
think it this way, ok dear? Be Positive!!

In mean time,
u sleep early oso la, see your posting time so late..
sleeping late is nt good for health leh..will weaken your immunity system and disrupt the body system during detoxification,
so try to sleep before 12 ok??

God will bless you soon n He loves you

Dwoof
Nope..mine not julierobert..i think theirs more expensive mabye cos of the silver they used..but i think their design are nicer than the one i saw at the trolley cart..

see u gals so keen also make me "gian" to buy another one..no harm getting another good luck charm for myself..

hi woof
i think i shall get the one from julieroberts :p
i like their designs.

hi zhuzhu
if u see the ladies wearing on their neck, could be me and woof *LOLS*
maybe we should give a wink to those ladies we seen wearing on the street as it could be any one of us..:p

hi val
thank you very much for your blessing

I will stay postive and take care of myself.
Just happened that yesterday, i saw 1 of my frd's pic in her bulging tummy, reminded me that of my loss. Can't help feeling sad and emotional.
I found that by staying away from them will help in my healing process.

Bestwishes,
ok but you got to face ur friends sooner or later,
I hv a colleague that is very close to me, then she gt pregnant 2 weeks later than me
so nw we still go for lunch everyday n I am really excited for her

I think I really gt over the sadness and moving on very well
I still think, sing n pray for my gal gal who is in heaven nw....

God is good to me

hi val

i can't seem to get over. In fact i've never feel like that in my entire life before.
I think this is the first time that i felt like i've fell down and it's very hard to stand up.
Everytime i feel that im ready to face them, put on a happy smiling face, laugh loudly, tell cold jokes but in the end i can't help feeling really sad.
I dun think i can completely forget in my whole life.

hi bestwishes,
i had a d & c in dec and just had a chemical pregancy. 2 of gd friends are pregnant, in fact we all got pregnant at the same time. 1 of them was a high risk and drs initially told her that her preg had only 50% chance. in the end, it was me, the healthy, no problem one who lost the baby... imagine how i felt...then found out my SIL who just gave birth in Aug, is preg again...on new year's eve, i cried the whole night...
But, all of sudden, i just got over it... now, i've decided to improve myself 1st and stop ttc-ing for a while. i joined a gym and planning to take up swimming and golf.
its hard and stressful and i'm sure you're tired of hearing pple say 'you'll get over it'... but its true. eventually, slowly but surely.
just thought you'd want to know that you are not alone.
Do PM me, if you feel like letting it out anytime...

Bestwishes,
well, think it may take you a few mths to get over but please do not grief for yrs,ok?
I pray you wont, cos it is not doing any good to your health, emotion n maybe even ur marriage....
do PM me oso n we can chat together

you knw wat?
I delivered my gal on my wedding annivesary, this may sound tragic
but hubby and I take it that is her birth n in heaven now...

agree wif Athelte,
to take up a sport activity or learn some courses to enrich ur life,
life is short