Support Group - Endometriosis and Fibroids.

hi hopeformiracle

sorry to hear about your case. try not to think so much cos it will affect yr body and AF. AF will take some time to regulate. being stressful and upset will dissrupt the cycle.

maybe you should try to change your diet. less sweet stuff n salt and regular execise. you can try mediatation to calm your mind n body
tell yourself to be postive and keep yourself happy.. keep trying
with blessings!

anyone taken clomid and how it helps? my doc is suggestin me to take it by my nxt appt.

Hi Lorain,

Clomid helps induce ovulation. I ovulate regularly but dr still put me on it as it supposedly improves the quality of the ovulation. My luteal phase BBT is usually much higher when on clomid. Only side effect I experience is sharp pain at the ovaries before, during and after "O".

My friend suggested chaste tree from GNC.
Its a herb that helps regulate menses and ovulation.
Probably worth a try.

Lyn,

If you are still in this thread, could you just share with us what the change in lifestyle you adopt, resulting in the successful natural conception?

I have endor too and now very worried that this might relapse though I just got laproscopy done in Feb this year........doc says to get pregnant after lapros but it is quite difficult to achieve.....

I am very fan and frustrated!!!

Anyone any tips to share!!!!!!

hi all... taken fr a straits times article...

[all women thinking of conception should be taking folic acid - we usually recommend 5mg daily. in addition, a B-complex or multivitamin, and vitamin E, evening primrose oil, or mercury and contaminant-free fish oil capsules provide a good source of essential fatty acids]

my fren got pregnant aft taking most of the above items, especially her B12+folic acid, which is gd for pregnancies as well. dun think there is any such combi in the mkt?

hey joan,

i know the "fan"ness of trying to get pregnant. its like waiting for godot. you don't know if godot will ever come,
but all you can do is try, do whatever u can, change lifestyle, eat the right food, exercise, take vitamins, tcm... and wait...

and the situation is worse when everywhere you go, you see pregnant women. haha...
everytime when your AF comes, a friend breaks the news that she's pregnant. but i like the way one friend puts it.
good things are worth waiting.
it will come, but maybe just a little later.
well, at least that's what i'm telling myself.

in the mean time, its focusing on work, religion, my husband and family. cos when these things are strong, your kid will have a good
home and family to grow up in.

this is as positive as i can get...
keep your posts coming. this thread is a good form of support!

Tub,

Thanks for sharing with me.....

I have been praying each day that God will give me strength and patience for he only gives good things to those who wait patiently and best for everyone's well-being........

For as much frustration and disappointment we may face, we got to pick ourselves up and cheer ourselves to look forward........next cycle will be better...

I was actually thinking that sometimes, our mense come may not be a bad thing coz when nothing happens, it means that nature says that this cycle, there is no good embryos to select........next cycle, try again..........it is better to have a good pregnancy and a healthy baby then if bad embryos sink in, we end up worrying even more.......

So, just 2 cents worth of my opinion.......we will have to wait patiently for the right embryo to be implanted in our womb.........

Hope this brighten everyone's spirts.

Hi Lorraine SH (lorain)

Sorry for the late response. The gynae give me clomid. After two cycle of medication, gynae told me I have no egg growth. Hence put me on another medicine (induce egg growth) but it will take longer time. I cant remember whats the name of medicine. Half way through the medication, I am pregnant.

Now I am 16 weeks pregnant. But I am worried too. My triple test result shows positive for Down Sydrome. Hence I need to do another test, Amniocentesis. Sigh, its like endless obstacle...

hey Jol_Vin,

don't worry k?
I've had a friend who went through the test and the result showed positive too but her son turns out fine. He's now a chubby and healthy toddler.

I am also one of the endo patient. Went thru lapro with Dr CC at Glenegles. Curently talking my 2nd jab will be going for 3rd one next mth. Just wonder can anyone advise whether can i take supplement or folic asid when i am still on jabs treatment?

Hi Gals
I had also go thru a lap last november and managed to get preggy in dec-jan .... Now I am 35 weeks and due soon.

I guess most importantly, you should not give yourself too much stress. I took things easy as I have only one grace month period in dec to get preggy as my gynae wanted to put me on the jab in Jan 2006. I asked him to delay for a month and indeed it's a miracle that I managed to get preggy in a month .....

I think supplements are important and I am taking a prenatal supplement.

Last but not least, if you are a believer, pray and seek for you should find. That's what i did ....

Hi Riushiki,
Its indeed a miracle! Congratulations.
I had my jab about two weeks after the op so no chance to try. sob

Had my 3rd jab end may but now still no sign of period.
Really frustrated becos i dunno if i'm trying at the right time. sigh

Luckyme,

I think there's no need to hurry with supplements.
Why don't you let your body rest for a while before you start taking your supplements?

Hi Tub,

Just to share my experience. I had a miscarriage last 2 yrs plus and have since start trying to get preg till now. Went to JE sinseh & was told to have pcos, endo, tilted womb & cycst plus hubby have poor quality & low sperm counts. Was recomended to Dr Fong Yang for treatment. Have been with him for a year plus but still no news at all. Went thru 3 times clomid & IUI plus taking 4 mths of jabs to induce ovulation (cos he suspect that I can't ovulate normally - but I ask him how come I can get preg at the 1st times, then he said that I was just being lucky to strike.. that's all.. arghh...), each times IUI he said that he is confident that I will get preg.. but end up always back to square one. Then he suggested to perform an ops for me but I was so reluctant to do so cos i am not so confident in his professionalism..

End up we went to look for Dr CC at Gleneagles recommeded by my friend in Apr06. As what he is known of, he ask us to go for surgery saying that our chances of having bb is zero unless we agree to take up the ops. In just less than a mth, we have spent almost $15K over at Dr CC just for the ops itself.. not to mentioned the follow-up after the ops really cost a bomb to us. He suggested us to go for IVF (abt $15K) after I took the 3 mths jabs.. As we can't afford further we decided to go back to Dr Fong for the follow-up.

I took my 1st jab (decapeptyl) in Apr06 at Dr CC, was since reluctant of taking the rest of the jabs cos of the side effect on me.. (I was having quite bad hot flushes, no appetite to eat, dryness & having cold sweating even in the air-con room). Thought of changing my diet & exercise will help to slow down the endo problem but last 2 weeks after do some scanning at Dr F, the problem seems like coming back again. I was so lost end up decided to take up the rest of the jabs..

I am really so lost & not sure after complete the jabs treatment will my endo problem gone.. You know, I have been married for 3 yrs plus, going to 4 yrs soon.. now still a family of two. I really don't know how to face my in-laws & relatives. My mum in-law have since been pressing for gandchild since our marriage till now, we did not tell her what me & my hubby have gone thru. Sometimes she will passed some sarcastic remarks on me when my hubby is not with me.. really sad to hear it and will cry at one corner not to let hubby know.. sob sob...

Dear luckyme,

I'm just curious, why did Dr CC say that your chances of having a bb is zero? Also, why did your op cost 15k? Is it just an op to remove the endo and clear the tubes?

I know the feeling... i've been married since dec 02 and still a family of two, like u... My hubby and i have known each other for more than a decade so a new member would really be welcomed. but its taking forever to arrive. sigh. and i was saying in my post earlier, sometimes it just feels like EVERYBODY is getting pregnant around, except of course... me. hahaha Sometimes, i even avoid my frens cos some of them are either currently pregnant or already have children. Sad hor...

I really dunno wat to do anymore except to hold on to my religion to gain sanity. do u talk to your hubby about such things? maybe u'll feel better becos at the end of the day, its really about the two of u. don't let your MIL put u down in any way.

a childless woman is certainly not a lesser person.
and my husband told me a marriage is not about having children.

luckyme,

i forgot to add. don't trust the JE sinseh.
think she diagnoses most people as having pcos.
she said that i had that by merely checking my pulse.
i went for scan and lap and no pcos at all!

Hi luckyme/tub

understand how you feel, same here, me married for 3 yrs and still no good news, the worst part is I am staying with my MIL. She is ok with me, but just very streesful to face her everyday. Hb is the only son in the family...

And now all my HB's buddies' wife are getting pregnant, even they are just got married last Dec and we are still trying very very hard.

We are a bit lost in the gathering with all the couples cos can't join their conversation on bb. Very very down after the gathering.

I was under JE and FY before, JE said I have endo, pcos and cyst. Also did a lap. with CC under JE recommendation and cost us arm and leg, 10K + exclding all follow up sessions.After that switch to FY for IUI.

Can't really remember if FY told me the same but he never ask me to take blood test to confirm endo and PCOs. Got two failed IUIs with him. Two months ago,he said my right tube got "water" after u/s and suggested me to have another lap, then after that go for IVF.

We decided to go to LC Cheng from TMC to seek second opinion, LC said "it" should be a cyst at the ovary. I was given BFP for 21 days and now he has confirmed with me that the cyst is "gone".

Dear luckyme

Don't give up ok? You are not alone, I would suggest you to see another fertility specialist and before you move on to the next step.

A lot of sisters are under Dr SF loh at KK, you may want to give it a try.

Luckyme,

I was also an existing patient of CC......went thru laproscopy under CC since Feb 06 but still no news yet.......Like you and your hubby, CC suggested that we take up IVF after a failed IUI.....

Personally, I am not for the idea of IVF because of the many potential side effects and long term health risks.........thus, I was quite reluctant to go for it..........

Can I seek your opinion of Dr Fong Yang? People in the forum recommended me to see Dr Fong Yang.......heard that he is a good gynae.......but what you just experienced really questioned me on his goodness.....you mentioned that he is not professional enough to do laproscopy.......???

I am also at a loss.......anyone can advise me?

hi MK,

u only had your lap in feb right?
y do u want to see dr fong? for ivf or iui or just to change a gynae?
why dun u wait for a while.. though i know its tough la cos its like waiting for something tat may never come right?
but your body needs to rest.
maybe just let it rest for a while more..
btw, are u on the jab?

Hi Tub,

Thanks for your response........

I have stopped seeing CC for 2 mths now....

I am just afraid that my endor problem may recur, though CC says that for the time being, I do not need any jabs........

I have 2 other friends whose gynae problems just recur soo soon like abt 1 year after lapro....

I want to see Dr Fong to get another opinion on my case and to see if our fertility status is really on the rocks.....and for my problem, I think that I should really see a regular gynae to monitor my endor problem.........

Are U seeing Dr Fong or Dr CC?

What do you recommend period of rest? How many mths?

To be very frank, I am also quite sick of seeing doctors and whenever, they detect this and that , it just make me very paranoid.........

Hi MK,
i am not seeing either of them.
my gynae is Dr Yap Lip Kee from Mt e.
he used to head the minimally invasive dept in KK,
which means he is an expert in lap and endo.
reasonable man tat does not over charge at all!
infact, after my 3rd jab, he told me dun have to go see him until i am pregnant! wow! seems like he is more confident than i am! haha

he doesn't force people to do things. he detected my problem
2 years back and suggested tat i do an op but didn't force me when i said i wasn't ready.

i recommended period of rest cos i tot u were on the jab.
my gynae suggested i take the jab to let my womb "rest" before trying to conceive. when i went to the TCM (xiarong at eu yan sang), she also told me the eggs straight after an op or jab lacks quality.
since i am on the jab, i have "rested" since march. (when i had my op) now waiting for menses to return b4 i can try.

dr CC seems to charge a lot for a lap... does he?

Hi Tub,

Yes, CC did charge me a lot for the lap which he has done for me, quite close to $9K.....I also have a phantom repair on my vagina...........

Well, I am just looking around for good gynaes whom I can trust for my endor problem, to detect it and to prevent it from coming back, though I know that this disease can come back anytime.......is your gynae good? Is Dr Yap Lee Kee from MT E good?

How much is your lap?

Hi MK,

Ops cost about $15K plus is for my hubby & me.. Mine cost about $9K plus and hubby about 6K plus... Same like you, I also have a phantom repair on my vagina. About Dr Fong, he is a good gynea but I just feels that sometimes he seems like not so confident enough to convince me.. I did not have my AF since my ops last Apr06 till now, so soon fter switch back to Dr FY from DR CC, I ask FY what is happening to me cos I also experience some sharp pains on both my ovaries.. He said he also not sure why my AF not coming and said that maybe i think too much that's why I have the sharp pains.. without doing any scanning on me.. Then, he prescribed me medication & ask me to take it for 2 weeks, 3 days later after med, my AF will come naturally.. But to my surprise, my AF did not come at all.. When I go back to him again, he said he not sure why my AF did not come, he said maybe the jab that I took at Dr CC (deccapeptyl) is too strong & uncontrollable for my body.. Arggghhhh.. What is this... I am so confused.. Then, he keeps pestering me to take the remaining of the jabs from him (bcos i refused to continue the jabs cos of the heavy side effect on me) said that I am taking a risk if I do not continue the remaining jabs and I am only wasting my money on the ops & 1st jabs too... End up I agreed to take 2nd jab from him after I ask him to do some scanning on me to check whether my endo is back.. So MK, I really don't know how to advise you cos I am damn confused at my end...

Hi Tub,

Last night I am so stress till can't sleep the whole night. Although I did not stay with my MIL but the stress coming from them is so strong till sometimes I couldn't breathe at all.. My MIL is pushing us for BB again.. I don't know what my MIL told my hubby thru phone (I overheard) but he is so sad & controlling his emotions on not to cry (cos he dun wan me to stress).. Keep saying that "Pls, pls... I beg u pa, pls talk to ma.. i also want to have BB but it is within my control.. I have tried a lot of ways, not onli seeing TMC/ gyneas, seeing fengsui master, we have tried whatever things that we can but still no use... Pls.. I beg u pa.. I really paranoid of going back home... I really sad whenever I recall back how my hubby begging his parent, I am really down and my tears just start to drops... Very sad.. My hubby even go down to a temple at serangoon area to pray at "Guangyin Niang Niang" for children.. But to my surprise, hubby told me that GYNN said our "Ba Zi" combination don't have children fate.. Looks like it's really god will that we will be childless....

Hi Tub,

Forget to reply on your query on chances of getting preg is zero. It was Dr CC advise saying that both our problem is quite serious, no point of trying to get preg, it will only waste our times & money.. moreover if manage to conceive, the bb also can't survive like the 1st times.. As I manage to conceive once, he encouraged us to go for ops, he said it will improve after ops... so we believe him as he is so convincing and moreover he got such a great background on IVF success rate... What we want is to have some hopes... and keep on trying & trying...

Hi Luckyme

Why not you go back to see Prof CC to ask why you are having all these problems? Are you a PCOS patient? Prof CC conduct the laproscopy on you so if there are any problems, you should go back and see him........I know that he can be quite intimidating at times, and always show you that stern and unfriendly look when you disagree with him........

According to what you had described, it seems that Fong Yang does not know what he is checking.......how come scanning is not automatic conducted by him and yet is it only upon request? I thought base scan is a basic thing which all gynae conducts actually on first consultation to diagnose what is going on in you......

Based on your feedback on Fong Yang, I have decided not to see him....

Hi MK,

I dunno if i should say that Dr Yap is "good" because it really depends on the individual... but all i can say is he suits me and my hubby and i am comfortable wif him. He's also an expert in endo so i would recommend him to u. Why don't you visit him once and see if you are comfortable wif him? BTW, he has a website: www.gynae.com.sg

He charged me 5k i think..
and the 3 followups for the jabs were all free of charge.
we bought our own jab from KK. he didn't force us to buy from him cos its more expensive. he just administered the jab for us.
very sweet doctor.

Hey luckyme,

yeah... i know
once, when i was out on the streets, tear would stream down my cheeks as i saw pregnant women and little children walked pass me. sigh. and it didn't help that my jabs made me more temperamental too. i would also break down and cry whenever a friend was pregnant. so drama mama right? so u r really not alone...

but i think we really have to break out of the viscious cycle.
becos the irony is... the more stressed up we r about wanting a kid, the more it will affect our physical condition.
do something with your husband... doing some sport, start a part time course or learn cooking... whatever... just get your mind off the problem. for me, i started focusing on my work and going for religious classes wif my hubby. we also do yoga together and he's even telling me to go run the sheares bridge marathon.

it helps most of the time... becos my mind willnot be on children.

don't give up. keep on trying. you never know when there'll be a miracle. it may come in the form of a pregnancy or even an adoption. but the most important thing is, don't let this problem take precedence over your husband. be strong gal!

Hi, desparately worried now after reading this thread coz suspecting tt i might be an endo sufferer. My menses cycle is ard CD28~CD32 (last ard 4~5 days). Usually, will have backache, bad lower abdominal cramp during the 1st few days of menses cycle. Have always experienced big blood clot flow, looks like liver (thumb size). Prior to the flow out, I'll feel nausea/bad low abdominal cramp. Juz TTC not long ago but no good news so far. As I'm in mid-30s now, think can delay anymore in treatment. Can anyone give me some guidance? Should i see a gynae asap? In fact, had seen a gynae in Mar for utran-scan/Pap smear test, nothing negative detect according to gynae.

Hi Joan,

Ya, i am a PCOS patient. I dun think I will be going back to see Dr CC at the moment cos my hubby & I was really damn pissed off & dissapointed with his nurses's attitude. My exp to share is if you are not a rich tai tai, the treatment you get will be much much more different...

Hi Tub,

Thanks for the encouragement. I will be strong.. Yesterday just went to my hubby's sister's baby boy full month celebration. He is so cute and adorable.. But seeing so many of his relatives make me so stress... Everyone will keep asking when your turn huh? So long already still no news? Haizz... Really don't know how to answer... Haha! End up I went hiding.. Haha!

Btw, how is your condition after your jabs treatment? Is there any improvement on your endo? I really don't know whether to continue with my 3rd jabs or not cos Dr F said my endo is back. Do you have any side effect from the jab so far? Cos mine was not too good.

Hi desprately worried,

endo cannot be picked up from u/scan, unless you have an endo cyst large enough to show on the scan. the only way to confirm is do a lap op.

..btw, i don't mean to worry you further, but your symptoms do sound like mine before I had my endo cysts removed. i would seek medical help asap...

hi luckyme,

i met up wif my friends during the holidays. one is with a 6 month old baby and the other is expecting. took me a lot of courage to meet them. i think i cried my tears dry for two days b4 i mustered enuf courage to go for the gathering wif hubby. and after that, i'm glad i went because i realised that bb is not everything. (... plus i think my friends are very understanding and sensitive la...)

my condition is ok after the jabs. not too sure if its really ok cos didn't scan yet. my gynae said go back and see him when i'm pregnant. (wow! he's even more confident than me manz...) my menses is back last week and now i'm just waiting to try at the correct time. learning to read my mucus and taking temperature in the morning. Side effects of jab... erm... just mood swings. lucky in that sense la... some other people put on weight but don't worry... usually nothing serious.

do finish the rest of your jabs... if not, it'll always be on your mind. i think this is what you can do for the moment. at least at the end of the day, you could tell yourself, you've already done whatever you could at that point of time.

I have not logged in for a while already. It is really not easy to detect endo problem, not even through scanning. Had an op to take out a big ovarian cyst 10 years back but it kept recurring. After three years of TTC, went for lapro and detect multiple cysts all over the place. After 1 more year of TTC, then manage to concieve natuarlly with God's grace. Delivered my baby through caesarian and gynae found out that actually my endo is back but luckily I got pregnant and let my ovaries 'rest' for 9 months. So, she 'burnt' the small cysts and clean up for me.

I really and fully understand how you gals feel as had went through 2 ops and 2 times of 6-mths of injection. Also went through another op as there is a lump beside my thyroid gland.

Tub, I am really glad that you are trying to distract your thinking of concieving and your husband is also participating with you in your exercise. For me, I enrol for myself to learn swimming, aqua aerobic and yoga to distract my thoughts. I think these really help.

Wish you gals all good luck!

Hi Patience,

Really miss all your encouraging words!!!

For me, I am turning to God's timing to help me conceive naturally first.....if it is his will for me to have children........

But thoughts of being childless still come to my mind as each mth passes......

Recently went to EYS at Paragon and consulted Dr Xia Rong.......she gave me some herbs and powdered medicine.....seems that these will help to curb endor.....I have not tried it yet.....did you consult her before?

Hi Luckyme,

Money really makes the world goes round.....got money, people respect and look up to you....no money, you will be turned away........For CC's clinic, my hubby and I decided to rest for a while and try on our own.......it is seemly too stressful on my part to go and see him......stress is no good and harm my body......so, see how the months go.......I do agree with you that CC's nurses seems to treat the rich Indonesian couples better than people like me who are not that rich but wants to seek his treatment.........there are only one or two who are more friendly and willing to encourage you..........so, it really depends on which nurse you meet..........

Have a happy weekend, everyone!

hi tub,

so you went to EYS (DR Xia Rong).. wat treatment or medication she gave you... me thought of seeking TCM to tiao my body... cos my AF seems not regular back aft jab (took medication to induce last mth... this mth still waiting! sign n worried) .. BTW is it costly seeing Dr Xia Rong? how much you r charged?

hi Jol_Vin
how ru? thanks for sharing. hope things r going smooth for you.

hi koalatree

wat happen to the cyst? wat your doc gave you? wat is BFP ? are you also seeing TCM (where) or both chinese n western doc?
thanks for sharing!

hi ladies...

i suffer from endo too and am ttc...i am in a dilimma, whether to go take chinese med or go for western jab?

for those who are put on the jab, can you share:
1)how many mths are your jab being given?
2)how long after the last jab did your menese return?
3)any side effects? (it sounds scary to stop the menese)
4)when can u start trying for a bb after the jab?

And is there anyone who sees a chinses physician to treat endo...and conceive after that? Please can you share...

I am desperate for an answer..

Lorain

BFP is Birth Contorl Pills. LC said by BFP, the cyst might "disappear", of course this might not work as this is only a "trial" way, he has briefed us on this before we start using his method. Luckily, it worked on me. But the cyst might come back again when I stop the BFP.

The name of the BFP is Gynera. I have taken for 21 days started from day 5 of my mensus.

My gynae is LC Cheng, he is the director of fertility centre of TMC. Now he is monotoring my cycle. For the time being, I have stop seeing TCM.

Hi endo sufferer

The number of jab is depends on the individual's condition. For my case, after removing the cyst, my previous gynae advised me to take 6 jabs on monthly basis. And my mensus has came back on the following month of my last jab. The side effect is you are just like a menopause lady. We have to have safe sex when I had the jab during that 6 months period. And my personal experience, my endo became more serious ( the web started to grow back ) after I have stop the jabs. And end up I have to do another laparoscopy to "clean" it so that hopefully I can conceive naturally.

Hmmm... to play safe, I think you better consult your gynae how long you can ttc after the jab.

Hope the above helps. Take care.

hi endo sufferer,

for those who are put on the jab, can you share:
1)how many mths are your jab being given?
i took 3 monthly jabs.

2)how long after the last jab did your menese return?
it came after my first jab because the effect has not kicked in.
then, it came again about 2 months after my 3rd jab.

3)any side effects? (it sounds scary to stop the menese)
nope for me. just mood swings.

4)when can u start trying for a bb after the jab?
i tried immediately after my menses came after the 3rd jab
btw, i didn't practise safe sex during jab cos doctor said won't get pregnant during the medication.

my tcm at EYS said its not advisable to just take the chinese medicine and expect endo to go away. she says its possible but VERY SLOW. so its better to go for op, jab, then take her medication to strengthen your body.

hi lorain,

xiarong is quite expensive. a month worth of medication will cost about 200 plus...

Hi Tub,

I am back. Sorry ya busy with work lately..

Ya, I have taken my last jab last week. Hope everything will be fine for my next follow-up. Just to share, lately my hubby went for his SA test, his condition was not improving even after the ops.. the quality is dropping instead of increasing thru the SA test.. he feels so sad &
dissapointed... but there is nothing we can do for the time being.. hope the hormone
prescribed to him will help... so sad, it seems like no ending... Really lost!

luckyme,

have u tried asking your hubby to take vit e from GNC?
heard its effective. have u considered IVF?
i've got a friend who just gave birth to twins through IVF.

Hi Lucky me,

Just to share too, my hubby also went for ops as proposed by CC.....though count is good but quality drop too since the time of operation.....

My hubby also takes Vit E but dun seem to really help except improve the motility....

We were pretty discouraged at first but I guess we have to take things easy lah.....

IVF is not a solution......pls do consider this process carefully be4 finally embarking on this....as it is a long and tedious process, not to mention physical and emotional stress and no guarantee.....depends on individual body and luck.........and if one is unlucky, can strew up one health........

Take my 2 cents worth...

Hi Tub/ MK,

Ya. Same like MK's hubby, my hubby also taking a few vitamins prescribed by CC. But it seems like no used although he had finish the whole course. Really sad... SA test showed that his count slightly improved but quality & motility dropping.. before ops, the best he can go is 5% but now only 2%.. So pathetic.. Dr FY prescribed some supplement for him to boost up his quality, hope it really help but my hubby seems like giving up already... I really lost hope le...

Meantimes, no IVF at the moment cos we really dried up already... Have been spending $$$ like water since my miscarriage last 2 yrs ago... As IVF also have no guarantee to what we want, really want to give us a break and see how things going 1st... then start to decide again...

Lately, my hubby's eldest sister also 3 months preg le.. Happy for her but sad for myself... Really don't know how to face my in-laws as they keep pressing us for children again...

I just went to see my gynae and she suggested that I do a key-hole surgery to remove my cysts. She also mentioned inserting a ring at the womb so that endometriosis is lessen? I did not ask her further. Do anyone know what ring she is talking about?

Luckyme,

Do you mind to share what kinds of supplements did FY prescribe to your hubby?

How long has he been taking?

According to my knowledge, low sperm count and quality is very hard to detect the reasons for being so.....well,what I know is that we just need only one good sperm to hit and penetrate one egg......just got to pray for miracle to happen..........

At least, you conceive before leh.....so there is still chance......

We must hope and be hopeful each day!!

Let cheer each other up each day!

luckyme and MK,

do you gals chart your BBT?
I showed my BBT chart to Dr Xia rong of EYS today and she said my progesterone may be low. sigh... maybe i should go to my gynae for help... so confused now. This is my second period after jabs ended.

Hi tub,
Don't be discourage. I'm Lyn, has been reading the forum to get encouragement. My last jab was in July and till now still no menses.
What's your temperature like..... By reading the BBT chart can know whether progestrone is low?

anyone with endo managed to have more than 1 child?

i am trying for a 2nd one but it seems that my endo is back...

can you share your experience how you managed to conceive more than once?