Support Group - Endometriosis and Fibroids.

Hi Aeeina

Thanks for the info. Aiyo, thats means that my money is wasted on the CT Scan. Paid about $900 for the CT Scan. I have emailed my gynae to give me a prescribtion for the medicine. Think I will try to get it from CGH as it is near my work place..

Hi Riushiki

The jab is to suppressed the ebdo to prevent it from recurring and it also helps in relieving pain. But it does not work on me..kekekke

Hi Aeina, may I know which TCM you seeing now? Is it ex? Some recommended me Dr Xia Rong at EYS but I feel she's ex leh.

beary/aeina, think coffee is one of the common factor we have hor?

Hi Giggler

kekekke... looks like here the common factor is coffee leh...

Hi Aeina

Did your doc tell you the side-effects of the pain-killer?? My doc dun wan to prescribe me leh. He said that the coy has withdrawn the med for long term usage because of the side-effects on the heart.. Think you better check with your doc first before continuing...

Hi Gals
I stop drinking kopi liao but still drink tea once in a while hee :D

I trying hard not to eat cakes !! My favourite :x

Hi Lyn,
Wah have 4 kids at your home now ah!! HAHA!! 'Training' for you now...hee hee...

Hi Giggler,
No my gal never asked for another brother or sister. Think she still dunno lor... Actually have been trying for no. 3 since this Apr. Then Oct did laparoscopy. No. 2 last year miscarriage liao. I think I feel better by acknowleging to pple that I'm trying for my no. 3. My no. 2 who was miscarriaged will always be my no. 2.

Riushiki, you managed to kick off coffee. Good for you leh.

beary, I think the more I tried not to drink coffee the more I crave for it leh.

Riushiki, so happy for your friend. Hope those who trying for bb after the removal of cysts are successful too!!!

qwer, maybe your gal still dunno. Good that your AF comes now cos that mean you can try soon.

Hi Riushiki,
HAHA...like what <font color="0000ff">Giggler</font> mentioned, I'm so happy to see AF cos that means I can try soon!!! Hee hee!! Today considered 1st day, but rather heavy. U dun worry, my gynae said it's normal for AF to be late after laparoscopy. I called him to check with him already. So maybe yours coming....

Hi Giggler,
Ya lor...I also think my gal still doesn't know yet :p

Qwer

Hi Riushiki,
You fren tried naturally? How long after her removal of cyst then she conceived? Thank you!

Btw, why cannot eat cakes? Too sweet?

hi beary
my jab is for 3mths type.. my endo removed is at my left ovary ..so after the lapo did an HSG... confirmed that one tube is struck lo..
then continued with the 2nd jab...experienced minor hot flush.
now i change my diet - stick to veg, fish and fruits. . n little meat (red) no milk, and less bread. I also go for exercise which i never used to before that.
my nx appt is next yr Mar, i try to be happy lor and keep myself positive..of course to sleep early also.. Easy said then done.. but pls try ..

I read some books that mentioned that liver and kidney has to do with with our body blood circulation..
Before my op, i did consult a chinese physician which suspected me having problem on my left ovary. he suggested me to go for ultrasound . but i did not go back as my cyst too big. Anyway, his medicine is ex and he prescribe same type for most ppl. But wat he told me is true, that i did not exercise. He also told me must try to relax n stay happy.. don be upset and stress!

Good luck and bless all!...

Hi Tanny

Thanks for the info.. hmm.. mine is on monthly basis..kekeke.. Anyway luckily I do not have any side-effects or hot flush...

Hi qwer,

From my knowledge, women who likes sweet things like breads, cakes, chocolates, will tend to have cysts and endo problems.

Cakes contains lots of refined sugar and refined flour. Refined sugar and refined flour do not have good nutrients for us
If can cut down, better cut down...

ha ha ha... i love cake, chocolate and coffee... my 3 C in life leh. sob sob... must take away huh??? I will suffer badly.

Hi beary,
My gynae told me that it is ok as long as i don't take everyday. take once a mth during my menses cramp.

Hi giggler,
Currently, i m seeing a TCM near my house. Before that i m seeing Thong Chai Hospital. Got to take half day to see each time. I went in the afternoon. Took their medicine (got to brew) for 2mths and the daily pain goes away. Now i only suffer monthly bad cramps so i have swopped to see my tcm near my house. i jus started seeing her 3mths ago. Well, not much improvement yet but normally tcm took longer. Fyi, those instant TCM medicine took longer period to take effect compared to chinese medicine which require brewing.

Hi Gals
I think my AF is coming coz now I am having spotting
I thought with the removal of the cyst, the spotting should be gone too ?

Do you gals still have pre menses spotting afer lap ?

Damn sianz
Seem that my endo implants may still be in part of my body

Riushiki,
Dun think too much. Once after lap, juz take it as no more endo implants. And think brighter side....you'll feel happier...let's try hard together.

Hi Aeeina

You are only taking it once a month.. Thot u taking daily..kekke :p My gynae dun wan to give me the prescribtion leh..

Riushiki

Its normal for the first cycle.. Don't worry, it will go back to normal on the 2nd or 3rd cycle..

Hi aeina, guess it's take sometime for TCM to take effect? You feel that Thong Chai is good?

Riushiki, yup I have spotting once after lap too.

qwer, actually I also quite worried leh. I've just had lapro to remove cysts in Sep this yr but my menses cramp comes back last mth. I so scared and worried that my cysts come back again. Sigh...

Giggler
Did u take the hormone therapy ?

Now I am super confused whether to take hormone therapy or stick to my chinese medicine. Reasons why I am confused :

1. Hormone therapy not only will help to suppress endo growth but will slow down recurrence.
2. Existing endo unremoved implants in the body may cause infertility, higher chance of miscarriage as well as etopic pregnancy.

These are my two concerns lah .. dunno it's valid or not :x

Help help ... can someone pls advise me :x

Reasons why I am not keen for hormone is that I am scared of the side effects and scare to become a crazy menopause woman ? :x

Hi Giggler,
You may want to consult your gynae again? Or let him check on you regularly juz to monitor.

Hi Riushiki,
Think you've to speak to your gynae or maybe seek 2nd opinion if u wish to. I did seek 2nd opinion....but I can tell u....there are no doctors who will tell u exactly what u should do. They will juz 'suggest' to you which is the best method for you. And it is still up to you to decide.

Hi Riushiki

If you are worried about the side-effects, go for the monthly jab..Have a go for one month and see if you can adapt to the side-effects, if not den u can discontinue....

Riushiki,
what's there to be scare about. Anyway, you will have to experience menopause one day. I have gone thru 6 months of menopause already and I didn't feel anything at all. If you don't feel like doing it, then don't do it. Who knows, you might get preggie next month.

Hai...I have some spotting leh, which is not suppose to happen, I called my gynae and he told me is normal. This saturday will be my last and final jab.

Hi Hopeformiracle

Wah at last your jabs are over...
Check with you, you ever have cramps with lower back-ache and when you walk both legs also pain?? I am having these the past few days..dun no whether its because my AF is coming?? My cycle gone hay-wire...today CD 50 and still no sign of AF...

Hi Hopeformiracle

Thanks for the reply.. This is the first time that I have such symptons, walking is so tedious with the cramps, legs pain and muscle cramps and to made things worse, my tummy is bloated....

My AF is finally here after 4 days of spotting !!! And the flow is very heavy
Doc said it's normal to have unusually flow for the first time after surgery.
Do u gals have very heavy flow ?

Surprise surpise, my AF is here to. I have been spotting for 4 days too and now it is here but not very heavy. Then again, i still have 1 more jab to go so not suppose to have AF. Haiz...don't know why like that. This saturday when i see my gynae will ask him.

Hi Riushiki / Hopeformiracle

Wow... Both of you have spotting for 4 days and AF came after that?? What a coincidence..

As for me. still no sign of AF...

yah lor .. but my flow super heavy coz this is the first menses after lap. Hopeformiracle is having her jab and yet she still has menses. I read it's possible to have some menses despite on hormone jab
So dun worry

Do you gals have heavy flow for the first time after lap ?

The add back therapy after the jab will really help to cut down all the side effects ?

Hi Riushiki

Mine is actually lighter for the first time but for subsequent months, it become heavy again..

The add-back therapy is supposed to minimise the side-effects of the jab..

Thought my backache supposed to be cured after the lap but alah it was worse than before lap ! :x

Today is better, last nite was quite bad :x The left ovary where the gynae removed the cyst was a bit painful with AF now :x

ARGH ~~ I dun want to be a woman next time ! So troublesome :x

Beary &amp; hopeformiracle, did u try chinese medicine or anything ? I think diet is very important
Do take good care of yourself too :p

Hi Riushiki

kekekke.... if we know, we also dun wan to be woman...so cham and so much problem to handle..

I did try chinese medicine and even went for accupunture to relieve the pain. It works quite well for the first two course of medications and after that , its back to square one again... Its rather stressful as I been rushing here to see TCM doc and there to see other gynaes to get opinions and hopefully one will say that my problems is just nothing and no can be cured....But in the end..hai~~... so I stopped and still stick to my current gynae.. :p

Riushiki,
Better check with you gynae...why after lap still having pain? Can it endo hinden somewhere and he didn't check properly. Shouldn't have pain, u know.

No, i stop trusting TCM.

Ya will give him a call to ask him again.

Got blood clot too ... but i read that the first menses after surgery is quite heavy.

hopeformiracle, u have bad experience with TCM?

First Menses
Your first menstrual period after LAPEX can be extremely heavy and painful. Many women report clots and cramps worse than before surgery. This can be very frightening.

Here's what happens: There is a natural congestion of blood into areas where endometriosis was excised. This may affect the ability of the uterine muscle to contract normally. This, in turn, can result in heavy flow, clots, and cramps.

Another possibility is that the anesthetic drugs used to relax the body during surgery have long-lasting effects on the uterine muscle, with the same outcome.

Physical inactivity during the post-operative period may be a third factor leading to a change in uterine muscle responsiveness.

I am not aware of any way to prevent this, and I treat it with cautious observation and the knowledge that this has not proven to be a long term or recurring problem. Generally, only the first one or two menstrual cycles are affected.

Hi hopeformiracle,
How's your visit to gynae last Sat? Hope everything is fine
. When can you start TTC again? Good luck to you
May your dreams come true soon

Hi Riushiki,
I had very heavy menses for 2 or 3 cycles after surgery. That time, I gotta change the longest and thickest pad every 3 hours. When I go out shopping, I need to run to the loo often to check cos the flow keep gushing out till I can feel. At nite when I slept, I gotta wake up in the middle of the nite to change pad too and I still got stained! It was that heavy for me. I got a shock and went to gynae for a few times... I was told as long as I do not need to change pads every 2 hours, I am not losing too much blood
Despite the heavy flow, I do not experience much pain. The pain was bearable due to the contraction of the womb.

I also do not trust TCM though it's getting more popular nowadays. I heard too many not so good stories about TCM treatment already.

Hi Lyn,

Thanks for the concern. I will need to go back to gynae in Jan or Feb to do a HSG and most probably will go for IVF after that. See how first.

Dear Ladies, I jus started reading your posting and realise there's lots of useful info for me.
Hi Lyn, I'm here too.

I had my endo fibroid and polyps removed last Aug and last month doc suspect it's back, but then last week say it's not. So now, i just want to learn how to prevent it from occuring again.

I never know dairy pdt and caffine can lead to endo. I can drink up to a litre of milk a day i love yogurt and cheese and I eat lots of chocolate and sweet stuff every day. But reading you posts really scare me off. I'm eating everything that's bad for someone with history of endo. Are there any toher type of food that i should avaoid and what is good for prevention?

Hi hopeformiracle,
Can try naturally first? How come need HSG? I thought doc would have checked the tubes during lapro? Maybe you no need IVF, conceive already

Hi Coral,
Reduce the amount of meat. Nowadays meat are full of hormones. Endo, fibroids, etc are due to excess hormones.
Avoid dang gui, pak zhen, and evening primrose oil - that's what my gynae adviced

Hello gals,

Long time no come here. My office bar internet forum pages so can't come here/post much these days.

I got pregnant in my first cycle after lap. We were very fortunate to conceive on our very first attempt at TTC, but unfortunately i lost the pregancy 2 weeks back when the fetal pole failed to develop. According to dr, it's no fault of clomid, which i took, nor endo or anything like that. just most probably chromosomal problems which caused the baby not to develop. Anyway, it's been 2 weeks since D&amp;C and my dr said i can ttc again after CNY, tho' I think I'll probably try as soon as my menstrual cycle starts again.

I wanna check with anyone who know, whether D&amp;C for miscarriage can claim any medishield insurance. I paid most of it by medisave but i was wondering if medishield can cover altho' it was a day surgery?

speaking of first menstrual period after the lap, it's true that it can be painful and even more so than before the operation. mine was rather bad and when i later checked with my gynae, he said it was becoz a lot of healing was still going on during the first cycle and it will naturally be painful.

Hi Marble

Feel sorry for what has happen.. Hope that you are taking it positively and that you are alright. Take good care and hope to hear good news from you soon..

Hi Lyn,

My last HSG was 6 month ago and gynae just want to be sure of my condition before I ttc again. I only have 1 tube cos the other one was damage by my endo. So no point ttc if my only tube is blocked. If it is not block, gynae suggest IUI, probably a SO-IUI.

Hi Lyn,

Ya, my gynae told me to stop evening primrose oil too. Will eat less meat, but i'm more of a fish and vege person all the while... Now only take multi-vit.

Hi Girls !
I just helped a teenager to diagnoise her endo hee :p Asked her to visit my gynae coz she has all the symptoms of endo and true enough, my gynae confirmed she has mild endo but serious symptoms.

Sigh .. jialut .. why girls so young are already suffering from endo? My gynae told her if she didn't treat endo right from the start, will be very troublesome later on :x

Have a great holiday everyone ! :p

Beary, Thanks for the kind words. I'm starting to move on..will update when i have good news again

Riushiki,

Hi. The only way to confirm endo is to do a lap for visual examination by the dr. Hmm...so I wonder how did your gynae confirm her so fast? and why are her problems serious?

U have a great holiday too!

Everyone,

I'm off to Turkey with hubby to spend Christmas and New Year. I hope everyone enjoys her holiday as well and may God bless you all!