Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

Do indicate your preference on the date below. This time Sharon has kindly volunteer her place for our little ones to mess up

Date: 26-Oct or 02-Nov
Time: 7:30pm
Venue: Sharon's place at blk 158B

1) Violet & boy & gal (02-Nov)

2) Lydia+HB+4kids (Both dates ok for us)

Kris,
my gal used to attend Shichida but no longer there. Now she is attending a home based right brain training lessons conducted by 2 ex-shichida teachers.

Shichida's contact is available on their website - 6220-9555, 6254 9555

When are you sending your gal? Hope she likes it

OPS! I forgot to add Sharon's name to the gathering list....

1) Sharon and Family (both dates ok)
2) Violet & boy & gal (02-Nov)
3) Lydia+HB+4kids (Both dates ok for us

Chloemummy, I also buay tahan. I tried washing my hair myself last night and I was scared as some water went into my eyes. After my 1st attempt last night, I didnt dare to wash my hair myself so I have planned to go hair salon on alternate days now.

Violet, how much the a home based right brain training per lesson? My dd has been attending Phonics Class since Apr 07 and I just started her on Speech & Drama in Aug 07 and Skating Lesson. Do you know of any Chinese enrichment courses as I've been wanting to let her take up Chinese enrichment since Chinese is not an ez subject to teach. :p

Lasik
I didn't know do liao cannot wash hair one leh?

keikei,
the fee is $500 for 10 lessosn each term, think 1st registration has 10% off? Can't remember liao 'cos my galw ith them for 1 yr le...
And there is a 1 time deposit $100 i think and oso their workbook is $10 for each term.

If u wan, i pm u their contacts and u can talk to them bah? can go for a free trial lesson for about 30mins to see what they do during the class.

Basically, as they are ex-shichida teachers, they follow the lesson plans quite closely with some modifications.

My gal is not attending chinese classes but i heard fm frens about tian xia, maybe u can check their website. Another one i cannot remember the name :p sorry...

4) Sunnyling + boy (2nd Nov, not in town on 26 Oct) yeah this time so near haha

violet,
oh u send ur ger to the toa payoh branch huh, my fren oso recommend this one. i dunno when to start her but was juz findin out more info. u prefer her gg to the center or the home based? can u PM me the contact of the ex-teacher? tx.

i will drop by if im available for the gatherin, dun wanna put down name n cant make it, paiseh leh.

keikei,
which sch u send ur kid for the phonics, speech n drame? speech n drama shld b quite fun rite?

Violet, we are not advised to wash our hair ourselves after lasik because the water from shower may contain bacteria. Where is the venue for the home based right brain training?

Kris, my dd attends phonics class by BEK Learning Centre at Anchorvale CC, speech & drama course is at her N2 PAP school (cant remember the centre & i can only checked after i reached home)

ic kei kei...
My gal is attending the home based right brain training in bishan.

Kris,
that is the only number listed when i do a search in the web. My gal used to attend classes at springleaf tower near tanjong pagar.

keikei,
jus remembered the name of the other chinese enrichment class. It's called Berries but i not sure where is it. my fren sends her boy there.

Hihi.. I am tempted to do Lasik too but worry if the degree comes back and I can't wear contact lens again.. Is this true?

3) Lydia+HB+4kids (Both dates ok for us)
4) Xeno (02-Nov, will inform again if bringing my boy and maid)

Welcome new mummies!

Updates to gathering, i shall fix on 02-Nov for this round then :

Date: 02-Nov

5) Xeno (02-Nov, will inform again if bringing my boy and maid)

Pls add on the list....

Kris, my dd attends speech & drama class by The Thinking Box at her school in Bt Batok (my mom looks after her while we are at work).

Violet, I did went Berries during their open house at bt batok. Didnt sign up any class then.

hello violet, i guess i have to miss the gathering... cos 2nd Nov my co D&D......

Kris, i think for speech and drama class have to wait till the child is older.... my elder son attends the speech and drama class at Lorna Whiston....

this is the first time i am in this thread... from the thread name, i believe all of u are staying either in sengkang or punggol right? if so, can i get some advise from you all please?

i intend to send my 2.5years old child to a 2 to 3 hours class on a daily basis..... i wonder if u all know of any good enrichment centres or any similar centres of such nature in sengkang or punggol area.... or near sengkang/punggol area such as houggang etc?....

i am not looking for a child care centre where the child will be there the whole day, eat there & take nap there sorts.... but more those where the child will just spend 2 to 3 hours there daily learning something & socialise with other kids

really hope to hear from as many of u soon...thanks in advance!

Kris-haha suddenly it dawns on me u r the mummy of the CHUBBY KELLY picture and it leads me back to this thread.

hi, All
can change gathering to 9 Nov ? my husband just tolk me that on 2 nov need to attend wedding dinner .sorry

Updates to gathering, i shall fix on 09-Nov for this round then :

Date: 09-Nov

5) Xeno (02-Nov, will inform again if bringing my boy and maid)

Pls add on the list....

welcome almcaleb....

Sharon,
no prob la... u alrdy kind enough to offer yr place

But 09-nov i can't make it le u girls hv fun bah...

1) Sharon and Family
2) Lydia+HB+4kids
3) Sunnyling + boy
4) Xeno (will inform again if bringing my boy and maid)

Pls add on the list....

Wendy(cpj),
9-nov u can bo? if can join tat's be good...

hi violet... 9 Nov should be alright.... no more D&D liao... hehe..

But i scared that i may be back from work late.. but i put down my name as tentative first hor... thx.

1) Sharon and Family
2) Lydia+HB+4kids
3) Sunnyling + boy
5) Wendycpj (tentative, will confirm if bringing my boys)

Pls add on the list....

I've 2 cans of Neslac 1+(expiry 09/11/08) and 1 can of Neslac 3+ (expiry 12/07/08) for sale at $24.90 per can. Each can is 1.8kg.

My boy is now drinking a lot less and switching to fresh milk.

Self-collection. Please PM me if interested.

i'm short of 4 NTUC points to exchange for the cutlery set, do u hv any points that u do not need to spare me? pls let me know... Thanks!

Lydia,
my fren is giving away some girl clothes, her gal is now 20mths old, you interested? Let me know if you are and I can pick up from her and pass to u.

lydia,
np... i was telling my fren to keep in case she kena 2nd one oso gal :p But she like quite determined to give away... maybe she wan excuse to buy again next time

me staying at anchorvale.. wanted to enroll my boy at 317 Apple Tree but it is full.. anyone has decided to withdraw their child from there pls email me

Kris-my boy was initially on SIMILAC but i find the powder very thick, hard to dissolve, causes many phlegm and constipation but think different BBs react to different FM coz i know SIMILAC is quite a popular brand also. DUMEX&NAN2 never try b4.

Kris, what's your concern about milk powder? I think it depends alot on what your child needs. e.g. my daughter took Similac b4 but she couldnt walk (wobby legs). After switching to Pediasure, she could walk properly. Not too sure abt Dumex & Nan2

enne,
many comment dat similac is veri sweet n NAN is damn gd, so askin if any mummies had tried at least 2 brands to compare.

keikei,
wow, walkin oso depend on FM ah? hw did u noe its FM dat cause d wobby legs?

kris,
both my kids on similac then gain then grow...
except for my younger one i put him on Pediasure a couple of mths ago 'cos his wgt gain is slow n not taking solid very well....

Different babies react differently to different brands of FM. My boy used to take Similac but it gave him watery poo. He's on Enfa series since young.

By the way, any good shampoo and shower gel to recommend? My boy is taking shower instead of baths, so intend to change.

updates on gathering :

1) Sharon and Family
2) Lydia+HB+4kids
3) Sunnyling + boy
5) Wendycpj (tentative, will confirm if bringing my boys)

Pls add on the list....

Kris,

My elder gal when she ard 6mths old we try to switch to Similiac from nan 1 but she got this wet stool so we change it back to Nan 2.

My 2nd one was on Enfa till 3rd stage...very good but very Exp..

My 3rd on Nan 1-2

Now My 4th one on Nan 1 and will be changing to Nan 2 soon..

so far,Nan is more Econ and stable for my kids.

ya lydia,
like me lor, keep my gal's clothes until my 2nd one cfm boy then give away. But so sad to give away the clothes 'cos all has memories of my gal when she was little

BABY YOPLAIT: I know many of you feed your babies this. If you have the following product, please discard immediately!

<u>Recall Of Baby Yoplait and Yoplait Eliva Yoghurt</u>

The National Foods Limited in Australia has announced an immediate voluntary recall of its Yoplait yoghurt products produced from two Yoplait yoghurt production lines as a result of possible metal contamination.

Following this announcement, the Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority (AVA) has advised the importers and retailers to recall all the products which may have been affected from the market immediately.

AVA advises the consumers who have bought the implicated products to discard the products and not consume them.

According to National Foods Ltd, the recall of the products is only a precautionary measure. There is no evidence at this stage that any product has been contaminated.

National Food Limited has notified our local importer that of the above, only the following product has been exported to Singapore :
Baby Yoplait Vanilla & Banana
Best before date: 11/11/2007
Pack of 4x100g

Full Letter here

Violet,

I didnt throw all the dresses which my eldest gal wear...feel so sweet so keep it in the close up bag..Not only hers,every one of them I will keep few pieces up so tat next time can pass it to them when they get marry.hehehe

ya lor Lydia...
i find really wasted if i dun give away... but I oso keep some of her clothes like u for keep sake and memory. Really miss their looks when they are at baby and toddler stages.

Huh ... Just finished the yoplait yogurt ... hope it's not contaminated!!! Don't even remember what flavour I bought ...

Violet

Lately addicted to Facebook, so didn't log in often ... anyone who is a member here?

Huh ... Just finished the yoplait yogurt ... hope it's not contaminated!!! Don't even remember what flavour I bought ...

Violet