Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

hi all, where do u all buy 'baby' lanterns for yr kids?
Is there a place that sells all types/sizes of lanterns?
I wld like to get one which is nice & cute but not too big in size, and also one w/out e loud music(those produced in china are usually super loud and obiang music lolz).

lydia, you got 4 kids? they dun drive you crazy?

Hi i am new here. Congrats

I've sent lydia's address to those coming for the gathering on Monday 24-Sep.
Pls sms me if you do not receive.

Sharon,
Sabrina looks so sweet and she looks more n more like u le...

4ever,hi & welcome...

Errrr......yes,at time they do drive me up to the ceiling...sign...but,no matter what they still give me joys la...

U coming to my hse for gathering also??

Lydia, not going bcos my bb whi is 2 months old dun like to sleep in air con room and so i have to be home to make her sleep. Last fri when i went out and back home at 9plus i saw my mom in the living room with bb bcos once my mom stepped inside her room which is air con, she cried so mom got no choice but to stay with her in the living room until i am back.

Agreed that kids give us joys therefore we must treasure when they still young

4ever,My 5mths old baby is opp from your bb,she must stay in air-con room or somewhere which is windy,or else she will drive herself and me crazy...hehehe

Greetings to all mummies,

I hvnt login for mths as I've been bz with new job search, updating my blog and other activities... :p I guess I've missed out lotsa fun and gatherings.

Congratulations, Wendy (Wen2gal)!

For tomorrow gathering, do we need to bring some mooncake each?

Violet, if you are bringing enough for all mummies, we will share the cost as usual practise.

errr xeno,
i oni bot a box of moontarts and each piece is not very big 'cos i scared everyone comes a/f dinner than cannot finish. Dun worry about the costs.. it's on me la

c u all tomorrow....

hihi, sorry i cannot join all of you this evening as i am not feeling well.....

All of you do enjoy.......

Jenjen, i have sent you an email.....

Hi Wendy, you'll better have more rest then!

Cecilia, what's wrong with your gal?

I'm also feeling kinda tired so hopefully after getting some rest will be able go tonite....

I'm planning to bring along some of my home-made snow skin mooncakes for you all to try.

hi all sk mamas..me too sk mama....looks like this is forever a very active thread. Anyway just wana pop by and wish all 'ZHONG JIU JIE KUAI LE'... happy tuan yuan with yue bing...

tks vyneenvy,
Happy mid authumn festival to u too

Cecelia, Kris,
hope your gals get well soon... seems like many kiddos sick ya?

Lydia,
Thanks for having us over today!

You have shown me what an incredible mummy u r!! a FTWM manning 4 kids + 1 to 2 dogs + 2 tanks of fishes... all without the help of a domestic helper.... WOW! WOW!

I can see that your hubby is very supportive and helps out around the house a lot ya?
And Your kids are so well behaved... esp yr gal, very dong shi

Can you share with us what you all do in a typical day? Handling 4 of them is seriously not an easy task, and you can manage it so well, maybe i can use some tips from u, kekeke...

Jocelyn,
the snowskin mooncake u made is sooo delicious... maybe i can go check out the recipe at the shop one of the days.

First of all,we would like to thanks those who show up today at our place & hope in futute more gathering to come by..All the babies are so cute..

Violet-well,I think we participate in every changes and movement in our family,no matter is it one or two or adding on..hehehe..
My hubby used to be a shao ye before he was with me becos his mom pamper him,no need to do anything one but my family is different,my mom always want all of us include my bros to do hsehold work and cooking claiming if one day their wives fall sick or giving birth then the hubby can take care instead of waiting to feed,so when I first with my hubby,I already make it clear to him I want him to learn how to cook and how to keep up the hsehold.hehehe

Thxs to my mom who always train us to be indepentence since young,I teach my kids to be like wise as well.at least that less off some of our burdens.

Many ppls think how we manage to bring the kids out since we got 4 and 1 of them still a baby but we just doesnt want this to affect our lifestyle no matter is 1 or 2 or 4...

But sometimes we do feel tire and loss of freedom..hahaha,so hopefully next time when we need a break or a 2 person's world,mommies can volunteer to babysit for us a while ok?...hahaha..

Jocelyn,agreed with Violet,your mooncake really great....my kids had sweep off all the remaining which on the table..it's so soft it almost melt in the mouth liao..^-^

Well,we really enjoying gathering very much,hope to see u all soon..

PS: My gal gal Kandy asked,when can see mei mei and di di again ha?...

violet,
its me who is sick, recovering from flu n nw hb got it, faint.

jocelyn,
wow u can make mooncake huh, muz teach me when u free, i like to bake n hope to learn to make kuihs

lydia,
u r my idol. i oso wan 4 but hb say too many liao n i tink i cant tahan gg thtu another 3 pregancy. but takin care of so many without helper, reli peifu.

yea Lydia,
I agree with you that we have to 'train' our kids to be independent fm young. That's y your gal is soooo dong shi lor. And yr hb is so good hor, willing to learn and change esp he was a shao ye before

Taking care of kids was nvr easy lor, I oni hv 2 and alrdy feels so tired sometimes, u really make me feel ashamed of myself for being such a lazy mum, kekeke

Join us next time and bring yr kids?

Kris,
oh... i hope u n yr hb will recover soon, join us the next round ya?

Hi Cecilia, hope you are feeling better today!

Violet/Lydia, thanks for enjoying the mooncakes. Glad that your kids like it so much, Lydia. Hee hee, credit should go to my husband who really helped to knead the dough well. That's the tougher part. Maybe should consider taking orders next time....hahaha

Lydia, yeah you are really amazing to keep your house so in order and 4 kids + dog + papaya tree that's growing well too...

Kris, the snowskin mooncake very simple to do, no need to bake....just go Phoon Huat get all the ingredients, all pre-mixed and ready....

Dear all, sorry for not able to catch up much yesterday as my son was so shy to meet Jiejie and Gogo that I had to attend to him most of the time.. Hope to meet more mummies next time!

Lydia, you & your hb are really great! Before I got married, I have always wanting to have 4 kids. Just after marriage, I think 3 might be enough.. Now I have 1 boy and am thinking may be another 1 is just nice... hahaha... I hope I don't drag too long to plan for next one, else, perhaps 1 is a good number to stop.. haha..

Speedy recovery to those who are not feeling well.. Take care!

Happy Mid-Autumn Festival!

Happy Mid-autumn Festival!!!!

So sorry cannot join the fun yesterday was super busy.

Sharon, Mum05

Want to bring your kid down at the central area tonight usually alot of kids will bring their lantern and gather ard there. Will bring Ziv down tonight

Happy Mid-autumn Festival to everybody..

Violet,Will definately bring my kids for gathering next round as they enjoy very much as well.

Kris,I think all mommies go through the hardship of preg as well,every mommies are great..hehehe

Joy,Yes,pls do so,becos thinking of it already make our mouth watery liao..

Xl,why dont think in this way.....get another gal gal will be great to be a "hao" zi lor.....hehe

At times,my notti ones will drive us up the hill also...bo bian la..

Weather turning bad this few days,must take care ha..

Happy Mid-autumn Festival

Jocelyn,
ur home made moon cake very nice.. i wish learn it from u. just get to know that ur galgal only 2 days apart from sabrina.. and i see janelle very good in social skill.

Lydia
so pei fu and i also peisai , when i see ur house so clean and tidy and u still can handle 2 puppies .. u are super mommy

Sunnyling
I have not decide where to go .. let u know again ok

Sharon,

yty bo see you downstair must be bring Sharon to somewhere else. Ziv really enjoy himself yty alot of kid at the central area.

I went for a pre-lasik evaluation today and am scheduled for lasik surgery tmr.

I have 10-mths supply of Bausch & Lomb SofLens59 contact lens, Pwr 400 (Bgt it for RM60 per 3 pairs aka 3 mths). Willing to let go @ $70 (neg). pm me if you are interested.

hey sharon,

Glad to that you liked the mooncakes! Hehehe, good to perhaps let Janelle and Sabrina see each other more often since their birthdays are only 2 days apart. Your Sabrina looks very sporty, maybe she juz needs some warming up. Since young, Janelle has been very outgoing and not afraid of strangers. She also enjoys herself and looks forward to going to Sunday school.

I did my Lasik yesterday and went for my post-lasik review. I could see very clearly now (seems like I'm wearing my contact lens). This was something daring I did alone. :p

hi mummies, JTS:

Toys"R"Us is holding a WAREHOUSE SALE starting this Friday, up to 60% off, only 4 days from September 28 - October 1, 2007

Toys"R"Us
Warehouse Sale @ SAFRA Toa Payoh

Date: September 28 - October 1

Time: September 28 (11am - 8pm; for Star Card, SAFRA & UOB Card members)

September 29 - 30 (11 am - 8 pm; Open to public)

October 1 (11 am - 5 pm; Open to public)

Priority Sale Day for Star Card, SAFRA & UOB Card Members: September 28 (11 am - 8 pm)

wow kei kei,
another one gone for lasik! congrates to your perfect vision

Hi to all,
this wk everyone is bzbzbz?
Wish all a good weekend!

I'll post the details to the next gathering next wk
hope more ppl can join us next round.

Violet,

Yeah lor...I busy busy with work and family till dunno what,few units here done up hse,so noisy and dusty...then i busy busy clean the floor like chasing after the dust lor..

Kei kei,where did you go and do and how much ha?maybe one day i also go...hehehe

hi ladies, bn busy as gotta change my girl's bed last wk. now donez bt left wif some packing up...n e ikea wall light simply caused us so much trouble, 1st one spoilt after few switch-ons and we've been there to exchange twice liao, gotta go back tis evening again as e clr we wanted as no stock liao y/day arrrggghhhh.
looks like u gals hv enjoyed yr mooncake festival ya! wasted i cldnt join, lydia's pretty near mine i think.

ooh, i'm sooo sorry sunny, I only saw yr note here now! glad tt u n Ziv had enjoyed yrself!

*welcome* to all 'new members'

my daughter had her 1st skating lessons yesterday @ Pasir Ris Park. It's cute when 5 to 6 kids gather in full skating gear.

hi just wana check is there any mummy interested in setting up a small bazaar section selling brand new or second hand clothes in sengkang? May need to look into location if anyone is interested....

halo mummies, long time nvr post liao. How's everyone!

Welcome All new mummies!

Keikei , i also just went to get my lasik done @ this clinic, who is your doc? u lucky 1 immediately u got clear eyesight, my for the 1st 2 days is a bit blur, actually till now sometimes still a bit blur. haiz, it really is depend on individual 1, both of my colleague also have different results.

Hi Chloemummy, my doc is Dr Yap. I feel that he is quite gentle & looks fatherly. Heng ar... I didnt kena any scolding when I felt scared and I cant stopped my eyes from blinking. Neither do I know where to look straight at the blinking light because my vision was totally blurred.

When I was waiting for my 1st post-lasik review, a lady approached me and we started to share our lasik experience (both of us did our lasik the day before). She told me that she still experience blur vision while mine is clear, as if I'm wearing my contact lens. Phew !! Thank God I could see clearly now.

I agree that it depends on individual. My eyes do not feel very dry and I always forgot to drip eyedrop. What I cant tahan is I cant wash my face and hair for the 1st 3-5 days unless I go to the hair salon.

Welcome ADe!

good morning to all...
R u all ready for the next gathering?? :p
This time we will do on a Friday.

Do indicate your preference on the date below. This time Sharon has kindly volunteer her place for our little ones to mess up

Date: 26-Oct or 02-Nov
Time: 7:30pm
Venue: Sharon's place at blk 158B

1) Violet & boy & gal (02-Nov)

Pls add on....

Hi Keikei,

Ya my colleague also have Dr yap she say he is very patient, my doc was Dr Tay.

Lucky you!! my is still not very stable yet sometimes is very good, there are times that it will be blur. hope that it will stable soon, so that i can enjoy my new found freedom - no more washing of contacts, no more dry eyes/redness due to long wearing of contacts :p

i also buai tahan the not allow to wash hair rule, u still tong 3~5 days, i tong until 3 days i go and wash my hair liao :p