Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

big hugs......how are you feeling? Drop me message if you need to, if you need someone to talk to, i can meet you too. I have stop working for IVF
Oh my I'm getting emotional now.. Getting all the love and support frm u ladies here. <bear hugz> to all u wonderful ladies.. @happybb2015, I wish to keep our friendship gg and yes, maybe we can all meet up one day and form the prof pc wong clan! Hahahah

Yes...agreed. anytime when you need to talk, i am ok to meet. I went to tcm acu on monday and thursday, the rest of time, i am waiting for friends to date with me or i cook at home. Hope that you are feeling much better

Check with you gals, is it normal to feel sore/gingerly at the abdominal area after ER? My abdomen still feels weird, cannot walk too fast also. Seems like no one discussed much about this here. Everyone seems fine.
Hi, i am from another ivf thread. I done my er today and got diarrhoea. Abdomen also like make some noise, feel funny... but i think as long as not symton for ohss, should be fine.

I hv friends with prematured babies and it was tough. Bad for the baby's development too. But think I'll still try 2.

Check with you gals, is it normal to feel sore/gingerly at the abdominal area after ER? My abdomen still feels weird, cannot walk too fast also. Seems like no one discussed much about this here. Everyone seems fine.
I felt cramp after ER till the following day. Feeling weak till now even with slow walk, i felt a bit breathless, but its getting better after i have recovered from cough. Do call CHR to check. Meanwhile rest more and dont carry heavy stuff

morning ladies! waiting to do ET. Drinking water now for the full bladder. One of the embryos fell out of the race. likely freezing 7.

@lucasmum11 Good luck yeah!!! Later they will give you a picture of your embies. That was the happiest moment during my ET day.

@pinkfuchsia How are you holding up? Did prof say what is the plan? Just let it be naturally?

Experienced FET mommies, can I find out from you, do we need to do pre-testing for FET? You know.. the usual H I V test bla bla bla... Im just wondering if I can go thru Poly route and get subsidised rate, at least for the pre-FET tests.

@lucasmum11 Good luck yeah!!! Later they will give you a picture of your embies. That was the happiest moment during my ET day.

@pinkfuchsia How are you holding up? Did prof say what is the plan? Just let it be naturally?

Experienced FET mommies, can I find out from you, do we need to do pre-testing for FET? You know.. the usual H I V test bla bla bla... Im just wondering if I can go thru Poly route and get subsidised rate, at least for the pre-FET tests.
Hihi cheeka, I din get to see prof yet, usually after Cfm hcg returns back to zero then will arrange to meet prof for review. I still hv to take another bt next wed and measure hcg.. Hope it returns!!! But now still waiting for bleed and sac to dispel naturally frm my body...

Ya of coz u need to retake the tests, think valid for 6 mths only.

For FET I rmb only got HIV test. Valid only for 6 mths so I suggest don't take too early.

Hihi cheeka, I din get to see prof yet, usually after Cfm hcg returns back to zero then will arrange to meet prof for review. I still hv to take another bt next wed and measure hcg.. Hope it returns!!! But now still waiting for bleed and sac to dispel naturally frm my body...

Ya of coz u need to retake the tests, think valid for 6 mths only.
I heard of people doing a mini-confinement after this to restore back to health.
U still have 2 snowbabies left?

I heard of people doing a mini-confinement after this to restore back to health.

Yalor but my sac haven expel yet.. Shd I start the mini confinement now? Mini confinement in terms of food.. All things else no difference.. Boo...

Yes 2 snow babies... Just booked an appt to see dr choolani for recurrent pregnancy loss investigation and the appt is 1 mth away omg.

Thanks for the well wishes ladies! ET done and yes the most terrible thing was the bladder!!!

rememberainbow - I didn't see the white spots leh. I thought embryos are too all to be seen by naked eyes?

cheeka - yes! I got the photo! :)

pinkfuschia - take care and eat well so that your body is strong again.

Thanks for the well wishes ladies! ET done and yes the most terrible thing was the bladder!!!

rememberainbow - I didn't see the white spots leh. I thought embryos are too all to be seen by naked eyes?

cheeka - yes! I got the photo! :)

pinkfuschia - take care and eat well so that your body is strong again.

Alrighty I will be back!!! But a lot of investigations needed first...

Wats the grade stated on your report card?

Embbies can see on the screen. Or else how u think Dr knows that they are in liao? :p they will even double check the catheter to ensure no embbies left behind

I thought he is just checking how far to poke!!! haha! anyway, got good news, the 1 embyro that they say not doing do well grew further, the lab say they freezed all 8. Yay!

Yes, totally agreed. I have told @pinkfuchsia about the mini confinement too. Maybe can start with drinking red date tea everyday if not too heaty.

@pinkfuchsia, i went to Eu Yan Sang just now, saw the ginger wine for confinement. My cousin told me it was good, you may want to consider and find out more from the staff if interested. Take care and come back after investigation.

Yes, totally agreed. I have told @pinkfuchsia about the mini confinement too. Maybe can start with drinking red date tea everyday if not too heaty.

@pinkfuchsia, i went to Eu Yan Sang just now, saw the ginger wine for confinement. My cousin told me it was good, you may want to consider and find out more from the staff if interested. Take care and come back after investigation.

Ya I will start the LRDT tmr .. Guess my mini confinement will last 2 wks. Part time confinement hahaha.. Oh? Ginger wine? Just drink a cup daily? My investigation results wun be so fast, appt still 1 mth away (hopefully I would have completed the mc by then) and I heard from my gf tat complete findings will take another 2 mths omg...
These few mths are worth waiting for!
You will be back stronger

Great to start with LRDT for time being.
Haha...i am not professional be the part time confinement lady, otherwise i send my profile to you :)
Please wait for the investigation report, then you will know the root cause and find solution to resolve. Be patience :)

Great to start with LRDT for time being.
Haha...i am not professional be the part time confinement lady, otherwise i send my profile to you :)
Please wait for the investigation report, then you will know the root cause and find solution to resolve. Be patience :)
Haha I am saying my confinement also half past 6 de.. Not considered a real confinement ...

There's nthg more I can do but to wait, clock ticking away... My bbt still high and my body still warm... Arghhhh how I wish I can be bk on track...

Wow sounds yummy too! Okok thanks ya, but the pic u showed me really look so appetizing.. I'm drooling away:p
I just checked with my cousin, she said the ginger wine can drink a cup a day or cook too. Think you can consider and put in your room, at night drink a cup.
You fixed a date after confirm that you need to take the dang gui chicken. I still hoping that miracle happen since your body still warm :)

Haha I am saying my confinement also half past 6 de.. Not considered a real confinement ...

There's nthg more I can do but to wait, clock ticking away... My bbt still high and my body still warm... Arghhhh how I wish I can be bk on track...
Haha...i am not half confinement...but still can cook dang gui chicken la...hahaha

I just checked with my cousin, she said the ginger wine can drink a cup a day or cook too. Think you can consider and put in your room, at night drink a cup.
You fixed a date after confirm that you need to take the dang gui chicken. I still hoping that miracle happen since your body still warm :)
Ok I will go Chk it out... Aiyo miracle is so impossible for me... Bbt high mb progesterone still inside my body bah, hope next week I can start to bleed...

During ivf seminar, prof explained that it's the woman's age during ER thats a more impt factor than the womb's age. (That's y eggdonors work better than surrogacy)
So since yours are snowbabies, u shouldn't be so worried abt bio-clock ticking

During ivf seminar, prof explained that it's the woman's age during ER thats a more impt factor than the womb's age. (That's y eggdonors work better than surrogacy)
So since yours are snowbabies, u shouldn't be so worried abt bio-clock ticking

Yaya but I'm left with only 2 snowies.. What if I fail again I be left with none, if I succeed I might want another kid but by then I will be older and no snowies left.. So ... Mayb I shd go for fresh instead of FET for my next try? Dilemma dilemma...
Pinkfuchsia, if you still have 2 snowies, will NUH allow you to do fresh next? Or they will want to use the snowies first?
Wait for your investigation to be completed and find out root cause first. Meanwhile take a break and recover :)

Your investigations supposed to point out your root cause.
If issue is not embbies, then your next FET should have v high chance. Rmb your embbies CAN implant so that's 1st half of the battle won.
But if investigations point to embbies issue, u may wanna get prof's opinion whether to do fresh or FET next.
But again, each embbie is different & it's hard to predict. By now we should already realise IVF is a game of chance.
Hmm by 37, I think they will allow to transfer 3 to increase chance also.
Personally, I happy enough to have one bb, dun dare to think of 2nd one. If I get another, it will just be God's blessing. But that's my personal view la. I've 3 more snowbabies.
U dun think too far & stress yourself ba..

Your investigations supposed to point out your root cause.
If issue is not embbies, then your next FET should have v high chance. Rmb your embbies CAN implant so that's 1st half of the battle won.
But if investigations point to embbies issue, u may wanna get prof's opinion whether to do fresh or FET next.
But again, each embbie is different & it's hard to predict. By now we should already realise IVF is a game of chance.
Hmm by 37, I think they will allow to transfer 3 to increase chance also.
Personally, I happy enough to have one bb, dun dare to think of 2nd one. If I get another, it will just be God's blessing. But that's my personal view la. I've 3 more snowbabies.
U dun think too far & stress yourself ba..
Agreed with remembeRainbow.
Wait for the result then move on to the next. Dont think too much now.
@pinkfuchsia, i fully understand you, i am 39 this years, once ET in this cycle, i have 2 more snowies only. If this cycle fail, i did considering doing fresh next. However, i want to think about it later cause my first FET yet to complete. Better move with current step and dont think too far to conplicate matter. It was complicated enough for me. Haha

I was reading a MaybeBaby blog abt this blogger YiLin.
1st fresh = bfn
FET = 1 bb gal
2nd fresh = 1 bb gal
Then when she wanna go for FET to try #3, she discovered she conceived naturally even though her tubes are blocked!
She got 3 gals now & thinking of closing shop. Then she wondering her 3 snowbabies now how? Difficult situation also.

I was reading a MaybeBaby blog abt this blogger YiLin.
1st fresh = bfn
FET = 1 bb gal
2nd fresh = 1 bb gal
Then when she wanna go for FET to try #3, she discovered she conceived naturally even though her tubes are blocked!
She got 3 gals now & thinking of closing shop. Then she wondering her 3 snowbabies now how? Difficult situation also.
what is the option you all chose in case the frozen emryos not used? My hubby chose to destroy- less complications of korean drama screnarios of brother meeting sister! But it's a life leh.

Pinkfuschia - Agree with remembeRainbow. The fact that you successfully implanted is a cause for rejoice. That means your womb is ok. Many normal pregnancies also ended up with spontaneous abortion cos the embryo not viable. Dun give up!