Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

Thanks for welcoming me! Yes, my first ivf after 3 unsuccessful iui and ttcing for 3 years. I'm with prof but he on super long leave/seminar. think the 2ww will druve me crazy! read a lot of experiences here and trying to manage my own expectations too.

cooking red bean soup now after I read all the advices on this thread. steam chick for protein too. had 4 half boil eggs and chicken essense for breakie. machiam like pple who on confinement.

I'm new here! started reading this thread only yesterday. hope to hv some buddy for my 2ww. just had my ER on monday. Lab just called to say that ET will be tomorrow. I retrieved 15 eggs, 10 matured, 10 fertilized. Today was told that 2 are excellent, 2 very good and 6 good. Not sure what this means.
Hello...welcome to this thread. Getting more and more ppl here, more fun and support.
Wow, your result is very good. I am.not sure if Day 3 possible to have ET, trust the team who help you in ivf journey, everything is possible. All the best to your ET tomorrow. Rest more and eat well

I think initially prof was planning for me on Day 5 ET...but my 3rd scan follicles went up to 27, due to risk of ohss, i was on FET. ..you better clarified with CHR to double confirm

@lucasmum11 I think NUH don't do Day 5? Unless requested? And unless you have many good embies in the first place. Cos it's a bit risky. Some of the embies might not make it to Day 5. Are you ttc-ing for #2?
Just to share, I did Day 3 transfer.

During prof seminar, he did mention only can do 5day if a lot of gd embbies, cos the risk is high.
If prof on long leave, who's doing ET for u tmr?
My fresh ET was done by Dr Anu when prof was away.

Yes, trying for 2nd child. first on conceuved naturally then now dun know what happened. haiz. all my scans and ER done by either Dr Anu or Dr Chew lor. Prof is just away most of the time! so unlucky!

It seems like we gals in this NUH thread have quite high yields & fertilization rates.
I saw over at the main ivf thread they seldom even have any to freeze.
Could Nuh protocol be better? Just wondering...

Today (18.03.2015 - 4pm onwards) I will be giving some red eggs to Zhu Sheng Liang Liang at Shuang Lin Temple in Toa Payoh. If you are free, probably wanna drop by to pray and take some red eggs for "heng heng".

Good Luck to all.

It seems like we gals in this NUH thread have quite high yields & fertilization rates.
I saw over at the main ivf thread they seldom even have any to freeze.
Could Nuh protocol be better? Just wondering...
The medications used are diff in kkh and nuh, mb different pple respond differently.. My first IVF was a BFP but I din get to freeze any... 2nd time better yield and get to freeze 4... Coz I beef up on supplements!

Today (18.03.2015 - 4pm onwards) I will be giving some red eggs to Zhu Sheng Liang Liang at Shuang Lin Temple in Toa Payoh. If you are free, probably wanna drop by to pray and take some red eggs for "heng heng".

Good Luck to all.
Congrats!! I took 2 from another lady a wk back and prayed as well... Unsure if can take subsequent times heh heh...

Good Luck to all.
Congrats and thank you for your kindness. Cant go with HB, but appreciate the sweet thought

Without prof, U still succeed!
No leh my fresh with Dr Anu failed leh.. My bfp FET was done by prof.
But the funny thing was Dr Anu did my ET v fast & painless. She even pointed to the screen to show me the "white dots" & smile smile all the way, joked abt india's op theatre somemore.
But the ET by Prof was more difficult. I think that day my cervix was being naughty! Anyway I noticed when it was Prof doing it, the OT v quiet :p I didn't even get to see the screen.
But nvm la, it's the outcome that's most impt!

I know I shouldn't be shedding negative tots in this forum and U gals hv been so encouraging but really, I see no point to bluff myself... Tsk... 3pm soon nuh haven call yet..
U wanna give them a call instead?
Usually they need to retrieve from the central system & print out. Maybe it slipped their mind?

I know I shouldn't be shedding negative tots in this forum and U gals hv been so encouraging but really, I see no point to bluff myself... Tsk... 3pm soon nuh haven call yet..
I am also waiting for nuh to call. called them and the nurse all can't answer my questions.

They just called bk! Will only do day 5 if I hv more than 6 excellent and very good quality embryos. I hv 2 excellent and 2 v good only, total 4 -- so day 3.

But the funny thing was Dr Anu did my ET v fast & painless. She even pointed to the screen to show me the "white dots" & smile smile all the way, joked abt india's op theatre somemore.
But the ET by Prof was more difficult. I think that day my cervix was being naughty! Anyway I noticed when it was Prof doing it, the OT v quiet :p I didn't even get to see the screen.

Oops sorry haha.. Mixed it all up.. Ya it's the outcome tat is impt!

When i am doing the ER, everybody told me that prof is very serious and punctual. Everybody seems like very scare of him...hahaha

Pinkfuchsia, did NUH call you already?
U wanna give them a call instead?
Usually they need to retrieve from the central system & print out. Maybe it slipped their mind?

Ladies, no nuh haven call me yet, mayb waiting for dr to review my condition bah.. Aiya call them or they call me still will be the same outcome de, I alrdy gave up. As I said, I stopped all my supports as of last night. Even if they din call me today, I wouldn't be gg for my scheduled jab tmr too.

When i am doing the ER, everybody told me that prof is very serious and punctual. Everybody seems like very scare of him...hahaha
There was once prof frustratedly scolded an assisting nurse (sharon was off that day) cos she pasted my info label too near the line he was supposed to sign on!

Ladies, no nuh haven call me yet, mayb waiting for dr to review my condition bah.. Aiya call them or they call me still will be the same outcome de, I alrdy gave up. As I said, I stopped all my supports as of last night. Even if they din call me today, I wouldn't be gg for my scheduled jab tmr too.
Why are you giving up before the verdict? jia you!

Ok ladies, gotten the death call.. Hcg drop to 45.8. Stop all jabs and medications.. According to prof, his verdict is that the embryo didn't managed to stick well! Game over for me...

I see that doing 2 is the norm here. Scare of complications from multiple birth but want to increase chance. Dilemma.
For my fresh, I was almost taken in by the "just transfer 1" nonsense. Chances of twins v small. If transfer 1 & bfn (Choy!) then I will regret like crazy.
I changed my mind just 2 hrs before I went in for ET.

It's ok I'm mentally prepared... But now I gotta go read up what cld hv cause the embryo not sticking well?
Hugz... I'd have loved to hear better news dear..
U might wanna test the NK cells thingy I told u abt.
U have been very strong... I'd be ard anytime u need to talk..

Ok ladies, gotten the death call.. Hcg drop to 45.8. Stop all jabs and medications.. According to prof, his verdict is that the embryo didn't managed to stick well! Game over for me...
big hugs......how are you feeling? Drop me message if you need to, if you need someone to talk to, i can meet you too. I have stop working for IVF

For my fresh, I was almost taken in by the "just transfer 1" nonsense. Chances of twins v small. If transfer 1 & bfn (Choy!) then I will regret like crazy.
I changed my mind just 2 hrs before I went in for ET.
I think due to my age, they agreed with us to put 2. They never insist to put 1 although they have told me multiple prenancy lead to complication.

@pinkfuchsia Your lining okay? Did you do acupuncture and moxibustion? Maybe can consider?
My last scan before transfer was 9mm so it cld hv gone up to 10 or stretched at 11mm on day of transfer, shd be quite ok. Yup I did accu and take tcm herb.. I just spoke to my tcm, he said he had no qualms abt my body condition coz he's confident. Just afraid it cld be embryo quality and development issues...

I hv friends with prematured babies and it was tough. Bad for the baby's development too. But think I'll still try 2.

Check with you gals, is it normal to feel sore/gingerly at the abdominal area after ER? My abdomen still feels weird, cannot walk too fast also. Seems like no one discussed much about this here. Everyone seems fine.