Premature babies support group

costa/ lindah

this is v bizare! I swear we saw a male Dr. He's
tall and quite young. It was for both apptm. Her name was on the door on both ocassions. Maybe just pure coincidence, but the nurses never said that Dr Chia was not free.

kkf,

I want to join in your montage too.
jus2 let u noe, my 7year old loved your make a diff movie so much she kept watching it over and over. IT's truly inspiring. Should apply it to our daily lives, not just to your teaching profession, don't you think?

Luana, glad your 7 year old loves it. I showed to my p4, but they dun seem to understand...Sure do find a nice picture and send me. Up till now, still only receive from lili. Not enough to make a montage so haven't work on it yet too.

Flora, forgot to comment, your gal soooooo cute!!!

Lindah, wow! your boy growing up well!

Costa, noted the poster theme. No problem. Haven't work on it yet too.

Motherhood forum down whole day right? Yesterday me got difficulty getting in.

Mich, I bought dash bag from bulk purchase by babejoy. Last time got this bulk purchase. Now they stil l selling i think. www.babejoy.com

Luana who's the gynae you seeing? I want to get a good gynae too, hope to carry my 3rd one to full term as well leh...

Jacelyn, you make me so guilty leh. My menu is soooo much more simpler: afternoon: fish + veg + porridge night: meat + veg + rice. haha

morning mummies, i've problem getting into the portal last night and this morning. Is it me or is it the portal problem? Reading all the posts, sounds like it's me...

Thanz Luana and Mich for the advise. I think I'll feed her the cereal directly when I start the semi-solid instead of adding to milk.

Mich, you say you give pumpkins, sweet potato, does it mean you feed them other food other than rice cereal before they reach one year old?

Jacelyn, all the recipes you introduce is making me eager to start my gal on solid food! So delicious. Do you mesh up all the vegetable and fish in the porridge or just cut them in small pieces? When did you start giving them meat and vegetable? Only after they turn one year old?

Lindah, everytime I see your boy, it reminds me of my gal!! Head shape and cheeks almost the same! Your boy looks bigger than 57cm leh. My gal is also about that length when she visited the doc last week but she doesn't look as big as your boy. Maybe he has grown taller already and you never measure him..

This Dr Audrey Chia sounds so mysterious!!!

This morning, I discovered my gal's ears got earwax and I use the cotton bud to pick it out and out came two pieces of earwax!!! So disgusting...
Is it normal for them to have such big pieces of earwax?

Harlo, mummies,
the forum was down..i m so lost without it..

kkf,
saw the note you left on my blog...how do you pronounce the second part of yr name?sorry, hor, my teng lang vy poor, one..haha..

i din buy alot of toys..those cheap cheap ones and non educational..haha..

lili,
did you use the cotton buds more suited for kids..i also find must clean the ears although it can be dangerous if we dun do it well

mich,
hmm, i like the from nicu to now words..vy nice...

forgot to ask u tis..the second type of cheese you bot which is the red one..u just buy from supermarket right?mayb i din notice it..can you let me noe the brand?thanks

luana,
tink u cld be right, i missed gg for my son's last eye appt but my mum mentioned tt there was a male doctor who checked his eyes using some special thingy....

yr ger seeing doc a next wk right?my appt changed to oct, hopefully by that time, a more accurate assessment can be made as by tt time, he wld be 1 yr corrected..oso, hope by that tme, my poster is ready (hope onli

Hello Mummies
Hey.. The forum was down. Glad that it is up and running again.

KKF
I saw a few bags on the website range from S$30 plus to S$43.00. A bit expensive for KIDS bags leh. I have to buy 2!
What material is Dashs? Is it roomy enough for one water bottle, baby wipes and 2 diapers?

Lili
I added pureed pumpkins or sweet potatoes into the cereal once they were used to the feeding. Yes, that was before they turned one year old corrected.
In fact some of the mummies here introduced porridge very early too. Jane may be able to advise you.

Costa
The 2nd type of cheese is available from Cold Storage. It is by Laughing Cow.The name is BabyBel lor.

Jacelyn
My mum bought the huaisan from market. I suppose it is not the dry type.
Can you elaborate more on the cook in pot then steam at slow cooker part? Dun understand leh.
Any yummy soup recipes to share? Thanks in advance

Hi mommies, can I check why my boys still need to go for hearing test ? although they are test prior discharge. Another thing I thot of giving Heinz rice cereal to my boys, they are 4 and 1/2mths corrected, how much should I give them for a start, thks.

Jacelyn, I will be like you from today onwards
that means I will take care of my boys together with the maid as I have decided to let my mom 'retired' from taking care of my boys, as she is getting old
hope I will be SANE

Looks like it's not connection problem on my side. Forum really got problem...

costa, yeah, I use the cotton buds for babies. Thinner. But I did not dig into her ears, just use it to pick the earwax out.. it's in one piece and it came out easily. Then I realized the sides of her ears also quite dirty.. So far, I only wipe wipe with wash cloth while bathing.. never really look closely at her ears until today. Then i realised it's quite dirty.

didi,
my son went for the hearing test..dun noe if tts the one yr boys gg for?the one wh you wear the head band and then connect to some computer etc....?

mich,
thks..will go look for d cheese?hp i dun finish it before my son does..

lili,
hmm, the paedi advised me to put ear drops for my elder son's ear..they say tt the ear is a self cleaning organ but its q er xin to see the ear wax...wif d ear drops, u put it in and then after a few days, supposed to come out, wor..

hows yr bb and her tu qi?

Costa, oh, my boys haven't attended the test yet as it is in October. The co-ordinator told me it will be for 1/2 hr or so. Btw, where can we get the ear drops ? my boys also have also of 'hidden gold' in their ears.

lili,
If u want to clean the ear, use olive oil and it can be found at KKH Pamarcy. Just put some amount of olive oil into the ear 1 x aday for 5 days. No need to dig, the ear wax will come out by itself. My son was prescribe with it by the ENT.

halo halo! tt's y yesterday after my mtg, i popped in the website and realised cannot get in. thot my ofc bar it. but actually site was down! even at nite!

i just came back from kkh. eye doctor say OK. can dun come back till next yr sept. yeah!

ear doctor say hearing test very poor. scary. out of 4 frequencies, he only responded to 1 frequency! but everyday if the ice cream man comes or our neighbour's dog bark, he will wake up leh. dunno what's the matter. sigh. so in oct, hv to go hearing test again. if no go, go for the 1 hr hearing test (bb must be sedated).

then lung doctor ask me y dr A refer to him. i was like... huh? how i know? maybe cos he sometimes make noises? in the end, he thinks the noises is because of reflux. next mth seeing him, plus he referred me to the gastro doctor. haiz... so many doctors, man! headache.

on the way home while driving, i almost fell asleep. been there from 10am to 430pm. Haha. might as well work there leh.

ai yoh, the forum got problem, i typed so long just now,but cant post, need to do again, but i go cooking first.here i am.today i am quiet busy as my boys wake up at 9.30am.so all my schedule luan liao. but, now i think back today i quiet crazy lei, you know how my boys makan schedule?
9.30am-180ml milk wth 3scoop of brown rice

kkf,
no lar...your boy also eat fish,vegi,meat ma...same wth me what, my one only rojak rojak.i am not working ma, so got time to try here try there.

lili,
hei hei, dont worry , soon your girl can enjoy your aixin porriage...
I start them porriage at they corrected month 8month, at first they dont like, after one month they accept, now take one meal porriage only, actually can give 2 meal, but i want them drink more milk, so i give them 3 milk, 1milk wth cereal,1 milk wth brown rice , one meal porriage.
milk more nutrition tham porriage ma...
Oh, i pu the ingredion all in rice for cook porriage. example mixed porriage.
I wash rice and put into small pot and put hot water.
cut the carrot,potato,cauliflowe and broccoli.
cook the pork rib and take it out wash wth cool water for rinse the oil.

put pearl bean abt 10pcs,spring onion,pork rib,potato,carrot,cauliflower to the pot which got hot water and rice,
after that cover the pot and put in slow cooker(also got water,abt half)steam the porriage. after 2 hour , example 1 cook at 9.30am, 12pm i will put in the brocoli,after 12.30pm, can eat liao.
than i will take out the pork rib and spring onion.
after that put the amonth of porriage at plate, use fork to mesh the potato,carrot,pearl bean(dont want skin)coliflower and brocolli. move to the small bowl for my boys.
look like difficult ha,,,ha,,ha,,actually very simple one, every day do than become easy.
For fish porriage more easy:
put the rice,spring onion in pot wth hot water, steam the porriage abt 2 hour, after that put some vegi. beside that steam the fish, after fish ready, mix wth porriage in small bowl.
actually can start after that can take rice cereal, maybe cook more soft lor,,or use fork to mesh the porriage, more easy to swallow.
mich
oh, you give a try abt the steam porriage, you will feel more nice, more taste, more sweet. ha...a lot of more , cos i high recommed this type of cooking the porriage.
ok, for me, i will wash the rice and put into small pot(which enough for put in slow cooker)add hot water for correct amount.put everthing in. than put the pot to slow cooker. add hot water in slow cooker.put half enough.than cover it, after 2 hpur or more, you go and check your porriage, see whether ready or not? give a try, sure you like it. and your boys like it too.if need more detail, i will explain again. try it. very good

Jac, you very 'onz' to cook for your boys, must learn from you. Hey, you can complied the recipe into a book liao

the schedule for my boys half way only, ok, as below, quiet near lei the timing as they wake up so late, normally they wake up at 8am. than their schedule is
8am-150ml milk
9am-shower
9.30am-180ml milk wth 3 scoop brown rice
10am-sleep
12.00pm-70ml water
12.30pm-porriage
2pm-fruit
3.0pm-200ml milk
sleep
5.30pm-water
6pm-180ml milk wth rice cereal
8pm-water
9.30pm-220ml milk
sleep until next morning 8am.
but, today as they wake up so late , until 9.30they wake up, so my mornign milk kena skip, i afraid they miss out, so i am so crazy and give us below.
9.30am-180ml milk wth 3 scoop brown rice
11.30am-120ml milk
sleep
1.40pm-one bowl of porriage
3.30pm-one bowl of balance porriage & add some steam pumkin and toufu again.
sleep
5.30-water
6pm-180ml milk + rice cereal

ha..ha..too many ha...even my maid also feel funny, she must be think this mummy crazy liao, give her boys eat so much. but , so funny ha...my boys finish all lei...ai yoh, you know la..now a day mummy very kiasi one, afraids their baby not enough eat.
but as the newspaper say, premature baby need more good care until they 2 year old, if goof care they will be same wth normal full term baby when they turn 2 years old.

Jac, Check something with you : -

1. the 0930am you mix milk with brown rice (what kind huh ? as I heard from somewhere that it is heaty ?) do you let them drink using the milk bottles ?

2. How much cereal should I give my boys (they are 4mths old) for a start ?

jac, I wanna try out your recipe, but sounds v
lei cay. any short cut? You use slow cooker for the porridge? I'm going to try 2 put cong bai in my ger's porridge.

costa,

now me still on maternity leave la, but going back soon
sob!

yes, my ger's 4thly apptm coming monday. Hope Dr A won't say to me her head still too big.
btw, can teach me how to upload pictures. I want to post my ger's pix for you mummys lei.

Mich, dash's bag is roomy. He has not carried it yet, because it is quite a big for him now. Can put a quite a lot of things inside.

Costa you mean the word besides "xiao"? It is my surname "qiu". My students been calling me "qiu lao shi".

didi, my son so far has not gone for hearing test leh.

going to mark mark...

wah jac. you realli feed your baby a lot. my son only drink milk milk milk, at 8am, 11am, 2pm, 5pm, 8pm, 11pm then sleep all the way till 8am. sometimes wake up and drink at 4am but only 30-40ml leh. wonder if i am under feeding him... hmmm...

luana, beside the preview/post message button that you click to post, there is an upload attachment button you can use to upload your pics.

kkf,
thanks for telling me hw to pronounce the word..i m one of the examples of yr greatest student nitemares..haha..

i like dash's bag also..sooooooooooo nice...
can give me the link again to buy one?

luana,
u see the upload attachment underneath when you composing yr mail?before you post, u need to resize d pic

to do tt, i think u hv to go to microsoft office tools then picture manager to do tt or use some other tools which the mummies mentioned..i cant remember..after resizing...save the file

then go to the "upload attachment"...browse and search for the picture and upload and voila..yr picture will appear..

try and see...

Good Morning Mummies

Any of you felt the tremors last evening?

I was carrying a crying feverish Evans and having my dinner at the same time, oblivious to the surrounding.
My sister ran out from the room and asked me did I feel it? My reply was Feel wat?
Only realised wat happen when I saw the swaying lamp.

Zombie Mummy......

Costa
You want to buy the bag? Maybe we can ask Babejoy if she can give discount? :p

morning mommies,

was on leave yesterday, din know the website was down.

was reading the papers this morning abt a preemie who always turn blue, but was ok after an op. is the mommy 1 of us?

disneymickey,
dun tink the mummy is one of us here...heh heh
was thinking of how to jio her to join us....any ideas?

Mich,
My sister felt it last evening too but i have already left for work. We live near to each other.

Think this morning also have tremors, i can felt it in my workplace and can see the big TV swinging left and right.

luana,
oh, is very easy. just put everthing in pot than put water to steam the pot. that it. very yummy.
give a try, if not sure,write here, i will explain more detail again, ya,put some huaisan too. chong bai very good for taste, and good for their digest system.
didi,
oh, sure you will do it better than me. Oh, actually you can start to give your boys brown rice already, brown rice very good for them, easy to digest and skin will be very fair and pink after taking brown brown, i saw a lot of example. evn my boys to..hee,heee,buipaiseh.
ok, if you afraid heatym, you can go chinese medicine shop ask for shishen chaomi.that one not heaty as got shishen, if not you can try my boys one causeway chaomi. very good, not heaty at all. maybe you try to put 1 schoop 1st. after that can eat wth spoon, than give 2-3schoop, more solid for them, actually all the while i use spoon to feed them, the bottle feeding only in milk, my pd told me before , all the solid food or brown rice,cereal all using spoon, dont mix in bottle and feed them, all i never put in bottle.
you try 1 schoop 1st, after that see their poo poo, if normal,than carry on.you try first, anythings let me know.
lindah,
a lot?ha..ha..maybe they digest fast lor. even they eat so on, but they still thin thin lei,never gain weight.never mind la..as long they healty.
ai yoh, you boys feeding ok liao, 6 time a day was normal and good.no care how much he drink, at least 6 time a day was good enough, this my pd say. and some more please dont feed him toomuch la..your boys very good weight and very chubby lei....good enought liao. later too fat tahn kena keep fit.ha..ha.....

lili
thinking to buy sleeping bag for my boys lei,,here the bulk purchanses sell in $50 per pc. donr know your side how much? can buy for me?

The server was down so I typed and lost what I wrote.. Anyway.

Thanks everyone for recommending Neosafe and other brands.
I will ask my pd on the 20th. K never heared of NeosafeKdidnt see it in NTUCK got to hunt for it then.

When Ruby was discharged, the nurses never recommended any FM V she was drinking 40ml each feed so I had enough breast milk for her. Last month, I told the doc that my milk was running low, she gave me a 3 weeks course of Maxilon. After the maxilon was finished, my milk production went low again. Now, I am taking Domperidone and if I get enough sleep, the milk flow is better V around 400mls/day.
Luckily, I managed to store some EBM but it is running low.
I got around 20 bottles left in the freezer left...

He he.. I was feeling like a cow when I found this thread V someone was still working on EBM after 1 year so my few months was nothing in comparison. Forgot who it was now but I surely salute her!

Jacelyn,
I am interested in buying a sleeping bag.Bought one 2.5 tog - very expensive from robinson b4 but it is too warm.there is one BP going on now, buy 2 get 10%. Want to join?

964993.jpg
Snoopy RMB56
964994.jpg
Pink RMB 128
964995.jpg
Blue set RMB 176
964996.jpg
964997.jpg
RMB 28
964998.jpg
Green RMB 88

Hi Jacelyn, I extracted some of the pictures of the sleeping bags from the chinese 'ebay' alike website with the prices in RMB. Divide by 5 for prices in Sing dollars and divide by 2 for prices in Ringgit.

The cheaper ones seems to be very thin, more like the jumper that kids wear. The more expensive ones have more padding.

You can go to the website below and slowly surf for more patterns. I think it's definitely cheaper than in Singapore. Also the autumn/winter catalogue for the baby magazine should be out soon. I will look out for you for newer designs...

http://search1.taobao.com/browse/search_auction.htm?commend=all&cat=0&sort=commend&spercent=95&yp4p_page=0&style=list&path=0&filter=&s=0&n=40&newprop=&isprepay=&strade=y&q=%CB%AF%B4%FC&start_price=&end_price=&isnew=&promote=&loc=%C9%CF%BA%A3

LILI,
hai, thanks for the information. The green one i think more convenient. is quiet same wth the BP sell one. they sell at $50. If RMB88 mean that abt $20. so cheap lei. maybe you go the BP-marketplace & exchange corner:Bulk Purchases
@@The Dream Bag - quality sleeping bag from UK
that design like the green one which RMB88. Cos i still wear pjamis for my boys, they wear inside still have short T-Shirt. But i on the air-con at 24 so, quiet cool, and they dont like blanket too, will turn around if i put on the blanket. So the design very suit them.You takea look, and see whether can get that or not.1 tog ok already. If really have, anydesign, than when you come back to malaysia i go and collect from you. can??????
And return your thankful is write the whole list of type of porriage list for you. next time you can give your daughter to enjoy. am i too much?
Amy,
hi, go and look for neosure, very good for premature baby.
ya, i know, but i feel very expensive lei, think to ask lili to get for me, if really cant get than i will buy from there. sure , no problem i want to buy 2 set, cos mine is twins boys. i like the design of the jungles and train one. I staying at jb, if really order wth you, than i will ask my friend to collect from you. So keep in touch again.

ya,jane,
where are you ha???????never see your post lei, so miss you, want to share wth you, today i steam new style of fish for my boys.
Angcho,put 4 pcs of tomato and 2 pcs of ginger. this first time i put ginger and tomato, dont know how is it, hope they like it, after 1pm will let you know. My friend say sweet and bit sour, baby will like it...i hope too lei...
linda,
i heared my friend say this week jusco celebrate 23 year, have big big discount , dont know right or not? but i know the mommy poko sell at RM46.90 for big packet.

Lindah
Glad to hear that your boys eyes is ok.
One less doctor to see.
Hearing my boys went through the test which require them to be sedated.
Dylan woke up before the test was completed and it was not a satisfactory Pass. Prof Tan asked some questions on his responsiveness etc and he was confident that Dylan will be ok. True enough.... He is so talkative now.

Didi
Prepare a small quantity to let your boys get use to eating from the spoon.
Increase the portion gradually.

DM/ Costa
Is the article on todays ST?

Mich, thanks
think will try 1 spoon for my boy 1st, do you think it is too early for my boys to start on cereals ?

jac,
jusco 23yr sale? is it? how come not advertised leh? hahah hopefully hubby wanna go JB again this weekend.

lili,
that site you gv us deliver to singapore or not?

thanks, mich.

aiya, i wish i had asked for prof tan. he's very prompt. dunno y dr victor is like slow leh. maybe it was just that day? i dunno lah. but after prof tan has seen 2 patients, then Dr victor called in his first patient. when he actually was there earlier. hhmmm...

anyway, hopefully ok lah. so far my son does respond lah. dunno y keep on failing the test. haiz.

aiya mummies, i've been itching to go for a trip this dec but my hubby cant make it leh. got IPPT and reservist lah. thot of going seoul w him and baby but if hubby dun wan to go, i cannot bring baby there by myself. my gf ask me to go london w her, i wan, but where can leave bb at home without me. aiya! sad ah! if go london, 5days like too short like that. can only shop shop shop. pockets dry up.

mich,
hi, i am quiet worry lei, tomorrow need to bring them for eyes appointment, which they been one year old, the 2nd twins need to do more test as he done laser before rop stage 3. need to do the circle RO?dont know what that. i am so worry, afraid he will be bad sight????or????last time doctor sad he wont blind, but maybe bad eyessight or can see corner clear. hai.....haii
didi,
ya, as mich say, let your boy try one spoon 1st, not too worry if he reject . is normal, and is normal too if he pull out the tougue>>>a few try he will be usual.
mich.
regarding the sup.
try abc soup.
huaisan,carrot,pearl bean.pork rib,red date.
toufu,tomato ikan bilis,egg.
try this three sup.very good.
ya,today i try the new style of steam fish.add ginger,tomato.they finish all.i try too.diffirent taste,got tomato taste,very yummy.very sweet too. did you try before?

lindah,

i won't advise u to bring bb to seoul in dec. very cold. may b 2 cold 4 him. n got to bring a lot of thick clothing. v troublesome.

juz advising my colleague who was q down, cos hubby refused to go hol w son. wan to go w her only. told her to give hubby some time, maybe he hasn't adjusted to additional person in the family yet (though her son is alrdy 14mths old).

Mich,
the article on that little girl is in the Mind yr body section yterday of straits times..

the little girl was born at 27wk..vy adorable..

it wld be good if the mum joins us here...

lindah,
did you try calling yr son from behind softly, see whether he hears you or not

didi,
rgdg d ear drops, chloegal is right ..u can use olive oil or you can buy from kkh pharmacy or any pharmacy for tt matter...

but do take note on whether after opening how long we can keep, for eye drops, after opening a month, must throw..

Didi
I heed the advice of Dr A and started at 6 mths corrected age.
I read some full terms bbs starting weaning at 4 mths.
I also read that it is ok if the bbs reject the first few spoons completely. It means they are not ready. Wait for a few weeks and try again.
Good luck and keep us posted. Remember to take pictures

Jacelyn
Eyes Hope your boys review tomorrow goes well.
How to make the tofu, tomato, ikan bilis, egg soup? Sequence? Put what first?
I add tomato into their fish porridge sometimes. Yummy!

Costa

Lindah
Seoul and London in Dec will be freezing cold.
Shopping If you are looking for kids clothes, there will be a lot of winter wear.
I dun like winters. But I love soaking in the Christmas atmosphere at Oxford Street.

hi all..
aiyoh forum down yesterday hor...cannot come in at all...so sad...

kkf,
ooops..when i said real car, meaning toy car & not edible one.....hahaa..sorry sorry, not clear in my expression...
ya, that is good leh...still have toy cars to play after that.. how much is the cake har?? where u ordered from?? can let me have the contact??

costa,
i received ur blog link liao... ur two boys very handsome... aiyoh...the younger one, eyes really mi si ren...

lindah,
wah..u also thinking of going holiday in dec??
hubby was also telling me we shld plan a trip to somewhere in dec.. but hor, think wont be bringing baby along...too young liao...
still thinking where to go... i thought of europe also leh... but wld be freezing cold... hmmm..

mich
ok,u use ikan bilis to boil to soup first,take out the ikan bilis. put the tomato and toufu in.when cook, stir the egg at one bowl,than pour into the soup.if you want can put some spring onion.

<font color="330066"> updated luana's princess data..</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf's mom</TD><TD>15-Nov-78</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1000g+</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>02-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>775g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU-3mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>600g&720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU+SCN-2mths 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>luana</TD><TD>18-Jul-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1164g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-27days, SCN-53days </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>05-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1900g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacelyn tey</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1510g&1190g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>57 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummylian</TD><TD>07-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1034g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-38days SCN-20days </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>21-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2000g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN- 5 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>13-Dec-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2185g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&Girl</TD><TD>1118g & 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah</TD><TD>04-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>680g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5mths 18 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1520g & 1610g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.5wks&9wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy</TD><TD>15-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>641g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>80 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili</TD><TD>30-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1400g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>6 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>flora</TD><TD>18-May-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2334g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>SCN-2 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>picky</TD><TD>01-Aug-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>850g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&Girl</TD><TD>1500g & 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1015g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48days </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mich,

ya! if i go london, it has to be for boxing day sales!!! haahhaahahah! got winter wear but i'm sure shopd like NEXT have a lot of long sleeve stuff at half price for me to buy.... muahahahahaha. but still toying w idea lah. i oso told my fren. dec london sky grey grey!!

so now, i m thinking of korea (but dunno lah since it'll oso be cold), or somewhere near like bangkok or bali... thot of maldives but then the resorts there are too expensive lah. maybe more worth to spend the money at phuket.

nana,
if you are gg europe in december, maybe go skiing then it's worth it ?
myself oso prefer EUR in sept or apr period, but what to do... wanna travel in december leh...

Nana, i order from ecreative. http://www.ecreative.com.sg/
2 kg $75.

Mich and costa, http://www.babejoy.com/
Now there is another bulk purchase on disney bag, quite cute leh, me order the tigger bag. Seems smaller, better for my boy. The one I got for dash, think got to wait till he grows up and is strong enough to carry, haha.

Wow, all the food I saw. Jacelyn you really can cook leh. i saw you all talking about ABC pasta, where to get har?

Amy, hard to get insurance for our babies who are too premature.

Hi mich is evans ok now? I never feel the tremour too. I think I am a very blur person, feel also dun think much! hah!

Hey mummies think alike! Me also want go holiday!!! I am a teacher, can go for long tour, but then hor, very expensive during holidays and me quite broke after buying toys and books! heehee. I am thinking of bringing my boy along too, but december cold weather, not suitable leh. Maybe will try bringing him out for cruise.

Me aiming to go hong kong or shanghai in december!

nana! europe my dream!!!me no money sob!

lindah korea sounds good too!

costa, what happened to the gal? where must she go operation? reminds me of a gal i saw when my boy was in CICU. the gal got very narrow air passageway, went thru 3-4 operations yet couldn't solve the problem. She stayed there very long almost half a year, and her bed in CICU was like her home, all the toys, balloons etc. I hope she is well now.

cholegal, does the olive oil really works? I'm scare of putting things into the ears lei. Normal olive oil will do or must specially prescribed for the ears one?

Costa, the ear drops lei? Does it work? I'll check with the doc on my next visit and see what she says about this ear wax thing.

Jacelyn, the blue one looks nice hor. I also like that one. I don't know if there are other similar ones without the set. But I think this one must buy with the set one. I'll try to surf surf for you on the website tomorrow.
Your aixin porridge a lot of work!! hee hee.... I got aixin but no nai-xin!!

Lindah, no.. this site only delivers within china. Well, you if see something you like, I can buy for you if it's not urgent. Cos I'll prob only be back home in Nov. Also don't worry about your son's hearing if he is responding to you at home. His respond at home is more accurate than the few minutes in the doc office. Actually if you shake a rattle infront of him, if his eyes follow the sound then it should be normal right? Why need to go through the complicated frequency test?

Wow, all your year end holiday plans sound so good ... hee hee.. My holiday destination is Singapore this year end!! Yippeee....

kkf,
abc pasta. no la..abc soup, which have pork rib,potato,carrot,onion,tomato,corn,gouqizi,red dates. after the soup cooked, and before add salt. put the soup into our baby porriage, can mesh some potato and corrot too. that one call abc porriage.
actually i am not good cook., i rojak one,try here try there lor, nothing to do at home ma...
lindah,
so great ha...go holiday, me ha???dont know when can go???boysstill so small, who going to take care for me????maybe wait long long lor...
jane,
the forum ok liao, where are you ha????any idea jane?