Premature babies support group

didi,

i think batam cheaper than bintan.
my fren oso say spa in bintan cheap. the mustika ratu facial was SGD$8 equivalent. then the toiletries like kodomo toothpaste is cheap oso.

Jacelyn

Did i tell you this?

My Twin 2 did laser twice on his left eye, which resulted in him being shortsighted on the left eye. His power is 900. We made spectacles for him, but he refuses to wear. Due to the shortsightedness, he is not using his left eye and hence it is becoming lazy. We need to do patching.

His eye condition is not affecting his learning ability. He sings, dances, talks, climbs, plays and attends enrichment classes just like his brother. You saw his photo before, he is a happy and adorable toddler.

I was upset too when i first learned from the doc that he needs to wear spectacles. Doc wrote a note in the file: Mummy is not very supportive of the idea of him wearing glasses at a young age.

Eventually, i accepted it. What he needs is a pair of glasses to help him see clearly. And i am thankful that he can SEE and is not blind.

Calm down. Your boys have grown so well under your tender loving care. Don't keep blaming yourself for not carrying them to full term.Concentrate on how to make the current situation better.

Hi Jac,

I really envy your kids because they have such a loving mommy who always makes sure they are well-nourished.

My poor daughter doesn't like to eat and she's so skinny, only 7kg at 18 months (non-corrected).

Like Mich said above, don't blame yourself. Many things are beyond your control. What is within your control, you have already tried your best - like giving them good food.

So, just focus on the future and perhaps you can take your twins out, let them look at faraway things like trees, the sky, birds flying etc so that they can focus on objects in a distance.

Remember, you are not to be blamed!

Jacelyn yah! Not to worry, even if have to wear glasses, try to help him protect eyesights to make sure the degree dun get worse, I think shd be fine. Nowadays, a lot of kids are wearing glasses at a very young age. Myself is a total dependant on glasses, but then now got lasik, and also contact lenses, dun have to wear glasses liao when grown up.

hi jacelyn, pls don't say that you are a useless mum. Think of how difficult is was at the initial stage when you just gave birth to them and you went through it. Now it is another hurdle you have to cross. All is not lost. The doc still have to confirm six months later. Cook all the food that are good for their eyes in the meantime. 'Guoqi' is good for the eyes too. Can add to their porridge. You know the reddish rice shape stuff which people add to soup. Pls don't worry yourself so much until you can't take good care of your boys. Believe in miracles..We are all here with you.
You may not have all the things you wish to have but you are a 101% mummy. From all the things you cook and do for your boys, I really feel so ashamed of myself sometimes. I'm such a lazy mum compared to you.

Lindah, I have also heard that Batam is cheaper compared to Bintan, went there once many many years ago, rem there was a small shopping area, didn't buy much. Btw, did you ever go to one of the mountain resort in Jakarta before ? Haven't been there yet, but rem reading somewhere about there and couldn't recall where

didi... not sure of any plc in jakarta tt has a mountain resort... are you referring to lake toba in medan or maybe you are referring to puncak bandung?

Mummies using Bfree bottles, do you find some parts of the bottles becoming a bit whitish after a while? The rim and the bottom of the bottle has streaks of opaque white which cannot be washed away. I've been using it for about 2months plus only. How often do you all change the bottles?

Hi Jacelyn

This's the first time I wrote in this thread (I apologise for the length) but I hope my experience will help you feel better. I am also one filled with unbearable quilt towards my prematured daughter borned 24 weeks + 4 in Feb 05. I knew Mich from KKH as our babies were in NICU at the same time. We also have the same gynae. Her twins got discharged much earlier.

I was very unlucky that I was not given the super duper jab for baby's lungs though I was hospitalised 5 times in KKH and two times during my 1st trimester at Gleneagles. In fact, from week 21, I experienced bad contraction and I was hospitalisd (in and out of delivery suite) until delivery. To-date, KKH can't answer me why I was not given the jab. Very sad.

My baby's lungs was so chronic that she underwent tracheostomy surgery at week 38. She was discharged from NICU with oxygen support equipment after six months. She can't breathe on her own and she even needed cpap machine to push the oxygen through her trachy. The home care experience was hell. We had to suck the phlegm so regularly and we watched her 24 hours round the clock. You couldn't hear a trachy baby's voice even when she cried. She was on NG tube feeding too. The trachy tube had to be changed twice a week and the NG tube, once a week. You could see her agony especially when we changed the NG tube.

From Aug - Dec 05, she was bedridden with trachy tube hooked onto the cpap machine and oxygen concentrator. And these machines were ran by electricity. The stupid vendor recommended by the KKH didn't even gave us back up battery. So we are on constant fear of power failure. Each time we went for doc. review - we had to bring along two oxygen cylinders, cpap machine, suction machine, suction catheter, saline etc etc. We were also worried that the phlegm might choke her in her sleep.

With GOD's grace, I managed to wean her off oxygen support by end Dec 05. We tried removing the trachy tube in Jan 06, but was unsuccessful. At that time, I remembered, I was inconsolable becos'of the stress of looking after her and also quilt. Though she didn't need oxygen supply then but she needed constant suction of phlegm and she volmited regularly when we fed her porridge. We tried again to remove her trachy tube in Sept06 and was unsuccessful and finally we got it removed on Nov 7 06. Remember, we didn't hear her voice from her birth in Feb 05 - Nov 7 06. Right after the trachy was removed, she called out papa and days later mama. We have to wait for more than 1.5 years to hear our baby's first word/cry. The feeling was really joyful.

But she was still with NG tube for liquid feed. I relied on mother's instinct and at the advice of Prof Henry Tan, removed her NG tube without the approval of the feeding therapist. With GOD's grace again, she could swallow well.

My agony is not over yet, todate she cannot suck, bite and chew. We are still training her in this area. She has speech delay owing to the tracheostomy surgery. She just started follow-up with OT. We were thankful that the Physio therapist discharged her earlier.

Just last July, she went for an eye surgery (entropion) owing to the lower right eye lashes growing inwards and that caused abrasion. We didn't even notice that she was using her left eye more. We do patching for a week and luckily I opted for an immediate eye surgery and her two post eye reviews in August showed that her right eye power is on par with her left eye now.

Another area of my concern, her tiny hole in the neck is not completely closed-up yet, we did a scope in Mar 07 but was told that she still needed this tiny hole to help her breathe better. So she still has another surgery to go in Dec to see if this tiny hole could be cover up.

My dd at 2+ yrs underwent 5 GA ops to-date. I at 39 underwent 4 in total.

As a mum, I can understand your quilt. I believe this quilt feeling will only go away until the day my dd is discharged from all the therapists and docs. The last 3 years was the most difficult time in my life. I allow myself to cry sometimes but I must pick myself up again to stay positive for her sake.

Personally, I feel that to be able to see with glasses is nothing compared to one who can't see. One who's blind is nothing compared to one who can't breathe. One who can't breathe result in death. We ought to be thankful that our miracle babies survived the odds and they are still warmth in our arms.

Until I came to know about baby Ashley borned 24 weeks in Jun this year and survived only 36 hrs, I realised that my pain is really nothing as compared to Ashley's mum. I read baby Ashley's blog many many times and each time, it gives me strength.

To all mummies in this thread, I apologise for intruding. I have been reading your thread only recently and find it encouraging. GOD bless all of you and our beloved premies.

Hi precious_one,
Not sure if you still remember edric (the 25 weeker babies) and the mummy erica ( the mummy who can expressed alot of breast milk). Nice to know that angel is well.

Jac
Your son is alot more fortunate. My son right's eye have to undergo buckle surgery after the laser failed. All his check-up is done in SNEC and his buckle have just been removed in feb this year. He has just been refer back to KKH As his right's eyes is getting more stable.

At that time, i was really worried that the buckle could not hold the retina and will affect the eye sight badly or even become blind. But luckily the retina managed to flaten. From the last review, my son might need to wear glasses too but i am already very happy that he can see and act like a normal children. We should be contented that our children is still with us and not much problem in health.

Hi chloegal

Of course I remember handsome Edric. He was Angel's neighbour for some time. I heard that you gave birth to a baby gal at week 30+ and she was in SCN for a very very short time. Praise the Lord. I'm glad to hear from you here again. Yes, I was so envy with your milk production. haha... 6 to 8 bottles at one go is no joke and you did it so so fast. I didn't have your contact. U can see Angel at http://www.angel-is-super.blogspot.com.

Thanks kkf. It is a lot of hardwork. At one stage, I sank into depression, very suicidal but yet each time I think of Angel not having anyone who would look after her unconditionally, I have to stand up again. It is like a roller coaster ride, even until now. Thanks GOD for reminding constantly me about my responsibility of a mummy. I strongly believe I will see bright light soon.

I understand it is really not easy. You are a great mummy! Yes, I believe your gal will turn out to be very healthy and strong, and a great person in future.

kkf, you are a great mummy too. I saw your postings in another thread. I admired you for your strength. GOD has his plans for all his angels and I believe our little warriors will not disappoint us (premies' mummies) in any way. Their beginning of life is so tough and their future can only be smooth and good. Hooray!

precious_one
I delivered my ger at 34+2 gestation last year sept. She stayed at SCN for 5 days to meet KKh citeria for discharged. Times really flies and my ger is going to celebrate her 1st birthday soon.

When i saw your blog on Angel,i feel really touched and there is a kind of emotion that i cant describe.

Really happy to see that Angel is already so big and is such a pretty girl. U can contact me at erica.cheow@gmail .com

precious_one,

You are such a brave mommy!!! I can't imagine all the pain you've gone through and I'm not surprised that you had to battle depression. Wow! Wow! Wow!!! I admire the strength you and your husband have, facing all these challenges.

And Angel is such a pretty child!

hi precious one, i'm also one of those who intrude here.. so dun worry. I'm very touched by your family's strength and unity throughout all these. Your daughter is indeed a precious gift and miracle!

As some of the mummies here know, i am currently 23 weeks pregnant with twins and the twins developed transfusion problems few weeks back. There are many implications and the symptons just got worse. But thankfully, with all the encouragment and support from the mummies here, and friends and relatives, the condition seems to have improved and i get to keep the babies after all. It's really trying and i do hope i can take them as far as possible. Your story will always remind me to fight on.

chloegal: Please accept by belated well wishes on the birth of your gal. You are so brave to have a 2nd one despite the 1st one being pre-matured. The thot of having 2nd one makes my knees weak. haha.

You felt for Angel becoz you've seen her so close up previously. If I see Edric now, I'm sure I also have your kind of feel. Do you ave a blog for your children, would love to see their pics.

didi/naddy/lindah: I'm motivated that my experience inspired you in some ways. We are here to encourage, motivate and support each other. Thank you all for your warmth and kind words. I'm touched by your kindness.

xbliss - please stay happy and relax now. I remembered I was an unhappy/worried/stressed and angry pregnant lady cos I had a bleeding pregnancy and I was confined in bed since day 1. The hospital environment did noting to cheer me. I don't have the opportunity to attend post-natal class etc. I have zero knowledge in handling baby. I've never even put a pamper for any baby before and yet GOD gives me one that I not only have to be a mother but also a nurse.

One elder male ex-colleague told me this: Don't feel sad for yr baby. GOD will not give you too much that you can't handle. GOD gives you Angel cos he knows that you are capable of handling her and provide her with love. HE can't possibly give Angel to someone who doesn't have the strength/heart to provide for Angel.

FYI, my younger sis also have a set of twin boys in year 2003. She was also given CRIB at week 30 and the super duper jab for the babies lungs. She told me that she kept asking her babies to at least be inside her womb until week 36. True enough, her little boys pop out at week 36. So start talking to your babies.

Good morning, mummies,

Preciousone...thanks for joining us here and we welcome you here and its good to read yr post and it really encourages everyone here..

do update us on yr details so tt we can update our mummies' table...

my preemie was also born at 24 wks plus 4 and yr story is really inspiring to me n i can feel tears in my eyes..u are a great mummy...

i saw yr blog....yr ger is really lovely ....

jac,
hope tt you are okay....as long as sm assistance can be done for yr boy's eyes, dun worry too much...

good morning mommies,

suddenly this thread fly so fast.

preciousone, welcome! dun say intrude la, we r all here to share/vent

still v tired after the weekend. had a bz weekend, w parties & wedding dinner. but think my ger enjoyed herself. maybe enjoyed too much, din sleep well last nite. she din sleep well, neither did i, so now v tired. will go clear some work first.

jac,
dun feel so bad. u did not do anything wrong. w the lasik & modern tech now, dun worry. i felt bad when my ger was in NICU when i was discharged. was crying every nite 2. y other bb can go home w mommy except my poor ger still lying lonely in the hospital. we have all been thru & overcome the toughest initial stage, there's nothing we can't go through now.

give him more good food (which u r alrdy doing so) frm now on, maybe carrot, wolfberry,.. these r good food 4 eye.

hi precious one, welcome on board! ur recollection on angel's development is very inspiring. i cannot imagine wat u and family have gone thru, i am sure it was a rocky journey for all of u. Looking at angel now, i'm sure u have done a GREAT job!
angel is soooo pretty, aiyoh, really feel like hugging her. hey, i find u very pretty too.

jac, so sorry to hear about bryan's condition. i'm sure it is difficult to accept that he has to wear glasses at a young age. But dun despair yar? It is not ur fault. u know he needs u, so brave up, dry ur tears ok? *hugz*

btw, went to chk out kinderland last sat. it cost $510 for half day & $660 for full day. this is after rebate for working moms. i quite like the place & my ger warmed up q fast there. initially was q shy, but later started running ard the sch & actually went into a class w kids & started playing w the toys on the floor.

but on sun, my hubby was saying prices bit steep? i tot so 2. but din chk out other places, so can't compare.

any advise frm mommies here?

hi mummies...been missin in action because i could no log in for nearly the whole of last week.

was telling jac in email that...wow..time so hard to pass without coming into the forum

KKF --- sob sob! my boy down with fake measles. HOW???? i cannot give you nice nice picture of the montage liao. i can only dig from the previous pictures that i take for siang...!! now he really 'don't look nice' ler... but doc say its fake so the red patches should go off soon...

costa and mummies, thank for being so nice to ask what happen to jane...

welcome precious one, quoting from angel blog "TIME IS PRECIOUS, DON'T WASTE IT. LOVE EVERY MINUTE THAT YOU HAVE!". you are really a brave mummy.

just to self introduce.. I am Siang Mummy (Siang is born a 26 weekers and now is one year and 1 mth old). i am a talkative mummies...testimomial can be found in this thread hahahahah!!

every mummy here is my best fren and best referral for cooking hehe...

i think.. i really agree with you about what you say "Personally (JANE also) feel that to be able to see with glasses is nothing compared to one who can't see. One who's blind is nothing compared to one who can't breathe. One who can't breathe result in death. We ought to be thankful that our miracle babies survived the odds and they are still warmth in our arms".

everyone here really insprired me.

jac ... with specs bryan can see... who know with the advance technology, his eye be ok..have faith. like precious one say...at least the aid (specs) will help bryan. plus...well, u see now the specs is more like accessories... don't despair ok. you see what mich quote "Eventually, i accepted it. What he needs is a pair of glasses to help him see clearly. And i am thankful that he can SEE and is not blind".

jac...don't despair. don't give up hope... have faith. its just specs...bryan can see.

write to me in my email if you wish to talk..i think..i have much to share (thou i am not that good in cooking as you hahaha - its a joke to make u laff a bit). look at things openly....

Hello Mummies

Jane
How are you? MIA for a week ah.
Take a picture of Siang after the measles have subsided lor.

Costa
I made the Prima Taste Singapore Chicken Curry last Saturday.
So so only. My rating: 6/10.

KKF
Evans' fever subsided after 2 days. He is ok. Thanks for asking.
You asked about swimming in one of your ealier post.
I read that a good age to start is 4 years old. They will be able to understand instructions better. I intend to send my boys for swimming class too.
Hows the Shichida Class? A lot of 'homework' hor. :p

Xbliss
Wanted to share this with you but keep forgetting.
Only 1% of the twins have a common placenta. And only common placentation may develop ttts.
Myfab, yours and my boys are the 1%! They are the special ones. So, hang in there ok?

DisneyMickey
You looking for childcare for your girl? Cherie Hearts is good, i heard. Reputable childcare is usally around that price.
Sounds like your girl is very socialable

Which resort will you be staying at Phuket?

Jacelyn
You there?

Amy
You asked about insurance. The mummies here have a tough time trying to get insurance for our little ones.
H&S is out.
I am trying to get Accidents Plans for my boys.

Lili
My boys' current set of milk bottles were bought about a year ago. You reminded me that it is time to change.
I am still sterilising their bottles and teats. My friend said i am overdoing it.

hi mich.

wow ...boring week for me (with the forum down).
but then it won't be in time for submission to kkf wor... cos the doctor say it will take about one week or so for the spots to subsides ...

so envy disneymickey..going holiday again...

about insurance, mich, i am going for PA, PA (junior illness) and H&S for Siang..just try try.

Costa, My girl was delivered on 6 Feb 05, 24+4 weeks, 710 grams, stay NICU for 6 months - 3 days. No chance to go to SCN at all.

disneymickey - I just went to check out Apple Tree playgroup just now. and I'm thinking of registering for my girl to start Jan 08. It is only 1.5 hrs session. They allow the mummy to sit in until the child settle in - so it is a good deal for me. Kinderland's playgroup lasts 3 hrs - perhaps too long for my girl.

Chloe - Both Angel and I are so happy over your generous compliments. Which girl wont't? haha

Jane: I agree with you too. With the advance technology, I'm sure there will be a remedy for Jac's boy's eye. Miracle do happen. Just look at our premies. Wishing your boy speedy clearance of spots.

precious_one,

either nana or i will update the table. for now, i cant do it cos the excel file is in a laptop which my husband brought to work.

mich, jane & amy,

sigh. my daughter just got rejected for insurance.

i thought it's safer to apply when she has turned one. my friend, the agent, suggested that we try again next year.

hi precious_one, thanks for sharing with us angel story. it bring me tons of inspirations... miracle do happen yes..it does. thanks for your good wishes. i do wish it clear up soon..else not in time to submit his latest picture to kkf for her collation wor. oh are you joining us for the premies awareness day?? hehe...

you are looking at apple tree? heard its not bad ler..but not cheap rite? but you are indeed pretty mummy..angel is lovely really.

you seen disneymickey sweet one? heheheh..really sweet orh...

hi naddy, don't feel rejected. try some other company. i am trying many :p (see which one will accept my boy - with loading or unloading). ya, if not, do try again next year. its ok...so long we try. am sure as time goes by, your gal will be all fully cleared. i happen to met quite a number of agents recently, they told me for our bb case, most of the policy would come with 'loading or unloading' terms. but most of them only accept our bb when they reach 7 years or so... but then again, rules will changes, so keep trying ;) after all...trying is free ah :p

(sorry jane very wacky at times..the mummies here know keke)

mich,

my ger needs time to warm up. after tat,she's ok. tat's y i like the kinderland cos she warm up to the place pretty fast. anyway, still got time to look ard, cos only intend to send her to sch in Jan.

re sterilising, i'm still sterilising for my ger's bottles & teats. since the sterilizer alrdy there, might as well use it? no harm rt? but when i go travelling, i juz use hot water to scald the teats & bottles. think we got to give & take a bit here & there lor.

jane,
did ur boy juz jab MMR? cos my ger kenna fake measles after MMR. but dun worry, after a few days, the red spots will juz disappear. give a lot of water. my mom made barley water (of cos, without sugar) 4 her.

we'll be staying in hilton in phuket. cos my hubby got some points to redeem free stay. aiya, b4 my ger came along, we travel like 3-4 times each yr. even went to brisbane when i was 5mths pregnant. last yr was sort of grounded cos she's still 2 small. but now ok liao. but this is the 1st time i'm bringing her w hubby only (last 2 times w my parents). so hope we dun need another hol w/o her after coming back (cos 2 tired) haha.

precious,
thanks. but appletree only take in kids >3yr old. my ger will b 2 next feb. so in jan,she's only 23mths, not eligible 4 appletree yet.

n oh jane, jane, if my ger can hear ur compliment, she'll b so happy
nowadays when we put on new clothes 4 her & say she's pretty, she'll go to the full-length mirror & look at herself. so heow.

Jane,
Siang got ka ma (rosela) is it?its quite common, my elder son got it...the rashes wld come out all over, most important must tao liang..drink water and cooling stuff, he sure vy uncomfortable..must take pictures like wat i did to my elder son haha..

kkf,
rgding swimming for kids, i also dun noe but my elder boy only learnt it seriously when he was about 5 yrs old....becuz i was afraid tt he wldnt be able to listen to instructions if he is still small

mich,
wow, curry chicken.....make me hungry even after i ate...got pictures or not..?

disneymickey,
i let my son try cc in the year he turned three...tink maybe more "wu hua"for full day..why dun you enrol for full day but let her go half day so tt in case if yr mum is not free or goes on holiday, at least can let her continue for full day since its $100 more...

i let my son go for full day but when starting, just let him start half day then slowly changed to full day...

but be prepared tt children may fall sick easier during cc..of cse not all kids will fall sick lah but my son quite jialut, every mth sure pong chan the paedi without fail, smtimes more than once..cld be due to other factors also lah...

hi, i'm back from checkup. status quo and the twins are still doing ok, except for the ongoing transfusion from smaller to bigger twin. At least the 2 of them look more comparable in weight than before. Though i am on bedrest, the schedule is very busy with eating different things and medicine at different times of the day so that they can get the best. going to have to lose pounds after the delivery.

I officially started my 24 weeks. The docs are still a little pessimistic.. will only give me like 2 weeks more each time.. for e.g. edd now is like 26 wks?! I'm going to do what precious one says.. ask the bbies to keep hanging in until at least 28 wks or after! hope i'm not being too ambitious! thanks for all your encouragement.

mich, already the fact that they are identical is a miracle! I was watching national geographic and they were saying that the egg splits for reasons that are not known! they are indeed very very special to me
i tried making prima ready mixed formulas before.. but the taste is always not too like the real thing. but if not fussy, still acceptable lah! since it's quite easy to make and no need to get busy with so many ingredients.

Hi disneymickey - siang suppose to go for his MMR this November (so ealier i guai guai let him try eggs and he is ok) but he kenna fake even before that ler. oh yes, i have bought the 'china barley'. will be making it for him. my mum say actually if i have given him the 'ling yang' he will have MORE come out...

hilton? wow....cool! i really long time no fly so...no points really hahah (i used to have 'some') keke. oh oh, do let her put on those sweet bikini for kids, then let her tie the 'yu tiao' hairstyle with lots of cute ribbons...gosh! beauty
))) take tons of picture of us ok. puket lovely...

costa ... hmm....he really look not very nice now ler :p. so suddenly..all the red spots come out! shock me. you don't know, i rang so many people to ask :p when i saw the spots coming out. but luckily, the fever very fast subside la...heng heng. ya, i know abt the tao liang lots of fluid lor... hmm ok la, then i shall take one or two..show him when he bigger, tell him he got kanna this 'fake measles' before :p.

i tell a xx joke. my brother hor, he go and take siang playing with his 'private' part hahahaha...siang was poo pooing..then he go and play with his 'didi' then my brother video down :p. my brother told me, well, next time show siang how 'playful' and 'wu liao' he is hahaha!!...my brother very bad hor keke

hi xbliss, hang on...i am sure like bena, your twins be just ok..hang on and continue to chat with us here
) keep us posted on your lovely twos

mich & other mommies,

the prima laksa is tastier than the curry chkn

xbliss,
relax, u can make it! keep talking to ur babies. they'll hear u.

costa,
thanks. juz chk out another cc near my place & they charge $300 for half day & $390 for full day. sheffield kidsworld. anyone heard of it? not as "branded" as kinderland, but price diff is so much. anyway, will visit them next sat then can compare & decide?

mich,
thanks 4 ur recommendations for cherie heart, but i wan 1 in CCK. cos we stay there. n if i were to put her in half day, need someone to pick her up. so must b in CCK, more convenient 4 my parents to pick her up. dun even wan to consider bt panjang, cos i wan walking distance. my mom's place is juz opp lot 1

Jane, ar
how come dun text me, ha haha?maybe i cld hv set yr mind at ease?tts the reason he cldnt drink and eat, right?

disneymickey,
hmm, i never tried kinderland but heard tt its good, wor..the best doesnt mean suit yr child the most..maybe bring her to a few more and which ones she like....

hi costa...oh...sat when i text and told you he could not drink (from teats) i thought just that he is teething... then who know, on sunday morning, the spots came out..then i really feel puzzled..then more and more come out...then jane really ?????? then make many phone calls hahahah!!!

disneymickey - i too agree with costa, my colleagues they all also bring their kids all around to try here and there hahaha...individual different pah. most important to me, would be convenient keke... :p

disneymickey: Hey i'm also at CCK. There are a few CCs at Hong San Walk, near Palm Garden Condo, u wanna try. Ichiban Montessori is located there. I tried out Candy Kids CC for Angel recently, the place and facility is good except that the chinese teacher whom I don't really like. But then, they had one relief teacher, hopefully they found one permanent one by now. It is really difficult for me to get Angel into CC becoz of her inability to eat hard solid food and many centre finds it troublesome to cook just porridge for her. Blk 212 CCK Central is where NTUC Child Care Centre is located. They offer full day program.

Jane/disneymickey: Thanks for your compliment too. I would love to see disneymickey's girl, and I believe I will see her one day cos she is at CCK, near my house. Share with you on the MMR jab. As Angel was on NG tube feeding for a long time, Dr Lim Siok Bee was concerned that she is not eating meat etc. so worried about her protein in-take, so suggested we feed her egg. So my hubby fed her egg and she got rashes for the 1st time but maid kept quiet When she was fed egg on the 2nd time, she got bad rashes and we rush her to A&E. So ped. suspected food allergy and Angel went for back test - confirmed egg allergy. Then Angel was due for her MMR - Dr Lim was concerned but the allergy doc. said it is ok to go ahead with the jab. She had the jab and everything was fine. Strange right?

hi precious_one... wow that is a fact, not a compliment ler
both mummy and gal really is pretty. mi ren.

ya ya got chance do see disneymickey gal...perhpas both of you can meet up ;)

oh..interesting ler. my boy is taking the MMR at polyclinic, so last jab of Heb B the nurse just say before the MMR must let Siang try eggs, so soon after that i tried eggs (yolk only) last month or so. i don't think his this rash is cause by food allergy (at least the doctor said so).

can i post a silly questoin? why must eat eggs before MMR? testing if got allergry mah? but why eggs hahaha