Premature babies support group

hi naddy, all mummies welcome. like costa say...we are all really gearing up for this special day!!

books sale! really...gosh... hmm but then expo so far from me (i at Jurong during weekend)...how to ler ler sob sob sob sob....then my lao gong does like like to drive to expo (he say hard to find parking space) esp when got sale or exibitions....

maybe i tell him ;.... 'for the sake of our boy education future' go go go go go hahahahah...then hehe...leave him to find a parking slot while i bring my boy go 'catch the good books' haha..

OH mummies, something to share. one of my colleagues told me that there is no need to put the baby toothpaste if we want to brush our bb teeth/gums because there is no fluoride contents. she told me one of her mummy fren shared with her (dentist told her) that we can simply use a clean wash cloth to clean their tongue, teeth (if any) and gums when they are young...

then when bigger..introduce brushing...:p

just for sharing...

calling disneymickey...book sale at expo. hehe you are near right...can go buy some books for you dd ;) hehe

jane is going crazy with books really...haha.

(my boy must be thinking..how nice if KKF is his mum then all the wonderful toys hahahah :p)

mich,
good morning,oh, the chong bai is the bottom part of chong, spring onions. I read from the book, is good for digest system and improve the appetities. Some people put onion, but very smelly, i feel when i put four or six, my boys like it, the porriage very nice smell too. but you need to take out after cooked, cos i never give them eat the spring onion. exspeacilly put wth chicken, more nice. U try it!!!!next time sure you like it and put everytime. Normally i cut off the bottom one than they top one we eat lor,,,,the colour was white more.
Can put huai san or san yao too, good for them.

Hello yeah, got time to post time. My boy at my in laws place, so now I am free!

When my boy is with me, he will be sticking to me, and very hard for me to sit in front of computer or cook!

Anyway, sure jane, go ahead, my email is open to any mum interested in joining the montage.

Wwowowowwowowo, expo got sale!!! Tempted liao lor. Me going to splurge again!!! No lar...think wun be going this time round. Anyway, I went before to this kind of sale, very sad one, cannot get much good books, because most of them are grabbed up very fast. Some books are torn and old one also... In the end, the books I got are normally books that my boy is not very intereted in. (trying to physco myself not to go!!!) haha.

Anyway, I bought quite a lot of books from tokomama bulk purchase. You all may like to go there. The website got quite a lot of good books.
www.tokomama.com

Jane jane, you talking about me again? I know I know I bought a lot of stuff...but think your boy got you as his mum is even more lucky, cause you are always trying to cook good food for him and to spend time with him.

Disneymickey, my in laws also overly protective towards my boy, until whenever he is at their house, he will be like a spoilt brat. In our own house, he will be quite guai. So I am soooo tempted to put him into childcare before he gets worse...

hi kkf...ok ok. great! i will give that mum your email address...she kind of busy hence no chance to pop by our village here.

oh ok ok. i added the tokomama link to my fav. will go see see later. thanks for sharing.

but you see your boy...gosh, so many different different gagets... me? cook normal la haha (still copying from Jacelyn haha)

to be truthful, weekend i very free..so ... he and me at home so i find something to play with him lor. weekend i do not surf net (because mon to friday everyday face PC haha).

My little princess was borned on 18 May 2007 at 32 weeks 6 days, weighing 2.334KG. She was in KKH's SCN for 2 weeks despite not needing special medical attention except for jaundice (complusory for KKH babies to reach 35 weeks gestational age before they are discharged).

She's now 16 weeks (9 weeks corrected age) weighing 6.3KG. Here're pictures of her at:

Week 11
957782.jpg

Week 15
957783.jpg

957784.jpg

Been following this thread very faithfully but this is my first time posting here

welcome babysage!!!

wow, your baby very cute leh!!! Think she is asa good as full term babies.

Happened to surf the net for cakes! Mich, have contacted the person, but she is not avaliable to make cake from august to september...not sure whether she will have time for my cake.

I saw people ordering cakes from ecreative. This dream cake of mine is photo taken by one of the mummy who ordered for her son, costs nearly $300 for 3kg! want my life.

my dream cake:

957788.jpg

welcome babysage! you bb is v cute! so small can sit in exersaucer already. very good!

kkf, the cake is veyr nice, but so exp!!! not easy to make, i am sure.

Hi kkf and lindah, thanks for the compliments. The cake really v nice. Think Shangri-la also bakes special cakes on request. Think about $75 per kg. You can throw them any design (your bb's favourite toy, for example) and they can follow exactly. Not sure whether prices have gone up though... worth a check...

hi babysage
your gal so cute and got dimple wor...

hi kkf..hmm my boy that cake cost me $70 already want my life :pPPP.... keke. but htat cake really nice orh...

babysage, thanks for sharing on the cake lobang. good for all the mummies to know

chat with us often

Haha, jane, really lor, want my life, ask my hubby to pay, he also says want his life, and refuses...haha...think it will just remain as my dream...

Most prob just a get a normal cake with picture of mcqueen. Babysage thanks for the information, $75 per kg, wowowowow! I want order 3kg so that will be !!!

they even once baked a cake of an LV bag!!! must be for a big LV fan. i thought it will be really fun for my girl's 1st BD. hee, she only coming to 4 months but this 'eng' mummy already planning for her BD
957977.gif

babysage,

welcome! ur princess so pretty..

kkf/jane/ all mommies,

juz came back frm the JL sale. bought a toy & 2 puzzles 4 my ger. n panties. nothing 4 myself

if got time, shld go to the TIMES sale. i din hav time. my colleagues bought a lot of cloth book, only $2 each. alrdy came back late juz gg to JL sale, no time for times. maybe next time lor..

jane,
the bb toothpaste is safe 2 swallow, no fluoride.

babysage,
hi, welcome you, your girl so chubby, like full term baby, must be super milk girl right?
disney,
so envy, if i a still there,sure go one and full bag back, but, too far for me....evertime JL sales sure i go, exspeacially buy a lot of bedsheet...hee.heee,$2?cloth book?so cheap, want to buy lei. here sell very expensive...
kkf,
haa...haaa.your holiday pass soon, now already friday,,,must work hard ha...wah, sure got people do the cake for you, dont worry, maybe you try other la,,,i feel too expenses lei, also need to eat right?why not buy the more cheap one, than buy some other things to your boy, is it better, just my opinion....
lindah,
did you order the milk holder from BP?i saw your name, what's that? Oh, the the store offer Drypantz-RM29.90.giant i haven saw in newspaper yet, maybe tmr morning.will updates for you.
JAne,
My friend teach me to cook, abc soup,than mesh the potato,carrot and put into plain porriage with soup too, she say not bad, different taste wth we put everything in pot to cook, than the soup can put some red dates and gaoki. I had buy one book, got a lot alot of new food for baby lei,i had no time to read yet, will go and try, after that write here if nice.

hey thanks jac, sorry to trouble you.

ya, i ordered the insulated bottle holder to put my hot water (in milk bottle) in when i go out of the house lor. they say can stay hot an hour only, but nvmlah. i think wont be so bad. just that the water wont be as hot as when we first leave the house. also when feeding our baby in a/c room, we can use the holder so that the milk doesnt turn cold so fast.
It was too cute. i could not resist.

jacelyn you are absolutely right, thats what I am thinking also, buy so ex cake, in the end just eat only, haha. I might as well use the money to buy more toys and books! yeah!

Think will eventually get something simpler.

linda,
no new offer lei, but you still can get the prices that i give you before that. MAybe see next week how lor....
kkf,
ya lor, buy the simple and nice taste cake ok la...eat only right, into stomuch only, your boy also dont know how nice look the cake,even he know, he also will forget soon, but if you buy book,toys or clot, he can see everyday lei...this my idea only.

thanks jac.
for checking it for me.

btw mummies using sealer, it's selling 13.99 at giant this weekend. came out in yest ST. personally i like this brand for night wear. so share w you.

everyweekend, got so many plc to go but feel darn lazy man.

Jac, do you know if there is a lot of chinese medical halls around 'The Store' vicinity ?

Lindah, can I check with you if there is a limit for the amt of milk powder that we buy from JB ? Thanks

didi,
ya, a lot of chinese medicine shop there, i think you can saw it every row if i am not wrong, if not, you can ask some people, if you want, i can check wth my friend, why?what milk you want to buy?

I have finally decide on my cake, 2kg only $75. hee...decide to spend less on the cake. The cake looks something like below.

Btw, me really a kiasu parent. I am sending my boy to shichida method lessons at toa payoh hub, every sunday morning. Costs a bomb! $1400 for first time payment. But I keep thinking, he is already losing out to others at a start (because he is premature, so may not absorb enough nutrients), I must really try my best to let him catch up!

I keep having this thinking! Thats why you see me enrolling him into this and that, buy this and that, haiz... Really wonder whether my thinking is correct.

Make myself soooo broke in the end.

959718.jpg

Welcome amy, my gal is also about 9 weeks corrected ...
what a cute chair she is sitting on. It looks big.. does it occupy a lot of space? it looks so comfortable.

kkf, your boy birthday is coming? 2yrs now? congrats...
Nice cake.. hee hee.. i guess we work so hard to splurge on our kids... ...

kkf, shichida sounds good. S$1400 is for how many lessons ? must check out, might need to send in future
did you send him to any classes prior to this ? Hey, the cake is a good choice, not too expensive

Hi mommies, can I check something : my younger boi has been making the 'arghh...' sound continously, do you know what does it means ?

didi, i think i saw the ad recently. for milk powder no problem, i think. but the total value of food items that you can buy from JB and bring into singapore is SGD100 per passenger. Your 2 sons can be passengers, lah. hahahahaha. actually i dunno if baby counted or not. but it's one reason you can tell the ICA.

which the store are you toking about? i only saw one main one at carrefour. another small on at Johor Jaya.

Jac,
in the end i went jusco and bought one mamypoko jumbo only. haha. you know why? cos got free photographer. i thot can get free 4R pic of my son but it was only a gimmick. the 1 4R is for mamypoko to input to their contest. have to pay RM48 for 1x 8R + 1 x 4R. Haiya. Then I saw the pic not bad cos he smile... so i bought. tsk tsk.

somemore yest went JL sale at expo - Charles & Keith shoes selling for $15 and $20. really spent a lot this weekend.

didi, $1400 for 12 lessons, but the price includes $300 deposit, and $170 fee for parent course.
Before this, send him to baby jumper before, not bad too, much cheaper but at bukit batok, too far for me.
Went kindermusik before also, but dun find it good.
I went for trial at tumbletots and julia gabriel. I find julia gabriel not bad, but was on waiting list, so sign up shichida in the end...
Broke this month too...haha

lindah, I see... oh I am referring to the the dept store 'The Store' at Sentosa, iirc ? Big damage this weekend

kkf, actually what's this Shichida about ? is it they make the left brain works ? so this is not a one-time class thing, you will have to continue every month rite ? parent's also needs to go on sort of a special course too ? actually I enquire on Julia Gabriel few days ago for 6mths onwards, sounds ok but need to attend the class twice weekly, felt it might be too much for my boys
so wait and see how....

Good morning, im lost in all the posts...

baby sage,
how come so long then you join us on the board, huh....we vy frenly one....and wld love to hv you here...as usual, let us noe the details so tt naddy can update the table...

kkf,
admire you for signing up the shichida..it takes alot of commitment to go thru this program...my frens hv to do flash cards etc.....and buy laminating machines etc..i got no energy leh..

lili,
hmm, wonder if shanghai has shichida method or not?

didi,
parents also must go for some precourse class or smthg..i noe tt its smthg tt takes alot of commitment...oh julia gabriel got class must attend twice wkly..hmm wat class is that?

lindah, 'iirc' is If I Recall Correctly

Costa, JG told me it is more like a play class thingy, forgot to ask what is the name of the class though.

good morning mummies

disneymickey - haha so u manage to spree at expo. TIMES got sale mah>>??? why i don't know?? yup, i know the tooth paste no fluroid and safe to swallow..but i decide to use wash cloth to clean my boy teeth for now hehe

jacelyn - ABC soup? hmm is it those normal one we drink (but don't put soy sauce?)... wow..so soon you have new receipes to share? looking forward to it (then i can copy and add on to the collection i have). my boy still don't like gor he. sat i feed him one small bite of the gor he...wow...he spit it out ler
naughty boy....

hi kkf - nice cake
i guess, all for the good of our kiddo ah. i also thinking of going for trial class at kindermusik but now on waiting list... i think slowly, like you, i will sign my boy up for the different classes. but this shichida is so ex hor .. wow must start to save up ah..

for now..i just focus on letting him brush up his motor skills (crawling and standing :p)...

costa, i agree. all these courses take up time...and effort. is your back better?? hope you recover fast fast..

kkf,

u very on leh. i'm a lazy mommy :p anyway, decided w hubby tat we'll only send my ger 4 swimming lessons & nothing else. wan her to enjoy herself.

some updated pics taken ytd @playground..
960877.jpg
960878.jpg

disneymickey --- your gal a bit ang mo look hor. really is a princess ler!!!! wow...next time u got many supper hor fen to eat liao ;) she so lady like....ah yo....really. see her i also love her liao...

disneymickey, thanks for the compliment...

jacelyn, i same as lindah. gave her neosure in the early months. now she on similac. only managed to bf for 3 weeks
also fortify her milk with poly-visol.

lili, the exersaucer is from safety first. the seat very heavily padded so it is very comfy for the bb. but she doesn't know how to play with the toys yet... still too young to play in a activity station, i guess.

costa, i shy lah... just secretly read. now i will participate more. details already in my thread above so appreciate if naddy can help me update

didi,
Oh, enfalc A+? i can get for you RM23 for 400gram. you go and calculate cheap or not, if you want,i can help you to buy and meet you some where,must in jb ha...sunday can too, than i pass to you, you just bring back to sinagpore.
kkf,
wah, so clever ha,,,,so nice cake, i preper this than the sport car, more easy to cut lei....you really a smart mummy.
flora,
is ok, as long hve give brest milk, stay on similac, very good.
jane,
ya, abc soup, before put salt, take out the soup and put into porriage, mesh the potato and carrot. than can give.
Dont worry, my boys also dont like gorhe porriage before that, but now like it, i use angcho, very nice too, now a day i give them fish more and porriage less, at least they eat more fish, i read the book, some teach us to give just fish first, when they like it than mix with porriage, or mayne put some chongbai,can get rit the fish smell.can give a try. Oh,maybe you put some vegi in, some baby like vegi taste one, or you see what your boy like, just add some to cover the fish taste, maybe use.Like me, my boys like huicai, i put in and mix wth fish, they like it.oh, yesterday, i boil porriage,chongbai,chicken brest,pearl bean and sanyao, i give them one full bowl, they finish all, only left the pearl bean, i think must be very nice, if not they wont finish so many, even my hubby saw and smell he also say very nice, want to try, i told him, if boys cant finish than you try the balance, who knows nothing left. ha...ha...
yaa,my friend ask me to try put cheese into porriage and give them eat, i haven try, look like very nice lei..
actually i have many thing to try , but no time yet lei,,i will read the book again. share wth you again ha...
OH, saturday i was cook hookianmee to them, they eat half only, maybe not usually yet the mee, i boil ikan bilis,pork ribs,carrot and fish ball.after that take the soup only, and put in the mee. after cooked, cut into small pcs, they can eat, but eat very slow lor,,maybe next week try again.
hei, i buy the traiining cup for them , but they dont want, yesterday i buy again the bottle wth straw, thinking to let them drink though straw, how you think? they will like it or not?
ai ya, i am so paimia, my 1st twin go back night(before sleep)bottle feeding, but morning still dont want , still use spoon, but at least night nrmal liao, maybe his five and six teeth come out a bit liao, but now his brother turn, dont want bottle, use spoon too, dont know is it because of top teeth want to come out?
lindah,
got contest?Thinking to take part too, maybe next week i go there,see still have or not?What time you there? yesterday i go pelangi plaza fo jalan jalan only. no things to buy and save my money too.hee.hee..lucky the sales pass liao.

classes for kids nowadays so expensive.. but can use the baby bonus money right? Costa, actually over here, i think they also have their own version of julia gabriel etc etc.. but i don't know which is which. But I heard of some very famous kindergarten, must give 'coffee money' to go in one. Then I heard, even if you got $$$, they will also consider your background!! Sigh, we no money, no status.. so no hope of getting in!!! I heard it's like getting into this preschool will guarantee entry into the same elite pri school and sec school... something like that.

Kids' education so stressful nowadays, hor... I never heard of this shichida method. Is it some japanese way of teaching maths? Sounds like Soduku...

lili, ya lor, now very expensive, lucky i am not staying at singapore, if not sure i kering one,ha,,ha,,,so now i need to buy more book, learn myself, after that teach my boys when they know a bit, ha...ha...
yesterday i go popular book shop to look at the book,thinking to but barney books for my boys, but very expensives lei...cost me around RM60+-, so never buy lei,,thinking to get cheap one, dont know singapore will be more cheap or not?
ya jane,
that day you let your boy read the book how much?thinking to get at singapore.

hi jac...interesting about mixing veggie to cover the fish smell... haha i copy down what you say. will try again this weekend. and yes, eating fish is good (that is what the dietrian told me too).

training cup i have. but i have not tried yet :p was thinking...maybe get a straw or wat..let my boy try if he can suck :p...

about the barney book (the picture u saw). that one was a gift set by one of my colleagues. she very nice... she say buy from popular, but i think not cheap too. i think barney brand itself is not really that cheap. so that time they say EXPO got book sale, i wanted to go :p but never go.

i am trying to get my sisters to see if they have any books, can pass down to me :p.

keke....

hi mommies

My babies are now 9 months old. They started semi-solid foods and follow-on milk when they were in their 8th months (corrected age was 6 months). i am not sure why, but ever since they started on semi-solids (fruits and cereal), they tend to poo very frequently. About 3-4 times a day, and each time, not much. The poo is not hard, so rules out constipation, and not too soft, so it is also not diarhhoea. Any advise??