Premature babies support group

hi kkf, ya hor, it's the sept break now.. Happy Holidays. What's tokohama? It's looks like another forum site.. I didn't explore much.

Recently I read a book "The Baby's Whisperer". It's says that we need to let our babies learn to play on their own and this period usually last for 10-15min for 3/4 months babies and not always let them depend on us for stimulation for play. So it's good to leave your boy alone with some toys and let him play on his own. Then they will learn to use their own imagination for play.

Jane, I shave my girl's hair when she turned one month. That time, she was still in NICU. Her hair was shaven at spots where they need to put the IV so it looks very messy and funny... at the side no hair and got hair on top! So when she turn one month, we told the doc to help us shave her entire head!!!

kkf,
wah, such a pretty mummy you was.you must be very free this week lor,,,just speng more time for your kid. ok....oh ya, from the picture happen to saw you was take photo at one picture framing shop, is it your friens one? what the name of shop?
Jane,
hee,hee,handsome boy lei after shave his hair, i never do for my boys as they was shave when they was 4 month, until now have grow hair lei, so i dont want to shave for them , if not dont know when can see their hair, buy the comb already , haven got chance to comb for them...

ya, thanks for the offer which you wantt o help me to post the photo for my boys to kkh, i dont think need cos my boys was not born in singapore & kkh, i think not possible. maybe i just pos6t here if have any new photo...ha..ha....thanks for your helpful.
your boy size very good, look like big boy liao, i think abt 10kg is it? Now my 1st twins dont want bottle feeding again, i can see the number five and number six teeth want to come out liao, i hope was that reason he dont want bottle feeding, hope pass soon, really headache, he kena beat by me, as he dont want milk, and vomit out, i feel so guity when beat him, he never cry as my hand pain , so runpei. after beat him i sayang sayang him, ai ya, sometime really taboleh tahan lei,,, i feel very loose sad when he dont want milk, i really envy the boys & girl who drink milk in fast, my two boys finish milk & makan very slow one, my 2nd twin always want vomit when eat porriage, he always never swallow the porriage. ai ya,,,such a boring day for me today....
Ohya, yesterday they have pick up the things, actually we never but any cake and celebrate, only pray pray, my 1st twins took egg after that pencil, 2nd twins took pencil after that $10 note, do you know the meaning?

hi li li - you mean over your side...the staff is ok for you to shave your gal hair?? hmm...i never thot of asking the staff for this request :p. i think the other mummies here also never did...

hello jac..why boring day? over here in singapore..its rainy day today (my boy no gai gai liao).

the barber also say...wow his head shape suits the new hairstyle haha... oh i 'miss' the 4 mths shave so my mum say for his 1 year, i must let him shave ah...

i brought the comb (set of brush) too. never used before haha...

he ah...i think should be around 10kg.. i have not weight him for sometime. the last weight was in mid aug. he was around 9.5kg.

jac..don't worry. really when they teeth, they don't like this and that...everything they dun want. they just want to BITE :p wow... your number 1 got 6 teeth liao? thats cute...

about vomit eating porridge. or u got try other things for him like maccroni?

my boy lagi jialat. eat a little little bit of fish like as if he eat something horrible. make the loud vomit sound...

i think..sometime simple celebration also good ah. family event...

OH! take red eggs (i take it the eggs is red?) is very auspicious...but erh, i dunno what it means. keke... but don't worry, everything of the tools is of good meanings.

wow your first twin is a scholar (take pencil) and your 2nd twins so fast can count money (banker).

Jac...you can soon retired liao! hey..next time when you become very rich...remember us hor...

hello mommies,

so bz since came in this morning. 1 colleague on MC, 1 on leave. so i tong for 3 persons. n the stupid aircon here super duper cold. i'm wearing my normal top, plus 1 wool sweater plus 1 denim jacket & i m still feeling v cold!!! n i'm a person who's not afraid of cold ok..sigh

jane,
i wan to feel ur boy's head now!! must b v smooth hor..

kkf,
wow, u pretty mommy? ltr i free then go to ur website & look c..

my hubby came back frm his biz trip last fri. after almsot 2wks nev c her daddy, my ger macam miss daddy sooo much. when she saw him on fri nite, exclaimed loudly, went over to hug him, kiss him. daddy so happy. but last nite, she snatched a toy frm daddy & made daddy sooo angry & hit her (on her thighs la). my ger v stubborn 1. after kenna hit, still wan to snatch the toy back. daddy so angry until throw the toy away.

anyway, anybody heard of diarrhea when teething? my pd say not possible, no logic. but my ger ytd poo-poo 4 times! n each time poo getting more liq.

hello mommies,

so bz since came in this morning. 1 colleague on MC, 1 on leave. so i tong for 3 persons. n the stupid aircon here super duper cold. i'm wearing my normal top, plus 1 wool sweater plus 1 denim jacket & i m still feeling v cold!!! n i'm a person who's not afraid of cold ok..sigh

jane,
i wan to feel ur boy's head now!! must b v smooth hor..

kkf,
wow, u pretty mommy? ltr i free then go to ur website & look c..

my hubby came back frm his biz trip last fri. after almsot 2wks nev c her daddy, my ger macam miss daddy sooo much. when she saw him on fri nite, exclaimed loudly, went over to hug him, kiss him. daddy so happy. but last nite, she snatched a toy frm daddy & made daddy sooo angry & hit her (on her thighs la). my ger v stubborn 1. after kenna hit, still wan to snatch the toy back. daddy so angry until throw the toy away.

anyway, anybody heard of diarrhea when teething? my pd say not possible, no logic. but my ger ytd poo-poo 4 times! n each time poo getting more liq.

hello disneymickey
ya..today at west side of singapore...raining whole day ah...

oh...hmm that time my boy first time teething. also diarrhoea but ya. doc also same no such logic...:p. see maybe other mummies got experience to share??

Jane, just came back nothing spectacular lah, hmm not even consider mini sales, just bot clothes for my boys
and have tea with my gfs.

hehe..hi didi, wow so nice..been so long since i even had a afternoon tea cup of cake...

the last time i went was to M Hotel for a afternoon bunch wedding reception. but i only eat one sushi and one small piece of cake because have to carry my boy...then ya i remember i drink one cup of coke haha...

M hotel has very nice tea snacks...hehe

(a story to share...)

A boy was born to a couple after eleven years of marriage. They were a loving couple and the boy was the gem of their eyes. When the boy was around two years old, one morning the husband saw a medicine bottle open. He was late for office so he asked his wife to cap the bottle and keep it in the cupboard. His wife, preoccupied in the kitchen totally forgot the matter. The boy saw the bottle and playfully went to the bottle fascinated by its color and drank it all. It happened to be a poisonous medicine meant for adults in small dosages. When the child collapsed the mother hurried him to the hospital. He died. The mother was stunned. She was terrified how she was going to face her husband. When the distraught father came to the hospital and saw the dead child, he looked at his wife and uttered just five words.

QUESTIONS : 1. What were the five words ?
2. What is the implication of this story?

Scroll down to read....

ANSWER : The husband just said "I am with you Darling". The husband's totally unexpected reaction is a proactive behavior. The child is dead. He can never be brought back to life. There is no point in finding fault with the mother. Besides, if only he had taken time to keep the bottle away, this would not have happened. No one is to be blamed. She had also lost her only child. What she needed at that moment was consolation and sympathy from the husband. That is what he gave her. If everyone can look at life with this kind of perspective, there would be much fewer problems in the world. "A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step." Take off all your envies, jealousies, unforgiveness, selfishness, and fears. And you will find things are actually not as difficult as you think.

MORAL OF THE STORY This story is really worth reading. Sometimes we spend time in asking who is responsible or whom to blame, whether in a relationship, in a job or with the people we know. By this way we miss out some warmth in human relationship.

Jane, nice story with a message, we tend to blame others whenever things don't go our way

M Hotel got nice tea snacks, hmm must try
but don't know when can go out again
think will buy the cakes and have tea break at home lor

Nice story jane.

Disneymickey, dun put too much hope! me not that pretty lar.
Btw, your gal really misses daddy...haha, but then daddy threw her toy away.

Jacelyn, the frame shop belongs to my colleague's friend, not my friend. It is at paragon. Yeah, shd really spend some good time with my boy, but sadly, me really too engrossed in a lot of other stuff. Like today, I spend my whole day watching vcds (my sister rented some nice vcds), and ignored my boy, who was playing on his own most of the time...sob.

But lili's words made me feel better...haha...children must be left to play on their own to encourage imagination!

Btw, lili gotten your photo. But if not many mummies support the idea, may not be able to do the montage eventually.

jacelyn, took egg, may mean long life?
Took pencil may mean in future be a writer, teacher, or other occupations that need to write a lot like reporter etc.

Hi jane, I guess if they can shave my girl's head to insert the IV, they should have the tools to shave her entire head, so we just ask. Anyway, it was my MIL who keeps bugging me to ask them to shave her head when she turn one month. I think the old pp believe that they need to shave the baby's head during this time. She also want to shave her eyebrows... but I too paiseh to tell the doc to do it, so I just brush it off!

Very nice story. Thanks. It reminds me of something that happen the other day at home that could have escalated to a serious accident. I really thank God that nothing happened and I thought a lot about it. Usually when accidents happen, it because of our carelessness but we would not have expected it or else it wouldn't happen. But when something really happen, blaming will not change the situation. We have to learn from our mistakes and make sure it wouldnt happen again. But then,some mistakes are irreversible, like in the story. We need to constantly pray for God's covering over our families.

Jacelyn, I think most babies would be attracted to the eggs, especially if it is red red. My nephew also took eggs last time! So funny. Then the next thing they are attracted to is the calculator, cos can press press press!!!

kkf, i support our montage idea, onli hvnt got time to see which photos to pass to you yet...

lili,
how are you?i din shave my boy's head since birth..shld do it but too lazy to bring him to the barber..he got not much hair.....

lindah,
yr poster vy nice leh..so its hard board, correct?i think i better do a board better as paper may be too soft and with my rough handling..dun noe how it wld look like after finishing

hi didi - come on..sure u will have chance to go gai gai again

kkf - ya ya i think the egg is long life (now i remember). OH about the montage. I AM ON..just that don't know which picture to give you...must give you the Best ah...

li li - haha, i know of the shaving of eye brow (if one mth maybe i consider) but then my boy already one year old :p. My boy toke the calculator haha..

to mummies - i think the story is very meaningful too

mummies...see my boy study (KKF - give me a week or so..i need to try capture more nicer pic like something meaningful for u..)

952705.jpg

jane,
wah, your boy so guai ha,,like to read book, i want to buuy that book too, this week i will go harris to buy. Wah, you very thin ha after give borth your boy, so envy, i must keep fit from today liao. ha..ha...
kkf,
is it, than i will be a teacher mummy lor, ok, i will ask my boy to contact you when they big, you must pass some skill for him ha...
long life? oh good, i want to see them married. and be grandmom too, ai yoh, dont know can wait or not, now i already 31years old, they only 1year old.....

do you know why i ask you the framing shop?cos before that i work in wholesaler of wood frame. So maybe i know the shop owner, if paragom, than i should be know who liao.
didi,
wah, talk abt the hitea in singapore, i am so miss the buffer in singapore, before i come back here, always go wth my friend after work, the united square one, marine square,dobby gaut mrt one, aiya, all forget the name liao, before my boys out, they always go wth me, they been eat alot of things when inside my stomuch.

hi good morning jac
hahahah...he guai..u never see the early picture of him shouting? keke. he is just 'for that moment' keke. Harris??harris is a book store? me thin? no la..its the camera effect haha

wow...you been to so many good makan place for buffet...

hi good morning jac
hahahah...he guai..u never see the early picture of him shouting? keke. he is just 'for that moment' keke. Harris??harris is a book store? me thin? no la..its the camera effect haha

wow...you been to so many good makan place for buffet...

jane,
oh, harris is popular bookshop.
me???i like to eat, i like sakae sushi,korea food,zhenjishihan at taka,swenson,a lot a lot of things la...the hotel buffer too, i had a group of friend which we will always meet up after work and go makan and chat, now this only be my memory liao. oh ya,the nuizesui the changzhen porriage always have my step,ha,,,ha,,,,

jac...u make me hungry......... oh the cheng ji shi han don't have liao (i think so).

i love sushi too ler :p and i love seafood (esp prawn)

wow...... can smell food taste haha

oh hows your two cute ones? fully recover liao mah? any new receipes to share??

Jacelyn, hmm make your 'liu kou shui'
when I was pregnant, what I did most of the time during my later part of my pregnany is 'kooning' only. Too tired to walk for long, max 1 hr only.

Jane, you with 1 bb still able to go out, me don't even think of eating when out with two of them, must take turns with hb and maid to eat.

Hello Mummies

Kkf
I am in for the montage too. I tried to take some pictures over the weekends but not nice leh

Will definitely send one to you once I get a nice good shot

Didi
My boys started teething when they were 8 mths corrected age.

Jane
Siang is so cute.... I like his botak head. So tempted to soh it.

Costa
I think of the poster when in the car, think of it before zzz at night. Thinking of it now while typing this...
BIG HEADACHE for pple like me with no creativity juice.

Lindah/ costa
Where to get A1 paper or A1 board?

Jacelyn
When the boys are older, you can bring them to Singapore for eating and shopping.
Hb and i used to drive to JB, Malacca, KL, Kuantan very often last time. Now, not very safe for Singaporeans to go JB leh.

Lili
You coming back to Singapore in Nov? For good or for holidays?

BuzzBubbly
Where are you? The mummies have questions for the Preemie Awareness Day. Help!

Jane
You can start brushing Siang's teeth with this. Comes with a finger brush.
It is avaible in Singapore but more expensive. Most of the mummies buy from drugstore.com. Look out for such sprees in the forum.
953110.jpg

wah, so many post.

i just back from leave as yesterday had errrands to run whole day. was watching 'which star are you from' until 2am. today like zombie in ofc. dizzy. Rental K-addicts, TS Video is having half-price rental for the month of Sept. teaching mothers may want to grab this opportunity during the school hols. haha.

mich,
i think mine is A1. for all i know, it is A2. but i bought the board for $3 from popular last yr or something. comes in many colors.

costa,
yeh mine is hardboard. the only problem is cant use glue i think. i end up using scotchtape everywhere.

jane,
your son is so good boy, man!
can be scholar.

jac,
you are such a foodie hor! eh, need your info. this weekend may be gg up to JB. is mamypoko hvg sale in giant? hahaha. kiasu me thinking of stocking up on MP or pampers all nite (onli avail in Malaysia).

hi didi--hmmm i really lousy hor. you have two got reason cannot go out..me only one also cannot kekekeke....

mich - haha. cute right kekeke... me too ler. think about the poster and montage day and night. over weekend i kept on snapping but just now happy with the pictures haha. i am trying to take one that can tell a thousands words haha.

about the first teeth brush..i have it...hmm maybe i should jsut try to brush for siang. but i am thinking...morning he wake up i brush once then before he sleep i brush again???? or what is the schedule kekeke. jane is a dud. haha

lindah! you are going shopping again! wow .... really envy you ler. i think of you going into JB (shopping)..my flower leg also wanna follow like that :p.... whenever u tell jac about shops in JB this and that...wow i read the thread i so envy....really ler...

Hi lindah you going jb? can lobang you to get for the the pampers all night too? just 1 or 2 packets can? hee, you staying in pasir ris right?

Me has wanted to go jb, but hubby doesn't like to.

Wow jane both mummy and baby so serious in reading!

Oh jaceyln you know the owner of the frame shop, wow! Btw, next time your boy becomes a teacher, sure, he can come ask me this old retiring teacher.

My boy is playing on his own now again...haha. I am always telling him "give mummy 1 minute, ok?" then my 1 minute always becomes half and hour or more...hee

mich,
harlo...i was so tired tt i slept in the office and just woke up..i also dun noe where to get the board..tink lindah mentioned popular but since cant use glue,i also dun noe how leh...

i oso keep thinking of our "homework" haha....must go and find some nice pictures to develop....

for my scrapbook page,i had used the papers from those scrapbooking shop but its not vy big...the size is about the size of the photo album tt we use for cut and paste...tink it wld be too small for our poster....

jane,
i used the toothpaste tt mich had recommended...its selling for about $21 at robinson but i got it from bp like wat mich said....its cheaper

hi kkf hahaha...picture tells a thousand words of that few 10mins thing haha :p. but he really look engrossed hor. barney wonders keke.

costa - oh...i got the toothbrush actually (brought on BP too). but have not really put to good use. shall try brush my boy teeth tonight...hope he ok with it :p (because for so many months, never really used it :p) but start to get concerns after seeing that cholegal teeth issue...:p

Costa
Slept in office!? You win liao. How many minutes/hours? haha....
No wonder you today so quiet.

Jane
Brush once in the morning and once at night.

i jokingly felt that my that pic of my boy reading should be published if there is a 'read book day' (i think there is such a day in singapore) hahahaha.... but that picture is just not good enough for the montage that KKF is helping us to put up... haha

jane is a thick skin mummy keke...and a wacky one haha

hi mich...ya costa...i just saw your post...really. costa the most is sometime doze off..but sleep ?? haha

but mich.....is it easy hahahah....i really wonder how to brush for him...i never even comb his hair before..suddenly feel so dumb

mich/jane,
yes, i do sleep in the office and so do my colleagues....i think i slept about less than an hour *blush*...some of my colleagues snore also..

hv been sleeping for years already..when i sleep hor and my good fren who is my client or my mum calls me on the phone, smtimes i will "scold" them for waking me up..hahah...

jane, my maid just put the toothpaste on the brush and then clean the teeth like toothbrush...

comb hair ?my son doesnt hv much hair in the first place..he looks like he graduated from Shaolin Temple....

u are not dumb lah..there are many thgs which i dun do as well and just "outsource" to my maid to do....

Jane
Better to start early.
I am having problem with Twin 1 now. Each teeth brushing session is a struggle. Last Saturday, his big head knocked onto my cheek when i tried to force his mouth open.

Sharing with all one of their latest pictures.

953266.jpg

jane,

i go JB always depends on if my hubby wanna go lor. because he is driver cum family boss! haha... shopping also depends if he wanna drag me to the shops or not... or maybe i should say... depends if i am successful dragging him to the shops!

he seems interested this weekend because he wanna eat seafood and drop by my FIL's plc see his plants. ya... i oso at hubby's mercy - have to depend on hubby driving. i definitely dun dare drive in JB alone. can understand y you cant go. i am just lucky that my hubby is real kampong boy. wan to get away from singapore's hustle and bustle. and summore we staying w my parents so he need a break sometimes.

kkf,
can. to buy 1-2 extra packs shud be oklah. if many-many, i scared lah. have you tried it before? what size is dash wearing now? but i am not at pasir ris leh. i stay at bedok area.
if you confirm want, PM my your hp# lor.

aiya mich! your sons r so cute!

costa... i think super glue can work...
haha... and i nvr see ple sleep at work before. except during lunchtime but come 130, everybody must be awake and reading/typing emails n attend mtgs liao. hehehehe.

funny costa haha...hmm was telling jac i got the tolly joy full set of brush and comb..but never use it haha... now my boy really botak :p

mich ok ok ...i try tonight..hope my boy big head don't knock me off haha. excited me with the thoughts of brushing his teeth haha. but if my boy know what i am going to do..perhpas he won't be so excited hum keke

hey mich..where u bring them? wow your camera so high tech. can take BW picture one...so nice.

lindah - i see haha...then i think u really understand why i cannot go (not i don't want to go) haha. wow hope you have wonderful shopping this weekend.

mich twins really cute and charming young gentleman
like mummy very charming..

Mich,
D and E very adorable leh..i think this photo vy nice..how you use black and white effects to do this picture...

Lindah/Jane,
my job is lidat..everyone sleeps together literally hahah becuz when mkt is quiet, we got nothg to do, so dun care lah, just sleep....

hmm, use super glue...can ar?haha, but i always change my mind leh, later paste already cant take out..haha

jane,rgdg brushing of teeth, hate to say this but as antibiotics affect our teeth generally not onli preemies, so i oso quite afraid..spoke to my neighbour who is a dental surgeon and she says tt even we adults' teeth can be affected by the antibiotics we take..so better be safe than sorry..somemore, our preemies hv been given more antibiotics than anyone else, so better brush and do wat we can...my one cent opinion

hi costa...hmmm... i read about the antiboitics by the earlier post. hmm ok ok. hope not too late for me to brush my boy teeth wor...

Lindah,
this question huh?i also not sure..tink must ask the other mummies...

Jane,
dun tink its too late, can still brush, better late than never..i talk big onli, most of the times, its done by my "operations executive" (my maid) haha..

lindah,
i cant let youknow 1st as now malaysia sales pass, last sunday was last day, really cheap the pampers lei, mammy poko only RM29.00 for L38 packet, huggies pant only RM29.99, pampers comfort only RM27.99, very very cheap. no more now, but normally giant will offer mammy pokko. i will let youknow again this coming friday, cos normally the offer start on friday, will updates the prices...he...he...this week i maybe go terbau jusco too
kkf,
u use pampers all night? i used before, not so good lei, i used mammy pokko, i think if mammy poko cheap maybe you ask lindah buy, better than papmpers all night, oh, my friend told me huggies ultra more good, soft and dry than mammy poko, thinking to try next time, that day offer only RM25.50, didnt get it, too late i know. so , i will updates the price again. next time i post here, if mummy want to buy than i buy for your, but must get from me, ok. I am willing to help. no extra & service charges.
jane,
i try to buy the teeth brush for my boys, they dont like it, now i use nappy only.
my boys ok liao, no more phelgm, but they never gain weight lor, look more thin but tall liao.
ai ya, my 1st twins reject bottle again, only in spoon.now a day they always crawl here crawl there.
recipe? ai yoh, now rojak lei, pearl bean, pork ribs, vegi, potato,carrot lor,,,that time when they sick i give them 2 meal of porriage,afternoon, fish porriage, night,vegi or pumkin lor,,ok ok , wait i have new thing than i will share, tomorrow going to start chicken porriage as they no more cough. hee.heesure they like it. oh, every time their porriagei will put chong bai, which botton part of chong, good lei,porriage more taste & smelly.
mich
your twins very handsome ha...i hope my boys too...ha..ha..i told them got 2 go go also twins ,like your lei, they no hiu....walk away in walker, so naughty boys.
dont worry, just be more careful, dont go quiet place & eat at hawker center, should be no problem.
Sure i will bring my boys to singapore , but not now, they very small, dont know anything.
didi,
when i was pregnant, i walk a lot, go everyway to makan, all my money go into my stomuch liao.ha..ha..that why give birth so early, 30weeks.ha..ha..

Costa,
maybe if you shave his hair, more hair will grow later. Old wives saying. Dunno if there is any truth in it. Anyway, he is a boy, so it's ok with a botak head. I'm glad I shave my girl's hair early, will not shave again liao.. she so boy boy now. Asking my sister to buy a headband to dress her up!

As for teeth brushing, let me share. I will wipe her tongue, gums, inner cheeks and upper palate with a washcloth during bath. But her tongue still got white white milk stuff.. cos she doesn't stick out her tongue long enough for me to clean. I read we should not use our adult toothpaste for babies tooth.. so better buy special ones for them.

Jane, good to see you so engaged with you kid in reading. You should sent that pic to national library board to promote reading. Why i say that leh? Cos my sis work in NLB and she is very keen in such things one. Always ask me if i got read to my girl. At first I very enthusiastic one, now lazy liao, after ganna 'pong ding zi' a few time by her. She yawned and turned her eyes away at the sight of books!!!

thanks, jac. hehe. if dun hv any news on fri, then i skip the shopping. haha. i shud save money anyway. just itchy, you know lah.

i tried sample huggies ultra (NB) before. yes it is good. much better than dry but find it too ex.
RM25.50 is... $11.50 like that? in SG, NTUC offer is $13.80... and PRIME offer is $12.90... but usually retails at $15.60...
next time must buy in JB. hahah. if all nite not so good, i will look for mamy poko lah...

jac, last time preg i oso walk alot cos they say easier to gif birth... then end up come out too early! haiz... fated lah.

I am a newbie...

My baby was born 15 April 2007 week 27 = 641gram at NUH. She stayed 80 days in
nicu.

She is now corrected age 8 weeks.

Last week, I brought her to see the doctor for bad blisters and doc said that she had fungus near anus area and oral fungus. Her buttom has healed but her tounge still has alot of white spots, any recommendations? My friend adviced me to clean the tounge everyday, but it is so difficult to clean...

Jane, agree ! bringing babies out is quite a feat

Mich, thanks so I can still wait for a while, before they start teething.

Amy, Welcome to this thread ! do you mean cleaning the tongue ? I know that my mom uses a cleaning sort of lotion to remove the milk residue so that they can drink better, but please check with your doc prior using anything as your girl is still young

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender </TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf's mom</TD><TD>15-Nov-78</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1000g+</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>02-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>775g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU-3mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>600g&720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU+SCN-2mths 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>luana</TD><TD>18-Jul-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>05-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1900g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacelyn tey</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1510g&1190g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>57 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummylian</TD><TD>07-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1034g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-38days SCN-20days </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>21-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2000g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN- 5 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>13-Dec-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2185g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&Girl</TD><TD>1118g & 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah</TD><TD>04-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>680g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5mths 18 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1520g & 1610g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.5wks&9wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy</TD><TD>15-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>641g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>80 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili</TD><TD>30-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1400g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>6 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>picky</TD><TD>01-Aug-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>850g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&Girl</TD><TD>1500g & 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1015g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48days </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i hope i've captured details of all the new moms here. did i miss anyone?

WOW. i really have not been here for the longest of time. there's so much for me to catch up!

preemies awareness day? that's great!! i'll definitely try my best to be there. (wherever it is..)

Costa/Jane
My camera has B/W and sepia mode. Not high tech lah. Sha Gua Xiang Ji. (oh no.. KKF must be laughing at my pinyin.)
Switch on, focus and snap.
Picture taken at one neighbourhood playground.