Premature babies support group

kkf - wow...the story really is so touching. makes a difference...

hehe..ok ok. hope u gets it :) a trip for your whole family perhaps???

kkf, I like the video clip, so emotional and so 'chicken soup'
I even wept again, aiyoh
hey, seems that you are all set to win tonite's dinner
is your hb going with you ? then he can wear those bell-bottoms with tight muscle showing shirts too, so fun
Btw, rem you have a toy that can spell words after you put in the letters ? it is from Leap Frog.

I like the story too.
When I feel like giving up teaching, must go see the video. ha!

Yeah, yeah, a japan trip! (wait long long...moe where got so nice). Just hope to win some cash, then can buy more toys!!! yipee.

No, we are not allow to bring wife or husband. Ha! Yup I got a toy from leapfrog, can form 3 character words. You keen to buy? Me bought from overseas spree at motherhood.

kkf, is the toy useful ? wonder what toys is suitable for my boys, do you know when we get toys, do we based on their 'corrected age' ?

didi, actually hor, the blog is more like for my kitchen experiments...all my frens say my blogs are all about food, my elder son is getting quite fed up hahhaa...

wat to do?i tot of hving another blog but got no energy to do

can, lah, try to do the poster..i m trying to do one also but must crack my head on how and wat...

kkf, try lah to do the poster....many teachers are all vy creative one....

is the make up artist gg to yr house to help?mayb can do the beehive hair thing..big belt and big loopy earrings..wow...so exciting..haha..

Costa
Wow wow..... Everybody is very excited about Preemie Awareness Day!

I have the following questions:

(1) What is the ideal size of the posters?
Scally SingaporeMotherhood.com Premature Babies Support Group mummies come with BANNERS!! (kidding)

Poster sizes:
A1 = 594 x 841 mm
A2 = 420 x 594 mm
What is the size of Mahjong Paper?

(2) When is the due date for submission of the posters?

In the US, November is Prematurity Awareness Month and will be recognized throughout the nation with rallies, expert panel discussions, and tours of neonatal intensive care units. In addition to the space rocket, Niagara Falls in New York; Hoover Dam on the Arizona-Nevada border; the skylines of Philadelphia and Chicago; state capital buildings; and governors' mansions will be lit pink and blue in honor of Prematurity Awareness Day.

Prematurity Awareness Day is a registered trademark of March of Dimes. See these interesting articles:

http://www.marchofdimes.com/pad/
http://www.marchofdimes.com/aboutus/15796_22352.asp

Mummies, please add on to the list:

Mummies who are contributing posters:
Costa
Luana
Kkf
Jane
Lindah
Didi
Mich

Mummies who can help on the actual day:
Costa (TBC)
Mich (TBC)

Hi didi

The toy is good, because can learn to form 3 character words, and pronouce them.

But my boy too young, so still cannot form. I form for him and let him listen.

For toys, I dun really look at suitable for what age. I just buy if I think it is good. I even buy toys for above 3 years old liao...I agree, some toys he still don't know how to play, but he can play them in another way.

I now no longer really think of his corrected age leh. I just look at his actual age which is based on his birthday.

Costa yup makeup artist coming my house. Cost is $68. Next time anyone interested, let me know. But then, let me try out first, hee.

Haha, you so funie. Me really dunno what retro look is like. But anyway, just hope to be as "on" as can be.

Me creative? haha!!! thats the last thing I can be. But anyway, you mean one of us get started, then the rest will contribute is it? How are we going to do that? Actually, we can put all our babies photos into a montage kind of thing, with their corrected age, actual age, date of birth etc. what you think?

If you all keen, I can try to do it, with my hubby's help. He is good with computer. But he is kinda busy for month of september. Is it very urgent? Can we gather all the things first, then do it in october? It will be quite fun!!! yeah!!! we can even go somebody's house or somewhere to do!

Look at me, me sooo excited about the poster now, haha!

Kkf
Happy Teachers Day!
Enjoy the Party!

I like your idea of a montage. Maybe we can do one and name it :
singaporemotherhood.com
Premature Babies Support Group Preemies!

At the same time, each mummy do a poster on your baby. Example:
- Paste some pictures from birth till now.
- Write short captions or stories.
- Creative ones can come out with a poem or 2.
- Add in some phrases from the bible.

In other words, Shrink your blog into one page!

kkf,
retro is "fu4 gu3"..i dunoe how to describe like gg back to the past....

maybe we can do a montage and then we do our own poster wif the individual birthdates...milestones etc....

since its in november, still got time...heh heh..

mich,
how was d and e's check up?
let me take down yr dimensions first fm wat you wrote...

tink pbly you can hand in the posters when you next go there...or maybe early november...

Great. Ok, we shall do a poster of our own on our baby, then I do the montage for all of your babies!!!

Great, will use what mich suggested.
singaporemotherhood.com
Premature Babies Support Group Preemies!

Then after I have done the montage, I can send all of you a copy and we can keep it as keepsake! that will be very good!

After our kids all grow up, they look at the poster, they will be amazed, there are a lot of friends like them!

So from today, mummies can send me the nicest and cutest photo of your baby most recent photo (I think get the most recent), with baby's name, d.o.b, actual age and corrected age?

Any other suggestions?

kkf, good idea.....
see wat the rest say..if everyone okay, will look for the photo to send to you....

mich,
vy nice leh, how you did it?
great tt they are discharged from OT....evythg is well and dun need to go back so often liao...

Wow nice nice!
Yes, that was something I have in mind too. great. yes, lets see what other mummies say.

wow cool!! jane so excited with the montage and posters ideal

kkf ...will save your email address and i will try to dig out the most memorable picture and will try to take the super nice picture of my boy for you... perhaps its easier if i cut and past into 2 slides kind of things so that it would be easy for your husband to eventually 'glue' it into one picture?

perhaps we can go by the month / year our baby is born..then come up with a story kind of thing?

hehehe..kkf..u number one :p

wow..mummies here is all so creative

oh..mich..super cool ;-) ok ok shall work on somehting like that for the posters...perhaps with cute little comments in between...

to all mummies, have a good weekend

jane logging off. hehe. must go check on my durian arrival (having a event.

byess..talk to all on monday

sorry mommies, i won't b joining the KKH event. enjoy urselves!

but mich, i like ur montage! u did it in blog? was thinking wan to do something like tat in a photo frame. but haven't started anything yet.

kkf, can I give you my boy's pics (that's two of them together ?). Will email to u as soon as I selected

myfab, our gals got the same name! My gal's name is Coco too..
But it's her nickname actually. Her registered name is Karen, but we have been calling her Coco even before she was conceived!

I'm so excited about this preemies awareness day too. It's on Nov 30 right? By then, I should be back in Singapore. I'm a bit lost.. few questions,
1) Must we confirm attendance to attend the day?
2) What is the day's programme like? Talks, tea sessions with other mummies or exhibition?
3) When is the latest we must we submit the poster? If I bring the poster back by mid-nov, is it tooo late??
4) Must be KKH babies then can contribute to the poster and montage?
5) What can I do to help?

Wow....the date so far away 30 nov. Dun know can make it or not, must go back office to check if on shift that day but can try and take leave
. I very lousy in artwork leh.... how to make a poster???? Any ideas feel so loss....
kao_dizzy.gif

wah! so many posts today! heheh. when buzzbubbly see, she will be very happy. we're so keen to help. hahahah.

i made mine already this evening. chop chop one, plunge in and do. i am ms one-track-mind! since keep thinking abt it, might as well get it out of my system!

948289.jpg

mich, i like your montage! you did softcopy first, rt? eh, you and costa helping...help do what ah? hehehehehe. i kaypoh...

kkf, yeah i will contribute a photo... find nice nice one.

chloe, get a board from popular, stick photos and paper lor. if you dun want to write, then type.
sure can. in school we always do.
more impt is the story i think.

mummies, mine is A1, i think - the type u get from popular. i happen to have one in ofc. bought last time to put my personal photos but took it down a long time ago... sitting by itself collecting dust.

Great work lindah! so creative. Btw, me back from yesterday dinner! great function yesterday! enjoyed myself thoroughly!

My personal blog to share, and you can get to see some pictures I put up.

www.fernzz.blogspot.com

hahha... kkf, happy teacher's day!

nice photos! the teachers in your school are very young! i cudnt read your entries... only the conversation w your principal...

Hi kkf,

Visited your personal blog.. Nice work! I'm quite lazy when it comes to reading chinese so juz glanced through. But from your principal email, I think she is quite caring.. don't read too much into her comments and just concentrate in your teaching so you won't feel so stressed. Just think, aiya, she is the principal so need to do some work by 'talking' to her staff. She probably said the same thing to other teachers too about looking 'stern'!!

Your colleagues looks fun. I miss school life.. miss the gossips and complains with colleagues.. hee hee... anyway, waht school are you from? I used to teach in marymount and hougang primary before I left singapore.

Thanks lindah.
Yah, most of the teachers in my school are very young and energetic, except me...haha

Hi lili, my P is a male. He is very caring really.
But he is very direct in his words.

I am from Nan chiau primary.

Yes, teaching life has its ups and downs. Students sometimes can be sweet and sometimes can be monsters. But colleague really very nice and good.

Chloegal
How was the dental appointment yesterday?
Edric ok?

Montage - It was my first attempt. Room for improvement lah. Thanks for the compliments.
I use powerpoint, save the file in jpg format. Email it out as a greeting card.

Lindah!!
Wah! Excellent job. So efficient!
Good good... we can use yours as a guideline. Just curious, wat is the story on the right bottom?
Helping out - as per costa's email, we are not sure what help they need at this moment. The hospital is finalising details and will keep us posted.

kkf
Chio Bu, nice dress!
Where was the dinner?

Hi mich even more chio bu!

You haven't let me see your photo leh...

It was held at meritus mandarin. Nice food! yummy!

Mich
edric was o.k and still as playful but i so heart pain leh.... He have 3 tooth being extracted and 7 tooth have fillings. Should have bring him to the dentise earlier then maybe the tooth extraction can be avoided. Will have another review any month. Will ask the dentise why so many decayed tooth and Is premature part of the causes? He seldom take sweet stuff but only sometimes dun allow ppl to brush his teeth. Maybe that time he gum is already abit painful.

My poor boy everytimes have to go throught so much. Hope this is the last time that he is going into the OT....

chloe,
i oso heard before. the antibiotics they take affect immune system, hearing and mineral (including calcium) intake so... teeth may be affected. try not to worry too much. this is still baby tooth right? i hope their adult tooth not affected.

mich,
the long note on the left is my version of the story lor. just to share w the mummies what i went thru as a parent.

kkf,
you r also young and energetic lah!

lili,
happy ex-teacher's day to you too!

thank you all for the good info about maid. too bad, the maid i engaged failed the entry test n hav to go back Indo. Now, i still dun hav maid w me yet. and we are forced to wait for a transfer maid in the interst of time.

anyway, thank u all for the info. will keep in mind.

lindah
Yap. Its baby tooth

kkf
Have to start early if not they will not allow u to brush for them. Actually i did brush edric's tooth but it still start to decay and i find his tooth quite short, like cannot grow out. Some tooth is not even out yet. Maybe becos he does not have enough calcium for his tooth.

Now i already started brushing for my ger 2X a day even thought she only have 4 tooth.

irenelovej, no prob, hope you get your ideal maid soon

mommies, may I know when did your bbs started teething ? I suspected my bbs are teething as they are constant drooling, putting their fingers into their mouths and my mom mentioned that their upper gums are sort of rough, so do I consider this 'tell-tale' signs that my bbs are really teething

good morning mummies.

kkf - wow you are mei li mama ler. your mandarin really super li hai. i have never really seen a mandarin blog..well done!

yeah..the voter need to sign in? keke. will do so later when i settle my battle haha..

irenelovej - hope you get your ideal maid soon...

didi - my boy was teething at corrected age of 6 mths (actual 9 mths). now he is corrected 9 mths (actual 1 year old), he have 8 teeth..and i suspect he is teething again...

Jane, thks, guessed maybe they are 'on the way' to teething
they are only 4mths corrected (actual-6mths). Did you went for the Isetan mini sale for babies ? saw the advert on sat and going down later, might want to get the bed-guard for them
yippee ! can have some 'me-time' again
with my gfs (you can imagine those sahm how much they look forward to going-out).

hi didi...oh. i think teething generally starts upon their 6mths (that is what i read from the books). mini sales??? didi...i hardly go down to the provision shops near my house haha.

the only me-time i have is when during weekend, when my boy is napping..i read newspapers (TV i also hardly watch ler). then spend time trying to think what to cook for my boy lor. or trying to think when he wake up, what toys to play with him ah...

i envy those mummies..always can go here and there. sale la and this and that.

But well..i am content talking to u mummies here haha. and getting to know what sale and what promotion is up haha. and of course like KKF, busy viewing what is on BP and what is on sale haha...

but all in all, i am a happy mummy (lucky i found this site)

mummies hehe..i (my lao gong) finally load the file ..

see my boy dancing in rasa sayang in his new hairstyle haha

To all mummies - have a wonderful week ahead!

951171.jpg

Wow, Jane, what a clean shaven head your boy have. Why you shave it so clean? Weather hot hot? His dance moves so suave lei!

Thanks Linda, for the tr's day wishes.. Hmm.. actually i'm still considered a tr, a tr on long term leave!!! hee hee

How come nobody answer my questions?? *sob* *sob* !! Maybe nobody knows the answers!! never mind.. i'll still send my gal picture for the montage!!!

Lili what question you posed?

Haha...me supporter of tokomama, so joined in the contest for fun.

Jane, me too...the only time I have is when my boy is napping...haha. This week school holiday, yeah! Can spend solid time with my boy, but sometimes, I will leave him alone, and do my own things, like what you said, surfing the motherhood forum and chatting and see what things to buy...poor boy.

Ah, think I must really work hard in brushing my boy's teeth, chloegal.

Jane you shave your boy's hair?? So cute!

hi li li.. haha respot your question. hmmm i think for now we realy no answer .. have to wait till the organiser (ie KKH) to confirm with our contact person (costa and mich ;p?)... but yeah we are all so excited with the doing up of the montage and the posters hehehehe...

erh...can shave not so clean mah hahahahahahha....i just bring him to the barber and say want to shave..so there is goes hahahaha...

not because weather hot. well, he never did shave his hair before so...keke. just decide to shave it off la. lucky he look quite nice in the new hairstyle.

kkf - hey hey me too must work hard to brush my boy's teeth..but he still consider small..how to brush?? can some mummies teach me??