just a quick posting.
<font color="119911">gingal</font>,
thks for the compliments, all bb are cute and chubby.but they will lose their bb fats after jab.
hmm...u got visit my blog?? got lot of photos and video there. recently, got video him on sucking thumb but not yet upload. my cow prince name Hao Xuan. think his papa give him christian name called Xavery (someting like that, dunno how to spell (dunno ended with ry or er), need to check with hubby first).
finally, y'day, i spent sometimes touring ard facebk and saw jerlynn chubby photos with lot of action wor...
re:feed.
a high 5 goes to u. my ah boy called him HX. HX also make up more at night. 500-600ml already better than HX liao. like today, HX only drank 480ml.
haa..Jerlynn action so cute hit u if she can reach...
re:weight.
weight taken on 19/5 is 4.8kg and height is 57cm. only grew 0.7kg and 5cm within a mth(last taken on 28/4). will be gg for his 2nd dose of 6 in 1 jab next wk liao, got to weight him again to see got increase or not. but Jerlynn weight gd liao..not fat and not slim, just nice....
re:neonatal checkup.
haa..he co-operate well with doc. but at hm, will be like 'ong de' or 'shao ye' need to be served. esp he will bully his papa when came to feeding, merlion at him, slow in feeding and burp too. thta's why hubby scared or feeding him.
re;bb massage.
how Jerlynn react during massage? wow, the bb massage so effective to make bb poos....
hai..dunno why HX prefer slp more than consume milk. my mum called him litle pig pig in chinese. really feeding him these few day is very challenging even my caregiver and hubby scared of him. so can't help, tired mummy still got to take over the feeding cos dun want my precious ebm (more than50%) go wasted every feed.
any idea my bb behave this way these few days. he like to slp more than consuming milk. he slp more than 4-5hr and woke up.he goes 'eh eh eh'(no scream liao) for milk. but when gave him 120ml ebm and he drank 40ml then refuse to finish. got to coax and make him finish by walking ard the hse (hand almost dropped man...carry him for more than 30mins). he will either smile, push away the bottle with hands, struggling (usually see him like that will burp him), push away the teat, shake head and scream etc to avoid milk(ask him to finish the rest of the milk as if like poison to him). this only applied to daytime feed. so today, only gave him the following feed:
8am: 120ml (last 40ml continue to feed at 0840am).
0930am: 3 drops of iron drops mixed with 10ml of water
11am: 40ml of ebm
1240pm: 50ml of ebm
3pm: 90ml
then he slp all the way and woke up at 0620pm.
0645pm: 120ml (took 15mins to finish)
my mum said maybe teething...err...
my no#1 dun have such problem wor....
<font color="119911">KKf</font>,
when shd we give solid food to our premiee at their corrected age or delivery age?
re:slp
hmm violet seems opps fr other bb leh...shd slp thru 2mth or later onwards mah...no wonder yr blog
mentioned that something like not easy to take care of 2 kids esp with violet being highly need attention etc...

re:hat
even at SCN, my boy always wriggle out of the swaddling and also take out the hat.
<font color="119911">gingal/kkf</font>,
hmm..realised that Violet, Jerlynn and HX are Jan bb wor.
<font color="119911">Grace</font>,
oic.thks for inform on vitakids. wow...all are in town areas wor...
<font color="119911">Maykel</font>,
so far, HX only gone for 2 neonatal checkup (not counting the checkup at surgery ctr for hernia) before his next appt dragged to 6mth (corrected age). luckily, he co-operate during the test when doc test him for sit up/stand up, head support, tummy time....
re:feed.
haa dunno leh...my mum and I kept telling him lot of times. think he listen until sian and surrender blar...

. did u place channah upright during the waiting of preparing milk? we always placed HX upright one with his head lying on our chest.
re

hysio
hmm gg to physio and dietican must u pay extra beside consultant doc fee? if so, quite dear wor....
HX born at 1.72kg. hmm dunno Gingal's gar got go dietian or not cos i remember her gar weight is 1.xkg.
re:bm.
oh, currently, my boy dunno why just like little pig want to slp than drink. so that's why got to freeze more ebm now if not ebm expiry liao.
yup, usually, will wait for him to auto wake up. now he dun scream only go 'eh eh eh' if not suck his fist and thumb (cover his face and nose as well).
yup, it is ok. I did ask the neonatal doc, why my boy recently can slp more than 5hr - 7hrly dun need drink. the doc said it is ok and weight show ok. when bb grow older, they can slp longer. one of the forum mummies, her bb last feed is 8pm and onyl woke up next morning at 5-6am for feed. so dun worry...
re:shave hair.
my boy will be 4mth next wk (28/5). but got injection next wk so might be bringing him for shaving in early jun. he sure get fever after jab.
re;labour
i saw posting that mummy got non-stop lochia so did a wash up. now, it clear.
re:iron drop.
err..feed mouth directly, not sure. pharmacist only said multi-drops vitamin can feed directly.for my pt of view, I will not feed the iron drop feeds directly cos I already can't stand the smell. so diluae with water loh. anyway, it will be heaty type.
yeah yeh, hormones pill also affect bm supply.
<font color="119911">Daivd</font>,
where's our dear David?