hey hey...xbliss, many thanks!!!!! was about to remind mummies of the gathering too! yah yah still on!
Thanks for helping me work out the list of mummies going! for the food har...me still thinking wat to buy. wat u all want to eat, or rather wat u all dun eat? I go buy finger food like from old chang kee, can?
No need to split lar, not very costly one lar, just finger food. oh btw, if anyone wants to buy any food to bring to the chalet most welcome!!! can add on to my food.
Got a number of replies i have to made...
Min, my gal is born 19th jan just 2 days before u. Me very jialat one, she is on total formula.
Joanne, totally understand how u feel. I lost my first boy before, so was having phobia like u when I am carrying violet. I also wish she will come out early, and yah lor, she really did come out early at 34 weeks. haha. but she is very guai liao, listen to daddy and mummy and gynae that she must come out only minimum 34 weeks.
Your friend must be very sad, carried until 28 weeks and the baby just died.
i saw a lot of mummies suffering such loses too at the "stillborn" thread also under "matter of heart" in this forum. if your friend needs support, can ask her to join the thread.
afcai and gingal, yah i think babies who stayed in hospital before prefers pigeon teats? My boy preferred that leh, i have tried all sorts of teats with him, and finally pigeon suited him. My gal also, she can only use latex teats, not silicon, cause kkh uses that. You know when she came back for the first few days, I got to go kkh and asked them for their teats, cause she is not used to any we bought, finally we settled for NUK latex teats.
Northvirgo, welcome to our thread! 35 weeks for triplets, cool!!!! wat an acheivement! how heavy are they? I did do full month for my gal who is 34 weekers, but she is heavy at birth 2.778kg, so i think is rather safe for her, and also my last baby liao, if i dun do, will not have chance lor. I think you have 3 is enough liao right, unless you are thinking of having another. if they are your last babies, and they are of good weight and and are healthy, can go ahead to do bar? but maybe yah, dun let people touch them or must wash hands before doing so?
afcai, i want to tell u, we are on the same boat!!!!! My gal also fussed and cried yesterday night, no, i think almost all nights...and me and my hubby are pulling our hair every night!
really tired and shag.
RR, sorry, me really has very very poor memory recently...i tot i know u thru ling who has a blog...maybe its someone else. but welcome to join us!!! actually some of us also never meet before, so this is a great chance!
Oh regarding the gathering, can come earlier liao. you all want earlier? from 2pm will it be better?