Premature babies support group

kkf,
I don't know ling. I'm mummylian's colleague. Maybe you heard about me from her?

kkf,
my twins started having constipation when they were about 2/3 months old too. I was giving them similac then but the bowels movement became better I changed their milk powder. Maybe you want to try another milk powder?

kkf,
juz monitor her condition 1st if never poo for 3days onwards bring her to see pd then try change milk powder.cathrina use to have tis problem wen she 6 mths old wen i started solid on her.i try to find out the cause and i know its not milk powder.i gave her lots of friuts n vegie n now she is ok.

kkf,
one day is fine.. paeds all say as long as she got no problem pooing (i.e. dun cry or "gek" until like very pain like that), and the stools are soft even though well formed, its ok. their stool pattern do change over time. But if you worried, then bring to paed? or change milk if too heaty?

oh... i just happen to read fairylander post above.. basically the same steps.. hehehe..

and btw, u got time to plan the gathering? let me know if you need help k?? i suggest we all split the cost for food?

i help to publicise again and take attendance first.. hehe. then easier to order food. We split cost ok?

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Gathering for premature babies thread mummies and babies</font></font>

Venue: Downtown east chalet (there are lots of food and things to play, you can always bring ur kids earlier there)
http://www.downtowneast.com.sg/index/index.aspx
Room number: those who are able to make it, pls provide kkf with your hp number, i will sms u the room number 1-2 days before the actual date as they will only send me the room number about the same time too.
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">
Date: 22nd march 2009 (sunday)(sorry, i chose this date cause cheaper for non-school holidays and sunday, haha)
time: 330pm onwards
costs: $1-2 per person for entrance to chalet area + split for food (by total no. of adults?)
Food: kkf catering
Who are invited: all premiees with their parents.</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">The Party Gang</font></font>
Dash and Violet and family (kkf and husband)
Siang Siang and family (Jane and husband)
Nada and dae-c
Bryan and family (xbliss and husband)
nana *ryan's mummy*
Kate and bloom
Craydon and Tree_Ice
Angel and precious_one (pending)
Dyland and Evans with Mich (pending)

<font color="119911">gingal</font>,
tot, u kept lot of frozen ebm?

so sickening man, got a 2 call from 2 different SCN nurse telling me I still got left over 3 bottles of frozen ebm. I 'scolded' them saying that that day, I kept asking u all is there sitll left over and they checked only 1 bottle frozen ebm left. when I left, one of the nurse hurried bring me 2 more thaw ebm. ai-yo...

since, my boy discharged on 28/2 (1mth), he been on 60ml of milk. when we gave him 45ml, he will make noise 2hr later. so now and then, it depended he will make noise 2-3 hr after consuming 60ml. but dunno why he suck so slow now comparing in the hospital. think avent teat too hard for him.

<font color="119911">day-c</font>,
thks. y'day, dunno why the whole night after 0930pm, tough he is tired but he dun want to slp. place in his playpen, cried and then carried him, his eyes big big stare at u. I carried him for half an hr and he abt to doze off but woke up after hearing some voices. when I woke up at 2am for my pump, I saw confinement auntie carrying him sitting on the sofa and slp. ai-yo....

hubby said it might be a change of environment.

<font color="119911">kkf</font>,
wow...yr gar drink quite a lot worr....cos last time, I did not give bottle to my gar during the first 3.5mth so i did not know how much intake bm is.

u give fm or ebm. tbf bb dun poo daily...mid-wife at antental class told us that her grandchild poos 15 days later. ai-yo...my gar last time, poos only a wk later.

if give fm, give her more water loh.

<font color="119911">xbliss</font>,
thks for the invitation to premature bb gathering. I wish to attend but cannot. cos my boy got 4 medical appt this mth - jaundice checkup, hernia surgery checkup, neonatal checkup and Hep B 2nd dose.

anyway, enjoy yrself.

afacai,
slow never mind.. as long as he drink and put on weight.

no worries for the gathering.. is kkf's event.. only i kaypoh help remind the mummies.

Xbliss
Count me in for the gathering can?
But I got BIG Family lei
My hubby n my 4 kids

Would love to meet up n chit chat
guess ezann will be happy to see all her little frens

Chanced upon this thread for premature babies. My triplets were born in their 35th week. Currently 2 of them are still in the Special Care Nursery. What i wanted to check is, do you all celebrate their full month? Cos they are premature, i'm afraid that with so many people touching them, they might fall sick easily.

Would like your advice..

Mummylian,
I was still looking out for your name for the gathering. Will join too since you are going. Me shy ... hehe.

Xbliss, kkf,
can count my family of me and hubby and 2 kids in too? Tks.

<font color="119911">Northvirgo</font>,
congrats for triplets. wow, wondering how to u take care of the 3 of them??

hmm..so far, I did not do any full mth for my boy since he discharge the day (few days ago) when he is full mth. hmm..maybe u can place a card stating "have u wash yr hand before u touch me?" we are thinking of doing his first birthday then since he missed his full mth.

afcai
true, it takes time baby get used to environment. taking care of baby is taxing too - irregardless whether premmie or not. mine used to sleep at 3am for some time tho tired/crying lot. takes some time and effort for their sleeping habits to stabilise. all e best!

Here's the updated attendance.
kkf, party still on hor?! Din hear from you already..

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">The Party Gang</font></font>
Dash and Violet and family (kkf and husband)
Siang Siang and family (Jane and husband)
Nada and dae-c
Bryan and family (xbliss and husband)
nana *ryan's mummy*
Kate and bloom
Craydon and Tree_Ice
Ezann and family (mummylian, hubby and 3 other kids)
Irin and family (hubby and 2 kids)
Angel and precious_one (pending)
Dyland and Evans with Mich (pending)

Irin, dun shy lah!! i also not very familiar with everyone here.. but with dash as the host, i m sure we will all have a great party!

northvirgo,
congrats! wat a feat! you can still give cakes and etc even not celebrating lah. prob just give to the closest relatives, this is what i did cos my boy was still in hospital then too. meanwhile, have a good confinement.

RR
Don need to shy la.... Like what xbliss say
me too busy with the courses n the children la...so has been reading silently...

Kkf
If need help with the preparation,don hesitate to let me know;)

Precious one
Would like to thank u for the assurance that u have given n the knowledgenthat u have shared..felt comforted.

The other time I Was reading the thread n notice that some of u are discussing about the insurance for the premie...Paris, felt that god
Is good cos Ezann's insurance jus approve in jan ...all aspect of coverage .hospitaliztion n illnesses
mummie who r keen to
Find out more,can pm me
I am in the insurance biz

xbliss, mummylian,
haha, cos I've never seen most of the mummies here then just joined this thread not long ago so abit shy. :p Will bring my twins for the gathering then.

Thanks for the suggestions on the FM to feed my girl. After getting all worried about not getting enuff ebm, suddenly my supply increased. Now still can meet demand with some leftovers. Thank God, as FM really expensive!
So many brands, abit dunno where to start. It seemed like Neosure cannot be bought off the shelves, cos I don't see it selling anywhere, maybe I check with the neonat on my appt. As for Similac, if it is good, then it is easier to buy.

afcai,
Yeah, i still have frozen ebm in both my fridge and my MIL's fridge, but just heartpain to start using them and not storing back...U know the feeling. Buit I counted the packs and they might only last about a week if I stopped pumping. Meaning anytime I wann stop ebm, the supply only lasts a week. I planned to have about 2 weeks supply in the fridge anytime I wish to stop pumping.
My girl can't take Avent Teats too...No. 1 and No. 2 teats are too slow for her and No. 3's teat flows too fast. In order not to waste all the Avent bottles I have at Home, I bought Pigeon Parametics Wide Neck Teats (0-6 months), it works well for her and it is very natural. She can still latch on very well even after using the teats!!! Thumbs Up for it!
I hate Avent's teats!!! So Hard and unnatural... I also us NUK teats (0-6 months) on her narrow bottles, it works well too!!! She loves these 2 brands, I have trial and err with so many brands...

Hi Northvirgo,

NIce to see you here! You are on the March 09 Thread!!! Congrats on your triplets!!! For me, I never get the chance to do Full-Month Celebration cos baby still in hospital, but we still deliver cakes to relatives and collected alot alot ang baos!!! Hahaha, less the hassle and more earnings!

Hi.. Din really say hi to all the new mummies like northvirgo, afcai, min, joanna... n all. As the thread really moves so fast..

North virgo
Wow triple blessings

Din celebrate the full month for my 27 weeker cos she was still in hospital.. celebrate her 4 month... corrected oso 1 month. 4 month cos hokkien does celebrate this too

Mummies ... any suggestions for me to help me get rid of the bb cot n some bb stuff??? like selling them??? got no one on my side to pass on liao... some still very new n good

gingal

Is it better to use BM storage bags to store BM or bottles? I bought some extra bottles already but not storage bags. Which of storage bags is good? I prefer NUK but my mum insist that i get Dr Browns ones instead. I seem to be the only person using Dr Browns. Anyone else have tried Dr Browns before?

I'm 30 weeks liaoz. Now aiming for 34 weeks. But kept having this bad feeling that something bad will happen. I hope i'm just parniod. I kept worrying whether my boy is ok anot. I think mostly due to the recent death of my fren's baby at 28 weeks. The poor baby's cord got tangled up. Now my hubby and I worry every single hour. Now I'm actually hoping Nigel will come out earlier..

Joanna,

I have not tried NUK or Dr Browns Storage bag before, thus no comments. I only tried Medela, First Years and Blue Egg Storage bags.

Both Medela and First Years have strong walls, meaning the plastic quality is good, but very expensive considering it costs about $1 per piece. As I had to regularly transport milk bags to the hospital thus I chose to buy Blue egg's storage bags instead. It only costs $6.50 for 25 pieces (the new version with double Ziplock is available now @ $7.50 per pack), Blue Egg is more cost efficient since the milk brought to hospital won't get to be stored for to long before use. I'm still storing with Blue Egg and I think it works fine since my freezer at Home has no raw food etc, and thus won't get contaminated easily bah... As for my MIL's hse, I choose to store using AVENT srorage bottles. I try to use up those at my MIL's hse 1st as she has alot raw food in the freezer compartment and with all the stuffs in there, the temperature at freezer is not very cold. Hope this helps!

Congrats to see Nigel come this far, surely can tahan longer de, since u also not working now right? Don't hope that he come out earlier wor, cos he can feel this way de, the longer he is in your womb, the better it is for his development. Just make sure everyday he is moving well in you, i'm sure what has happened to your fren will not happen to you! Take Care!

daec, ahaha.. same here... my gal also move aroudn alot though its bedtime...

kkf, warn u re nan HA... ur gal's fart will be very smelly (with green poo!) if she drinks taht..but very good..no constipation when my gal was on it... btw, u book teh chalet is min 2 days right? cos me thinking of booking a big pl for my extended family but cannot find such a pl...

northvirgo, my gal came home a few days before her full month but i din celebrate too..but FIL did buy cakes and distribute...

joanna, dont worry.. ur bb will feel ur mood... just rem to count the number of movements daily... if u wan i still have the glass bottles from kkh last time..but many of the caps already rusty so i throw them away liao....

kkf,xbliss,
count me in for me gathering,but not very confirm yet worry might go into labour early.wil be coming wif hubby n cathrina.hope can tong till april.

Wow! This thread move very fast...
Day-C, thanks for the advise. May I know when did u start to breastfeed?

kkf, i delivered on 21 Jan... i've been giving bb ebm but hope to BF soon..

hey hey...xbliss, many thanks!!!!! was about to remind mummies of the gathering too! yah yah still on!

Thanks for helping me work out the list of mummies going! for the food har...me still thinking wat to buy. wat u all want to eat, or rather wat u all dun eat? I go buy finger food like from old chang kee, can?

No need to split lar, not very costly one lar, just finger food. oh btw, if anyone wants to buy any food to bring to the chalet most welcome!!! can add on to my food.

Got a number of replies i have to made...

Min, my gal is born 19th jan just 2 days before u. Me very jialat one, she is on total formula.

Joanne, totally understand how u feel. I lost my first boy before, so was having phobia like u when I am carrying violet. I also wish she will come out early, and yah lor, she really did come out early at 34 weeks. haha. but she is very guai liao, listen to daddy and mummy and gynae that she must come out only minimum 34 weeks.

Your friend must be very sad, carried until 28 weeks and the baby just died.
i saw a lot of mummies suffering such loses too at the "stillborn" thread also under "matter of heart" in this forum. if your friend needs support, can ask her to join the thread.

afcai and gingal, yah i think babies who stayed in hospital before prefers pigeon teats? My boy preferred that leh, i have tried all sorts of teats with him, and finally pigeon suited him. My gal also, she can only use latex teats, not silicon, cause kkh uses that. You know when she came back for the first few days, I got to go kkh and asked them for their teats, cause she is not used to any we bought, finally we settled for NUK latex teats.

Northvirgo, welcome to our thread! 35 weeks for triplets, cool!!!! wat an acheivement! how heavy are they? I did do full month for my gal who is 34 weekers, but she is heavy at birth 2.778kg, so i think is rather safe for her, and also my last baby liao, if i dun do, will not have chance lor. I think you have 3 is enough liao right, unless you are thinking of having another. if they are your last babies, and they are of good weight and and are healthy, can go ahead to do bar? but maybe yah, dun let people touch them or must wash hands before doing so?

afcai, i want to tell u, we are on the same boat!!!!! My gal also fussed and cried yesterday night, no, i think almost all nights...and me and my hubby are pulling our hair every night!
really tired and shag.

RR, sorry, me really has very very poor memory recently...i tot i know u thru ling who has a blog...maybe its someone else. but welcome to join us!!! actually some of us also never meet before, so this is a great chance!

Oh regarding the gathering, can come earlier liao. you all want earlier? from 2pm will it be better?

Afcai, only 2 of my girls are home with me now, luckily my mother in law and confinement lady is around. I just focused on expressing my milk and they will bottle feed my girls.

Xbliss, thanks for the advice…still considering if we want to maybe old the celebration on their 100 days.

Gingal, yup yup. saw you in the Mar 09 thread too. Good for you that you managed to collect ang baos for your girl girl, your girl girl really bring good luck to you. In fact I read somewhere that you managed to apply for downgrade for your girl cos you were admitted on 31 Dec 08 right? Haiz, I failed the means testing so no downgrading for my babies…

Mummylian, you celebrated the 4th month for you baby? How do you calculate the date? Eg: my babies were borne on 14 Feb 09, so 4 months later will be 14 June 09?

Kkf, my girls’ weight were 2.08kg, 1.83kg and 1.77kg respectively. You’re right, 3 children is definitely enough for me..no more. Haiz, it’s not so easy to stop those relatives from pawing my babies.. my babies didn’t like the avent teats, so can I buy other teats to fit into the avent bottles?

Another question, does all the mummies here breastfeed?

gingal, afcai,

my yilin prefered pigeon teat too. when she dscharged, she used the latex teat. it took us so long to change her to the regular size latex teat.

joanna,

dun think too much. it is better to keep your baby as long as possible in your womb. i truely belive tat u also dun wanna your baby to come out so early to suffer right.. really no joke leh.. just try to feel his movement.. if dun feel right, quickly see your gynae.
jia you!!

tomorrow 05mar thursday 9pm, channel 5, Lifewatch. the show is about prematured babies.

Hi all Mommies,

Remember to tune in to Channel 5 on 5th March at 9pm, story about premature baby.

See the review really let me recall alot of memories.

NORTHVIRGO, babies of good weight and gestation weeks! great job! 3 enough liao lor, very envy already got 3 kids. but very siong right? hee.
all gals?

yes yes, will watch it!

gingal
neosure only sold at certain places, must find. I used get mine at NTUC(certain outlets only eg. bedok, pasir ris) &amp; KK (at pharmacy, must ask at counter for it). similac - caused constipation for my baby, have c see wat suits ur baby. my neonat told me use neosure for abt a yr as it has extra vits compared to normal FM. hope u can give BM instead

min
even in the hospital before she discharge - already start breastfeed when visit as nurse encouraged me and said she can already. my girl wasnt even 2kg then. thk she was ard 1.8kg then. she is 32weeker, birthweight 1kg. ask ur nurse when u can start.

kkf
chalet - later I confirmed again k. not sure if my family is going to JB trip then as its school march hols.sorry abt that.

fairylander
so far ok. tomorow my wk 32 appt - hope it goes well. I waiting my hse confirmation mid march. how abt u ?

I wonder when should I start to panic. So far so good. He will kick me at least 2 hr once.

gingal
where can i buy the blue egg storage bags?

<font color="119911">gingal</font>,
hmm...u mean u want to latch on instead of pumping? so far, I got 11 glass bottles of frozen ebm (all range from 70-90ml). recently, I had brought down all the feb ebm and restore the current one back.
I tried to latch on y'day, bb's mouth quite small and my aerola and nipple too big leh. bb only can grab half of it and suck. anyway, he suck till zzz...

so far, currently, my boy is using no #2 teat. sucking very slow man....maybe u want to cut the hole bigger.

mentioning abt raw food, only 1/4 portion of my freezer used to store ebm. another 3/4 used to store raw food.

<font color="119911">mummylian</font>,
hi, so how old is yr bb?

<font color="119911">Joanna</font>,
BM storage bags ex wor....cannot reused. tried to ask the nursery (after u deliver) for the glass bottles. currently,
I'm using glass bottles given by nursery/SCN to store ebm. last time, I used pigeon storge bottle.

be relaxed, dun stress or else will cause preterm. oh my god, sorrie to hear yr fren's bb. so sad. just think postively and enjoy
yrself before arrival of yr prince. cheers!

<font color="119911">kkf</font>,
yeah, think pigeon teats is soft. bb suck very fast. how do u know the teats not suitable for the bb?
we just use avent teats via bottles.

oh...currently, CL is ard (still got 11 days before she returned) so left bb with her.

<font color="119911">Northvirgo</font>,
really pei fu, not easy to look after 3 bb wor....jia you for the bf. yup, I'm tbf but still trying to increase my bm.

<font color="119911">Yan</font>,
dunno leh, we just gave my boy the avent teat since we already bought the teats and have the bottles liao.
the only thing is he suck slower than what he did in hospital. but so far so gd.

Northvirgo,

Yupz, it was said that we will get full 80% subsidy for C-Class ward, if admit after 1st Jan 09 will have to go through means testing thus might not be able to get full subsidy.
But my bill came, and it was not 80% subsidised leh, it was much lesser, will call the Billing Dept and ask liao.

For Avent bottles, you can buy the Pigeon Wide Neck Teats as I have mentioned in previous post for afcai. They are good!

I am giving my girl Total Breastmilk for the moment, will latch her on once a day and rest of the feeds through bottle.

I just went to kkh children's A&amp;E on wed. My girl was having rashes on her face and spreading, she is diagnosed with eczema, the doctor has asked me to give total breastmilk for at least another 5 months, thus I will perserver...

Joanna,

I get my blue storage bags from this seller, http://www.freewebs.com/mybreastmilkstoragebags/index.htm

afcai,

I do let my girl latch on at least once a day, for bonding and to increase my milk supply sake...
I was told from the nurse that there is no nipple and aerola too big for our babies, we just need to make them open their mouth big and sometimes to the extend of making them cry so that the mouth can contain our nipple and aerola.
They are too used to being stuck with the teat from bottles thus became lazy to open mouth wide and suck in our nipple themselves.

afcai,

maybe the teat is harder, so he sucks slower. afterall their suction isn't tat stronger yet.. like i tried to change yilin to tommee peepyee( dunno how to spell) wide neck.. she can suckle, but extremely slow till she fall asleep and din finish the milk. so now we stick to pigeon regular neck..

<font color="ff0000">Mummies</font>
Desperate le need some advise.
Remember I was been hospitalized due to contraction at around week33 and started my bed rest at week30 than stop medication and bed rest at week35. So from 30week start I din walk alot.

Now my problem is I manage to keep my baby in tumtum till now 39week le which is very good but gynae say I might be overdue so maybe will need to go induce.I wonder anyone of u after stop medication and all the bed rest during labour did u all dilute very fast cos from my last check my cervix is still close.I wonder izzit becos of the medication and all the bed rest now cervix dun open le .If baby reali dun come out should I go for induce or straight Csec. Mummies pls help....... Thanks

gingal, wow...another 5 months of breastfeeding?your gal has rashes? not milk rash/heat rash? cause my gal has that on her face too...

afcai, wow good, u still have confinement lady at least not so tiring.

caca, i dun see ur worries leh, its very good u r able to carry to full term leh, why is there any problem now? it is just waiting for baby to come out when it is the right time. ur baby will know when to come out. maybe today or tomorrow.

sorry ah, i think inducing, or c section is rather common, nothing to panic about. i got induce too leh cause waterbag bursts and i dun see any problem with inducing. it is just starting the labor process for u. i have a lot of friends also give birth thru inducing. in hospital, i saw a lot too. i dun see any problem.

hope not c section of course....hope u can be induced successfully or better still hope baby will just be ready to come out these few days.

<font color="0000ff">btw, mummies coming to the gathering, just asking for opinions as to whether u all will mind having a reporter ard to maybe ask us some questions, take some photos to create premiee awareness? pls let me know ok? there is a reporter who may be interested to report our stories, i thought it may be good as it will let the public knows that premiees can grow well like any other children too. Of course, if u all are not comfortable with the idea, i will not go ahead with it.</font>

gingal btw, how's the sling? u collected? good to use? i will be collecting mine most prob today. hope i know how to use it!! ha!

btw, mummies, i will be bringing violet for cardio check this friday. hope everything clears!

Morning Mummies
KKF

Thanks for advise
Actually I also very happy holding my baby till full term of cos.However I am just wori that my cervix will nt open up when I go for induce than last min need to go for Ecsec. Maybe I just think too much lor .Plus I always hear ppl saying induce is very painful de also its not 100percent after u induce cevix will open alot of them will end up csec.

kkf
By the way can I check with u when u induce right your cervix did open by itself. And u went thru natural birth? Cos I understand before that u also gt take ventolin also right.I am quite wori that all these medication that I took previously will make my cervix nt open when come to real labour if need to induce.

Northvirgo
Hmm... My gal was born on 7 sep. So I celebrated on 7 jan.. Corrected, she is one month old LOR... Btw, 3 gals!! Wonderful! I have 2 boys at 13, 12 n 2 gals at 2 and a half n 1 years old. Pm me if u need Bb stuff..may b able to spare u if u don mind hand me downs

I breastfeed my premie till she was one year old cos by then I was 3 months preggie with my no. 4. I jus recently stop breastfeeding my no. 4 till she is 11 months
tiring...

Afcai
My girl is a 27 weeker . She is now 2 and a half.

Kkf
I'm all in for the awareness cos some ppl
Are jus still ignorant about premies
by the way, how u get the lobang?

kkf,

Oh yah, thanks for reminding me, I think I rec'd the seller's sms when sleeping and totally forgotten about it. Maybe will ask her post out liao, no time to go and collect as baby is back and can't get out of house. Let me know if it is good when u collect yours ok? BTW, you think it's safe to carry our baby in it when they are still so small, I was thinking of using it to bring her to her appts next week. She is now about 3.2kg only.

My appts also on Friday! Tues Morning going for Eye Check, Fri Morning going for Dietician, Neonat etc...

caca
induce - very hard so say when it will wrk and when it will not, no dr can guarantee one. some mummies are not on any medication at all but when induce sometimes dun work or the cervix still slow to open so end up c-section. I thk this is all depends on each individual how ur body takes to it.

just want to update on my wk32 checkup. no high bld pressure this time, baby is 1.9kg! yay!
dr is taking me off aspirin at wk 34. I now thinkin whether to stay at thomson or move to KK (coz may be cheaper). one thing, thomson - as long as baby is 2kg, can go home even if born earlier than wk35 unlike KK.

day-c
yay!! way to go!! hope to be able to see you at kkf's gathering!

kkf
no prob so long as my face not published. hahaha

gingal,
busy busy hor?! but its a happy busy!

i used the sling with bryan.. the coffee shop aunties all say i suffocate him.. hehehe. cos they can't see the hole. But's its totally ok. except that it's pretty hot and tiring to sling whole day for appointments.. then go in and out of sling very mafan. bring the pram lah.
I used the sling to "kangaroo" bryan when i did housework when he was about 2-3 months and more steady with his neck. i had an accident once when he slipped out when i was cooking.. lucky i caught him! PHEW!!! so be careful!

xbliss,

Wow, dunno if I will have a hard time trying to figure how to put 3.2kg Jerlynn in... So afriad she will slip out too...that's why I see alot mummies using slings but also still using arms to support, guess they are also afriad...If use sling still gotta bring pram then very "mafan"...Haizzz, hope hubby won't mind take the infant carseat abit heavy to hand-carry)out so if my arms tired, she can rest in the bucket.

Jerlynn is already actual age >2 months old, her neck not very steady yet leh...Bryan's neck steady liao when 2-3 month old? U mean corrected age or actual?

very morning mummies. my shift now...my gal just finished crying and finally fall asleep at 4am!!! i guess it was because this crazy mummy let her went for swimming!!! the stupid person told me it would help digestion and build immune system blar blar. so i agreed to let her swam before her massage (we actually just had massage package with them). in the end, yes, my gal pooed a lot today (she used to poo just once every 2 days), i tot wow good! aid digestion mah! so quickly went to buy a baby pool from bulk purchase, but night time, saw my gal struggling to drink milk, cried,hungry but couldn't drink much milk think due to discomfort in tummy, i guess it was because of the swim, maybe she got scare or too much wind went into her stomach!!!

anyway,mummylian, not me, jane got the lobang. the reporter is from TODAY. if you all dun mind, i will go ahead to invite him in to report on our gathering. i also feel that shd create more premiee awareness, who say premiees are not like any other children. I am one good oldest example. haha. (promoting myself again)

daec, congrats! baby good weight at 32weeks liao! wow! you will sure carry full term this time.

caca, no worries lar. i also got induce thru drip, very fast, in less than 1 hour i gave birth liao, and my cervix dilation was very fast. it is my 3rd labor though...but i dun think those pills will make your cervix becomes stubborn. wun lar...

gingal, i got the sling liao, but i dunno how to use leh, gal cries when i puts her inside...and yah, it is like very hot. aiyo costs so much yet i dun find it very fantastic leh...i think pushing a pram is even better leh...how har? maybe i try to sell away...ha!

gingal,

i m using the Moms in mind sling, satin material, dun think it s hot. the material is very soft and thin. very useful to me leh. if u used it correctly, u only need to support the head with 1 hand, buttock no need to support, baby won´t slip out. then at least u have another hand to do things. sometimes can even hands free. i also fid tat it won´t give me backache.

kkf..haha..luckily my gal not so fussy abt teats last time..i use a combi of nuk and avent..and she was ok with both until she rej nuk teat when she started teething... is violet colicky?..reporter!!!! dont show my face..me not photogenic (but kate is!) ahha..but good that we can use this occasion to raise premmie awareness.... maybe the repoter can even show those old pics where the bbs are still small and in nicu and let pp see the difference :p (asking for too much?) . maybe u bring ur sling during chalet, then yan/i demo? cos i also use the MIM one before... i was using it for very long until my gal figure out how to climb out... hahahah

northvirgo..ehehe... 3 at one go also 'not bad'.. at least u only 'suffer once' in terms of night feedings etc.... i used to latch on and ebm before i went back to work (that was so long ago..ahahah)..

yan..eheh..thanks for reminding abt the show..i watch abit... feel so heartache for the bb..but last time i am like very cold hearted towards my gal leh... not so emotional last time...

gingal...in the event that ur bm is really not enuf (not encouraging u to give up, but i know of pp who get post natal blues cos of not enuf ss so pls dont be like that!) u can try nan HA... my gal's eczema clear up after she started on nan HA... re the sling..last time i sling my gal when i was still having ML... which means she is max 2 months corrected wgt also abt 3kg... buay tahan must go shopping mah :p i also use the hand something, not afraid that she will slip out but more of to make her head 'higher' than her body (else nao chong xue ahahha)

caca, dont worry.. zuan dao qiao dou zi ran zhi .... induce/c sec.in the end i think u will be so 'caught up' that u will be moaning over the pain!

daec... so happy for u!!!
things are really looking up...wow..means u might be giving birth march/april... ehehhee
maybe the aspirin really works!
just to update u... i 99.999% stop at one liao.. so no chance to try out ur doc... cos my gal always sick... hb buay tahan liao though i am the main caregiver at home... sad but no choice have to accept the fact...

Hi Bloom,

Really will consider giving Partial FM and BM soon. My milk supply like not consistent, somedays will have excess, somedays can barely meet the demand...Headache. I think I won't get Post-natal Blues bah, considering went through so much complications since pregnant til her premature birth and her home-coming, also survived liao, so unable to produce enuff BM won't put me down, don't worry for me, thanks wor! If NAN HA is good for eczema, I wonder if I should start giving her that for at least one feed a day now? Her Eczema cleared up alot liao, but some new rashes appear at areas not affected previously...guess it will on and off come back de? Heard NAN HA will give green and very smelly stools? Will cause constipation? If I give her for one feed a day, do I need to let her drink water in case too heaty? Hmmm....

Today I realised that all my stored frozen BM got a funny smell, like plastic smell, might be due to the quality of the storage bags, These milk are stored since Mid-Feb, the recent ones dated March still smelt ok...I think gotta throw away those Feb ones liao, my girl like don't like the taste...luckily no diarrhea, guess not spoilt...

Re: Reporter for gathering
Wow, good leh, can create awareness and maybe some mummies who don't know we have this support group can come in and won't feel so Lost and find support here. Enjoy your gathering mummies, sorry can't join, baby too small to bring out yet...