Premature babies support group

daec, oh gosh..ur ILs are so like mine..i just carry my SIL's daughter and my FIL told kate i dunwan her anymore! crazy! dont steam too much..no2 can feel it ... got a name ready yet?

precious_one, agree that the kids might be affected by their own mood during therapy... so the parents have to work hard..btw, when u r at kkh, did they ask u to attend any parenting workshop??? what is it abt/how long? Cos pte therapist did mention they got a 12 week hanen workshop and they said kk got a simliar one..duno if its worth taking...

jane, forget to tell u abt the advert..its by podcast telling pp to upload raw video clips..like sexy ones, or whatever..for the sexy, they have a few skinny gals with long hair and tube top sitting there and saying hi guys..(pretending to be sexy lah) (kkf, sorry to ur cousin-in-law!)...personally speaking, i never think of skinny gals with long hair as sexy..i prefer curves :p argh... polyclinic called back..die die go kkh cos they said sgh dont accept tods! i called up sgh (many numbers) and appts side told me that cos the referral said paed meds so canot go straight to speech side and she even call neonat on my behalf (so nice of her!) and said neonat also suggest go kkh better..just hope that next time i can transfer back to sgh since they are both under singhealth....

didi, hahaa..i thot u wan to say that if u r in katong will find some foodcourt with tv to watch LN! :p

kkf...ahaha.dash can move his head like that???? understand where u r coming from re other issues... i thikn tthats why polyclinic refer her back to neonat instead of directly to speech therapy. u still need their approval if u travel during ur ML?

afcai ..wah ..1kg a week is VERY GOOD... last time my gal is 100g per week .... next time u will complain carry ur boy till ur arms ache :p

gingal, is ur gal still sleeping alot now? i rem last time when my gal just come back its just milk and zzzz ..so when she zzz i eat and do household chores... but after that she zzz less and less then i got time mgt probs lah...great that u show everyone u can manage..no excuse for ur ILs to make u stay with them! :p hahaha.ur gal so young (before birth) know how to have a cute pose of having her hands on her chin liao...socute!!!!!

bloom,
i hv a colleague whose 2.5yr old son oso not talking yet. hubby & me (hubby oso know her) felt she shld bring the boy 2 doc. but i dunno how to bring it up 2 her, without hurting her. we felt tat it's better 2 discover early & solve it, rather than wait.

need 2 ask u, y in the 1st place, u brought kate 2 c doc on her speech? is she not talking at all? my colelague's boy is only saying 1-word syllabus, for eg. auntie, he'll call 'tee'..

if u dun feel good sharing in this forum, can PM me.

Gingal,

Jerylnn so cute.

Finally u're back to yr own house. Enjoy yr time with bb jerylnn. For the first 3 months, better dun let anybody to come to visit her. Let her stable first.

xbliss,
need ur advice.my gal recently dun feel like eating duno why may be i should change her daily menu??i give her rice or porridge everyday wif either meat or fish and veggie.what do u give bryan?pls advice tks.

<font color="119911">gingal</font>,
yup, that rm only 2 nurses. very busy attending to bb and other stuff. so mostly, we self help as we request glass bottles fr them.ai-yo....like that, u still need to bring bck the ebm again.

true cos our preemies still progressing in their development stage as they are not up to wk 40 yet.

agreed that staying own hse better, at least can move ard and get thing easier.

oic...but with those medicine added onto it, she still can managed to drink her ebm??

haa...Jerlynn so cute, place her hand onto her cheeks wor....wow, she got doubleeyes lids wor...

but if u are staying alone at hm, how do u settle yr meal?

<font color="119911">disnetmickey</font>,
hmm..I also thinking of alone with bb but my mum worried that how I settle my meal. I told her that I just eat bread or just bring bb down to buy food loh. she said that no gd to bring bb out often as bb will prone to infection. so she suggested to come over to cook. moreover, she said bf mummy also need more nutrient if not bb no nutrient.

<font color="119911">bloom</font>,
pai seh, make a mistake shd be 0.1kg instead of 1kg.....

afcai,
can consider tingkat? or if your mom is staying nearby, can ask her 2 bring over? or ask ur hubby 2 go there &amp; pick up dinner &amp; your lunch 4 the next day after work?

bloom
Yes, KKH therapist did ask me to attend those workshop as you've mentioned, but at that time, I didn't attend any cos I didn't trust the maids at home to handle A on their own. I think KKH and CCK was a distance for me to rush home if anything should happen.

Basically, what they are going teach us is rather easy but parent has to be very diligent. You can pm me your no. and I will tell you.

As I didn't attend any, the therapist showed me some video clips and also gave me certain notes extracted Hanen.

gingal
wow, your baby girl is beautiful with such big eyes like grapes. My girl's double eye lids change periodically, when she was tiny, she has nice deep set double eye lids. Her double eye lids disappear completely when she was at one stage very chubby, now it is showing again but not as deep set as before......

Precious one
Thanks for sharing and reassuring

Xbliss,dayc, fairylander,kkf, disneymickey, bloom 75, costa, jane

Thanks for listening to my concerns and the encouragement.
Update on Ezann... Still need to be in the hospital for another day i hope. Diagnosed to have scute bronchitis n febrile fits... Fits that come when there is high fever.. may reoccur or may jus be a once in a lifetime thingy... Pray thet it is a once in a life time thing...

Still recovering from the shock... after the fits, she was still drowsy... but today, she's back to her bubbky self... feel contented n hope that she recover well..

Know wat mummies, am thinking of withdraing her from the childcare till she is older... she was always healthy till she went to cc in Jan. Fell sick twice liao n this time so serious...

mummylian
Good to hear that Ezann is just having febrile fits.... and yes, pray that it is just one in a life time thingy....

The sight of a child having fits is really heart wrenching for the parent, what's worst we are so helpless...the after effect is drowsy...anyway, there's a medicine that could be be inserted in the anus to cut short the duration of fits....

Withdrawing a child from cc is a chicken and egg story....you either get them expose and get immune to the viruses now or later. This is my personal feel...A after attending school for more than a year...is still going through the ups and downs ... this week, she is off school for two days, just this morning, she had fever at 39 deg C..... Sigh!

mummylian,
i agree with precious. it's either now or later. but if it makes u feel better, withdraw her. this is your kid &amp; if she falls sick, u &amp; her will suffer. so no one is to question ur decision.

precious,
hope angel recovers soon.

actually, my ws oso has been sick on &amp; off since jan. cough then c doc take med, ok, then few days ltr start again..we hav not been sleeping in air-con room cos of her..

hope all kids &amp; mommies recover soon

dm
tks. yes, hope all children recover fast fast. I also did not sleep in aircon room for months liao cos A, I and now Hb have sensitive nose. Aircon is too dry.
On the other hand, wow savings in electrical bills.

disneymickey,

Thanks, and I can cope and also do lots things even with Jerlynn around the house. I must say Angelcare Sound and movement monitor helps alot.

I can rest assure that she is breathing well (no apnea), and also if she makes any small noises, I can hear from the unit I bring around with me everywhere in the house.
This way, I can eat and do house chores and even do biz peacefully.

Thanks for your compliments!

Bloom,

Yes she is sleeping alot...

afcai,

I never bring back the remaining EBM, I asked them to discard. I still have many packs at Home.

Yah loh, U got it man, It's about getting around and getting things and putting things easier at own house...I think it's about territory bah, I would not want to over-step the boundaries and thus will be rather cautious there.

Re: Swollen eye

Jerlynn's right eye is abit swollen, I read one post here that a mummy also experienced that on her kid, but I can't seemed to find the post.
Can that Mummy help enlighten me? Is it some complications?

Gingal,
think u r refering to me ba... my gal started having swollen eyes after her ROP check up... Swell got worst on her last ROP check up which is last sept, even now her left eyes is still a little swollen (like eyebag). there were 1 time her swell was so bad tt it cover half her eyes, n she has to strain to one side n see things, so worry she has cock eyes, i tried using cotton soak in warm water to put on the swollen part and massage it everyday (TCM told us to do tt, it does help a bit)..... When to see her eye doc in KKH on tuesday, he cant tell us the reason why it is still swollen, he just ask to do vision test n check her retina... everything is ok, goin back in may to see him again...

shelllow,

Thanks for the reply. My gal also having swollen eyes, I will try use warm water and see how it goes tml. Hope she will be ok, as for myself, if I have swollen eyes means I'm allegy to something, hope she is not like me.

gingal, hey your in laws a bit like mine, never help me much with baby except bathing...haha. they came to my house, my mum in law will be busy washing, hanging, ironing and folding our and children's clothes, and my father in law can't handle baby, so eventually i am the one handling baby. not much difference whether they come, cause i am caring for baby myself. When my mum comes, then i can throw a bit of things to her, cause she is not here to busy with our clothes.

Btw, your gal has big big eyes like dash leh... dash eyes also swollen when home.

Mummylian, glad that Ezanne is much better now. hope she will recover fully soon!

Yah, if you withdraw her from school now, in future, still have to put her back, and she needs to adjust again for her immune system, still the same. Dash was illness free for whole 7 months when I was preggy and withdrew him from school, once I put him back school, he started coughing and having flu, and took longer to recover cause guess his immune system is trying to adjust...

dm, try telling ur colleague stories lor? Say " i got to know one mummy whose colleague son could only utter a few words at 2 plus, and he was diagnosed autism blar blar?"

Bloom, yes still need approval from reporting officer and principal!

afcai, so confirm hernia is there?

bloom
yup sometime they say or do thotless things w make me angry even at my girl's expense. hubby just tell me to ignore but I really buay tahan. lucky I dun meet them tt often. I really dun wan my girl to pickup their habits/ways.

mummylian
glad Ezann is better. pray its really one life time thingy. maybe withdraw for a while ? just untill u both feel better.

precious
hope A gets well soon.

kkf,
my hubby told me to juz simply suggest 2 her to bring son to doc. n not scare her with stories..actually since 2yr old, hubby alrdy urging me to tell her to bring to doc. but they were happy/satisfied with the kid being able to utter one-word. he can say mama, dad-dad, por, &amp; some other simple words, but not communicate. the other time, they r happy enuff 2 wait till he goes to sch. but he has been to sch for almost 2mths. will chk with her progress b4 i suggest anything maybe

dm, my gal know some 1 word word but not much... daddy, bye, zeze (sister)... she canot call me mommy/mama, call mum mum (for food), etc... i also taht she tend to forget her pronounciation after a while , like no becomes oh, milk (she finally speak that word last month after months of prompting!) now becomes nuk or nok or nak if she even mention it. but that time i freak out cos she started lining up toys... maybe ur fren's boy already speaking now..

afcai.hahaha..ok... so its 0.1kg

precious_one..thanks..will pm u..(after ive dont my posting :p)) thanks!

mummylian, dnot worry,it WILL be a once in a lifetime thingy! my gal also always sick since she join playgrp... some frens told me actually should start boosting her immunity 6 months before she start, and they suggested tcm instead of western meds...

gingal... ahaha.. i din buy the angelcare monitor...now i become shun feng er even when i am sleeping..can hear her toss turn , roll off the bed onto the floor...

shelllow, oooppss.so ur gal was the one with big eyes at clinic K taht day? i notice her cos to me, that means big big eyes in future!

bloom75
nt sure if she is the 1 u saw, my gal has 1 big 1 small eyes. i've kids coming to me n ask y her eyes 1 big 1 small, u punched her is it? haha
2178164.jpg

bloom,
ok. will chk with her again.
ya, the lining up toys can b scary. but last sat when we went into crocs, my ger went &amp; pull down the strap of all the shoes on display.!!! haha all must b neatly same same haha

my yilin is 3mths old now
she can sleep from 10:30pm till about 7am then drink milk. is it ok for her to not drink milk for such long hr? last time my elder girl every 3 hr le.. aiya.. till now 3yrs old liao still want milk at night...

Yan,

Jerlynn is 1 week to 2 months old, and she needs to be fed every 3 hourly, she will make noise like alarm clock...I wish she can be like Yilin, Me so tired...I tried to drag to 4/5 hours at night to feed her, but she will make noise non-stop right after 3 hours...*faint*

Is Yilin on Breastmilk or Formula? Cos I heard if you give Formula, baby will feel fuller and can sleep throughout the night. Jerlynn is on Total BM. I think BM is made up of 70% water and thus will get hungry very fast. How much is Yilin drinking now? I wonder if Jerlynn's intake of 55mls every 3 hourly is too little? Scared to increase too much cos she used to have indigestion probs in hospital once.

I think as long as Yilin is putting on weight and don't look dehydrated and is pooing and peeing normal, it is alright to be sleeping long hours and not drinking bah. I wonder what other mummies advice is?

so tired...recently violet is like a "dragon" at night, staying awake till 3 or 4am, before she really sleeps...

yan,
u shouldn't complain when ur ger is sleeping thru..it's a blessing..dun believe u ask kkf??

my ger used to sleep frm 9pm till 6am when she turns 4mths (non-corrected, corrected is almost 3mths). bb r smart, if they r hungry, u think can stop them??heehee as long as she's putting on weight, growing, happy, i dun think it's an issue

gingal,
like i've said, bb knows when they r hungry. u hav 2 take note lor, did she finish all the milk v fast when u feed? is the break in between feeds getting shorter? if so, u can slowly add..maybe 5ml by 5ml? cannot b 2 gan cheong, ltr more prob 4 us parents only

n oh, it's NOT TRUE tat FM is fuller. it's all myth. do u know bb can go hungry without milk for 3 days??

kkf,
think ur violet is like u, a night cat. u used 2 zzz ard tat time when u were pregnant w her rt? u r thinking of gg back 2 work rt? better start 'training' her. dun let her zzz 2 much in the day. dun let her zzz in evening. last time when my ws was abt 2-3mths old, we oso forbid her 2 sleep at 7+8 pm. kenna scolding frm IL, but we dun care. cos we know if let her sleep, then at nite is we suffer

gingal, dm, shelllow,

yilin is on fm. my elder girl also on fm but still wake up or i should say,, refused to sleep at night... daytime sleep like pig.
of cos no complain la.. ha.. i happy ah no need to wake up but just not used to it cos last time we used to tortured by my elder girl.. ha.. maybe i pian tai liao..

shelllow, yes i think thats the face.. u r carrying her and she has a white/light color cap right? and u got lone tied black/dark color hair... ahaha..

dm...ahahha.u must be real paiseh at crocs that day :p

yan. congrats lah... bb not waking up for milk is heavenly..my gal now 2+ also still waking up for milk... i am reallly tired...

kkf, Yan,

Likewise Jerlynn also can't sleep, she will be awake and alert from 3am onwards till about 6am... *Faint* Daytime also can't wake her...But I can't blame her, I was like that when I was pregnant with her. And this timing is when she is mostly kickly and moving when she was still in me...Hope she can adjust back and get used to "normal" hours soon...

Bloom,

Oh dear, 2+ liao still will wake up at night for milk ah? Cham liao, if my girl also like that I dunno how next year when I start work again...

Yan,

Like that good ma, I hope mine can sleep through the night too...Is yilin gaining good weight? If she is then no worries la, let her sleep...

dm
my girl diff leh. she used to sleep at 8pm after the 4mth. wakeup 1x for milk

kkf
my girl used to sleep at 3am. trained her by putting her in dark room, cannot play 1-2hr before bedtime. I didnt let her grandparents,dad play with her. sing her lullaby. if bedtime 9pm, I started the 'routine' at 8pm. It worked after sometime. Ironically, she herself 'moved' bedtime to 7:30pm or 8pm. I also give her bath and use johnson&amp;johnsoon lavender bath &amp; cream which is said proven help baby relax. the routine is to signal to her its time to sleep and put her in env to sleep

in daytime, I dun let her sleep more than 3hr at one time. will wake her up.

heard bks elizabeth pantly - the nosleep solution &amp; dr sears is gd. I use 'teach ur child to sleep' by Milpond sleep clinic. http://www.amazon.co.uk/Teach-Your-Child-Sleep-Childhood/dp/0600613453

bloom
maybe the bk will help too. it has flowcharts to try to identify the issue. nada still wakes up sometimes but just hug, ok already. it does take time to get them sleep thru the nite tho. tiring time..

day-c,
ya, we oso use the bath time &amp; warming-down method. she's soo used 2 routine now, now she knows after mommy bathe, it's her turn 2 bathe, then daddy will bathe &amp; read her books, then milk then zzz. last nite we came back q late, so bathe her 1st, she asked me "ehh..how come tonite i bathe 1st??" *roll eyes*

kkf,
u juz hav 2 find a method which suits u &amp; violet. good luck

<font color="119911">ginger</font>,
wow, yr ebm not bad wor...still gd. me y'day, just discharged fr KKH. Have re-admitted on fri night. it happened when I finished my pumping at 0930pm and then I stood up. A gust of urine like blood came splashing down - wetting my pants and all over the kitchen floor. even hubby and the CL see till scared. so when I was washing up, more gust and blood cod(suppose to be) coming out like those pig liver and kidney type. so scary, dunno what's that so hubby scope up (of cos, using plastic bag) and then took it to 24hr woman clinic at kKH. so then was admitted for observance. doc suspected womb cannot contract or still got left over thing inside. the next day, afternoon time, same thing happen. I alerted the nurse by pressing the button on the bed. so 4 doc came (2 MO I guess so) and then that 'so called' senior doc so rough, use her 2 fingers dig and dig more blood cod out. wow piang, ask me not to lift my bum, how can zi dun, painful wor...it's kind of reflex mah...so she suggested no time liao cos I was bleeding non-stop and then need to go Operating theatre(OT) to wash up my womb.before that, even with medicine also cannot stop the bleeding too. I did sign lot of consent form for the OT. she told me if after wash up womb still bleed then the next step is to cut up my tummy to investigate what is the cause of the bleeding and the last resort is to remove the womb (which so far had not use before. this is to save life).

y'day, only discharge fr KKH. now, body weak, hand aches cos poke so many drip mah....hope, nothing abnormal happen these few days and so on...if not jialat....

<font color="119911">kkf</font>,
yeah. nurse updates hubby that my bb is gg to schedule for surgery next fri. we will need to sign the consent form this wed. y'day, hubby asked the nurse if bb can scheduled surgery earlier or not (wed). bb 's weight is 1894g liao as of y'day. so if surgery done earlier and then by weekend, bb might be bck hm since he is gg to hit 2kg by weekend.

afcai,
i had the same experience as you..the doc cldnt remove the placenta completely...a few days after birth went for d and c to clean up....they said i may lose my womb but luckily i din...

BUT after about six weeks, when i went for the normal gynae post birth check up...the bleeding was alot....and my gynae got worried and tried to clear it on the spot..instead the bleeding got heavier and heavier......and ordered me to immediately go for day surgery again....terrible manz...whilst waiting for the surgery( as i had eaten smthg before appt), another big clot came out and i can feel the contraction....terrible manz....but luckily after this second d and c...the bleeding stopped..previously, my bleeding was like everyday kind of thing.....
and everyday i can feel my womb contracting..can u imagine?

take more care of yr health, proper confinement is the only way to heal well...

<font color="119911">costa</font>,
for me, it is 24 days since I delivered loh. first 2 days, heavy bleeding but then after that only a bit leh. tot the third week, brown discharge coming to end but then..... so scary....no wonder, I dun feel womb contract when I pump at all.

wow piang, hope I dun encounter yr case (touch wood) u must be feeling terrible and scare. me will be gg for checkup on 9/3, hope everything ok...

so u ok now,mense came regularly or??

<font color="119911">fairylander\yan\day-c</font>,
thks for the wishes.

afcai,

Scary to hear what has happened, hope you feel ok now. When I met you, I can see that you looked quite pale, no offence, but my MIL also commented that you look pale and not doing your confinement properly...Cos when I was doing my confinement, I always look flushed, not like doing confinement...(That time I didn't even knew you were afcai)...You must take care of your health. Losing alot blood is no joke, sure feel very weak de, you better take more chicken essence, cannot take DOM if u pumping milk, if not it's good also. To clear the Lochia, My MIL added in Black Fungus in every of my meal...I also take alot of "Blood" veges, like spinach etc, get your body strong back since baby coming back soon...Glad to hear that too...Once baby is back he should be gaining weight real fast...Jerlynn was discharged on 13th Feb @ 2.140kg, ytd night I weighed her and she was 2.7kg liao. This amount of increase is rarely seen if she is still in hospital, to do this, I religiously feed her 3 hourly, so when your time comes, I hope you will build up your body so you won't be so tired cos you need to pump &amp; feed etc...

I also got a problem now, My Lochia not totally cleared til now, Gave birth on 1st Jan 09, til now almost 2 months liao, still got abit. I only heavy for the first 3/4 days, up til now is will stop for a day then bleed abit (few drops, sometimes browish, sometimes red) again for a day. Getting worried also liao, don't know when it will stop...No cramps, no contracting of the womb, not clots...wonder if it's normal.

Yan,
Doc said it might be cause by irregular blood vessel, he also nt sure, seeing him again 3 mth. he said worst case will need surgery, think i m goin to seek another opinion.

costa,

Your case also scary, how can not remove placenta properly...Mine was removed by Mid-wife, young one somemore (she was real good and professional when delivering for me), hope she had done a good job and not becos of it my Lochia still hasn't finished...Maybe I should go see my Gynae soon, as I did not get him to deliver me due to private hospital too expensive if Baby gonna stay NICU, but he is very experienced an dhope he can enlighten me...now waiting for my SIL's kids to get well soon so that my MIL can help take care of Jerlynn while I go for my post-natal check.

afcai,
wun lah, you wun be like me..touch wood as my case is womb pblems which started with the birth of my first son about 9 years ago...

everytime i express milk,the womb wld contract...its a direct relationship accdg to the gynae...

gingal,
its not the doctor's fault..i lost my first twin at 21wks, they cant remove the placenta as they are afraid it may induce the second twin to come out...

after 3 wks, my 2nd water bag burst and my second twin came out...after delivery, i was rushed to the women's intensive care unit....and again the placenta wasnt removed properly as i had blood poisoning....

then a few days after birth then the placenta was removed..but then again, cant remove all incase the whole womb has to be removed after damage....

so its totally not the doctor's fault..in fact i must thank the gynaes incharge of me as they had already done their best...when i nearly lost my life...

in short, no one's case wld be like me..so dun get worried...

gingal, if ur gal like taht, then u will go to work with panda eyes..ahaha...but dont worry lah..women are very resilent.. we will be able to handle it...

shelllow,hhee..i rem cos i keep looking at cute paige mah...where/when are u going for ur 2nd opinion?

daec..ahaha..if canot play 1-2 hrs before bedtime then my kate canot play during weekdays night liao... :p

afcai... scary...

precious_one, thanks for ur phone call yest... sorry abit canot hear u cos i was in food court having dinner......

Bloom
Dun worry.

Basically, the speech therapist session involves playing with toys with the child and trying to get the child to participate. eg.

Therapist might ask the child to put a fruit in the cup and see how the child react. Purpose is to assess if the child understands instruction.

Therapist advised that one should let the child lead in a conversation. Eg. If a child mis-pronounce the word milk and we know that she wants milk, we tell her "milk", drink milk, pour milk etc. One has to go slow with two words for a start, then slowly increase the words at a later stage.

If a child touch a toy car and if the car is red, we tell the child, car, red car .... red car is moving and perhaps make some engine sound of the car.

A doc. also suggested that we could bring a child to the mirror and get her to watch our lip pronouncing a word if she didn't maintain eye contact with us. Parent has to speak slowly. Parent follows the interest of the child during speech and not the other way round. It takes lots of patience.

Parent/Caregiver has to think of ways to arouse the child interest in participating in a play, then try to create conversation that interests the child. During this time, switch off the TV, radio etc. the room should not be over stimulating or too distracting for the child. Child's attention is very short span.

In a conversation, the parent/caregiver often has to be very exaggerating in speech with high and low pitch tone that shows happiness, excitement etc....if the tone is flat, the child may not be interested. If the child say a word correctly or carry out instruction rightly, praise her, clap hands etc. Try not to use negative words if the child pronounce a word wrongly, but just say again the right pronounciation of the word.

Keep talking to the child even if the child doesn't seem to be responding.

The therapy session is usually a 45 mins or 1.5 hrs the most and then the therapist will ask the parent to practice with the child at home. A 20 mins session a day is good enough.

Hope the above helps.

bloom
that one when she baby. now I am not so strict abt it. ard 8:30-9+, I will go get her from her grandparents. my parents also used that she goes to sleep at that time so they also encourage her to sleep.norm she is cooperative.then spend abt 20-30mins, drink milk/hang out then she sleeps. thnk she is cooperative coz she knows its bedtime as trained since young, bodyclock set already. she will say bye bye to grandparents and come with me. sometime I forget the time or she is tired earlier - she will come look for me as she wanna sleep. sometimes she is not ready to come immediately, i give her bit of time then I take her.weekends - bedtime bit more lax hehe but she still sleep not too late coz tired. holiday that time, she slept very late coz her cousins r used to sleeping later. when come home, had to readjust again for a few days. she refused to come with me at the normal time. but oklah after few days, re-enforce rules