Premature babies support group

hi, kkf,
hows yr wkend?hows dash?u bringing him anywhere for holidays?...din see him for so long since last november....?hes growing up to be a handsome and charming boy

daec... my collageue complain abt the same thing..she said that that time when she was w/o job, her parents just expect her to be 'most free' so she end up running alot of family errands (driving pp around, buying things) ...

dm..dont regret lah... might be fun (or might be disaster! :p) keep us informed!

purebliss, the mommies are right..dont worry so much... for my case, my tmc gynae called her fren at kkh and i visited that gynae as pte patient and viola.. gave birth within the day... i am NOT SURE if using this method will mean I am guaranteed a NICU/SCN vacancy..i mean, what happen to those mommies that are KKH patients and that day there is no vacancy for NICU/SCN?

kkf, need some time to rest lah..after a while u will wonder by everyday did nothing..then slowly u will start on the things that u always want to...

precious_one..wah..probation then work all sat? like bully pp leh..

fairylander, good that ur mom is recovering well!

mich, thre is another one at today newspaper... but sound like similar case leh.. since that one was talking more abt expenses from the operation, i wrote in and highlighted the financial issues we premmie mommies face too..but today might not publish lah..cos my tone not very good (hint hint govt for finacial sppt :p) (i dunwana write about how cham the bbs are cos some pp will definitely write in and suggest those play-god things)....

xbliss..*sayang*.... *sayang*...sighhh....

bloom
once a wife, never ur own life ? I just find it worse after marriage as the list of pp telling me wat to do add on. patience is not 2gd when come to IL as already stretched thin with others. I feel better after not work tho coz more time with Nada, more own time (tho must with Nada, still oklah)

its like now I can breathe , think straight. before too stressed hehe. kkf same for u ?

Bloom75
what to do? is the co's policy for all staff during probation to work on all Sat (half day) there after...alternate. The good thing is the office is just 5 mins or less from where I am living so I really don't mind especially when I work late...no matter how late...I'm home in 5 mins. Always wanted to work near home and this is the first time I experience the advantage of working near home. I have enough of central life...hehe

precious one good to see u here! hopefully u have settled in nicely into new job and enjoying it!

dm,
din get the pm. can u email me at [email protected]? tks! u will get error msg cos i dunno wat is wrong with singnet server lah.. but the mail will come thru. tks!

daec,
love ur many "descriptions"! once a wife, no own life! hahaha.. how true!! even no child also will end up mothering the man. my IL and hubby know i very ego, dun like pple telling me wat to do so they keep to minimum. of cos sometimes will overstretch boundary! haha. .i just nod my head and ok ok ok to everything!!!

costa, thanks for asking about me. Never bring dash anywhere nowadays. Dash is rotting at home with me...haha. me aims to teach him a lot, in the end...too lazy.

Daec, me lucky one, my family is small, only has my sister, and she is working all the time, no time to ask me do anything. My hubby's side will never bother me cause they know how to drive and me doesn't.

Sad thing is, though I am free, but I am not able to go anywhere.

Precious one, wow, you so lucky to find a workplace so near your place. even nearer than my school to my house.

kkf,
never mind lah, a good and nurturing environment is good for a child too..maybe he can learn more at home thru play etc and other type of activities..

its lidat one..if i stay at home, hor, i think i will be even worse, everyday just nua at home haha

Now then I have the time to read the free book on premature babies story given by kkh.

I guess I was the very lucky one to survive in the olden days, and to only stay about 1.5 months in hospital, though I was borned 27 weeks plus.

Hopefully...costa, hopes dash will really benefit from staying home with me. Sometimes, I was wondering am I wrong to pull him out of preschool education. sigh.

kkf,
how r u and dash?miss u all alot.u stop working liao ar?preggie liao?

costa,
how r u?and ur 2 charming prince?

precious,
hmmmm u muz be bz wif ur new job jia you!!

mich,
happy belated birthday!!

xbliss,
how r u?hows bryan miss him alot too

xbliss
I also dun like it. my parents know no use talking if I dun want to listen. IL dunno.IL - I quiet even if I dun like. scared ah once open mouth - argue. I also the sort dun like argue, rather keep quiet,ignore and hope they run out of steam and stop talking. it still get on my nerves tho.

kkf
ahuh one thing abt driving, sometime pp take advantage. family still can negotiate.

actually at home better. go out sometime too distracting

Hi fairylander, thanks for asking about me and dash. Yah me stop working liao. Well, make a guess!
Actually me batang (superstitious). I have two experiences of premature labor, so dun dare to say too much to anyone cause really afraid what will turn out in the end. But I think can let you all know here cause we all share same experiences.

I am seeing dr ann tan now. Currently still in 1st stage only (batang, just say stage)and not stable yet. Still a long way to go.

But hope by stopping teaching, I will be able to prevent the premature labor from happening again, but honestly I have no confidence at all.

Only my school (of course colleague) knows about my current situation. (bor bian, have to tell them to take no pay leave). My friends guess all dunno, and I dun intend to tell anyone.

Daec, yes, understand, if you know how to drive, people will tend to ask you to drive them around. Lucky, my hubby is the one driving, then his family has a car as well, so his family doesn't ask him to drive them around.

My family is one who hates to bother people esp my dad. He rather takes a bus than sits my hubby's car...haha.

So we are quite safe.

recently forum so quiet...

anywhere talk to me more leh, but sometimes, me just feel too tired to log in computer.

but I do feel very bored, sigh...and even fearful.

I think I will be most fearful between 20-24 weeks. Lost my first boy before in week 23...

But anyway, dr ann tan, though high charges but she was quite detailed in doing all the tests for me. So far, blood tests, cuture (Dunno how to spell) test etc. And strangely, their test for down syndrome is week 12! The medicine (vitamine and hormone) are not the usual I took last time