Premature babies support group

dm,
haha, tis teacher is a young chap less than 30...haha.he just shook his head at me...when i told him tt my son can recall the storyline and synopsis of the tcs shows hahaha...

alamak i forgot to tell him tt my son oso likes to watch the hk tvb channel U show at 10pm haha...he din ask him to join drama club becuz my son is already "drama" enough.......

the teacher says must read books so tt next time can put words like feng1 he2 ri4 li4 to describe the day, wor..wah lau, i never used such words manz even in my JC days..

Welcome strawberry
ROP is a common things among premies, your boy underwent the surgery in Feb, he should recover more or less by now, the periodical eye review is necessary just to be sure that his eyes are okay. Very soon, the eye doc. will release your son.

didi,
my son hor...dun like to act, not sporting but hes drama in the sense of throwing tempers etc......he dun read 8 days becuz i dun buy them but he reads alot of rubbish like handphone etc advertisements and classified ads..haha....like tt how to help in creative writg....

remember i told u the other time his english not vy good? ask him to read story books he dun wan

Costa,
Imo, he is CUTE and SMART
think nowsdays kids are such, he got unique reading materials ? your hb also likes handphone ? think Zack is a techno- savvy boy

didi,
haha, thanks....u are right..he is oni smart in talking and answering back..even the sch teachers said dun noe wat wld motivate him..absolutely NOTHING...so the two teachers also agree it takes alot of effort to handle somebody like him...

if you face him 24/7, u would change yr opinion straightaway....i m waiting for the holidays to come so tt i dun nd to wake up seven early eight early....

my hb so so lah, not say will buy the latest gadget but will use thgs like iphone tt kind of thing..for me even downloadg pics fm camera, i also dun noe took how long to learn haha..

Costa,
I see
now I realised why you are tired
not easy for you
but take it on a lighter note, if he is not like that, it will be BORING too, rite
(I talk big only) ....

didi,
evyday is like firefighting at home and endless screaming etc...u wun face tis pblem next time, becuz yrs is both same age...better...

long time no log in bz wif cathrina hehe.she like to go out everyday.really tired carry her downstairs to walk walk hehe.hows every1 here?

kkf,
better take care hor i see u alwaz got headache.hope u get better.

xbliss,
wah long time no see u liao.hows bryan?bryan is weight is very good now hor.

strawberry,
a very warm welcome to tis thread.hope ur baby is doing well.

precious,
hows ur little sweet angel?

Any "fighters" goes home with a CPAP before? Is it hard to manage?

My boy might goes home with the CPAP.

Any advice that can give me.

Costa,
Actually I felt that you are handling him well, you are jovial and patient (better than me), for me, 'early siao liao'
Jia You ! when our parenting paths are not so storybook bliss, think it is more fulfilling and we tend to remember special moments better

Jane,
Where are you ? 'Cheong' town already ? must share share any 'kang tau' leh

didi,
thanks for yr compliment..u shld see me at home on wkends like a seow char bo 24/7
m struggling everyday...

fairylander,
yr ger is so cuteeeee.....tinks she is of a vy good size leh..hows her follow ups wif the doctor?

xiaowanzi,
how u getting on?was tinking of hw you are these few days?my boy came back wif tube feeding....there would be a home care team who would guide you when your bb is discharged, right? maybe u wld like to check wif them?if u r not confident, maybe you wld like to arrange room in at the hospital....before yr kid goes home..tis is to allow u time to spend wif bb and feel ok before you go home..mayb u hv a word first wif the nursing sisters before u get yr boy discharged...

costa,
tks for the compliment.juz did the ultra sound yesterday but her doctor last minute got emergency surgery so have to wait till next week then see doc.

fairylander,
oh, so next wk got to go down again for appt.....evythg shld be okay..dun bring her out so often leh..wif all the hfmd around....

fairylander,
aiyo, ur ger so cute.. can c the layers on her arms & legs.. dun mind me hor, but it proves she's in gd weight..

mommies,
so much happenings @expo - popular sale, robinson sale, adidas sale & food fair... but i didn't get to go today, cos went tampines mall.. but plan to go next mon. heard the adidas sale is worst, got to q to go in!!

costa,
ya i oso scared of hfmd.she cried till 10 floor can hear her voice so bo pian i juz bring downstair walk walk hehe.

dm,
hehe she now gaining weight aft the surgery i start to feed her cereal 3 weeks ago

hi fairylander
wow your ger so cute, yeah yeah. as DM say, hehe food and love from home has let
her put on good weight.

didi
sob i am here. yeah cheonging but cheong making phone calls to settle some maid issue and trying to drink more mocha - preparation for another midnight/early morning fight with siang :p.

Jane,
What.... Siang Siang in the buff ? hey, ok, just don't censor the pics..... cheeky...cheeky auntie didi

xiaowanzi
My girl went home with cpap (+ oxygen concentrator etc.) previously. The machine will be pre-set to the required pressure...not difficult to handle. Are you renting the equipment? I bought mine 1st hand and used it for 4 months at home. Bought it from kkh's recommended vendor.

fairylander
A is growing well, her eating skills and speech have improved quite a lot......she has cleared her overall doc. review with Dr Lim SB this month and her next review will be in one year's time. Other than this, she still has her four monthly review with resp., neuro and nine monthly review with eye clinic. She has quarterly f/up with speech therapist too. The problem is she simply doesn't talk to the speech therapist but she talks a lot at home......

Nice to see your girl's pic here, she has grown quite a bit and having her very girly look now. She has very fine features too. Will be a sweet girl for sure......our handsome Dash has so many choices now.....hehe

haha precious one yah yah, dash has many choices. But then hor, still has bern bern, mich and didi handsome sons, hami, etc. haha, so dash must really go learn some piano, then can wear those taxedo suit, plays his piano, and makes all the girls fall in love with him (my dream man, haha).

Hello xiaowanzi, dun worry, I believe kkh nurses and doctors will get you prepared before your little one goes home. But I hope he doesn't have to go home with cpap.

fairylander, your gal soooo cute leh. good that she is eating well after surgery. Soon she will regain back her weight and health. Dash used to be like that too.

costa, you very cute, haha. told the teachers that zac likes to watch tcs shows. But if I am the teacher, I will say "good good, let him watch those educational ones then, like those sunday morning kids shows, and let him develops interest in chinese from there, and maybe base on his interests, encourage him to read about the synopsis or storyline for next week show from the I ZHOU KANG, or chinese 8 days (sorry me outdated dunno which is which liao). " Sorry, teacher's nature coming up. Btw, I always tell parents same thing also, read more books read more books, as when you read more books, can copy writer's good sentences and use them in essay.

Jane, siang is so good leh, can go diaperless liao. Dash can also, but lazy mum here, hee. I very lazy one. Yesterday night, he wore his pampers but wet himself, cause pamper overflood. hee. I think siang is ready to go diaperless at night, let him try maybe. Maybe in the middle of night, let him go pass urine once.

My hubby just told me about a padetrician in east shore being suspended from his practice due to his negligence, cause never send a premature baby for eye treatment.

Anyway, today I will be going to swisshotel for 2 days 1 night. Initially plan to just spend time with hubby to celebrate wedding annivesary. In the end, got to bring dash along, cause nobody free to take care of him. haha. My mother in law wants to go fang sheng, my mum is too busy with her own activities.

yipppppeeee holidays for me! yeah yeah yeah, happy happy.

Dash is packed with quite a lot of events, haha.

kkf,
yup, hb mentioned to me also about the Eastshore's pd, something to do with ROP, I think .... admire you leh
you really let Dash 'explore' his talents, so you will know what his interests are
Jia You

kkf,
haha..i try to let my son read more chinese books...must listen to yr advice leh....

the paedi u mentioned is the one tt my elder son has been seeing for the last 8 yrs...which means the prem child is actually older than my elder boy...

wah, the way you mentioned dash wearing tuxedo is like those korean shows so romantic and dashing..dash is really like his name...dashing..

xiaowanzi,
u can pm me if you nd to noe anythg...

mommies,
just finished watching the Sichuan's fund-raising show, so sad, wept everytime the sad scenes came on
think being a mommy now, I can empathise and put myself in those mommie's shoes

Aiyooo Fairylander, your dd has sooo many rolls. Soo pinchable! heehee..

My dd's scream can be heard from 10 floor too. My mum downstairs can hear. Then she rush up to scold me why make her precious cry like that. hiaz.

yah didi, understand, i watched already also like that.

mummies, me very very very very heart pain now, how?

I just realised I have booked rasa sentosa. I wanted to go 14-15 june, in the end, I don't know why, I went to book 14-15 MAY!!!!!!!! ARRRRRRRRRRG

When I wanted to check my hotel voucher today then I realised, and I didn't goooooo!

I understand they still will charge me full room rate. Now I spend $400 plus on the hotel room, and didn't go! arrrrrrrrrgggggggggggg

Heart pain! why am I soooooo blur blur blur.

want to kill myself.

I want to go bang my head on the wall.

my hubby is going to kill me as well.

he hasn't woke up. but I know if I told him, he will kill me, just like I want to go bang my head now. heart really really pain.

i think nobody in this world is as silly and blur and stupid as me!

kkf
Nada is better thx. Dun worry abt the mistake its a honest mistake. u sound some like me - I make more mistakes than norm. even the ones that I am sure abt. arghh wonder what's up my brain. normally not like dat. I think its the stress piling up and causing more blurness. time to make a change..

fairylander
wah ur girl big already. cute ah

xbliss
I was suprised myself when the KK course mentioned this premmies

Other names :
painters: Pablo Picasso, Pierre Auguste Renoir

authors/poets:Thomas Hardy, D H Lawrence, John Keats, Mark Twain

politicians/leaders: Sir Winston Churchill,Franklin Roosevelt

Arts :Ballerina Anna Pavlova,singer Stevie Wonder

scientists: Sir Isaac Newton,Charles Darwin,Albert Einsten

kkf,
aiyo, can ask 4 refund? maybe u act sooo pathetic, can get something back? anwyay, rem dun raise ur voice, cos u r in the wrong..good luck

kkf,
think you should try and ask for a refund, can you keep it from your hubby ? (sorie, asking you to lie

dm,
wah, lks like you had loads of fun...so lucky ws has gone to penang..me oso hvnt been there..cmg to tink abt it, tink she has pbly visited more places than me ahha..

kkf,
hp u can get some redress for yr issue...me also vy blur u are not the only one lah...

DM
ws face so full of expressions. so pretty and delightful to see

kkf
I also wonder if its woman thingy heheh. sis say must take fish oil for brain DHA coz we gave some of ours to our kids. figure all the stress of balancing all our tasks and worrying abt our kids may take a toll too ;) recently u sound more stressed

costa, i mean 2 word, and the first word start with M..eheheh

jane, cool that siang can go diaperless... ! my bb still canot
its kkf's blog that mention abt the course.. i am too lazy to update mine..had been running around the whole weekend :p

strawberry, welcome

dm... i know... not-so-patiently waiting for nan 3 ha hahahaha

daec, that one is nan 3 (no HA at the back..)... HA is for bb with allergies... kate got no allergies but if she had constipation if she is on normal FM 100%// the strap of the ergo carrier can be adjustable for different size (if u wan, i tink their website have demo video on how to use it). Nowadays there is no more BP after SMH started charging for BP.... but if u wan u can wait for metro 20% cos i remember seeing it at metro (but not sure if the 20% will apply to this item)... at least u got it at $50... after BP it still costs me more than $150! one thing i dont like abt it is that bb cannot face front..i got a kapo bb who will try to twist around to look in front..ahahah

kkf, mine also giam cha so better scan before it disintegrate..ahahahhaa.... i did the wellness one (squeeze the skin beside the spine) for kate when she sleeps ..ahahaha... keep her still for a while... i think that parent famous in our forum liao ahahahah.. sotong kkf!!!! now secretly book for june? :p

fairylander, dm is right, got fold! good...

saturday brought bb to see the arts fest at boat quay... 4 hrs on the carrier and of course she got agitated and wants to come out... now back still aching...

dm,
you so lucky
ws looks like a good traveller (does she stay still in the plane ?) cause on e of my concerns, is that D&D will walk all around the aisle and cause nuisance

Jane Jane,
ytd I manage to go to the GSS, bought swimsuits for D&D, haven't satisfy yet
told hb will 'cheong' during the weekdays where the crowd lessen

kkf

re abt the wrong booking. maybe u send in your appeal to the hotel. redress your issue. i felt that you should be able to get a 'refund' kind of thing. anyway, you did not go for the stay in the first place. i hope this get resolved. and...don't be sad or stress. just tell your hubby and work out something. don't be sad and mad at yourself ah. who don't make mistake? cheer up. stay calm

costa
thanks for sharing the article abt the PD..otherwise i also don't know.

disneymickey
WS is really growing more and more pretty ler. look at her well groom hair...she will grow up to be a lady really.

bloom
thanks..but i am half half (not here not there) about siang ready to go diaperlss. nowadays when he want to shshshs...he will make so much noise and he get so excited...(thou i know he want to shshs) but it get so hard to get him to shhssh... :p

bloom
jialut dun noe which sch u mean leh....must go and use my brain and tink.....

wats nice at the arts fest? me not vy culturally inclined one...

didi,
where u bot swimsuits from? i wanna buy a proper swim suit for my son but hvnt found any yet...so far, hvnt cheonged to anywhere for gss

didi

Oh what brand of swimsuits u bought har?? i really want to buy one for siang. i hope to get those one piece thermal one. can u tell me what pattern you bought? i see some mummies orgaising BP for swim wear..but i dare not order cos cannot see real thing until it come :p

Costa,
oh, I just went to Taka's swimsuit dept and bot the brand, thk it is 'Water Carnival', taka doesn't have much selection but since I was there so just grab, they have got 20% off, I didn't bot those thermal suits, just simple swimsuits separates, the bottom is a swim diaper
Think this week or so, you can conserve your energy 1st, as the GSS haven't really start yet

Jane,
The swim suit I bot is the last 2 pcs (SA says the stock will come in this week) , ok, the sleeves are blue, and the body part is full of whales,(2 pcs kind), the bottom is swim diaper, the brand is 'Water Carnival'

Jane,
Aiyoh, you and Siang Siang 'made' from the same mould leh
hey, think the Ikea high chair too small for this little hunk liao
think you will need to upgrade his chair soon