Premature babies support group

costa,jane,
thanks. my boys ok, they at home, not very serious, now play play. just a lot of phelgm, just their mum sick only ,.ha..ha...
costa,
she work there after 3 years cos she want to come malysia take a look, after me, she will go taiwan again to see around, this is what she say.
jane,
i understand , as long my boys ok, you mean just let her keep the hp? or do i need to talk to her? say i know she take, but i give her a chance?

jane,
i know what you trying to say, but i am very careless one,m my money always anyhow keep one, and she know very well my style and she always give me back the mnoney which i missplace.
this is more jialat thing lor.

hmm...to keep her or not..i think...for this problem that you are facing, you have to monitor very closely..esp if she take things without your permission...(sometime they don't meant to steal)...maybe she take forget to put back. i meant...well, we are all human ah. and human errs pah but still if given chance and the person still don't change, then OFF that person go lor.

jacelyn -- i think...don't talk better. just montior. i personally think so la. but don't talk does not mean don't hint anything to her.

for me..i hint my maid (since she understand english perfectly) if i feel she doing anything wrong.

i quote you an example. also to lighten your mood la

my maid never clean my window one. ONE DAY, my boy go and touch the window grill. i SCREAM loud!!! NO OOOOOOO>>>>>> siang, DON't TOUCH! the window grill very dirty... then i act very panick quickly (in front of her) bring my boy wash hands kekekekekeke...

well..i never tell 'talk' to her to clean the window too heheheheh....

then ask i wash, i kept on ah you ah you..why you go and touch the window ler! kekekek :p

mummies who are reading this thread may think jane is out of her mind liao kekekekekek...

jacelyn. keep your money well...remember..your money is for your two little ones. for their sake. keep it well..

jane,
thanks for do so many example for me, bright my day and mood, ha...ha...
mean that dont talk ha..just act i dont know anything right? mean that let her keep the phone?
ok, than i will monitar her first, find the way to check her things again and find the ph out.

jac....ya cheer up. nothing beats our bb happiness liao.

hmmm for the phone..i PM u :p

pat pat jac -- jane sing : hope phelgm stay away from our babies....go away go away or get ready to be evaporated by us mummies hehe..

weekend coming..cheer up

oh about phelgm. you heard of hou ling? its like hou zao shan...its good for phelgm...you give the apple?

jane,
pm ? is it mean that e.mail ? i am not understand lei....
Oh, i give them the medicine only, ventolin,mucoflux and piriton, doctor say complete the course. so i dont dare to give anything elsa? if i give doctor medicine, still can give houling?their medicine is 3 time a day.

jacelyn,
poor boys. my mom oso give my ger frog leg. she used to cook in soup & use the soup & cook porridge. she say it's good 4 the legs? frog leg is seafood meh? nev mind. u learn something. now they r ok rt?

re maid, i got no maid, so can't advise u, but Jane, ur 'hints' & stories so funny..haha

disney
oh, my boys better laio, the phelgm come out after medicine.
oh, oh, the pear bean can get it at wet pasar if i am not wrong, last time when i am at singapore, i buyed at wet pasar.
At here, i can get it very easy, my side here sell RM8 per kg. very good and nice, for adult i made soup, put pork ribs, huai san, pearl bean,red dates and carrot. very nice.forget to tell you just now.
Oh, thanks, maybe i collect more mummies advice , will see how 1st. Now costa and jane help me . ya lor, jane very funny one and very cute.

Hi jac, yes..your email...oh then stick to the western medicine and complete the course.

hi disneymickey -- kekeke, well jane learn thru real life experience before learning how to cope with different situations haha. now i learn, most important my boy ok. then if house not clean or problem arise..i just have to try deal accordingly...

haha..i thought my stories very funny too. my lao gong give me the BIG eye saucer look when i run to go and wash my boy hands too (i really carry my boy and run all the way to the washing basin and as if my boy has just touch something horrible) ... so it must have been really funny kekekek.... :p

i really very silly hor kekekeke...cos i feel, tell her house not clean..there is no point, so...i tell my boy the house not clean cannot anyhow touch here and there lor. afterall, i cannot teach her what is right but i can TRY to teach my boy what can touch what cannot ah :p

disneymickey must be soon rolling on the floor by jane remarks liao kekekeke

(above story is real life story...) haha

disneymickey, mich and costa...hehe. jac have experience cooking the pearl bean...ask her..;-)

jac...i think i not funny lor (nor cute) cos my lao gong apparently think i 'keng all' keke.

jane,
heehee..sometimes i used tat method on my MIL.eg. when we visit on weekend pm,usually is after my ger's lunch.she likes to feed her some more food (cos my ger dun like her, only w food, then can tempt my ger to play w grandma).sometimes i close 1 eye.there was once, she was trying to feed her some biscuit. i take a look at the wrapper, the expiry date not v clear, so i dun like. so i quickly finished the biscuit then tell my ger no more. then very loudly (when my MIL return), i told my ger, cannot eat anymore alrdy, cos gg to drink milk soon. haha.. but u really funny la.

cannot b 2 direct w MIL ma.. heehee

:))))))))))) disneymickey!....hahaha. i like your 'method'. cool! shall memorised it. in case need to use it sometime or others hahahahaha!!!

KO! hehe

jac..u got email :)

ok ok..go have fun cooking. yes..hope more mummies can give more advise to jac....think the more ideal, the more help it is...we never know what other solutions there is :)

Costa, you so cute!! You send my flying to sky again. I wun be able to teach my boy in future though I am a teacher, haha, because I think I will be very very impatient.

Anyway, me is a teacher who just "hun ri zi" one...hoho.

Today, my P told me again "how come you give me the impression that you are afraid that your students will give you trouble"...haiz.

Jacelyn, hmm...me no maid too, but think if I or my colleague, sure sack her. hee. Cause I think dishonest person is not worth keeping. I rather get a honest and stupid one, and teach her slowly. haha...I mean like those gong gong one and not really good in doing things, but is kind hearted and honest, and then I slowly teach her. Just my thought. But me no maid, really cannot comment much. Heard my colleague said a lot of horror stories about maid.

Jacelyn, hope your boys ok soon too.

Jane, you very cute, must be a very smart madam...hee.

haha, jane.
good one. my sis will actually show the maid how to clean the window instead. diff pple diff method.

jac,
it's realli up to you... what you can tahan. but since the hp is hers one, then i dun think it is as serious. my MIL's ex-maid ever take my MIL's jewelry and bring back to Indonesia. My FIL had to go and take back from her. Siao, rt? So... never ever let them know where you keep your valuables lor. Even me, my maid quite honest, I lock my valueables. Wallet no hope lah. I put on the table all the time. but i am card person, not cash so not so much of a problem. At least your maid no boyfren problem. Tt one oso happened to my MIL before. i agree w jane oso. dun sayang them to much. after my first maid, my mum learnt not to spoil them w gifts already. pple say, give an inch, they will ask for a mile.

Mich, yep H&S is hospitisation and surgery

Jacelyn, hmm, your maid notti notti
I agree with Costa if you wanna send her off DON'T let her know way b4 hand. I have got a gf whose maid bring bf back to sleep so the next day think she book the tiks and pack her off to airport. For my maid, if I am not happy with the way she do household chores or anything, I am that kind that will tell her myself as she is quite a country girl (at least she portray that way) so better to tell her directly lor, save problems, at least you are better you are well-versed in Bahasa Melayu so you can express yourself better, not like me, 'one piece, one piece Malay'
lindah is rite too, don't spolit them with gifts, they don't appreciate one after they get immuned to it, my mom bot her many clothes when she 1st joined us and I 'scolded' my mom for doing so.

Hi preemie mummies,

Me really stressed. My dd has been having fever since Tues afternoon. Seen the doc, seen Yu Guo....Still her fever never go down. The doc took a blood sample and confirm she got viral fever. Soooo sad. No mood even to shop - which is very unusual of me.

So sorry. I wanted to read all the posts but I no mood and plus after reading become cross eye liao......

Stressed

Are you administering paracetamol or nurofen?

Fever is the body's protective response to invaders such as viruses, bacteria and fungi. The body sent a signal to a gland in the brain to turn up the body's thermostat. It appears that higher body temperatures help the immune system to fight infection and that some of these microorganisms are unable to thrive at this elevated temperature.

My younger boy has a viral fever a few mths back, took about 5 days for the fever to fully subside.

Take Care!

wah, mich. thanks for the explanation. now i know. when baby is sick, better to have fever than no fever. at least we know he's fighting it.

then y do we feed paracetamol to decrease the body temp? wont that be beneficial to the microorganisms?

hi , all the mummies.
Good morning , know today was saturday, everone was on holiday. But i still want to post here to tell all the mummies here i settle the matter already.
Thanks for all the concern & advice to me. From here i got the decision and talk to my maid yesterday night.
Thanks jane which tell me so many atory & example to bright my day and i feel not so stress.
As mich say, i am more understand my maid as i facing her everytime, so as i feel she stil was a person who can talk and i want to give her a chance to say and want to know wheither she want to stay wth us or not.
Let me share the yesterday discusstion wth your.
After dinner, my hubby which at upstair play wth my boys. I ask my maid which call monika, i ask her to sit down infront me.
I ask her whaether happy to work wth us or not and want to stay for here again or not. She say she happy and want to stay. After that i ask her bring out the thing which should not belong to her and she cant keep. She gege and say no. After that i say you still wantto lies me? if you still want, than pack the thinga, i want to sent her to agebt there. She say dont want, she want to stay. After that i ask her did you do anything wrong, did you take the hp? she still answer me no. See , so sturband this maid was. After that i say i happen to saw you keep the tissue box and hp. I ask her to bring out. She answer me yes, she take, and tell me the reason she take the hp, she want to play game. and she told me never contact anyone and call anyone, purpose only want to play game, she know was wrong, she scared i scold her as she guess i know she take the hp, and the tissue box she hide because, she cant find the tissue box when i ask her, after i buy, she succesful to find it, she afraid i scold her never check properly, so she hide the tissue and dont want to let me know. This was the reason that she told me. I accept it, as i know she have her point too. So i tols her i accept her reason, but she need to pass me back the hp as i need to keep for her.
But, she told me can she return me tmr? I say cant cos i dont know why she want to do that, after that i know is because she never hide the hp in her roon already as i trying to find the last few day, she go sofa and take it out, she hide inside the sofa, sh eafraid i check her room so she hide there. See, so clever she was, and so silly she was, I never scold her and i told her why so silly and do all those stupid things. She say sorry to me and she really admit her mistake as i can see she really say sorry and she know she was wrong. So i give her a chance and i remind her she must be happy to stay and can tdo anythings harm matter to our family member, if she do it again, i wont scold her and i willl just ask her to pacj\k the things and sent her back, she wont get anything back. She promiss she wont do again, and she will hard working too.
I feel so relax after this, and i told her must say sorry to my hubby too. AT the night, i can sleep well as i feel i settle the things, but i dont know i do the right things or not for keep her? mummies, pls advice me,,,,,,,,,
This morning i never see she say sorry to my hubby, i ask her, she say she never , i ask why? she never sya anythings. After that she say she scared , i told her if one person do wrong must apologized, cant not just quiet, after that she say sorry to my hubby. So this few day i must monitar her too, i scared she do anything too.
So mummies, pls advice me whether need to keep her or not?

Jacelyn,
I happened to drop by and see your post. Pls do not keep this maid. What happened once, will definitely happen again. My maid had spoilt my clothes while washing. I forgave her once. And with that, she spoilt 2 more of my clothes. Hear it, it's mine and only my clothes. Thus, I am contemplating of letting her go. Only my MIL is going against me.

She steal once, she'll steal again. She don't dare to face the music after committing the mistake, afraid of being scolded. Never admit until being forced.

jac,
i dunno as my maid so far ok. but for my MIL maids, she always let go once found dishonest as relationship soured. if you think relationship soured, may be gd to let go. if you think she is truly repentant, then maybe keep her. whether she say sorry to your hubby, to me is not a true indicator lor. you prob have to monitor her for the next two weeks and see how.

maybe she left s'pore because something similar happened? some maids realli up to no good, while some are good but stupid enuf to give white lies and think we will never find out. it's difficult to guess which one is your maid like.

angeline,
ha???is it? but, today she quiet ok, i got explain and explain again to her, ask her dont stole things, next time when go back sure will buy things for her, no need to stole, even stole also cant bring back. But, if we buy for her, she can bring back and happy, she look like ok, and even tell me next time she want to buy cooking book back, so, i think i monitar her first. Hope everthing ok.
linda,
ya, trult as you say, but as i say, i really hope this is the last chance that give her, because she never stole my money and other things.
may god bless me she will chance and i hope everthing ok.
thanks mummies

Hi Jacelyn,
didn't come in for two days, need to go back to the previous thread to read about your maid woes! Well, glad you have talked it out and get it out of your chest with her. I've never had a maid before in Singapore, so I dunno how to advice you. But I do hear of a lot of maid problems before from my colleagues. Over her, the helper we hired so far are really good and honest. I guess when the helpers are locals, they tend to be more honest and stable than when they come from overseas and are away from their home.

But I agree with what some of the mummies say. As long as your kids are safe and all the housework are done, maybe should tahan her. Nobody is perfect. I read you say that she has to pay the agent if you don't want to renew her contract. Quite poor thing. I guess if I were you, from now on, I will be more vigilant with her and I will never leave her alone with my kid. Then all your valuables and money must lock up. I think if it is small and inexpensive things, just make sure you let her know that you know what she has been doing so she know that someone is watching her. But If she really take your money or valuables, then I think it is the last straw - you better don't keep her.

lili,
oh, nice to hear you, busy this two day? ya, how's your daughter? her tuqi ballon got a bit small or not? if , you just press, see a bit soft or not, if soft , than congrat, going to xiaoqi liao, last time my boy too, i am always worry abt your girl girl lei, i really hope the ballon can gone without op, let me know the news ha,,,as i had same experince wth you when my boy 6 month ago.
ya, i really appreaciate the mummy advice, they really help me a lot, thanks for this singapore motherhood post, at least we can say out out our problem than can discuss together, the problem can solve early.
Actually quiet poor of her if i sent her back, but they say dont too pity her, sure in hurm was us,,but . just you say, as long my boys got some one take care than in good health too, should be tahan lor,,,and i can feel she really realiss her mistake and she really want to refresh herself. So this is the last chance that i give her. actually, i thinking to change maid, but noe hari raya puasa soon, no maid at all, and you know la,,indonesian maid to malaysia was grade 3, seldom can get one good one, as this one she can meet my need and my boys like her too, so......i really hope god can bless me and take care of my family member & my two darling. dont let one of us in harm, as i never do anything wrong and harm other people, as god alreally give me the hard time when my boys born, please dont let me suffer again.please!!!!!

Jac, don't worry, just observe her, think she will not do anything drastic to u, you didn't torture/ abouse her mah

lindah
My ger have the viral fever about 2wks ago too. From what the PD told me, she say giving paracetamol is to make the baby feel better and not cranky. Then they will be able to rest better.

Hi Jacelyn,

Yeah, don't worry! Many times we go thru' difficult times in our lives, but there will always be sunshine after rain right? (Yu Guo Tian Qing)... But look at it this way, thru' every difficult situation, you become stronger and then you become an encourager to others cos you've been thru' it.. just like you have been giving me very good advice to my girl's tuqi balloon!

Her 'balloon' still there.. but at least it's not getting bigger and bigger..
But now that I know many kids have also got this problem before and have since recovered from it, I'm not so worried..

i have been diagnosed with stage 2 twin twin transfusion. am now only at 21 wks and v worried. can i know if anyone has gone through this and can advice? many thanks.

welcome xbliss. methinks mich mentioned she had it b4... maybe we wait for her to come online tmr? her babies are 2yrs + already.
i'm not sure abt the other twin mamas and TTT. which hospital are you at?

take care.

Lindah
Behaviour is a better gauge of how sick the child is than the body temperature.

A child can be seriously ill, with pneumonia, for example and have no fever at all, or have a high fever with a mild cold.
Hence, always look out for other symptons other than the body temperature.

Viral fever - Chlogal answered your question on why do we still give paracetamol. It is generally to make the bb more confortable, sleep better and to assuage nervous parents.

Fever caused by bacteria must be treated with antibiotics, which lower temperatures indirectly by wiping out the infection.

hi xbliss, i'm wasn't in this situation before. I'll keep you in my prayers. some of the mummies here would be able to give u some good advice. Take care.

hi stressed...hope your dd more ok liao. i guess viral fever is common among kids hor.. don't be sian ok. soon your dd be ok...sometime they need some hot hot to make them grow up inches ;-) old pple believe that ler... keep her cool and am sure she be up and running again. cheer up okie..

hi angeline - hi hi, hows things? pop by our windown often okie

hi jacelyn - good that you have since talk to your maid. think for now like lindah say...keep a watch on your valuable. or learn like me...forever no money with me one hahahahahaha!! but i really is cashless, just last week during lunch i had to borrow money from my collegues because my lao gong forgot to draw money for me :p (now i hardly go out and its really work -> home so ... i don't see a need to keep lots of cash with me keke)..

well now that the maid issue is kind of settle...hope your two little ones is better liao too.

OH OH..my boy had a new hairstyle. let me try get my lao gong to post the pic online for me..then i share with you all hehehe

wow..mich is a mummy with good medical studies...

thanks mich. sometimes i notice my son sleeps more than usual... but i cant tell if anything's wrong as he is a big sleeper anyway. behaviour changes are quite subtle... to me anyway.

hi xbliss...hmm....i am too not of knowledge to share with you. perhaps other mummies can give advise? but don't worry too much okie...keep a cheerful heart and things be ok :)

Hi Xbliss
I had twins to twins transfusion at 21 or 22 weeks (cannot remember the exact week).
I went through 3 times of fluid reduction at KKH by Dr Tony Tan.
My boys were delivered at 25 weeks gestation.
There is another mummy here , nick: myfab who had TTF too.
I PM you my hp no.

Hi Xbliss,

I was diagnosed with TTTS at week 25. My babies were born at week 29. Apart from a longer stay at the hospital, they are healthy otherwise. Don't worry, don't worry. Everything will be fine.

Tried to PM you, but not successful. Feel free to email me at [email protected]

morning mommies,

how's weekend? i had a bz weekend. btw, mommy, think the weighing machine i hav at home really spoilt! weighed my ger there on sat & she's 8.9kg!!! haha.. so happy.

Xbliss,

welcome. sorry, can't help u. but i'm sure mich & myfab can help. take care.

jane,
show the pic!! sure v cute 1

hi mummies, thank you all so much for the kind thoughts. It is a very very worrying period for especially since the donor is only about half his brother's weight.

BUT i am very very encouraged by mich and myfab's stories. will hang in there.. I will pm/email you for some "hope". thank you dearies.

hi mich, i just pmed u.. and i forgot to include my email address for you to reply back. it's [email protected]

I have no idea how to set the profiles such that i can receive pms. no such option available leh.

hi disneymickey - haha, see we were all hands up and say the earlier weighing scale must be/sure be something wrong ;p. mummies hunch forever right hahahaha... you must be real happy but having to say that, for all the hard work you put in (and the good food you give your gal), the conclusion is we should always believe no effort goes down the drain
so long we strive hard hum... YEAH!

hehe...ya my boy now look really really (98% - 2% less because he have no double eyelid like jacs' :p)like jacelyn first twin now...hahahahahah...

xbliss - write here often and tell us all the progress. Am sure all will go well
with hope and perservance. thank you for sharing with us all the experiences & info too. it really widen my knowlege about pregnacny and such since joining this threads....hang in there...

Hi Xbliss
Apologies if i do not reply promptly. I am a FTWM and it is a mad house in office today.
I didn't get your PM.
Please resend it to [email protected]

I was informed by another twins mummy who saw your post in another thread about your situation. Heard that you are on bed rest. Please rest and minimise movement.

Talk again. Will check my email.

Hi Xbliss
I received your email.
Tried replying various times and keep receiving a note which said the email cannot be delivered.
Do you have an alternative email address?

<font color="333366">hi gals...
super long time didnt post liao...lost in space

recent wks alone with my boy, so no time to come online often.... now with my dad back to help me out on some wkdays, i can surf net...hehehe..

think there are some newcomers??
WELCOME...

xbliss,
so sorry i cant be of any help to u.... take care & rest well though...wld be waiting for ur good news...

stressed,
hope ur gal gets well soon...

kkf,
ur boy really alot of toys leh.... next time dun want liao can donate to me.... hahahahaa...

costa,
u have a blog also?? show me leh...i want see ur handsome boy!!

my boy's blog:
http://ryanchl.blogspot.com
think i getting more & more lax in updating liao...oopss... </font>