Premature babies support group

lili,
ya, hubby was joking say how many husbands can actually afford 2 pay tat amt??

kkf,
PAP oso gd la. good tat u've settled 1 thing. at least get it off your mind.

dm,
ya, how many hor ? unless the hbs are high-flyers and those sahm are tai-tais

kkf,
aiyoh, Dash so sweet
very sayang mommy leh
everything also 'gei mommy' huh
your love for him not wasted

Hello mummies, so sianz at work, hee. never take mc.

Didi, thanks thanks. Yah, was quite touched when he went to the bedroom to find me to give me the card. But that time was scolding my hubby, and in the end he thought I scolded him, so when he was giving the card to me, he cried.

jane n dm, yah, PAP also good lar, me lazy to find. Thinking next year if I really get pregnant, and go on no pay leave, PAP is afforadable to me. haha. So good, ws likes to eat mushrooms really. Dash hates vegetables.

Bloom woodlands to sengkang quite near if you drive.

Me sooo sianzzzzzz

if my hubby gives me half of his salary, he will have zero left for himself...

I think I am really in june holiday mood liao...two more weeks...

kkf,
Dash don't want mommy to be upset
hug hug him more
press on ! only 2 more weeks and you are 'freed' liao

lili
which day that article came out ? didnt c

kkf
so sweet Dash give card. why like so common eh husbands tend making wifes upset ? haiz..

kkf,
ws loves mushroom but not green veg. my mother juz complained tat her poo poo hard hard.. can only make her drink more water since she;s rejecting veg & fruits.

last nite while carrying ws & walking home, was having an argument w hubby. ws 'happily' tell me, daddy scold mommy. i ignored her cos was upset. then she said the same thing 2 daddy. daddy say yes, tat's rt, daddy scolding mommy. she 'happily' come n repeat 2 me again, cos daddy says she's right! *faint*

daec,
ytd, Sunday Times, they mentioned how much a sahm is worth, the salary worked out to be S$20k plus, good salary hor
that's y I say give me half of that amount, I am contented liao
daydreaming

morning mummies, had a migrane yesterday night, didn't sleep well...sob

Anyway, dm, dash also doesn't like vegetables, is it common for kids?

so cute ws will repeat wat was said. haha.

didi, yah yah, tarhan two more weeks. lucky next mon is holiday.

Happy tuesday to all!

kkf,

hope u r ok now?

i knew kids at 1 stage will reject veg (cos me oso like tat haha), but i dun wan her to hav prob passing motion. my mom say she gek until q cham while trying to pass motion..sigh. but my mom said ytd she ate few cherries.. wan to eat expensive fruits only :p

bz these few days cos gg on leave on thurs & fri..so got to finish up a lot of work b4 i can go enjoy.

btw, any mommy went to the suspension bridge @macritchie b4? is it easier to go frm macritchie reservior or bt timah hill? planning 2 go w hubby to look c 1st. if it's ok, then will bring ws..cannot every time take leave go shopping la, must do something more healthy

Happy hols, kkf, count down. Any plans this June hols?

I'm so bored. Shanghai report about1000 over cases of HFMD. So hubby say don't bring Coco to crowded places and postponed the gym class. Then coco caught a flu about 2 weeks back. Now still having on and off runny nose. So now we are all cooped up at home!!

Read from some websites for kids who do not like veggies, can try to disguise the veggies or hide it into other dishes like mix into meat patties.. can try try..

didi, wah..half the salary means 10k per month leh... wahhhh.. i also wan..eheheheh

kkf, my collegue said SK got a PAP got its own gym..so u r going for that one? I will be taking public tpt to SK..no car lah... at least u have a june hols to look forward to... no need to go back to school for those holiday classes?

daec, cos man are idiots? :p Yest my hb also make me angry, he give bb a cup with straw then as usual she wana blow bubbles and he does not let her then she cry for very long. At night, she also cry in the middle of the night then he uses vulgarity on her.

dm, hahaha.. i reject veg till I was an adult :p

Lili, better be safe than sorry, cos alot of the HFMD in China is the EV71 strain which is very dangerous...

didi
wah cool
must show hubby.

bloom
hehe laughin reading ur post.

my hubby also in IT so I thinkin must write SOP (Standard Operating Procedure) for conflict management i.e. arguments hehe.I think they call it different terms when read those self improvement books for couples.

maybe that will work better ;)

DM
yea me also looking for healthy ideas.gd on the pocket too ;) but ah Nada too young. think we likely go T3 this weekend

thanks disneymickey, better liao.

lili, yeah yeah, lots of plans for june holidays, hee, going sentosa shangri la for 2 days 1 night stay, going for chalet, going for barney show, and bringing dash for holiday program. Yes, be careful, nowadays dunno what is happening with our world, earthquake at si chuan, the wind disaster at mymmar, and hand foot mouth everywhere, so sianz...thats why dun dare to bring dash overseas too, just dare to stay in singapore.

bloom, which PAP is that? so good? Dash will be attending PAP at ang mo kio, nearby my in laws.

wat is SATC didi?

good morning mummies

one of my colleague her baby ger (only about 6months) kanna HFMD. think everyone really have to watch out...

didi,
wat is satc?is it Sex and the City ?Thats wat i tink.....i never watched any of the shows?is it nice?me really vy bo eng during school term..only when hols here then i can really take a break.....

kkf,
its Sex And The City
I love this serial very much lor and now it is make into a movie

Costa,
Yes, Sex And The City, felt it is nice cause it involves love and friendship of 4 ladies, got weeping moments for me, it was running on US tv for 6 years, it is very popular.....

Jane,
is your colleague's bb with daycare ?

hi did,

no ah..she is taken care at home by my colleague mother...so we conclude. not say those who go to cc/day care can be exposed to the risk of it.

i heard my colleagues say...most likely is from a clinic (last week or so she bring her girl for hep B vaccination)..then after that she feverish...then spots came out yesterday...

so all mummies, becareful.

siang have a ulcer in his inner lips (for past 2 weeks liao)... i am so so so very watchful and my mum give him chrysantmum water to drink (remove the heat)...

good morning mummies,
any1 gg to isetan sales 2molo?me gg to shop for cathrina stuff.long time no shopping liao sure will shop till drop 2molo haha

hello fairylander

wow...isetan sale? hmm they did not send me the catalogue ler. anyway... enjoy yourself. me have to go home and be 'filial mother' :p no la..its to take over and help my mum keke

costa
me too want break. aii holiday also cannot sienz.
I may be quitting soon to do hubby biz though hse not settled. wait too long the biz will die.quite stress thinkin abt it

Jane
wah so scary. poor baby. last 2 week also Nada got something odd on her face, hand. like mosquito bite but raised like hard bubble. the thingy ooze liquid at the end. no fever or anything. lucky not HFMD

hi daec

yeah...scary hor. we were all so puzzled... must becareful nowadays

oh so u decide to quit... must be quite stressful for you too

fairylander, Jane,
me thot of gg for the sale, but can't imagine that I have got to Q-up to enter
a lot of good buys though

Jane
yea stressed! scary ah..its like make it or bring case. worst case is either I work again or I have to move in with IL
The latter if I cant find a job again.aaaarghh!!! but hubby say if I dun do it now, wont have chance again..

fairylander
she didnt find it itchy. no fever or other symptoms so I didnt think it was HMFD. my niece and cousin had similar but subsided after while. So just monitor it and observe. ok after nearly 1.5wks. just put zambuk

Jane,
me just returned from Raffles City
got Robinson's sale, bot pjs for my boys
hb told me that this sunday, we will put the 2 bums bums and the maid at my mil's place then 2 of us will go 'cheong' town, eat buffet and shop shop a bit
a bit worried to put my boy's there, my pils might not be so used to the boys, but hor must learn to let go

daec,
don't worry, it will work out fine
you will enjoy it
true, got to try it out before you get preggie again, btw, what biz in your hb in ? (if ok to say, otherwise ok
too)

didi,

first time putting the boys at pil place? i also tried once to leave my boy with my mum cos she expressed interest to care for him after she retire.. really cannot make it cos she hardly see my boy and dun understand his patterns. but all was fine lah.. as babies, if hungry will eat, tired will sleep. except my boy din drink milk at all for 5 hours straight.. heee.. he dun like her feeding style. glad that u and hubby can make time! i also hoping for a day hubby and i can go spa in peace!!!

Hi morning mummies.

Me sooo sianz again. haha. everyday like that, really june holiday mood liao leh.

6 months got hand foot mouth, wow, that must be very worrying for your colleague jane.

Isetan got sale ah? never go for those sales. Is it really worth going?

wow thursday already...hope tomorrow comes soon, and next monday is a holiday yeah!

daec..ahaha.they will find it stressful cos in IT, type a command and the pc will react. Now they said 'quit' and the wife still nag :p so u and ur hb will be working on the same biz..wow... good for bonding but also end up might have alot of conflict... good luck!

kkf, my colleague said its at blk 206....

jane...6 months then HFMD.?? so poor thing!!!!!!

tomorrow bringing bb for jab..tonight must rem to boil barley water for her... if kena fever then sunday canot bring her to tui na course liao...

didi
I sure hope so. we both in IT.so will focus on stuff like doing E-Shop( anyone interested, tell me ok ? ;), softwares like student management, E-education ..watever my hubby say. I the worker lah. hubby find customers/ideas then I do heheh.

I also worry if I put nada with new people. only trust my mum and sis's maid. sis maid had to go thru 'training' first as Nada still baby. ard 6+mths dat time.

xbliss
as Nada was baby, so particular with people.miad took care my sis babies so it was more abt getting Nada familiar with her. what my mum did was to let the maid take care though she is ard. she observe then intervene if Nada cry. did this for a few weeks before she confident to leave her alone with maid.

hubby ask me to leave Nada with IL but I not confident. he dun understand mus let her get used to others regularly coz she so young. sometimes leave him with Nada for 1 hr also cannot, she cry cry.what more IL. but somehow he think since its his mum, like magic sure can take care as she is a mother. erhh I dun think so, its also abt Nada baby who can be picky at times. besides not all babies are the same. IL keep raving hubby was a gd/easy baby who takes to anyone. Urmmm Nada can be picky & has her screaming time heheh.

bloom
its gd in the sense we can share tips. he more frontend, me backend. kinda complementary.yeah potential conflicts. I scared in the end, most of the time talk biz or Nada !

daec
i felt everything is about trying. at least you got the chance to try it...

re putting baby with not that familiar pple... i do not have that choice really :p. my mum is the only caregive and she already help me so much...so weekend i will never think of disturbing her...

didi
envy you ler....its not that i do not want to 'put down'..but no one for me to put ler... but now at night at least (during weekend) my lao gong is taking the 'night shift' so. i am having my part of 'break/rest' :p

kkf/bloom
yes, my colleague is furious because her baby ger just 6months only ler...

xbliss,
me also worried a bit, but my maid will be there also, at least she know their 'pattern', don't intend to be away for many hours, sure can relax in peace

Jane,
No lah, I am sahm mah, I seldom go out and enjoy
hb was saying since the grandparents always want to volunteer (more of my parents), will alternate to let them 'have fun' with the boys
then we can have a break

Jane
yeah la sometimes no choice ;)

bought when Mars & Venus Collide by John Gray.
abt how men women cope with stress which is diff.
gd ah.

few tips
* men need to feel needed, that reduce their stress
* women need to feel they are not alone. if they feel they can open up and depend on someone, their stress is really reduced.
* when giving men things do, give them projects that have a clear begin and end. routine tasks that they need to remember, dun work so well
* when men go home, can relax but women may not able to relax its wired into their brain must make sure hse/kids ok first before resting
* the lady response to his actions is more impt than anything. eg. appreciate,grateful then he more motivated to do more

didi
my mum get angry with dad/everyone for dat. but then, when c that its due to 'brain structure' - get angry also no use one.

its interesting that the key point for women is
- women must learn to do less, relax and ask for help
- by asking for help in the rite way and showing appreciation men more motivated to do more ! wah

so little posts yesterday?

dm, bulk purchase is having crocs bulk, you may want to take a look. Got lots of designs leh. Me so tempted. Bought one more thomas train crocs shoes for dash. waste money.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1422724.html?1210892300

thanks daec for sharing. I bought some marriage books from amazon, sadly no time to read...sigh.

bloom, do let your gal drinks more water before the injection.
The PAP dash is attending is at 400 plus.

long weekends coming, mummies, any plans?

I will be bringing dash for the tui na course on sunday night. Have decided to spend my vesak day going around temples to pray, hopefully will gain some good deeds, and can have my next baby soon! hee

Next weekends will be more fun, going swisshotel for 2 days 1 night stay to celebrate my wedding anniversary and bringing dash to national museum for activity too.

good morning mummies

daec
wishing nada happy super ONE birthday! Do have a great fun day on this sunday!

hi kkf
this weekend. probably do some house cleaning on saturday (while my lao gong is at work). still bioing see if can go to hortpark (hehe recommend by mich). but likewise, i thinking if can try to bring siang to temple to pray but scare too crowded. maybe go on sunday...just a fast fast one

wow next weekend is going to be fun fun fun for you

didi

hehe you too. you must be looking forward to the romantic sunday ;) have fun and share with us where u and your hubby went ah ;)

Jane Jane,
'Old' couple liao, where got romantic ? especially with 2 bums bums on our minds, try lah
hey, kkf is the romantic one
always arrange for hotel's stay hor

kkf,
Ms Romantic Romantic
*envy*

kkf
u take public transport or drive ? nowdays I read during mrt trip home or lunch time sneak to read heheh.

didi/Jane
thanks for the birthday wishes

didi
old romantic couples are the best heheh. They stil find something to be romantic abt heheh

daec,
sure ? I read at home only when the boys are sleeping either in the afternoons or late nites, once start, cannot stop

didi
old couples have more reasons to be unhappy and argue, know all the faults,mistakes. if they can overlook that, find the time and mindset to be loving .. wahhhh ;)