Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris,

Maybe can org a shopping spree w all the mummies here!!!

Adidas - like i said, can look for my bro at wheelock place. Otherwise if u wan anything, i can ask my bro to reserve the item and u pick up from him, will still entitle to discounts. will need to give me the item model.

Stylo,

I don remember many T&C on the vouchers, - Valid for full price item, 1 voucher per item. Gd to see these vouchers are in gd use as my bro wasted some last round.

Hi Hong,

Josh went to see Dr Sim initially but I wasnt too happy wif his diagnosis and so brought him to see Dr Terence Tan at Mt A. Waited almost 3hrs!!! But he was able to make an accurate diagnosis and hb said it was worth the wait (v rare considering my hb hates to wait to see a doc) cos he is really a v v nice PD. Gave us advise on wat to do, how to handle, etc. Even called us back 2 days later to check on Josh to make sure he is ok.

So nice to take up nite photography!! Should be v fun. I took photo journalism in school last time but never really practiced wat I learnt. Kekeke....

Stylobb,

We are back to work but Josh is still resting at home. I wan him to fully recover before sending him back to school cos scared of relapse again.

You've been dining at BJ pretty often hor...

Preggie,

Wah... Your weekend sounds super fulfilling yet tiring too. I read leow also feel so tired. Hahaahaha....

Chris,

Ok lor.. my fingers too slow,nemind then.

Josh is better and recovering well. Thanks. Wats PP?

Chris,

If is not too troublesome for you, please send to me cos don know when will see you gals. U got my address? Thanks.

Preggie,

Your weekend filled with all activities, of course tired, i got relaxing weekend instead.

Minnie,

Glad that Josh is recovering. PP is Pumpkin Patch.

cla
hehe.. too bad its only one item one voucher.. at least i tot its single receipt...

cherly
sure.. but u send me your address again lah... lazy to go and dig...

minnie
u can try cla bro if you still int in adidas...

vouchers summary
----------------
PP - 3 (chris, preggie, cherly)
g2000/u2 - 8 (chris, cherly, M2B, stylo)
karen miller/max studio - 4
charles tyrwhitt - 5 (stylobb)
topman/topshop/warehouse/dp/ms selfridge - 7(chris, hong, preggie, M2B, stylobb)
adidas - 4 (chris, preggie, cherly, M2B)
fox - 3 (chris, M2B)
nike - 1 (chris)

preggie
The neighbour is indeed so thotful!

chris
OIC, then I must open my eye big big to look at hairclips...

minnie
Yah, I'm turning into a cow!!

So is the flu vaccine supposed to help? The way josh has to suffer makes me consider bringing jesse for the jab.

cherly
U didn't do much over the weekend?

Morning Mommies...

Wet Wet morning!! Hate it when it rains in the morning!!!

Stylobb,

Flu season is almost ending now so perhaps next season you can bring Jesse for vaccine? I guess next season is prolly towards the last quarter of the year.

Josh is much much better since he is on antibiotics. He asked me to buy him a pet fish yesterday. Said he likes fishes. Then during his shower, he told me he will add soap into the fish tank to bathe the fish so the fish wont be smelly!!! Alamak... (Cos I told him soap will make him smell nice after shower so he thinks it will work for his future pet fish too...) I didnt know how to explain that soap will kill his fish....

Preggie,

Your neighbour is indeed v sweet!! Give you cake some more!!!

good morning mummies!

stylo
oh ya, tangs kids dept oso hv some nice hair accessories...

minnie
haha so cute... glad to know josh is feeling beta now.

minnie
ya lor... all take mc or leave bcoz raining???
so far ok lah, environment wise cant complain.. very high tech and newer... only thing is i miss my siao lunch kakis at old opic lor...

Hi Minnie,

Hhahaa... josh is so funny! Yah.. it's hard to explain why soap is good for humans and not fish.

Now that the flu season is over, chicken pox, HFMD are back
Does Josh's school check the children's temp daily?

Hi stylobb, Minnie,

Yah.. my neighbours on the same level are all very nice. I hope they dun move out leh.
The cake they gave us is a choco truffle from cedele.

I can't say the same for those irritating folks upstairs though. The sooner they move out, the better!

Hi StyloBB,

yah.. Playground at tangs got plenty of hair accessories to choose from.

morning,
i hope i am on MC but work is piling up.

Chris, i didnt make it to singpost to collect items cos need to work late. So u may get the item a bit later. Ok for u.

Chris,

You have your old lunch kakis over there too rite?

Wanted to ask you, dat time you went Genting, you stayed at First World hotel? How was it? Thinking of gg Genting cos havent been there in donkey years.

Preggie,

Josh school checks their temp, hands and mouth daily due to the increase in HFMD cases recently.

Wah... Cedele cake!! So did you give your neighbour a kiss in return? Hehehe... My supplier brought some v v yummy biscuits from Bakerzin last evening. They got it from the branch at Millenia walk. No idea wat they were but damn nice.

Your neighbour upstairs v noisy???? Mine too actually. Always hear furniture moving at odd hours of the day. When hb checked wif them, they said they didnt shift anything in their home and all sleep at 10pm daily. Alamak.. Then who was running across their hall at 11pm??? I wonder....

minnie
1st world is quite cramped lor... if you hv a bigger budget, go for the better ones...

hong
its ok.. take ur time

Minnie,
I have the same doubts as u regarding the moving furniture. Its happen at my mum place too.

I heard story abt it so i dun really bother as long as my furniture dun move on it own. hahaha..

Me on mc today, feeling like flu coming so quickly went to see doctor.

minnie
Ok, shall take note.. fourth quarter for flu vaccine.

Josh is funny indeed.. kids say all the funny thing..

Furniture.. that was this time when I was sitting in my study and I could feel the footsteps running across the living room to the study... vibrations. Furniture, yah still have once a while...strange hor.

chris/preggie
OK, thanx for info on hairclips.. shall look out.

hong
Ur furniture don't move but maybe ur neighbour downstairs feel sth.. ????

Halo Mommiesbeen a bz day at worklater got to do some work after Raine goes to bed toohiaz

Hi Chris,
Thanks for mailing the vouchers to us.

Hi Preggie,
You really have a very sweet neighbourgood to have such neighbours

Hi Minnie,
How is Josh now?

BTW, my coll enquired with the doc on the flu jab and pneumococcal jab yday when she brgt her son for chix pox jab, doc advised to take the vaccine as each kid react differently to the viruses thus to avoid (not that will not get) full-blown infection, it is good to have the vaccinationbut the flu vaccine is only valid for a year thus must administer yearly

Hi Hong,
How is Jan now? Ok already?

Hi Stylobb,
Sure, will let you know when there are any sales
BTW, think Raffles Place MRT has a very big Aries outletyou can check out that shop for clips

Hi Minnie, Stylobb and Hong,
My mums neighbour staying upstairs also likes to move furniture after 10pm and in the early morningreally irritating

Hi Hi
Yeah, I couldn't find the thread today!
Everyone's bz... me quite bz... felt a bit tired after work too..

m2b
Thanks.. I think I know where the shop is .. wl drop by after work one of these days.

chris
Did u go shopping?
I didn't know Tang's was having sale for cc mbrs.. I didn't buy anything.. nothing caught my fancy at the hairclips section...

Good morning mummies.

Last day of work for the week for me. Clearing my remaining ML tmr and next monday so decided to go to KL with charlene tonite.

Minnie,

Is Josh fully recover?

good mummies
yday got news of 1 ex coll giving birth and today 1 ex coll's dad passed away...

stylo
no shopping yet. gg with my mum to vc on sat for PP...

cherly
enjoy your trip!

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Chris,
Thanks again...BTW, anyone gg for Isetan sale today?

Hi Stylobb.
Yap, you can go see got any nice clips...think I bought 1 for Raine from that shop a few weeks back...

Hi Cherly,
So you and hb bringing Charlene for a short trip? Enjoy yourselves!

chris/M2B,

M2B,

No, only me bring charlene along. HB just changed a job, not very nice to take leave. My brother is there and he can bring us around. Thinking to go sunway if weather is good.

Good Morning Mommies....

Cherly,

Josh is well now. Thanks for asking abt him.
Today he is off to the beach w his dad and MIL cos no school.

Just you and Charlene taking a coach up to KL? Have a gd and safe trip.

M2B,

Josh has recovered. Just hope no relapse. But his school has one case of HFMD so we gotto be more vigilant since his resistance is quite low now.

Chris,

Does PP have nice stuff for boys? I need to get berms for Josh.

m2b
i not going.. dun really fancy isetan pte sale now.. nothing much and end up buying things i dun need.. hehe

minnie
i dun notice boys stuff leh.. i find their stuff quite similar to MC..

That evening jesse was happily pushing chara round and round in the stroller downstairs when it 'capsized' and the poor gal got a big baluku on her right forehead! I mean, it was prominent. I also panicked a bit...I had brot all three down to play thinking I gv maid/mil a breather to take their dinner. Tkfully mil quickly rubbed zambuk on her and it was ok the next day. Poor gal was traumatised...

cherly
So u are confirmed leaving tonite? Are u taking morning coach? Does the coach have individual tv screens?
Take care of yourself/charlene and hv a good trip.

minnie
Me/jesse are flwg hb to KL next wed as hb has some co event. We wlbe driving in. Hotac and transport is foc except for the addn'l nite that we are extending. My gf says their Sale has already started at Isetan and Parkson.

Bermudas - i hv stocked up more than enuf liao.. hehe..
I find the PP has more solid colours.... but I think the bermudas won't be cheap. In fact I find the bottoms in S'pore all v expensive.

Must feed josh good/nutritious food to build him up again. jesse was coughing a little this morning, I hope he is ok.....

m2b
I will look for hairclips in KL!!

chris
Ur control so good now ah....

Let me know if u find anything nice at PP cos I walked in there recently but didn't see anything leh. Plus I don't think the prices are cheap.
Zara also has nothing nice.. MC, like Zara, has v exp dresses. Gap - I only bot two gals tees from there so far.

Can I ask what time do your tods leave for their classes every morning????
Do u find it difficult to wake up ur tod every morning?

Minnie/stylobb,

Bermudas - I also find the bottoms here are very exp. stylobb, guess u really no need to shop for bermudas for jesse for the year.

PP stuffs are not cheap here. Minnie, they got a branch at Parkway Parade.

stylobb,

charlene's class start at 10am, i don have problem to wake her up, she usually wake up b4 9am. However, i might have problem next year as her next year class will be starting at 8.15am.

Morning,

Cherly, enjoy ur trip!

Stylo,
sayang Chara. Poor ger but i think she will be fine soon.

Janelle very jialat, she sleeps pretty late, sometime can drag till 11pm. Yes, Stime i really have difficult time waking her up for class.
We will leave home ard 8am - 8:05am. Reach her school at 8:15am then we leave for work.

Chris,

Ok, thanks. I went to M&S at wheelock yesterday but couldnt find any berms on sale too.

Cherly,

PP have PP? Heh, ok. Maybe I go take a look.

Stylobb,

I saw boys briefs at M&S for sale at $5 for 7. But they are plain colored ones, not sure if you will like them. Heh.

Josh is fussy eater but I have told nanny to feed him more. We went to eat Peking duck on Sun cos Mother's Day and he told me he wan to eat the meat, dun wan the skin. Alamak... So he was happily chewing the meat while we ate the crispy skin!!

Nice to go for a short break. Then your gals how???

Josh wakes up automatically around 650am daily, even on weekends he is up before 7am!!!! We leave home around 715am and his school bus picks him up at 730am from nanny's place. No problem with waking him up cos he is an early bird. We can almost never sleep late. Why ah?

I feel like i've been on a roller-coaster ride in the last 2 days at work. I feel sorry for my poor boss man...

Hi Cherly,

Have a good trip in KL

Hi StyloBB,

Joey's school starts at 9 but we send her in latest by 8.00, we will sit with her till abt 8.20, then KB and I head for work.

She doesn't really have problems waking up. My maid will wake her up at 7.30, bathe her, feed her milk, change her into her uniform and we leave the house at 7.50-7.55am.

I dun get any complaints from her for waking up early.. guess it's becoz she looks forward to going to school

cherly
How many days are u in KL? Rmbr to pack extra clothes for charlene. Bringing her swimming?

Bermudas - hehe... beta not speak too soon.....

jesse's class starts at 8am. I was wondering if it's considered early.

trans
What time does CY start his class?

Btw u know about this centre called Jessin? Hv u enquired from them before?
There is another small one near this Jessin.. I wanted to check with them if they hv holiday programme for tods. No one answered the phone.

minnie
Nothing lah, just wondering. I hv to wake jesse up around 7am, stimes 5 mins earlier.
Usu he is in comatose state, go to pee with eyes closed. After I start to shower him only then he is awake.. hehe. Stimes like so poor thing like that, but I guess eventually they all hv to wake up to go to school.
I also hardly hv chance to wake up late... stimes I just ask him to go outside to play while I catch up a little bit of sleep..but he wl walk in and out of the room.... haiz....

Food - btw I realise jesse stimes has problem chewing on meat.. he rather chews on the vege stalks! He likes the skin but we don't gv him too often.

M&S hving sale??? I still prefer white ones. Been getting the MC ones, recently bot another pack 4-5 yrs as the 3-4 yrs ones are just ok, the other range (thicker mat'l) leaves a mark on his thighs.

Gals - mil/mom/maid wl jagar them loh, it's 'biz as usual' except for the nites where the gramps wl take turns. The gals hardly wake up lah, they sleep thru, lately they wl make noise but go back to sleep on their own. Anyway we foresee this wl be the last trip we go w/o them, for next trip, shud be bringing all three....

chara is ok, back to her normal self. Phew! thank God. I actually checked that nite to ensure she had no fever or vomitting...

preggie
U/ur boss are v bz this week is it?

Good that joey enjoys school. So far jesse is also ok.

Jus a quick post.

I have no prob wz cy waking up for sch too. His sch starts at 8am & he wakes up at ard 6.50am - 7am. My mom will prepare him to leave for sch at 7.45am.

E oni prob I hv is on Mondays, he usually will fuss for awhile and dun wan me to go to work cos I hv been wz him through out the weekends.

Preggie, I am impressed by Joey's and your maid's speed leh. Wakes up at 7.30 & she is ready to leave in 20 - 25min's time?

stylobb,

will be in KL till sunday, planning to go sunway 1 day, genting 1 day and in KL for shopping 1 day. Not too sure if my brother can get me ticket for sunday evening. Probably reach here will be nite time.

Stylo,

I was at Wheelock for lunch and saw M&S having sale loh... Saw some nice tees but they were not on sale.

Ya, morning they will be pretty stoned but after shower, they will be ok. I mean I prefer morning classes to afternoon classes cos they will be alert after a little warming up. Quite poor thing to wake up so early but its a gd habit actually.

I can never sleep when he is awake. Cos like Jesse, Josh will walk in and out of the room, wans this and dat, etc.

How many days are you gonna be away? 4 days? Heh, I guess as the gals grow older, they would prolly wanna follow you on your trips leowz. My collick told me that she didnt bring her younger gal, 2.5yrs then, to Japan but brought the elder one instead. Till today, the younger gal will "remind" her mommy that she left her behind!!! Collick said she so surprised her gal could remember at such a young age.

stylo
ash is a late waker too, sometimes abt 9am+
her class is 11am so more then enuf time to get prepared. i have registered her k1 class for next yr too... timing just nice 11am-3pm.

minnie
mayb u look out for ON spree in forum.. sometimes they have real nice stuff and not too ex...

chris,

Ash jump 1 level up to K1 next year not nursary? 11am-3pm timing not weird meh? Crash with ash's lunch n nap time? I registered charlene to 8.15am class cos the other class will be from 11.30am to 2.30pm, find the timing is abit weird.

trans
I also manage to get jesse ready in less then 30 mins leh..

minnie
I think by 2.5 yrs they will know. But we hv logistics issue.. we hv to always keep an eye on the one who is walking with us cos we can only carry 1 each.. that day jesse said 'mummy, must hold hand'... I held his hand, carried julien, can only tong for a while...

Btw I have asked the trvl agent re bassinet, infant fare and child fare... bassinet has weight limit so I don't think the gals wl be able to get on. Pay infant fare is sitting on parent's lap, child fare is individual seat.

Yes, KL - 4 days, extending one day cos hb says he wanna rest before b4 driving as he expects to be v bz during his co event and wlbe tired. Beta to be alert when driving.

cherly
U got a point... so minnie, u want to buy from me? hehehe..

chris
I thot most tods wl nap from 12 or 1pm onwards. I also prefer morning timing.

2008 is N2 for our tods...

cherly
this timing is chosen by nanny bcoz she tink morning class too rushed, so as long as she is comfortable, then i am ok...
sorry, shd be n2.. hehe

hong
Just saw ur little posting in the middle .. hehe..

I think 11pm is too late for a tod. jesse sleeps by 9.50-10pm... usu I get him to sleep by 9.15pm but his eyes won't close immediately...

Btw, mummies, I leave with jesse at 7.30am leh...

minnie
I forgot to mention: that morning, jesse was up at 2am saying he wanna pee.. I know the next thing is he wanted milk. So I made milk. As I went back to the bed, he said "I want the big bolster." I ignored him. He said "Can I have the big bolster?" Oh my, it's my bolster and he wanted it.. so gave to him. Next day I reminded my mum pls buy him the big bolster cos I can't sleep w/o my bolster!

chris,

OIC, as long as the caregiver ok, should be no prob. My last day of work for the week and got to attend 2 meetings, haiz...thot can shake leg today.

stylobb,

hahaha, charlene ba zhang my bolster after she turn 2. I wanted to get a new big bolster for her but she don like it and insists to take mine, end up i got to take over the new one. Can u imagine, she can sleep on the bolster and this morning she requested me to pack her big bolster, she said no bolster how to sleep? OMG, i told her we are taking coach so not possible. She again ask me, the bus so big why cant bring the bolster? Spent few mins to tell her drop the idea.

haha.. stylo, Jesse is so cute.
We had upgraded Janelle bolster sometime back. She use to hold on to her smelly infant bolster. She wun allow us to throw it away till she pee on it.

I tried to put Janelle to sleep earlier but she still end up 11pm.

School - i didnt know till recently that Janelle's school practise alternate session yearly. Tat mean if the kid attend AM session, she will be swap to PM session next yr. I told the principal i doesnt want Janelle to attend PM session. She said she will tried to see if any parents wanna swap but that also mean she will not be with her classmate.

Janelle's PM session is from 11:30am - 2:30pm.

Hong,

You mean Janelle definitely have to swap to the other session? Josh school gives us the option to continue w the current session or change to the PM session's timing of 1130-230pm. I also didnt like the PM timing cos the kid gotto take early lunch and nap time is pushed back.

Cherly,

Hahaha... Charlene also v cute, wan to carry the big bolster up the coach??? Will be quite a scene if she really does so.

Stylobb,

I have slept w/out my bolster for a long time oredi cos Josh uses it. His small bolster on his left and my bolster on his right. So turn whichever side also will have a bolster!! Maybe our bolster got our motherly "smell" so they like it better???? Hehehe...

Josh also will ask for milk if he wakes up at nite. I usually ignore him by saying the lights spoil, I cant see so cant make milk in the dark... :p

Chris,

Erm, I norm dun like to join sprees cos always kinda lost. Nemind, I go look around since I will be in town on Sat. Or maybe wait for Cherly to organise her next spree.. Hehehe...

Preggie,

I went to KR 50 at NUS for lunch just now cos collick treat us for gd work done. Food is pretty good, similar to wild rocket. Had their set lunch. Steak was v nice.

Should have asked you to join me hor....

Hi Minnie,

I was out shopping at Robinson Centrepoint during lunch today! hahaa.... I saw that john little is open liao. I wanna go chk it out this sunday.

You like KR50 ah? Actually, their food is not bad... but we dun like the lady boss... always boasting abt how good her food is and how lousy others are...

It's strange, but after we get a earful of her boasting, our tongue seems to becomes numb and whatever good food she served us just doesn't taste good anymore! hahaaa

Hi Trans,

20 mins, including blow dry joey's hair ok... solid right? hahaa.... every morning, it's like a F1 race.... pitstop!

Hi Hong,

what is your concern abt Jan attending afternoon session?

Hi StyloBB,

Sometimes joey sleeps at 11pm too....

Trans,

We also get Josh ready in a jiffy. Wake up, shower, milk, change in school uniform and out of the house in 15-20mins!! Like Preggie said, its a mad rush cos timing must be v precise. Haha.

Preggie,

Didnt see the lady boss but saw a guy instead. Overall their food is quite nice although prices is a little on the steep side for lunch.

Wat did you buy at Robinsons today? Start early ah? Hehe.. Its only Thursday.