Preggie Friends Since 2003

Morning Mummies
Can anyone tell me if Robinson's or JL having sale?
chris, the cheapo boiling jug that I redeemed from petrol station has gone kaput and we need to get a new one..
Btw which dress did u buy? Can post here or not?

hong
Clothes - hahaha... but it's the fact for me... hehe.. I need some short sleeves tops though.. but always end up looking at kids' clothes... haiz...

Toothpaste - I bot 8 leh....after letting go to other mummies, now left with 4.
If u spot drugstore spree, let me know hor...

Vaporub - I used it on chara last nite.. I think I bot the adult one... she coughed initially but after that no more liao... seems to work!

I bot the Spiffies from Robinson's sometime ago..

Aiyah, me thinking Fishoil capsules but memory is still a bit failing at times...

Toothpaste - mummies who took the toothpaste frm me don't be offended hor... I'm ok with 4 for now.. can always re-order.

good morning mummies.

Stylobb,

I think is ok to apply vaporub on their feet, i do that for clarence too.
Toothpaste - I have yet collect mine.

Morning,

Stylo,
For janelle one tube can last her very long. SO i only order 2 tubes the other rd. Ok will inform u when my frd is getting from drugstore.

Btw, can u help me to ask Ken if he come across any free software program that massage raw data? Like the program able to clear away all the duplicate data, able to do sorting etc? I need to massage quite a huge amt of data and it was tedious.

Hong
I am wondering how come it's so expensive here... ridiculous.

What massage??
Do u mean message, manage or migrate??? Makes Ken sounds like a masseuse... hehe

good morning mummies
i am on leave today...

stylo
you bot the 2 dresses on display in the center rite? thats what i was eyeing but no size for ash... both are nice! the dress i bot is blue too, with flowery patch at the bottom and a pocket. lata i after lunch more energy take photo and show you.. hehe gwc has sale too... the saleslady told me.. actually i got the sms from dune re. the sale but din tink of it until minnie mentioned it.

Stylo,
"Massage raw data" meaning tidy up the data into info lah. IT language. hahaha..

Yes, i cant believe the price for the toothpaste here. If the toothpaste come with the finger brush, it will cost $20++. really siao!

Preggie,
1st teeth toothpaste. Joey not using that?

I just got Janelle a Laura Ashley dress. Floral printed dress, design a bit diff from their "signature" design. I like Janelle on small print floral dress. Look sweet!

Chris, why take leave today? Celebrating Mother's day?

Chris,

U on leave to go JL? My clerk just told me RB sales is start from 15-17. Btw, LMG having 30% storewide at all outlets.

hong
boss not ard, nothing much to do so take leave and shake legs at home lor.. hehe

cherly
no lah... i nothing to buy at JL leh.. RB sales startng ah.. just nice, i need to buy somethng for pf cousin who is giving birth this mth.

chris,

my boss not in too but i think since bo lang in office, no point to waste my leave. Me take leave tmr to bring clarence for jab.

Preggie,

HV shop smsed me on Monday abt the new stocks. I have not visit the shop yet. I scare i go down will get Janelle another dress cos their dresses are nice and cheap.

My internet was down yesterday after i post here, even after i got home still cannot use.

Hong/Chris,

My bro gave me the vouchers. He is working in Adidas which is under Wing Tai Grp and the vouchers are for staff only.

Dorothy Perkins/Topshop/Topman/Warehouse/Miss Selfidge/Ben Sherman - 20%
Fox - 20%
Adidas Apparel & Equipment - 20%, Footwear - 15% (but my bro can get 20% as staff purchases w/o voucher)
Nike Apparel & Equipment - 20%, Footwear - 15%
Pumpkin Patch - 30%
G2000/U2 - 30%
Karen Millen / Maxstudio@com - 10%
Charles Tyrwhitt - 30%

Let me know if anyone wants the vouchers. It is valid till 30 June 2007

Btw, when is the GSS starting???

Preggie,
I booked the DP vouchor leh but we can go shopping together if Cla only have 1. hee hee..

good morning mummies!

cla
actually i am interested in all except the last 2, esp PP & DP... let me know if you have somemore to spare... thks!

Good Morning Mommies...
Today on CSL as Raine hvg sore eye...
Brought her to see doc and given a day MC...

Hi Stylobb,
It slipped my mind although I received sms and emails from Dune abt their sale...just happen to be at GWC and browse ard...didnt buy anything...

Need to get Raine a dress for my friend's wedding next mth...she wants Raine as the flower gal...dun know Raine dare or not...

m2b
how come raine got sore eye? you know what they say abt sore eyes... hehe
ash was flower girl once, she panicked when the doors open and so many pple stared at her plus the smoke and wanted to chickened out.. in the end, i have to stand at the side and hold her hand to walk down the aisle... hehe

Hi Chris,
Think kena from cc lah...infection...hahaha, she is cfm not peeking tom...

Hahaha, you flower gal too ah?
Thatz why I dun want to do that, thus hopefully she dare if not, better dun promise my friend...

My wedding my nephew and niece also flower gal and page boy, they walked so fast leaving me and hb behind...hahaha

m2b
haha i lao huay...
actually she last min kena roped in bcoz another boy chickened out and left the girl and i persuaded ash to walk with the girl bcoz the girl very sad kena jilted.. haha

m2b
dun wan to wait for GSS? JL liao...

stylo
sorry forgot to take pic of the dress yday. went to highlight my hair.. now hair ang ang.. hehe

Hallo Mommies...

I am so tired.
Josh went to PD for review this morning and he was diagnosed w Influenza A virus which is similar to the birdflu strain. Very serious in fact. Thats why he has been having high fever since Monday and last nite was the worst cos he literally coughed throughout the whole nite and didnt sleep at all!! Needless to say, I also barely slept.
Doc says too late for vaccine as the incubation period of 48hrs is over so just need to use oral antibiotics. He also said that there is a rise in sudden fever onset/flu recently so please take care of your kiddos. Give them more fluids and more Vit C. If possible, do bring them for flu vaccine too cos doc says there is an outbreak at the moment. Sigh... Hb also sick for one week and me caught the bug from Josh. But work is piling up so bo pian had to drag myself to work today.

Re: Vaporub. Didnt work for Josh. Cough continued throughout... But perhaps cos he has a serious viral infection.

M2b,

Hope Raine recovers soon.

Chris,

Take pic of your ang ang hair and post here also lah...

Stylobb,

GWC has many dresses of the 2-3yrs range.. Maybe you call them and check?

Just came back from joey's school. Today, she read a book in front of the whole school. Though she was mumbling sometimes and needed her daddie to hold the mike for her, I was so proud of her, i started crying! so silly right! I think other parents will be thinking, this mother is a siao cha bor! hahaa...

Hi M2B,

I heard over the news abt a week or 2 back that there is an increased number of people being infected with sore eyes.

Hi Minnie,

Oh no.. sounds really serious. Did he get it from school? Hope he gets better soon. And you too.. must take care of yourself.

minnie
aiyo.. sounds serious. hope everyone in ur family gets better soon! take care...

preggie
wow, joey can read a whole book ah... actually i tink i will cry if i were you.. i hum bao mah.. haha

Preggie/Chris,

Thanks. I also dunno where he caught the bug from but its a serious infection no doubt. So if possible, do bring your kids for flu vaccine.

Preggie,

Wah.. Joey so clever!! You so touched that your baby has grown up so big leow?

Hi Chris,
Me back from VC liao...bought a pair of slip-on and some nail polish from The Face Shop...heehee

Hi Minnie,
Aiyo, poor Josh...hope Josh, hb and you will recover soon...do update us...

Talking abt vaccine, I still need to bring Raine for pneumococcal job too...

Hi Preggie,
If I'm you, I will also cry man...Joey is so smart can read whole book!

Morning Mummies
It's the weekend but I still gotten awoken at 7am!!

minnie
Sorry to hear re josh... sounds serious leh. His appetite ok or not? Sad cos once they fall sick, appetite is gone case. Hope everyone recovers soon.

I ever enquired re the flu vaccine, think it is not exp. Not sure if really effective/worthwhile for kids.

My gals still hv running nose....

preggie
Wah, joey so clever siak!! I don't think jesse can read a book....!! If he reads, it's probably from memory ... !!! not the words...

I suppose u feel proud that joey can do it lah... so tearing loh.. hehehe

m2b
Beta bring raine for the jab soon.

m2b/chris
Aiyoh, GWC outlet lagi more pathetic, I think less than 15 clothes left hanging there!!! haha

Flower gal, 3-4 years shud be ok. I know of cases where in church, the kid kena scared by so many ppl...and back out last min...

Btw where to buy (location) hairclips???

The two dresses that I bot..

797758.jpg
797759.jpg

Need to get a cheapo hp this weekend, current one is really dying.

Hi Minnie, Chris, StyloBB, m2b

I think you all mistaken liao... Joey "read" from memory. But because she could flip the pages slowly and look at the page as she "reads", she gave the audience the impression that she was really "reading" from the book.

So now you know why i say i'm a siao char boh right? Daughter cannot read, i still cry! hahhaa.. i'm just proud that she's a good actress la. hahaa.. she probably inherited the Drama Mama genes from me!

Hi StyloBB,

Audio house is having a 50%off all their stuff, including handphones.. dunno real or not.. the prices are so unbeliveably cheap... like $79 for a 5mega pixel digicam. Maybe you wanna go down and take a look, see whether you can find a hp there.

Hi M2B,

Abt the pnuemococcal jab, joey had some side effect. She got rashes on her wrists for about 2 weeks. Doctor said some children may have reaction to the vaccine.

Ok.. shall stop here. We are off to the zoo now.

Minnie,
that was serious! Will it come back again?

Preggie,
clever joey. I will be very touched too. Btw, one of the barney CD cover is still at my place. I think i miss it out that other time.

M2B,
hope Raine recover soon.

Janelle also sick. I was on CSL yesterday to bring her to PD and update her photo at ICA. She also has alot of discharge ard her eyes but the next day she was ok then it was my turn but only left eyes. I used her eye drop and ok now.

Chris,
If Janelle, she will definitely back out.

Stylo,
Julian has finally crawl on four. Finally master it and i think will walk soon.

Happy Mother's Day! May all the mummies stay young and pretty forever! :D

Din know the vouchers are so popular! Sorry, have passed to the shopping queen who lives near my place already! Got to see if there is any leftover from her shopping spree today. Now asking my bro to ask his coll for those that may not be useful to them, like Pumpkin Patch. Will update when i got the vouchers.

But if anyone of u wan to buy adidas, u can look for my bro at the outlet in wheelock place, just above Borders. Do let me know in advance if u r visiting in case my bro not working and make a waste trip. Don even need the vouchers and can get up to 20%. :p

Hi Minnie,

Sorry to hear abt ur family down w sickness. must be worrying to hear the virus and really sound terrible! Hope all of u recover soon.

Hi Preggie,

Wow! i will be very proud too if i were u. i think Matt will have stage fright. He may be performing in this year's graduation party, will see how he perform, most likely crying all the way.

Hi Hong,

That's great! Soon will be walking and more chasing to come! :p

Hi M2B,

I am waiting for Nic to turn 2YO to take pnuemococcal jab so that he only need to take 1 jab, if b4 2YO, will need 2 jab, i.e will be double price. Another half a year to go! :p

Hi KeiKei,

Been busy? was thinking of u the other day that din see ur posting for quite some time. :p How's Rachel?

good morning mummies

cla
hehe... suddenly feel like shopping so tot of collecting the vouchers from you. in the end, i din use any bcoz we went suntec for porridge buffet (dad insisted altho i wanna go vc for PP)... in the end bot a pair of white skorts from chateau for ash with no discount

stylo
i like the striped dress! there is another blue one with ruffled end.. you din see that? the other blue one is nice too...

preggie
can memorise oso consider very 'kiang' liao!

ok mummies, here are the vouchers i collected from cla. looks like per voucher is only valid for a single item use..

PP - 3 (chris, preggie, cherly)
g2000/u2 - 8 (chris, cherly)
karen miller/max studio - 4
charles tyrwhitt - 5
topman/topshop/warehouse/dp/ms selfridge - 7(chris, hong, preggie)
adidas - 4 (chris, preggie)
fox - 3 (chris)
nike - 1 (chris)

other mummies who are interested, please indicate u names and i will reserve the vouchers for you.

cla, can you ask your bro to get more PP vouchers? thks!

Good morning mummies.

Minnie,

How's Josh condition now? Just stay at home to rest or is he hospitalise? U take care too.

stylobb,

I need to get a cheapo hp too but cant find any that i like and most important is w/o camera.

chris,

Please reserve 1 adidas voucher for me.

Preggie,

Joey is a good actress indeeh, hehe. However, if i were you, i will be proud of her too.

Hong,

Clarence is mastering his crawl on 4 too but still cant make it. My mum said look at his pattern, seem like mastering to sit position than crawling on 4. When julian can walk, will be another nightmare hor. My 15 months old nephew came to my mum's plc over the weekend, aiyo everything he wants to touch and my sister is busy following him.

M2B,

How's raine? I got sore eyes over the weekend too, my eyes so itchy but after i put the eye drops, today back to normal liao.

Morning,

Chris, i have this F3 or wat card for DP. That one entitle to how many % discount? Does it expire? Oh per item ah.. then never mind lah. Either u or Preggie can have it.

Cherly,
already a headache when he is crawling but i still hope he can walk. haha.. I was a zombie yesterday. Slept too late on sat nite. I was having headache n body ache on sunday. I think i still have some hang over today.

Cla,
Thanks. May be let Chris or preggie has it. I just signed up a 3 day nite photography courses. I will be going for my nite shot lesson at Fullerton area tmr nite. Hopefully i can make full use of my semi DSLR digi camera to the max.

hong
i hv the f3 card too, looks like no expiry, its 15% discount. you can still hv the voucher since got a few to spare for this one.

vouchers summary
----------------
g2000/u2 - 8 (chris, cherly)
charles tyrwhitt - 5
topman/topshop/warehouse/dp/ms selfridge - 7(chris, hong, preggie)
adidas - 4 (chris, preggie, cherly)
fox - 3 (chris)
nike - 1 (chris)

Morning Mummies,

All of u had a wonderful time celebrating Mother's day? We wanted to look out for a restaurant last min and saw long Q formed in front of every restaurant in BP Plaza! In the end went to Food Court and had a quick dinner. So it was just another normal day for me, no special celebration.

Chris,

Tks for coordinating the vouchers. Will let you know if my bro can get more PP vouchers.

Hong,

Great! Do share some photography tips with me ok? I am interested in photography but lazy to go for lesson. :p

DJD,

It's fun to see them progress in their milestone! Very soon Clarence will be able to crawl abt... Both my boys did commando crawling for few mths b4 they were on their 4s.

Good Morning Mommies

Hi Minnie,
Is Josh ok liao?

Hi Stylobb,
GWC not much stock left? Think many mommies rushed for the sale
Hairclips, I normally buy from shops like Chamelon, Montip etc
Jab, ya, thinking to bring Raine for the jab by this month
BTW, the dresses are nice

Hi Preggie,
Talking abt reading from memory, Raine also likes to read 2 books which the teacher taught in ccshe will bug me to borrow the same books from the library every weekshe can read the pages toobut also from memoryme sian reading those books liao man

Thanks for cautioning me on the side effects of the jab.

Hi Hong,
Is Jan ok liao? Raine is ok alreadywas telling my mom some $ need to be spent (see doc) to recoverhahaha

Hi Cla,
Think I shdnt delay further liao, Raine is past 3yo liao so no reason for me to delayheehee

Hi Chris,
My update for the vouchers: -

vouchers summary
----------------
g2000/u2 - 8 (chris, cherly, M2B)
charles tyrwhitt - 5
topman/topshop/warehouse/dp/ms selfridge - 7(chris, hong, preggie, M2B)
adidas - 4 (chris, preggie, cherly, M2B)
fox - 3 (chris, M2B)
nike - 1 (chris)

Good Morning Mommies....

Hope all of you had a wonderful Mother's Day yesterday.

Chris,

Can I also reserve 1 adidas voucher? Thank you.

Cla/Hong/Cherly,

It may reoccur again during the next flu season so gotto take care. Nowadays, viruses are getting stronger and stronger, even antibiotics gotto take the stronger one too.

Josh is still on MC today so he is home with nanny. Doc says when a child is recovering, best to keep the child away from school for a few days to break the chain. He said some parents dun bother and send their child to school who in turn ends up infecting others. He even wanted to keep Josh away from school for 2 weeks but I think no need lah. He will be so bored.

Cherly,

Eyes better now?

Preggie,

Read from memory also consider reading mah... At least she can remember the words come from which page loh...

So did you shop over the weekend? Heh

Cla,

Clarence is able to crawl but he is mastering on 4, don know is he trying to sit or to crawl on 4?

M2B,

I brot charlene to doctor for flu jab sometime last year and the doctor told me is not necessary, forgotten what he said. Maybe i should bring her back to her PD for jab.

Minnie,
U brot Josh to Dr Sim?

M2B,
she is still coughing and sneezing. We let her rest for a day so no school?

Cherly,
my GP asked me to take flu jab every year. Me not my kids. hahhaa..

Morning Mummies
Did anything interesting?
Don't know why so flat out over the weekend..think we have been over-eating..

Nap confession: I napped on sat and sun...

Brot jesse for a dip in the pool and hb/I managed to do some laps.
Sat recci United Square the 'new wing'.. entirely redone for kids, kids stuff and clothings (Gingersnaps.. etc)
Went to recci Novena Square 2 last evening.. quite interesting place.. but we were each carrying one gal by the time we were done, our arms are numb...
A lot of clothings shops, think chris wlbe interested...

trans
Rmbr the big playground area near my place that I mentioned earlier? Brot jesse there on sat morning and it was nice, quiet and cooling... he enjoyed himself and I sat down on the chair to relax... think I'll bring him on Sat mornings while hb is nua-ing at home...

chris
Bo liao, no other dresses....haiz....
The dresses fit the gals, only a little loose... yah, v nice indeed.. .. they look so demure hahaha... that's why I'm asking where to buy hairclips, I wanna get blue and light green ones...

The chateau skorts is those linen type of material??
U know the dresses I bot right? The ones with the two flowers in front, I like the flowers .. hehe....

m2b
Next time got Dune sale, let me know..thanks.

Hairclips -
I mean the locations of the shops that u mentioned....

Same, paid like $70 for chara's PD fees... they must see this PD every time... haiz..

hong/cherly
I don't mind when they walk leh... chara still got no guts to walk on her own.. haiz... while julien can take instructions and we make her do things.

hong
Nite photography... what about day time?

preggie
Funny re joey.. haha

Got the Audio Hse brochure but forgot to look through..

cherly
Sore eyes - oi! Seems like there is this thing going around.. jesse also told me his eyes are itchy.. I quickly cleaned his eyes with moist towel and washed his hands too.

hp - bot the Nokia 6300(?) cheapo one (trans, u got this too?) at $138.. supposed to hv more discount this week but I did not wanna wait as my Motorola is dying .. I find that I just need a hp with basic features, I don't need all those advanced features..however hb installed gmail and internet functions so that in a wireless environment I can read/reply email and surf.

minnie
How is everyone today?

cla
The vouchers come with no strings attached?

Mother's Day, I am also not bothered altho hb blangah my BJ dinner...
For now it's more for mum and mil..

vouchers summary
----------------
charles tyrwhitt - 5 (stylobb)
topman/topshop/warehouse/dp/ms selfridge - 7(chris, hong, preggie, M2B, stylobb)
fox - 3 (chris, M2B)
nike - 1 (chris)

Stylo,
day photography ah. I dun think required.

Nite photography is more difficult cos low lighting. He said NO FLASH for tmr photography unless we wanna take pple with background scene. My lecture want us to go back and check/read
thru our camera manual make sure we understand how our camera work. Have to bring a tripod, extra battery, camera, camera manual, torch tmr.

Julian legs are still not very strong to support himself yet. Still very wobbly.

I feel so tired today... This weekend we really did a lot of stuff. Maybe that's why i feel so drained!

Sat morning went to the zoo.. then we were off to a friend's man yue, after man yue, went fort road to blade, after blading friends and their kids came over to our house to play. Was so zonked out!

Sun was the usual berriesworld, then decided to give my mom a mother's day lunch at Soup Restaurant (we already had dinner earlier in the week). By the time we finished lunch, it was already 3pm. KB dropped us off at Tangs and we shopped till 6pm! After that we were supposed to go to TMCC for dinner, but we were all too tired to even move!

Now my body is aching all over, from blading and shopping! My eyes could hardly open.

My neighbour was so nice, he brought over a cake to wish me happy mother's day!!! He's a very sweet man la.... last year, he left a carnation on my door during mother's day too. I complimented his wife when i saw her this morning.. i told her she's so fortunate to have such a romantic and loving husband

Hi Cla,

Thanks for the vouchers

Hi Minnie,

Bought mostly joey stuff again yesterday. As usual, my mom indulged in her grand daughter again and bought her a pair of Betula Sandals. She can't resist buying coz they look so cute on her feet! Apart from that, joey also got a toy saxaphone, carla paper cutters and barney cds.

minnie
sorry, adidas vouchers bo liao... m2b took the last one hehe...
how is josh? beta?

stylo
yes the linen ones, only $29... i like those flower clips from chateau... for ash, usually i buy her clips from aries, chameleon, montip too... aries & chameleon can be found in most shopping centres, montip has a branch in gwc... the hair accessories from accessorize (metro paragon, b.junction, city hall) are oso nice but pricey. nowadays i like to buy hairbands for ash, looks very girlie..

vouchers summary
----------------
charles tyrwhitt - 5 (stylobb)
topman/topshop/warehouse/dp/ms selfridge - 7(chris, hong, preggie, M2B, stylobb)
fox - 3 (chris, M2B)
nike - 1 (chris)

u all want me to mail the vouchers to you? if yes, please email me your address.