Preggie Friends Since 2003

Jas,
like Preggie said Joel reaction is normal. He may need more time to warm up. I can see he is getting better, soon he will tell u he wanna go to school. Did he still delay going to school these few days.

Pooh,
I think Ely manja manja lah. hahaha.. same like Janelle lor.

stylo
where did u get the cake from? i saw similar designs at cake avenue but their cakes quite ex.

preggie
just tinking, B will get a shock if A already met up with her and just suddenly collapsed when they are walking..
how come the body will bloat so badly?

Happy Birthday to all January's little girls and boys..

Ally like to go to school everyday..she seem enjoyed...

But yesterday and today we did not let her go school cos she is sick le! Coughing till vomit sometimes, her fever on and off also !

She been asking us let her go to school when my neighbour bring her son to school. Her son and Ally same age and attend the same school..

Tomorrow is her Birthday but she still very sick leh! Sigh! Cannot bring her eat her favourite fried fries and take cable car le.

Preggie,
Was wandering ur friend A izzit stay near my place?? Yesterday i passby the block which next to my block ...saw the pic...very young......then just now my MIL told me downstairs got someone passed away...very young...she heard people said she faint at Orchard ...when read ur posting i was wondering izzit ur friend..

Good morning mummies.

Cla,

Miss me ah? I am sick got running nose, fever and cough. The worst is my boy got it from me as well, need to bring him to pd later.
Shopping ah, must wait for me to recover first, otherwise my 2 children will suffer. I think i better leave my son with my mum tonight till i well.

Noif,

Happy birthday to Ally.
Coughing is always the most headache sickness. Take care!

Jas,

Happy belated birthday to Joel.

Preggie,

Sad to hear abt your frens. Life is so unpredictable so must cherish every moment and every person.

Hi Jas/Noif,

Happy Belated Birthday to Joel/Ally, hope they had fun celebrating their special day

Hi DJD,

Ya, missed u when talk abt shopping for clothes 'cos i remembered u wan to go shopping. Aiyo, so sick, got to take care... becareful to separate them when 1 is sick. Usually if Matt is sick, Nic will catch it soon too.

Hi NOIF,

Yes, that's my friend. In fact, i saw your hubby and Ally along the streets when we returned from the crematorium.

Hi Chris, Cherly,

I feel i could have been a better friend..... I've been such a recluse ever since i got married and had joey. The world revolves so much around my family, i've forgotten/neglected my friends. I wish i could have done more for A as a friend, i regret not celebrating her bday, not sharing her happiness and woes in the past years, not calling her to say "hi" and indulge in mindless chitchat like we did in Sec sch....... sigh, the list of things i regret doing is far too long... , there is no room for regrets in world, there is no turing back the time

Happy Belated Birthday to Joel and Ally..

noif
Hope ally recovers soon. SO sian when they are sick..

djd
U take care.. yeah beta stay away from clarence.

preggie
Life is so unpredictable...

Aiyoh, I gonna miss church today while hb went ... jesse is suddenly down w puking and fever yesterday aftn, like josh's type... v sticky to me... plus my maid's day off, called my mum for sos ... as hb has to go to chc cos hv sth impt on...
38.4C no need to insert supp??
If I already fed him fever med but fever is still not down, what do I do? Seeing him so inactive makes me so sian..

Thanks for the wishes..

Ally seem better, fever gone le but still coughing...

Anyway,now is Bryan turn....SIGH! Ally spread the germs to him liao!

Preggie,
Oops! Really ur friend har..so young.. so sad!

What a day for me/hb! My as well that it rained cos we were stuck at home..
jesse's puking and fever is gone! Still monitoring him for fever..

Btw asked my doc gf, cannot put suppository unless hit 39C or above.. the body takes at least a day to fight the fever so gotta give it time, of course gotta sponge him and monitor his temperature..

noif
I am sleeping with jesse in another room.. don't wanna spread any germs to the gals...

good morning mummies!

happy belated birthday to ally & joel!

stylo/djd/noif
djd, clarence, jesse, ally & bryan all feel better now?

preggie
that day was telling pf life so unpredictable shd enjoy it now and he asked me 'u mean u wanna spend all your $ away issit' hehe...

stylo
nearly wanted to watch pan's on sat nite. me, pf and 2 friends so bo liao, went to watch the vietnam vs spore at national stadium. pf say stadium gonna tear down soon so go and experience one match b4 its gone. only watched 1st half and it started drizzling and the match quite poorly played so we went MS, thinking either to watch movie, bowling or play games. in the end the guys play billard and the gals play games. quite fun, nebi do things like that in a long time liao. hehe

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Jas & Noif,
Happy Belated Birthdays to Joel and Ally!
Hope they enjoyed their celebrations.

Hi DJD,
Take care and get well soon.

Hi Chris,
Sounds like a fun weekend for you.

Good morning mommies,

anyone who hasn't bought clothes for your cny, Zara is having sale.

Sat, spent the whole day at work.. so sianz man... afterwork, walked around bugis but find it a really "uninspiring" shopping location.

Hi StyloBB,

Is jesse better today? Yah.. better keep him apart from the girls, it'll be terrible if all 3 falls sick.

preggie
oh wanted to tell u i went cwp on fri night and discovered jl have dora clothes on sale. quite cheap, whole set (tee & pants/skirt) only $13... i find it quite obiang but ash likes it so bot for home wear lor... she chose the red red one somemore, buay tahan. bot a dora balloon from a shop that day as well... and her bday she chose dora cake.. she really dora siao recently. hehe

Hi Chris,

I saw those dora clothing last week.. but i find them really ugly leh.... the embroidery is very badly done.... dora looks distorted. hahaha... but i guess if Ash likes it, wearing them at home is alright la

Morning Mummies
I rushed to work cos there was supposed to be a mtg, scully the ppl are coming only in tomorrow...

chris/preggie
Yeah he is ok now.. his fever subsided at 5pm yesterday.

My mum kept insisting on putting the suppository, until I had to tell her off and later it was cfmed by my gf NOT to do it unless his temp. shot v fast or he can't keep his medicine down.

Unlike josh who was begging for water/milk, he refused to drink yesterday, had to coax him by saying if he doesn't drink, papa wl drink all, since he won't let hb drink, he gulped down the liang teh and ribena! Haiz...

Nowadays they have suppository to stop puking but wl hv side effect like mild diarrhoea..

preggie
U feeling beta today?

Bugis Junction is always packed and noisy.... and I always find Seiya v stuffy, macham like they never switch on the air conditioner...usu if I go, it's to see stuff at Muji, DP, and a few others. I won't shop leisurely there...

chris
SO u enjoyed that? Wah, u wl bother to watch soccer match... I hv no interest at all..

Dora - jesse has no preference for clothes ie he won't insist on getting sth if he saw it.. I find that most of the time, the gals are the ones who will choose... haha

The reviews for Pan's Labyrinth is v good.. try to watch it..

hong
Seems jan is ok with school now....

Where is everyone else today???

morning mummies.

Thanks for concern, i am much better so as clarence. However, he still has some minor nose block.

Preggie,

Me need to buy new clothes for myself, think just need another 1,2 pcs for charlene cny.

stylo
ok lah, its a nice experience to watch a live match... i follow epl sometimes so still ok for me...
ash still ok, just that when she saw dora stuff she will want to buy lor.. if cheap still ok, if ex (MC dora stuff super ex!) then tell her very ex then she oso ok...
pan's in spanish rite? mayb wait for dvd lah.
r u in the other channel? invited u liao leh..

preggie/hong
Good to know that it is normal, I just hope that he will get used to the routine and join in the class more often soon. Anyway, as long as he enjoys himself there, I am fine.

Joel didn't go to school today coz he is not feeling well, had fever (38.6 degree) since Saturday night and the flu and cough symptons seems to be coming up after the fever subsided yesterday.

noif/hong/stylobb/cherly/chris/cla/m2b
Thanks for the birthday wishes.

noif
Hope for a speedy recovery for Bryan and Ally.

cherly
good to hear that you are much better. Hope Clarence will be well soon.

preggie
Don't feel too bad of not spending much time with your friend. Don't think too much, I am sure she understands. For myself, I am also quite guilty like you, since married and had Joel, had not mixed with friends for a long while.

today not so chatty here....

Preggie,

i agree w u. Shd try to meet up w old frens as n when free...

I used to hv a grp of close fren where we will meet up during CNY and BD but now no longer. feel quite 'ke xi' but guess everyone are busy... so can onli catch up w them individually instead of a big grp..

DJD,

c when u free, we jio Chris for shopping...

Noif,

Oh no, is Bryan's turn... quite heartpain when they are not well...

Helo,
a quick one. My notebook die on me this morning.
I feel so handicap without access to internet.

OK got to go.. got meeting.

chris
Sorry, I think it's my home pc that has msn on.. quite bz today.

Yes Pan's is in Spanish... I won't mind watching it again.

Thanks for the Birthday Wishes..

Ally and Bryan seem better liao! Thanks!

Today let Ally go to school and she was very excited lo!

Jas,
better to keep Joel home if he is not feeling well.

Stylo,
i was so blurred. Trying to get the contact and will call personally to apologise. Thanks for telling me. Think i will be banned from that thread.

Jan is ok with school but she just like to manja a bit at home or before reaching school.

I wonder is girl really daddy's ger. Janelle can tell me she prefer Law to do things for her than me. May be i discipline her too much.

good morning mummies!
thread so quiet yday afternoon...

cla
i just got sms lmg for mbr 30% off now. hehe

stylo
i rbr i once watch a movie called labryinth starring david bowie and was quite fascinated by it...

morning

Noif
glad that both of them are alright liao.. yday ely took 1 day mc coz her cough too much le til her tummy goes into spasm causin her much pain.. but today she feel better

hong
sama sama.. ely also prefers her dad.. between me and hb, i'm the bad guy.. and between, us and PILs, we are the bad guys...

Gd mrng!!!

Not so many ppl here... the thread so quiet...

Chris,

wow! 30% off!!! till when? U going after work later?

Hong,

What happened? Me blur... u 'de zui' ppl ah???

Pooh,

Ely still quite chubby, so cute in her uniform...

cla
the sale is from 15-25 jan. no lah, not gg down today. mayb will pop by bcoz i am gg MS for dinner this fri. u int to go?

pooh
ya lor, ely still quite chubby!

Preggie
Sorry to hear abt your friend. Really tragic, and so young too.

Jas/Hong
E1 also just started school. Tough having to prep her and try to make her enthusiastic abt school. Hope this phase really goes away soon.

Talking abt toothpastes.... for kids who cannot spit out properly, safer to use non-fluoridated toothpastes else you run the risk of having fluorosis in permanent teeth (usually presents as white or if really bad, brown patches on teeth)

Girl,
I need help urgently on dental info.

Janelle gum is bleeding when i brush her teeth today and yesterday. She complained pain, i thot i brushed too hard but i try really light today and the gum still bleed.

Wat is the possible problem? Her gum is a bit red, and only the front teeth having this problem.

Pooh,

ya, the face still looks chubby but can c her hands and leg r slim... don worry

Chris,

Hmmm... will c how, let u know again.

u go dinner w pf on fri? i cannot go lah, later too bright for both of u... hee hee

Hong
Could possibly be a mild gum infection if bleeding is slight and localised to just the front... Just keep on cleaning properly and should get better in a few days, otherwise better bring for check up....

Preggie
Just started her on Mandarin edudrama in Yuan Yuan's class at Forum on Sundays... Joey didn't like it anymore?

cla
no lah, meeting my gfs... i will be there on thu as well... you free to come the other channel. we can discuss this :p

pooh
Ely looks so cute in the uniform. Is she in nursery or little steps programme?

hong
Joel's back to school today, he seems to be okay yesterday night. This morning only goes at 10am coz he refuse to go initially saying that he go tomorrow, Xiao Yi (my younger sis has no class today) no need to go school, so he also no need to go today.... ai yo.. what sort of reason is this???

Oh dear.. does Jan's gum only bleed when you brush on it?

girl
E1 didn't resist going to school right? I believe the phase will pass sooner or later. I am still crossing my fingers on Joel's attending school, so far so good.

hong
if u are worried, bring her to the dentist and find it out..
i'm still frustrated abt ely's tooth decay.. had yet to find a solution

preggie
read from joey's blog, u gonna try for the 2nd one..... heh.. hope u strike soon

jas
ely in nursery.. she 2003 one
ely still not familiar in sch... she clings to me for half an hr today lor.. when the teacher call her name to mark attendance, she shoots up her hand from my back.. even the teacher's laffin

Girl,
She refuse to let me touch the front teeth.
I dun think i can continue brushing again. I think i will bring her to see a dentist.

Jas,
yah lor her gum bleed. I am very scare she gets gum infection. I better bring her to a dentist for checkup.

Joel very clever, can come out with such reason. hahaha..

Pooh, Ely is so cute with the uniform.

Mummies, wanna post ur kid in uniform here?

Stylo,
One day i heard Janelle singing a song in the car that i didnt know, so i asked her whether she learnt that song from school. She said "yah" then i was trying to make out wat she is trying to sing. Make a guess.....

She was singing, Jesus Jesus Jesus... I was saying to myself. Oh no, daddy better dun hear that. Luckily Lawrence didnt know wat she was singing else I think i will get a earful from him again. hahaha...

Cla,
yes i make a grave mistake. I need to call someone to apologise.

Pooh,
hahaha.. ur ely really cute. I think she manja manja lor. Like Janelle.. she did the same thing to whoever send her to school. I really dun know the reason? I make sure i ask Law to give her a hug and kiss next time.

She very excited to go home in the evening with us. When my IL asked if she can not go to school tmr. She say cannot. she wanna go and see her friends and teachers. However in the morning her pattern will come. Want daddy to do this n that... cry cry a bit. Make me very kam cheong and frustruted... arghhhhh..

Today we drive to her school cos Law need to do OT and he is driving. She refuses to take the car, she says she wanna walk to school. SO get to bluff her a bit then she wants daddy to bring her in.

I am very ok for Jan to be close to daddy that mean Law will be more hands on.

chris
I'm stuck in mtgs all day.

Funny that u shud mentioned Labyrinth.. I only rmber David Bowie.. I think the main character was Jennifer Connelly cos I just read an article about her...

I went home and saw msn, don't know who typed the "320", "32"... haha...

hong
U can just post an apology there loh...

girl
THanks, jesse is better...
Think I gv him too much soya milk last nite and he puked half-way.

hong
she really manja big time lor.. when i went into her classroom, she tell the teacher to lock the door.. teacher ask why, she replied "so mummy wont run away"

jan sing jesus ar... hope she close her mouth when Law's ard.. if not, he will nag again..
nowadays when kids sing songs, i find it so cute.. always must guess wat she's singin

Jas/Hong
E1 initially ok up the school bus cos cousin (K1) was there, but now he pulled out liao. She's ok once she's in school, but usually will cry when going to go up bus. Observed her from outside class without her knowing and looks like she's having fun. Teachers say that she talks a lot and has been letting out lots of family info! But every morning she'll wake up and say she doesn't want to go to school. Sigh....

Preg
Just went to look at blog.... Congrats on deciding on No.2! Will be fun for Joey I'm sure

Pooh
How's pregnancy coming along? Ely happy to be a big jie jie?