Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris & Cherly,
Raine dun seem to have alot of hw for the holidays leh...very fast finished all liao LOL Their school very relaxed man...

halo mummies
been quiet here.. sch holidays ending soon, ash will have hard time getting used to sch life again...

hong
yes, she needs to wake up latest by 6.30am to get ready. hols only she wake up at 9am+. this wk hv to start to get her to wake up earlier liao..

Chris,
Clarence too, got to wake up by 7am the latest. He only wakes up 9.30am to 10am now. The kids seem enjoy too much during holiday.

1st day of school and 1st day returning to work.. Sianz man!

Yesterday Joey and I were busy rushing to complete all the holiday school work.

The whole routine of rushing to school, rushing to pick up the kids, rushing for enrichment, rushing to finish homework, rushing to learn tingxie and spelling has begun again

good morning mummies!

preggie
haha sounds like you dread sch opening as much as the kids!

cherly
i tink this 1 mth holiday really spoilt the kid's routine.. waking up ash is so challenging! haha

Morning,

For me I have problem getting Julian to wake up everyday. hahaha and he doesnt has holiday break!

Chris, it is going to be more challenging the begining of the year.

Preggie,
I thot the kids shld complete the work before going for holiday. She has tingxie and spelling on the 1st day of school?

Hong,
I asked Charlene to study her spelling and ting xie during last week of holiday. I afraid study too early, she will forget it. Her spelling n ting xie day as per normal.

Chris,
Luckily these 2 days clarence is co-operative, otherwise will spoilt my morning.

Halo Mommies!
No prob waking Raine as she has been waking up almost same timing during holidays coz she went student care...she was looking fwd to school reopens though I'm not
New time-table and more challenging Term 3 & 4 to go!

M2B,
I heard Raine has new time table for new school term.

For Janelle the only changes I knew was only her Chinese lesson.

Cherly,
Janelle hasnt got her spelling and tingxie list yet.

Hong,
Yes, total change of time-table...now they having PE dance for 2 PE classes...got their spelling list too but TX haven't...

So happy next Mon is holiday LOL Hope can take leave...

good morning mummies

m2b
oh ya, next mon is youth day rite.. so nice to be in sch.. haha

cherly
ash got her spelling and tingxie list already. spelling starts tmr.

good morning mummies!
wah sudden downpour this morning!

cherly
how come funny lei.. ash learn spelling quite easily, attending phonics class helped a lot.

m2b
ya lor, will put zach there when he turns 3! hee
i pulled ash out already, switched to another class starting this sat concentrating more on creative writing and compre.

good morning mummies!

hong
yes bcoz i find her weaker in these 2 areas. the class will still touch on grammar and vocab but its not the focus.

m2b
oh i tot raine started earlier hehe.. currently zach attending zoophonics, quite cheap compared to icr hehe..

Chris,
No lah, I rbr I enrolled Raine only after I pulled her out from cc and started her in N2 at the kindy...so shd be 4yo.

ICR is really ex man so think can delay till 4yo lah...if not, too early go in at TCS stage, nothing much 1...

Morning mommies,

Chris,
Just started? Useful?
Does the school required the student to do writing now? I thot ICR at the certain stage will get the kids to do writing too.

M2B,
nay be I shld consider sending Julian to phonics. He pretty weak in this area.

Chris/Hong,
Clarence is very playful, when come to homework, he pattern liao liao.

Chris,
Ash is out from ICR? Charlene also quite weak with creative writing.

hong
starting tomorrow, she went for trial during the holidays, the class looks fun
not a lot of writing now, i wan to prepare her for p2.. hehe.. another reason i draw ash out from icr is her current teacher is leaving for further studies and i find the other one at icr is not so good. also icr is quite ex lor.

cherly
yes ended last week. my gf went to research for this one so i let ash join same class as her girl bcoz they both go berries together too.

Chris,
Good to have buddies when attending classes.

Cherly,
I also have a pattern liao liao boy. Can be good buddy with Clarence. I also have a playful boy.

Halo Mommies!

Hong,
You can consider ICR...yes, there will be quite abit of writing at certain stage.

DJD,
My Mae oso pattern liao liao when it comes to do work...totally diff from Raine :S

Chris,
Yes, having buddies in same class is good...hmmm, I hope no need to add more classes for Raine unless tuition lor...more classes = more sending LOL Next year starting Mae's turn

halo mummies!

hong
yes nice to hv buddy, but if one absent, the other will be sian sian lor haha

m2b
just managed shifted zach's class to same day as ash's. pf is grumbling both weekend mornings burnt haha.. now sunday is free!

Halo Mommies!
Just came back from BKK...
Went 3D/2N with my colls cum frens!
Was telling hb that I'm taking a 3D annual leave from motherhood after 7years =D

Chris,
We had Sunday free now too...hopefully it will stay that way man!

Halo Mommies!
Just came back from BKK...
Went 3D/2N with my colls cum frens!
Was telling hb that I'm taking a 3D annual leave from motherhood after 7years =D

Chris,
We had Sunday free now too...hopefully it will stay that way man!

Stylobb,
Me oso never heard abt that before...so can't help.

Chris,
Yes, indeed nice! Shop, eat & then massages...went for 1 full body massage and 1 foot massage but the heat is torturing man...worse than Spore...we cldn't stay long at the weekend market...

m2b
we went foot massages everyday! went for a full spa one.. really cheap...
harvest good? i find things not as cheap as before..

Chris,
Haha, we went on 2 separate days...the massages are really cheap! Nothing much for myself coz unlike last time will get bags and shoes...just bgt tees for myself...as usual the gals got the most! Hb only got two tops from HRC and Nike Golf nia LOL

m2b
just us talking here haha..
got kids stuff to buy there ah.. i only bot jim thompson tees and hairclips for kids.

Chris,
Yalor, so quiet here leh...
I bgt Roxy from Emporium for Raine...then dresses, tees & skirts for Mae from MBK...weekend market just bgt a hat for Raine, a bedside lamp and some kids' bags nia...

M2B, great break! I also have an oversea break with my collick to Batam. Eat, massage, swim, taking pictures.

I also give hubby a break to SZ too. He went with his friends.

I have not been to BKK for as long as 7 yrs.

Hong,
Indeed a good break...hope to be able to do this once in a while as the gals are bigger liao...but will miss them lah

The last time I went BKK is 3 years ago...it's nice to shop, eat & massage in BKK! =D

Me also leh ... flwed hb to Tokyo as he had a work assignment... went for 7 full days!

Met up with my ex-boss too..

chris/m2b
Strangely the product is sold at Okura Hotel where I was with hb.. it's only sold at selected places.. and the other is at Haneda domestic airport.

Lotsa nice and cute things to see in Tokyo ...

I also find things are not cheap in BKK...

hong
Where is SZ?? Shenzhen?

halo mummies!

stylo
i wld love to go jpn again. you went tokyo? how's tokyo after the disaster? everything back to normal?

m2b
i oso bot roxy! quite cheap if there is a sale.
i only bot essential oil from the weekend mkt. like the lemongrass smell spa here uses.. bot some to stockup hehe.. now my house can smell like a spa!

Stylobb,
I wld like to revisit Tokyo too! Must had a great time coz no kids mah...LOL

Chris,
Yes, Roxy is cheap as it was having 50% discount then so bgt for Raine...

OIC, those oil, wow, spa in your house! I have those reed diffuser from from Body Shop at my place instead...green tea flavour...nice nice