Preggie Friends Since 2003

DJD,
Ya, better dun swim until fully recover...Raine was banned from swimming for 2 weeks and also PE lesson by the GP...

Glad that Charlene is recovering well now.

Minnie,
I agreed with you...now miss school must worry abt homework unlike kindy times...go tour oso never mind hahaha

Thanks for all the wishes for Charlene.

M2B,
Now we can only travel during the school holiday, exp n crowded.

Cherly,
Hope Charlene get well soon. May be try codycep pill after she recovered.

It is more destructive for the kids to fall sick now cos the homework will be piled up.

Tour - told hubby, let just kept it to beaches.

Halo Mommies!
Ydy went with Raine's class for their Learning Journey to the airport...each mommy in-charge of 5 to 6 gals...have to lead them and bring them to toilet...end up, I can't go toilet as scared to leave them alone...only get to go toilet when reach the school hahaha

It was really a learning journey for me coz the gals are so chatty and hyper but it was nice mingling with the gals

DJD,
Is Charlene ok now?
Yalor, bo bian can only travel during school holidays now...

M2B,
Thanks for asking, she is getting better but not fully recover yet.
Haha, you should go to toilet with them.

I am helping my colls to do a simple, basically she is collecting data to see how many enrichments/tuitions/activities does a P1 child have. May i start the ball rolling :

1) Charlene-4 (English, Chinese, Swimming & Violin)

Morning Mommies.

DJD,

U nid P2?

2) CY-4 (Chinese, Swimming, Yamaha & Chess)

hi djd, me reporting here!

3) Ash-3 (English, Chinese, Art) still looking coach to continue her swimming

m2b
ash was unexpectedly promoted to ICR PEP last week. i was considering to stop her after she complete stage 2 this term actually. now the term just started, she can promote liao. how come you din let raine continue to PEP ah? seems like PEP cover more of compo and compre kind.

Good Morning Mommies!

DJD,
4) Raine-4 (Chinese, Piano, Swimming & Ballet)

Chris,
Haha, I thought I can teach her comprehension at home mah haha so stopped ICR and let her take up CMA

Added my frens' input.

5) En Yu-5 (Chinese, English, Swimming, Piano & CMA)

6) Jan-3 (Chinese, English, Swimming)

Who is En Yu?

6) Jan-3 (Chinese, English, Swimming)
7) Joey - 6 (English, Chinese, Maths, Swimming, Ballet, Piano)

good morning mummies!

m2b
i dunno how to teach compre lei hehe..

cherly
ur fren wan to conduct this survey for wat reason? to cut or to add?

Good Morning Mommies!!!
Hooray, Friday!!!

Chris,
Comprehension ok lah...just dun know how to teach compo hahaha

Hahaha, with 2 kids, no $ to add more lessons liao...

I noticed a common denominator for all parents... Chinese tuition! hahaa.

So where do you send your kids for chinese tuition?

m2b
hehe thats why i got to depend on ICR! just try out this term and see how.. will be looking for creative writing class if not continuing with ICR.

preggie
ash & cy - berries
yday went for parent-teacher mtg, chinese teacher commented ash got a very gd foundation for chinese, i got to give berries credit for it.

Preggie,
Raine is Tien Hsia

Chris,
I will keep Raine's classes status quo for this year...shall see how is her results this year to determine any extra classes needed or not for next year...(hopefully not)

Chris,
My colls didn't arrange any classes for her gal except swimming. She coach the kids by herself. She did this survey out of her curiousity becos 1 of her gf's son got 9 activies, she wonder is it necessary to send so many. Out of 20 survey she collected, there are 13 P1 kids have 4 & more.

Hi Chris,

Yes! Berries is good.. Am waiting for Jamie to start talking.. then I'm packing her off to berries.

Chinese tuition
---------------
Joey - Jiang Lao Shi
CY - Berries
Ash - Berries
Raine - Tien Hsia

I notice another common denominator is swimming, except for ash who's still looking for a coach.

Preggie,

Agree that Berries is really gd. It transformed CY frm a kid who proclaimed himself as an Englishman, to one who can now argue with me in Mandarin.

Think stylo also sends her kiddos to Berries.

how's everyone? several long weekends this mth and next. any plans how to spend it?

how's kids at p1 coping? ash only have SA2 this yr. how about urs? and how u prepare them?

Halo Mommies!

Chris,
Yaya, loving all long weekends man!
Went Sentosa last Sat...been ages since I last stepped in...had fun!

Raine & Rayna also no SA this year but lotsa tests/assessments lor (equivalent to CA & SA)...spoke to a fren who is a tr, she said that's what they called continual learning...tests not only on theory but on practical too! Dun know how to prepare Raine but just make sure she knows the concept...TH also having test this Fri (oh my!)...

good morning mummies!

m2b
only you entertain me ah haha..
this weekend another long weekend, yeah!
ash oso have topical tests during the term. tink we talked abt homework here b4. last weekend ash's cousin cld not attend their art class bcoz he cant finish his homework on sat. heard he got 9 worksheets to complete. scary man...
berries also have test few wks bk, but its impromptu one.

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Hahaha, I "entertain" you but you delayed response leh...hahaha
Yeah yeah, long weekend and I'm taking off the following Mon so 2 long weekends ahead!
Wah, so many homework? Raine doesn't have so much homework (as yet)...mostly completed in student care and I just checked through when she packs her bag...
TH oso have impromptu tests/worksheets but the teacher says this week's test is to prepared them for the school's test...hmmm

m2b
haha i waiting for more response but only u hew me..
gg anywhere during the long weekend?
ash only hv 1 maths worksheet last weekend and she can forget abt it until sun night then do...
tests are good, so we know how they fare..

Chris,
hahaha, I'm here to hew you again

No lah, not gg anywhere except maybe ECP for cycling & picnic...maybe bring the gals watch RIO...
Ash enjoyed herself too much & forgot abt HW...
Both bbgal and I think that Rayna & Raine are still enjoying the "honeymoon" period coz not much HW so far...
But we feel so bo eng with the S&T, assessments etc they are having lor...

Hong,
Ya, the gals will be tested on S&T, poetry recitation, reading etc too...stressed!

Oh, TH = Tien Hsia =P

Hello mummies.
Sorry for MIA awhile, don know why no 3G, that's why cant log in.

Chris/M2B,
Charlene also don have much homeworks but starting this term, she has lots of test every 1,2 weeks. On Sunday, my neighbour asked her if school fun? She replied school will be more fun if without test, assessment or 小测验.

m2b
hehe more pple hewing me now..
ash has topical tests regularly too.

cherly
ash worse, she ask if she can stay home like didi, no need go sch...

any kids starting cca already? and wat cca u will prefer ur kid to join?

Hi chris,

CY will have his 1st SA end this year. I still duno how it will be.

He started international chess since P1 as enrichment but not CCA. Tink CCA will be compulsory from P3. Likely that he will continue chess and he said he wanna join soccer. Prob is - his sch no soccer!

Hi Chris,

Josh will also have SA this year end. Think will be quite stressed for me too cos need to revise with him. Now is the topical tests season so every couple of days have different subjects to be tested.

He wants to join bowling and badminton next year. But I told him see how it goes cos he already has TKD now and I wonder if that can be counted as an external CCA.

Janelle's School has ballet for all P1 and the programme will continue till P2. I have not discuss abt CCA with her yet but the school is pretty strong in performing art.

We actually committed to swimming but due to timing issue we have to drop it else the coach can signed it as part of CCA.

good morning mummies!

cca - i tink tap dance is quite interesting for ash's sch but need go for audition 1st.. she is keen bcoz her frens want to join too.

minnie
i dunno how to revise with ash lei. wat did u do? do assessment? usually she does her hw herself unless she has prob then she ask me, which is not very frequent. so i just chk her hw and test her TX/spelling at night. i feel like i not doing enuf but i dunno wear to start haha..

Good Morning Mommies

Chris,

I just go through his past tests papers in his portfolio file. Nothing much actually. I feel that as long as he knows the basic foundation for Math, he just needs to be more careful and he should be alright. English and Chinese is more on understanding what is being asked and answer accordingly. Erm, Josh do not have time to do any assessment books except for Chinese. His MPM and English enrichment have homework so he just do those.

Ash is in P1 so I think nothing much at the moment. As long as she does her homework, she should be alright. Piling her with additional assessment may or may not be gd. If she enjoys doing, then ok. If not, I guess just let her be for now. Tingxie and Spelling are impt too as it adds on to their final score at year end.

Anyone following the elections? I think its very very interesting this time round.

Good Morning Mommies!

CCA - Raine is taking ballet as enrichment (not CCA) in school. Same, P1 & P2 no CCAs until P3. Shall see what she wants then.

Actually now I find that schools seem to want only the cream of the crop to be in the CCAs, my fren's gal needs to undergo an audition to join the school's arts club...although she has interests, she didnt get in

Chris,
Raine's school oso hv Tap Dance but she said she doesn't like...got Tennis too, but she oso dun like...hmmm

Not having the best of my weeks/months, challenging times at work, and v bz homefront... haiz... my schedule is like clockwork....

Tests and all
Told jesse to pay attn in class, so that when he gets the surprise tests, he wl do well, cos Mummy is not next to him to help him... I think I'm more gan jeong than him, esp for Chinese.

CCA is not compulsory till P3.

Write more later...

hong
nice to have ballet, too bad ash sch dun hv..

m2b
haha then wat raine likes?

talking abt GE now?

cla, you same as me? holland-bt timah? its the battle of the Vs..

Good Morning Mommies!
Since Raine starts P1, I'm like running against time (plus must teach Mae too)...really hope to settle into a proper routine soon

Stylobb,
Nice to "see" you...

Chris,
Raine loves ballet & arts! Now she is into ballet, guess she will probably want to join Arts Club next time...

GE - I'm in Aljunied! PAP vs WP...

Hi Chris

i should be same as u... last nite saw Mr Teo's poster on the opposite side of my house and my side was HBT Group poster.

This mrng all the posters are up...

I also think this year election is interesting. and my fren is contesting at Hougang this year.

Wonder what's the result...

Hi M2B

wow! Aljunied - the attention focus place of GE!

good morning mummies!

m2b
hehe raine is artistic kind, i tink ash too.. i prefer artistic than atheletic..
wah aljunied, will u hv a tough decision :p

cla
ya i saw mr teo poster at my mil place too. dunno how they break up bp..

Chris / M2B,
I am also another mummy like u running with time. Like Chris, I also didn't do much for Charlene except TX/spelling.

Stylobb,
I also told Charlene to pay attention in class rather rush for revision.

Cla & Chris,
Yalor, tough choice leh...
This is my 1st time voting coz last time always walkover 1...

Chris,
Haha, Raine cfm not athletic coz she has no stamina =P

DJD,
Yalor, like time always not enuf on weekdays