Preggie Friends Since 2003

Mine is SMC but most likely PAP will win.

I hope my kids to be balance between artistic and atheletic.

Good morning mommies!

For CCA, Joey wants to do either horseriding girls brigade. I told her that my preference is for her to join the choir.

Joey is neither artistic nor athletic.. I think she's more speech and drama type.

Hi M2B,

Wow! You have the power to make a change!

Good Morning Mommies!
Long weekend is here!!!

Preggie,
I hope Raine will wana join brownies/girls' brigade too

Saw the news on the massive turnout at the WP's Rally ydy...impressive!

Have you received your voting card? We received ours yesterday evening. Our voting station is at the void deck opp our blk.

And Matt doesn't have to go to sch on next Friday cos his sch is selected to be one of the voting station, so the sch have to make preparation for the big day. So nice to have extra day off from sch.

Ryan wants to join wushu. I asked y not basketball n this boy told me he's scare of falling n hurting his hand 0.0"

I haven't decide which party to vote for... N my views diff frm my Ang...

Cla,
I also received our voting card yesterday. Charlene also no school on 6 & 9 May, however she has e-assignments to complete.

Linda,
You under Aljunied rite? You know TP there also under Aljunied and I went to kovan for lunch, kovan also under Aljunied. Tampines n Aljunied so far away but our govt still manage to link it up.

cla
i chked mine online, its at fajar sec sch.

m2b
hey i sort of like brownies too! pf's cousins studied at ash's sch previously and told ash must buy the cookies from the brownies! haha

I oso got my poll card last evening. Am gg to buy 4D with my serial no! Hahaha!

Preggie,

S&D is artistic? I duno wat CY is leh, gamist? He prefers Chess to swim/music. He can sit & play chess for more than an hour one. of couse his all time fave incl his nintendo wii, x-box, etc.

trans
I don't think the opposition party at our area is so strong leh.....

cherly
All of us FTWMs face the same issue of lack of time with our kids.
We also don't want to keep telling them 'homework, assignnments, assessments'.... haiz...

m2b
Why is ur side so highly contested??

trans/preggie
jesse is definitely not the speech and drama type, he does not like to be in the limelight.
He dislikes performing...keke

We have taken to speaking to them in Mandarin almost all the time now to brush up on their Mandarin. Unfort. becos of his dependence on hypy, I find his recognition of Chinese characters rather weak. Gotta revise with him more...

Preggie,
I also think S&D is toward artistic side and Spore govt promoting Art as well.

Transparent,
I always think knowing how to play chess is good thing cos that keeps the brain working. CY is going to be a very stragetic kid next time.

Janelle Sat class still going on! Argh.. we thot we are going to have a break that Saturday.

Linda,
doesnt matter. Voting is something very personal.

How's everyone long weekend? The GE heat is high. WP had rally at Bedok Stadium on Saturday, few road was jam and was crowded stadium. On Sunday night, PAP rally also there, the crowd is not there. We saw 2 buses ferry residents from other places to Bedok. Friends said no one like PAP rally cos we hear it almost everyday from TV in any other normal day.

stylobb,
Yes, i have 2 already find it tough, cant imagine you have 3. I also don know how to do revision with Charlene, anyway i let her handle her own things. She had Chinese S&L, Maths + Penmanship test for the next 3 days. Next week another 2 tests. She was asking why so many tests?

Hi Stylo,

Ya, our opp not so strong lor. I wanted to go to their rally last nite but had to give it a miss cos tdy is a sch day.

Hong,

I am ok with CY playing chess, as long as he doesn't strategise against me!

cherly,

I wanted to go to the WP rally last Fri but was too crowded. My fren & I circled the stadium for 40min & can't find a parking lot. Eventually we parked about 10min walk away, then when we reach there, it was too crowded so we left in less than 10min.

My side no heat leh. Oni thg is I hv been seeing my MPs more than usual.

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris & Trans,
Hope Raine will wana join Brownies in P3

Stylobb,
Read in news that all eyes are on Aljunied GRC this GE...I guess it's because Mr Low crossed over from Hougang so tough fight...

Trans,
We met with slight jam otw back home coz of the WP Rally on Fri too...the crowd was impressive I must say.

So far I have yet to see any PAP/WP reps at my area...just the PAP lorry broadcasting the speech making its rounds...

Morning,

MP came over my blk but I shut my door cos I was having a headache and didnt want to entertain anyone. haha...

There was a NSP rally at my side, i didnt know and missed it. Haizzz..

My BIL told me the opposition parties rally are very addictive. Went once and kept wanting to go for more.

I see alot of kids having penmanship, Janelle never mention it to me. Hmm...

She told me there will be a Math Test today. Let her try the topic in the assessment book. I asked her if she was ready, She told me no problem.

Hi Minnie,

Yes, I'm East Coast GRC. My polling station is at Blk 160.

We are really excited. KB more excited than me.. woke me up early in the morning and ask me to go and poll.. Reminded me many times to vote wisely! hahaa

Morning Mommies

Chris,

I guess the results were expected but just feel sad that George Yeo is no longer our Foreign Minister. I think he has done a great job in maintaining good relations for Singapore to the world. He is out but TPL gets an easy slide into Parliament. I think its simply atrocious. I pay tax every year just to fund her $15k a month salary!

I also feel sad that CST lost Potong Pasir. My friends living there also feel sad cos they feel he has done his best for the residents for so many years and now can no longer serve them.

Preggie,

Haha.. There was a queue at the Pri school opposite my place around 7+am... All also very KS but perhaps they needed to go to work, thus went so early.

morning minnie
yes, i feel sad for GY too, read that a lot of asean leaders are shocked and saddened by this news. why WP must contest in GY's GRC, go MBT or WKS one la haha
i went ard 11am, no q for my side..

cla
were u at fajar sec sch to vote too? i heard bpps is oso one of the polling stations, how come they send me so far to vote...

Chris/Minnie,
Yes the result kind of expected. Feel sad for GY too, he is good n humble even he lose. I also asked why WP don come to Tampines?

Actually I feel quite dangerous for the country, PAP just won marginal for most of the GRC except PM Lee team. The
votes also swing too much due to TPL n Nicole Seah. Must
agreed TPL do not have good image, after Ben show
Charlene "I don know what to say" from YouTube, she can
recognize her.

Good morning,

Election results - I am satisfied. This is expected. I'm looking forward to seeing the WP team in the Parliament.

Mr Chiam - He has fought a good fight. Sad to see him leave it may be a good for him coz i don't think his body can take it anymore. He's really frail. Honestly, i also dun think Lina Chiam will be able to speak up for us in Parliament, though she may do a good job running the estate.

George Yeo - He's good but no one is indispensible. Seriously, with his good international relationship, i think he will make a damm good president or our Ambassador at large.

Tin Pei Ling - I wonder why she's so thick skinned. It's obvious that Singaporeans don't like her, why won't she just resign? She's gonna be an eyesore in Parliament.

Chris/Minnie,

I think its because WP lost by a small margin in 2006 so they feel they can win this round. Plus Aljunied near to Hougang so may have the spillover effect. I also feel that if WP go to Tampines, the PAP team may lose since MBT is not well-liked at the moment.

Preggie,

President don't really have power and GY is too young to be President. Being an ambassador or something is good. Aiya, PAP will find a place for him, we don't need to worry too much also. So many government companies around. Maybe the private sector is eyeing him already and he may earn more, do less and don't need to be under public scrutiny.

Since PAP has Minister Mentor, maybe someone can create a position for Mr Chiam to be a Mentor for the opposition? He is indeed frail and losing PP means he can retire but I seriously doubt he wants to rest. These people give their heart and soul to the people so they would continue to try and make a difference if they can.

minnie
pf oso told me the same thing when i say i feel sad for GY.. he can join GLC and get better paid! dun need to worry abt him haha

TPL - SM goh oso say TPL contributed to his low % this GE..
oh, wats up with TPL and the KS box ah.. i din catch this story.. few wks again tay ping hui was on 8 days cover with the same box.. was it a mock at TPL?

Chris,

Ya, it was a mock and telling people don't anyhow pose with Kate Spade box. A photo of her posing with KS box and acting all Kawaii appeared on fb soon after she was introduced as a new PAP candidate. Thus, all the nasty comments surfaced after that abt her being too childish to be an MP. We believe she will soon upgrade to a Bottega....

GE result - quite expected and happy for Aljunied/Hougang. Was hoping for some surprises but none came out.

Hi Chris

My poling station was just downstairs, the common event hall that is surrounded by the blocks.

minnie
oh it was a photo taken b4 she was intro as PAP candidate ah.. ya lor the pose so cutesy.. no wonder so many pple started to flame her..

cla
aiyo.. so convenient.. they funi one la.. send us to far to vote.. on the way to vote, saw VB coming down the stairs.. din know was him until he greeted us good morning haha..

Halo Mommies!

Minnie,
I agreed totally w you...coz of the small margin loss in the last GE, so WP came over to challenge Aljunied...I think oso partly coz MM Lee challenge LTK to take up a GRC if he can...that's why...

I felt really sad for GY too...love his gentleman's speech that day

I also agree that Lina Chiam not as strong and powerful as CST....my BIL's fren staying in PP was so happy coz he said his place finally can have upgrading liao.

Hi Chris

I think cos the govt system still shows u at ur old address, thus fajar sec will be nearer.

My HB's fren moved into his new home near to NEX shopping centre last yr and he was asked to vote under CCK GRC where his father is staying.

According to him, the govt confirmed the address as per last May (?)

good morning mummies!
the GE has made our thread alive again!

cla
wah i nearly moved 1yr and govt sys still show my old address? tsk tsk..

Hi Cla,

Luckily, they changed my address, otherwise, i would be under tanjong pagar.

Come sept, we will have a chance to vote again.. but this time won't be so exciting anymore.. coz i really dun care who becomes our president.. hehe

good morning mummies!
been quiet here after polling day.
guess all kids exam over now, sch hols coming soon.. any plans for sch hols?

Good morning,

Today wednesday blue blue blue leh.... Dreamt that i was feeling so sick that i couldn't go to work and then i woke up feeling totally ok and not sick at all

Really no mood to work today. I wish i can crawl back in bed and snooze my wednesday, thursday and friday away... I think i contracted the lazy bones syndrome.

School hols - We are going on a short retreat, then send Joey to a one week science camp, followed by a longer retreat.

What about you? Any plans?

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
No leh, Raine & Rayna's last topical test is this Fri...hahaha...wonder y their school lets the P1s take tests the last coz P2-P6 all finished last week liao...so their holiday only starts this Sat where they are hvg Family Day in school!

good morning mummies!

preggie
may be planning a weekend stay at rws as ash has been complaining she never go uss before.

m2b
ash finished all her topical tests already, got back her assessment yday liao. must be very sian for raine and rayna since most kids are starting to enjoy their pre-holiday days liao.

M2B,
I've given up on these topical tests.. it happens so frequently i've lost track and cannot keep up. I'm leaving joey to her own devices.. hehe....

Chris
Am sure the kids will enjoy USS. Now that all the rides are open, i'm yearning to go again... Remember to buy express tickets. It will save you a fair bit of time from queueing

Chris / Preggie,
We went USS over the weekend, weather so hot and I got sunburnt. However, all kids enjoyed. Not very crowded on that day, longer waiting time for us is 20mins. There are some q is only 5 mins, the kids just keep repeating.

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Today last day for e 2 Rs liao! Think BBgal and I more happy than the gals LOL...we are gg Genting in June instead.

Preggie,
Haha This is the 1st topical tests for the gals...previously was performance tasks, S&T, reading aloud, listening comprehensions etc...very bo eng leh!!!

m2b
haha wat a way to celebration tgif!
ash oso hv those u mentioned, but i dun really know how to prepare her.. like preggie, left her to her own devices haha

Chris,
haha, yalor, next week will be PTC liao...finally getting reviews after half a year

I will prepare her by reading and practicing with her for those practical assessments.

m2b
oh we went 2 PTCs already, once is teachers-whole class parents and recent one was teacher-parent. pf say ash sch so on, keep want to meet parents haha

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Hahaha, we oso met once in Jan with Raine's FT (whole class kind)...this Wed is one-to-one with Raine's FT on her progress...hope everything is ok

Morning Mummies,

Janelle PTC is this coming Friday and the school given us 4 pages of survey to complete. Hubby went thru and he told me "SO HARD!" he dun know so leave it to me to complete.

June Holiday - Going back Ipoh, Sitiawan then Sunway Langoon.

Janelle is selected for a programme so she need to go back to school on the last week of June break. Best part is the school pay for it.

Hong,
BBgal and I just attended the PTC ydy and the gals' school holidays started yesterday! But raine will still go Student Care during the holidays...

So nice got school prog and paid for somemore!