jesse got fever for no reason... haiz.
Looks like the weekend is gone liao...
The gals are ok though.

angeline
Ur alarm went off this morning??
I went for a jog at 6.30am.

hong
Yes, I find it sweet.
Warmed brownie topped with ice-cream is yummy.

cherly
They don't use to charge but now they charge. Hb loves their fries...

Halo Mommies!
I'm still ard...waiting...hahaha
Raine asked me is meimei coming out this week, I replied I dun know coz in Raine's case, she was out today at 38w5d liao but seem Maegan is happily staying inside this time rd...

BTW, Fox having 50% storewide...bought clothings for the gals yday...nothing to do so went shopping after Raine's enrichment class.

Stylo,
One after another. Super sian.

M2B,
May be Maegan wanna wait for the right time.

Cherly,
TGIF but i seem to have alot of work today.

i am back!!
hokkaido is nice! food good, itinerary relaxing, shopping great! we bot a lot of jap titbits from jusco, royce chocs and the famous white lover. i bot myself 2 bags, one burberrys blue label, one agnes b. din know agnes b is cheaper in jpn, i bot a dumpling bag for only S$100, spore selling $179. bot few tees for myself and ash from hushush & uniqlo for less than S$100 each! shall post the pics soon...

jap titbits & food
1587403.jpg

ash's harvest
1587404.jpg

Hong,
Yalor, think she is waiting for the right time to pop.

Chris,
Welcome back and I havent pop yet...heehee

You must have enjoyed yourself alot this trip...miss PF?

Finally got your Blue Label bag huh? Must be happy...my MIL also bought us Royce chocs when she was there...there is a kind of chocolate potato chips which is very NICE!

Chris,
So fast u are back.
Look like u have a good harvest.

Alot of yuumy food. Didnt get any fruit? Not the season now?

m2b
u waiting for me for come back b4 u pop issit? hehe... hope u pop soon la..
yes, i bot the royce choc potato chips too!

hong
its the season for melon now. we oso went cherry-picking. just pluck from the tree and eat, very sweet & juicy!

Good morning mummies.

Brot clarence to pool while charlene was having her lesson. Noon, went for bowling with hb, sister and brother, brot along the children except clarence. The 3 children had fun with it and refused to go home. They are so cute, standing there to wait for their result cos the ball roll so so so slow.

Chris,
Welcome back.

M2B,
Are you still ard today? So you decided to use Maegan?

Chris38
Ash looks alot like u....

u really enjoyed ur trip...

Stylobb
I did not go for a run, I kept worrying Frances would cry while I am out for a run....taking small little steps, instead of getting out of the hse for a jog, i will start with my stationery bike, and hoola hoop first....

good morning mummies!
thanks for all the welcome! altho i still dun feel like coming back.. haha!

m2b
u pop already? no news is good news?

angeline
u rbr how i look like? hehe

So quiet.

jesse was still sick yesterday.. pd gave him another round of antibiotics.. he is beta today.. can see his restless face last night... poor boy.

We watched X-Files the other day, not too bad.

chris
Welcome back!
Nice stuff.. so are u carrying ur new bag?
Yah, ash looks exactly like you.
hb got me a kate spade purse.... v subtle but my kind of low-key plain design...

angeline
Just forget her for a while lah.. run and return loh.. v fast..hehe. I'm going later.. hard jog is round stadium, soft jog is round neighbourhood.

preggie
Thanks. My parents enjoyed it v much.

m2b
U still waiting there ah..

Hi StyloBB,

Glad that your parents enjoyed the show. I think this year's show is alot better than the previous year. This is according to strangers who come up to me and gave me feedback.

It's very fulfilling working here.. but tiring as well.... i feel very zombified already.

Joey came to the festival yesterday and spent some time at the Learning garden for kids.. she had a great time and within a short 15 mins, she can tell me all abt photosynthesis! I'm so amazed!

good morning mummies!

stylo
yes have been carrying my burberry's these few days to work. the other one will be suitable for fri and weekends.
i saw kate spade shop at the place i got my bags too. one of my tour mbrs bot a wallet too. shd be cheaper there. she does all her housework b4 going, printed out all the address of agnes b and uniqlo to show to tour guide if can bring her. haha

preggie
so u will be there for the rest of the week? i am lonely lonely at the other channel as trans is away on course...

minnie
ya man.. hope that we can plan another one next yr! i got to adjust back to spore culture on sat when we were having dinner at coffeeshop haha.. jpn so clean, pple so polite, imagine the great diff at the coffee shop! haha

Good morning mommies!!

Feel so good to see beautiful flowers everyday... the air seems fresher too.. haha..

Hi Chris,

Yeap, i'll be at suntec the whole of this week. Will only get to "see" you next week leh.

NOIF,
i think all kids need tix leh. May be you check the NDP official website for more details.

Chris38
so am i rite that she look like you? I remember you. Do u?

Stylobb
i still have not went. Sigh. i need the fresh air...

Preggie
I am impress by Joey able to understand photosynthesis. How do the person explain.Very interesting.

good morning mummies!

angeline
actually we always got mixed reviews but many pple who have not seen pf will say she looks like me.
yes i rbr u, you came to my hse with fel. she was the youngest bb then

preggie
wow, joey is a knowledgeable little gal!

Good morning mommies,

2 more days to go and the show is gonna end liao.

Hi Hong,

Yes, they do sell alot of plants here. They even have dragonfruit trees, apple trees. Loads of stuff.. I'm waiting for tomorrow to help the vendors here "clear stock". Am sure they will be lelonging their stuff..

Hi Angeline, Chris,

I dunno how the pple at the clarins learning corner explained to the kids.. They have games and a tour. I left her there with her cousin and came back to pick her up later. And in that short timeframe, she can tell how plants make food, give out fresh air.

I think the pple also let the kids hug trees! I saw joey hugging the coconut tree when i went to pick her from the learning corner.. haha

My legs are tired out from the jogging.....
Finally jesse is well and back to his active self. This time, it took five days for the fever to go away...

preggie
Btw wanted to tell you you look good! and fresh! in your pregnant state.....haha....

Do you know I was literally dripping wet when I met you? cos the rain and wind were so heavy that day!

chris
Kate Spade - hmm...so far I am not really into their bags ... cos I find some of the designs quite 'loud'...
Agnes B bags - quite normal looking and not cheap... not many are leather either..

Did you buy Royce chocs even tho they are available here, even the choc chips?

Talking about cleanliness, recently a report says that more Asians than Westerners go to Japan now... let's hope we don't go and mess up the country!!

The other day I left the office and was walking to the mrt when I saw a dead rat on the floor near one coffee-shop! Yucks!!

hong
I saw some ppl carrying plants in plastic bags.... ask preggie to sms u if there is laylong!

angeline
It was windy when I jogged yesterday... shiok feeling... hb's pretty impressed w/ my discipline.....

Wah, where is m2b????

stylo
i oso not so into agnes b but knowing its so much cheaper, cannot resist not to buy lor. haha
kate spade, i dun really like too.
royce, i bot few boxes only. its ard 50% cheaper, also another case of too cheap cannot dun buy. haha
thats true! i saw a lot of tourists from twn & hk there.
some pple commented spore is now dirtier bcoz of the 'foreign talent'...

Stylo,
glad to know Jesse is ok.

My turn now, down with flu and running nose and soon the cough will join in. Try to clear up some work, meet my boss to update him so i can take MC tmr. My boss is going ICT next week.

Lelong for the plant - I wanted very much but Law will be on duty this weekends. So i dun think I have transport.

chris
50% cheaper is justified.. hehe...
Don't forgot those from china...a lot of well heeled ones..

I don't find S'pore clean, in fact it's the good work of the cleaners that make it so. I see many ppl who litter, spit, who do not care about the environment. I even saw this kid throw a can in the bushes while his mother just ignored...! I really felt like telling him off but in the end I didn't cos the mother was bochap sitting nearby.
But confirmed they are not local.

hong
He is still on antibiotics... yesterday he told me "Mummy, I hv a lot of medicine inside me." !!!
O dear! Really no hiding if one gets sick. Hope u get a good rest and recover.

When hb asked jesse where do plants come from, he said 'From plants shops...' haha

Don't know if nowadays can't take too much choc, I just popped two tiny pcs into my mouth and I got ulcer today...
Hb had throat infection yesterday...

stylo
haha u know this phrase 'ni ke sha cuo, bu ke fan guo', i am a firm believer hehe
funi we din see any china tours, all bz preparing for olympics?
i was amazed that jpn is so clean and they dun hv so many rubbish bins lying ard like spore. my guide jokingly said spore has the most no. of bins per sq m in the world! haha

Stylo,

Infact, Janelle is coughing on and off. I think the cough didnt really go off the last time. I need to bring her to see the sinseh tonite. I need to visit the sinseh myself cos western medicine doesnt seem to help.

I have alot of phlegm and was on antibotics but it doesnt seem to help. Dun want to go thru another round of antibotics cos I feel extremely miserable after taking western medicine.

Chocolate - infact the whole family turn to be very careful with wat we take. Law doesnt like fried food, so I didnt really fried my food. We also chose to avoid such food due to the kids. When we keep avoiding such food will we end up getting sick easily once we take them?

My "Shu liu" is growing well and I see it blosoom a few times. However I realised the leaves at the bottom of the main stem are dying away.

My properity flower plant is also spourting, dun know will it grow into a big plant and blosoom cos this plants need alot of sunlight and little water. It is quite hard to get direct sun along my coridoor.

long time no chat. today is my last day lazing around, tmr starting new perm job.

hi preggie,

we enjoyed ourselves last nite, but din manage to go to the learning corner, din see ppl in there and also we were rushing off to another place. :p

hi chris,

welcome back! Hee, jpn is so clean 'cos they are well trained to bring the rubbish back to their home and separate into burnable and non-burnable. Don think Singaporean will do that, we don even bring our used utensils to the collection point.

hi stylo,

Singapore is going back to 20yrs ago... the dirty singapore again, cos of the immigrants...so sad...

think M2B into labour liao, may hv given birth too!

Maegan is born at 3.445kg...bigger than jiejie...heehee...long labour this time rd but glad my gynae was patient and understanding over my wish for natural delivery which I made it.

TMC's midwives were very caring and encouraging too!

Hi M2B,

Congratulations on the birth of Maegan!

Hi Cla,

Glad you enjoyed the show. I feel sad that it's ending already... but i think i also cannot tahan liao.. losing my voice and can feel the sore throat setting in.

m2b
Congrats! Good weight! Glad that all turned out fine.. so she didn't share my b/day after all! hahaha!

Were any mommies stress over the recent P1 registration? 2 of my colleagues have to go thru balloting next week. Another 2 went thru and both got in. So stressful!!

Preggie,

Radin Mas Pri is very popular!!

M2B,
if possible post the pic of the Maegan here or FB.

Minnie,
one of my collick is the only PV who manage to get into St Hilda's Pri cos he manage to shift house and become 1km within the school.

congrats M2B...

Chris38
Glad u rem me, has been a long time...

hong
a fren of mine was ballot out in phase2b st nics and now waiting to ballot for phase 2c...very competitive at st nics, i like the sch too...

stylobb
u are very discipline...

Preggie
children do learn fast thru play...

Hong,

For St Hilda's, if you are a PV and within 1km, norm you are guaranteed a place. This year, there was a pair of twins so dats why no balloting was needed as they shifted one slot from Phase 2C to 2B. A parent from St Hilda's told me that only those within 1km have a high chance of being selected for PV at St Hildas. But she also told me the transfer rate is high in P2/3 as the child cannot cope with the high standard there. Her gal is in P2 and she says she has to spend time coaching her gal.