Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hong,
Raine was 3.165kg when born and I was thinking Maegan will be bigger.

Yday, gynae did VE, I can't feel anything at all leh...For Raine, I agree on induction only when my gynae said her head is low and cervix is ripe/soft.

Morning,

Stylo,
how is Julien?
Janelle is down with fever now. Need to bring her to see doctor later. Planning to take child MC these two days to take care of her. But i need to make a trip to office later to settle some work.

Good morning mummies.

Hi M2B,
Yah..i'm very well now. thanks. ok, your're going for natural so prob got to wait a bit longer. mine was c-section so no problem. my baby very small when born. only 2.4kg. all bones when he came out. but now, a chubby little baby

Hi Hong,
Oh dear...hope Janelle is alright. So many kids falling sick. Mummies do take care too.

I am a strong supporter of working from home. Actually at home can be pretty productive. But again culture got to change lah..away from the stay late = work hard mentality.

My exercise regime continues.... bought a pair of Nike socks yesterday.

Thanks for asking re julien. Her fever is still on and off, now chara kena. Both of them were sleeping with fever patches on them last nite...
jesse's report came back: no bacteria in urine. But the antibiotics is causing him a bit of diarrhoea. He had some rashes on body too.

Where are the two early birds, chris & cherly?

preggie
So how, where do I get the tickets?

m2b
So you will be on mc this week? Do you have to lie in bed?
Megan still has space to move about at this stage?
Have to wait till Monday to see him ah.... quite some time leh....

hong
Looks like the sickness period is back...
My kids take turns to see pd... haiz... today wl be chara's turn.

masshiro
I think working from home is effective if the kids don't disturb. Need to be focused. I find that working 3-4 hours straight does get things done.
Your boys come out small but later they are ok lah, no worries.

Hello mommies!!

Hi StyloBB,

I can get the tickets for you today.. where you wanna collect them ah? I saw the set up, it's very nice!! the whole convention area is transformed into a big garden.

There's also a marketplace where you can get plants and stuff. Think you and ken might be interested.

I'm quite excited to be part of this event too... The professionalism of my colleagues are amazing!!

I will be at the booth for all 8 days.. but i dunno my shift details yet.

Masshiro,
thanks. Hope u recover soon too.

Stylo,
dun know where she got the fever viral from. May be got it from daddy cos Law was sick last week. PD gave her a mild antibotic cos her fever shot up near to 40 degree. Luckily she still looks ok. Now sleeping.

Morning,

Stylo,
how are the gers? Janelle fever is very high and she looks very restless and tired, couldnt sleep well too.

Morning mummies.

Hong,

Janelle still not well? Charlene still coughing ard, was given another course of antibiotic and got to go back for review on Monday. This morning heard JH also start to cough.

Did 5 rounds of running at stadium and 1 round walking last evening. Hb was supposed to join but by the time he returned, I was done w/ my rounds!
Going again tonight.
Tonite's article in MyPaper -- Want to stay Young? Start Running... hahaha

Looks like I'm going online shopping for some shorts and tops soon..

hong
Both gals bo ho altho they are playing ... coughing too. julien puked last nite.
As usual, my mom's v gan jeong...

cherly
Once the kids mix around, it can't be helped, sure to spread the germs around.

preggie
Thanks, wl collect from you in person then.

Good morning mommies,

Had a hard time waking up today. Went to watch Dark Knight late last night and reached home only at 12.30am... yawn!!

Didn't quite enjoy the show leh... probably becoz the cinema seats are so cramped (reminded me of the horrors of budget airline!). What's more, my movie experience is marred by this big sized guy sitting next to me with very laboured breathing. If it's the SARS period, i think i will be the first to run out of the cinema!

good morning mummies!
will be leaving for hokkaido this sun so wun be reporting here next week. dun miss me!

preggie
u din ask kb to change seats with u? i waiting for the mummy to show. looks interesting altho i dun like jet li.

cherly/hong
hope yr kids feel better soon!

Hi StyloBB,

I went to Tiong Bahru Plaza. The tixs came as freebies when KB renewed his SAFRA membership. If i have a choice... i will not choose to watch a movie there.

Hi Chris,

In the end, i went to watch with my cousin coz KB had to attend a biz meeting which has nothing to do with his profession! Anyway, i hope it'll be a hobby turn biz for him. With an extra kid, we need more moolah.

It's even worse for my cousin coz his legs are long...... by the end of the 2.5hr show, he told me he almost cannot stand up! haha

Cherly,
Hope charlene gets well soon. The doctor gives a strong antibotics? I brot Janelle to Tui Na last nite. As usual, they give her chinese medicine and the powder. She kept thinking me they taste horrible but still finish them.

I think the cough will pass around. I took child MC to separate the kids. It is easier to take care of sick Janelle than sick Julian.

Stylo,
What time did u jog at nite? Evening time? Dun jog too late cos it is not good for the body.
Best is to jog in the morning.

At least both gers are active. Janelle is very restless, she only looks better today. Then Law complained that he started to feel weak. Haiyah... PD suspected he passed the virus to Janelle. I asked how come daddy is weaker than mummy.

Chris,
thanks. Have a good trip and take lots of pictures.

Morning.

Preggie,

I oso had a bad movie experience last nite. Watch the Red Cliff. Show was good but I sat beside a gigglish girl who lauged at practically everything - war scenes, bed scenes, Takeshi scenes, Tony Leung scenes... I wanted to ask if she knows RC is a war movie, not comedy.

Then there is this irritaing man sitting behind me who kept kicking my seat! I turned around a few times to glare at him but he didnt stop. I told my fren I am gg to turn ard & ask if he is f*cking masturbating in his seat, why shaking so much?! My fren held me down & said leave the war on screen.

Hiazzz... Stimes u really wonder why some S'poreans are so inconsiderate.

Good Morning mummies,

Cherly,
I think u did mentioned you will arrange local tour when customer are in town right??

Can i have the contact of the local tour pls?

hong
Why cannot jog at nite?
I jogged at 6pm... shud be ok bah.
I also prefer the morning, the air is fresh. Wl see if I can wake up tomorrow.

So Law is not well now? I thot he just recovered. Virus is strong nowadays...

preggie/trans
Agree that if ppl don't behave, we cannot enjoy our movies. For me, it's ppl who talk and talk.. haiz..

Noif,

Most of the time, we booked thru the hotel-tour counter. More easy in that way. I think my clerk do have some other local tour contact too but she is on leave today. If is not so urgent, i let u know on Monday.

Stylobb
Some articles say morn run will better weight loss, as it kick start your metabolism...

one kid fell sick, all will follow...very stress if parents also down....

transparent
if ur fren did not pull u back, u think the person would do anything nasty?

Hong
Look at male and female sperms, is the same, male ones die faster too....so maybe men are actually weaker...

Chris38
Enjoy your trip, is only the day after....

Halo Mommies!
Just finished packing my room at my mom’s pl to accommodate bb’s playpen…tiring man…

Masshiro,
Yup, I’m aiming for natural delivery so shall see what my gynae advises…glad you are ok now…ya, my best fren’s bb born at 2.6kg and looks so small…

Stylobb,
Yup, on MC whole of this week…it is really very stressful having to monitor bb’s movements coz like yday morning, she didn’t move much, was so worried and wana rushed down to gynae’s clinic liao but glad she started to move again…yup, will see gynae again on Mon…if he advises that I’m not popping soon, I may go back to work 1st…

Hope all kids who are unwell will get well soon.

Chris,
Enjoy your trip!

trans
u got a 'giggler' next to u? hehe.. i rbr there is a mummy nick is giggler... i oso dun like pple to kick my seat. very irritating and make me giddy.

preggie
did u concentrate on his breathing more than the movie? hehe..

stylo
talking abt foul smell, i very scared pple with BO sit near me.. i will not be able to breathe!

mouseaction

Has been having serious backache these days, aching so badly i cant sleep well, how nice if hubby can massage me to sleep....

Stylo,
Some pple like to start jogging late at nite. Not too gd to run too late cos the body are starting to go into rest mode but once u jog, u try to keep start ur body engine again. U may end up exhasting it. 6pm is ok.

Like Angeline had explained, morning is good cos u actually kick start the day engine.

BTW, how are the gers?

Cherly,
how is Charlene? Any better?

Janelle still having fever, it doesnt seem to go away and she doesnt seem to perspire. The heatiness just doesnt seem to come out.

Angeline,
may be get a OSIM massage chair?

Trans,
I met one ever worse. One weekend, I brot Julian for breakfast at the neighbouring coffeeshop. This man chosen a table and sit just right behind me. I didnt notice him and I just pushed back my chair so I can get out. Dun know how he place his arm and my chair hurt him. He scold "!@#$%^&*(" right infront of my face. I apologised and he still continue scolding. Then I spoke very very loudly which i think the whole coffeshop could have hear me that I have already apologised, wat more did he want. Cant he go and sit other table. Really spoilt my morning.

Good morning mommies,

How was everyone's weekend?

Went on a bumboat ride on friday nite, dunno wat made us wanna do this.... it's like a sudden decision.

Sat, was the usual ice-skating and we went to go-go bambini at Kallang. The place is pathetic.. so small, and what a rip-off. $12 for 1 hour and it's like overcrowded with kids.

Sun, again the usual rush from one class to another, then an evening swim to revitalise ourselves.

Joey is starting her swimming lessons with her classmates this Tuesday at Safra.. hope she'll enjoy it.

Hi M2B,

In case you deliver any time from now, here's wishing you a smooth delivery

Hi Hong,

The fever sounds bad. So many days and it's still lingering. Are you going back to the PD for a review?

Today m2b has gynae appt hor.....

TV - anyone following the series "Perfect Cut"? I find it rather interesting....

angeline/hong
Got the point. Yes, I do feel alert after jogging... altho it is a few hours to bedtime... haha....
Unfortunately I'm not able to get out of my bed at 6am leh....

Wl hv to jog tonite, ate a fair bit over the weekend. We hv potluck in the office today.

mummies/hong/m2b
One of those typical weekends when the kids are sick....
jesse still has diarrhoea (mild), we figure it cud be due to the antibiotics that he has been taking. The gals were coughing yesterday but last night I didn't hear any... and the fever has gone.

We went for movie on fri night at 11pm. I was v bz on Sat aftn. We had friends over for dinner. By 10pm, I could feel my eyelids closing!!!

cherly
Hope charlene gets better.

I got my bags liao... hehe

hong
Hope jan's fever goes away soon.. v faan to see them hv the fever... the longest chara had was 7 days. V siong.

I find there are more and more inconsiderate ppl around... did you read recently about this guy who was punched in the mrt cos he went on and on on his hp?
The other day, there was this woman (not S'porean), she was rattling off in her native language v v loudly... furthermore I think the noise frm the train cud hv hampered her hearing cos her volume was loud... so irritating.
Today I saw tissue paper and newspaper left behind on the seats. Think ppl are really taking things for granted......

angeline
How come you hv backache?
I find I cannot sleep on my back, I wl end up with this pain on my right waist area. I hv to sleep on my side. (Does anyone have this problem?)

preggie
Watched The Dark Knight on fri night. Find the movie v luan with many characters and all the fight scenes are either blurry or in semi-darkness, not one of my fave movies altho I did hv some high hopes for it. Hb said he liked it...

Went to Tampopo for dinner last night, food's still good altho quite exp. The place's undergoing a major change... let the gals run around a bit since they were cooped up over the two days...

Preggie,

Hope Joey will enjoy. Charlene still in the stage of holding her board pedaling around.

Stylobb,

You got both?

Preggie,

Will have to wait till she finish her antibotics. I may not want to bring her back to PD. May be I just head to see a sinseh.

Stylo,
Morning jogging is good. Very cooling the morning sun will tell u when u need to stop. hahaha..

Janelle also has a little diarrhea due to the antibiotics.

Hope the gers get well soon.

Cherly,
did Charlene still continue with her swimming classes?

Hi Angeline,

Yah.. you can try to ask your hubby for a massage. It's quite romantic mah

Hi StyloBB,

We were thinking whether to eat at Tampopo on Sat. They've expanded so much. I find their japanese food very authentic and yummy.

Talking abt tissue paper, the openair carpark at my office is always strewn with tissue paper... it's very yucky lor.... i can almost guess what's the content "hidden" inside those tissues.. i have to avoid stepping on them when i get out of my car!

On the topic of Dark Knight. I dun even know what the story is about (doesn't help that i fell alseep towards the end). Without Robin, i also feel like there's something/someone missing.

Hi Cherly,

Joey is currently swimming in her "wonder vest". It's called the Konfidence swim vest.. it's by far the best buy coz really can keep her afloat.. last time, i bought a el cheapo vest from toysrus and all it does was to make joey sink faster! hahaa

Yesterday while swimming, there's this 5YO boy who came and wanna "tackle" my joey.. haha...

Halo Mommies!
Went for checkup this am and bb is still comfy inside my womb so no sign of popping yet...bb is estimated at 3.3kg liao...so seeing gynae again next Mon...

Think shd be starting my ML next week then coz dun wana waste by taking early...gynae said to look out for natural labour signs from now onwards but I actually dun know what is contraction like anymore leh...

Good new is the cord is away from her neck liao...relief!

Hong,

Yes charlene still continue with her swimming lesson. Advised by doctor and sinseh, swimming will make her lungs stronger.

Preggie,

When joey go for swimming lesson, is she allow to wear the vest?

M2B,

Good to hear that.

cherly
Er...yah.. I also bot one from the store here, the black one lor, cos went down to 50% discount leh... v good buy.
Also replaced my wristlet liao.. so I'm happy..hehe

hong
Yes, I agree. Morning time is nice, I did that the first time, no one is around and the air is fresh... but I can't wake up so early on weekdays leh...

Can u imagine the poor boy lao sai four times and puked twice yesterday? I feel sorry for him..
My mom just called, said they are all fine.

preggie
V long movie lah.. no wonder u fell asleep too..

Tissue paper is yucky... I find many ppl are getting complacent and simply bo chap.
Hv seen ppl eating in trains too! Don't know if I mentioned b4, told this boy off and told him to stop eating!

Tampopo - hb says it's his fave place too... do u know they have the jap sweets at the counter.. wonder where they bot them from, so nice and kawai leh.. went to Meidi-ya but did not see. They gonna hv an anchor tenant there too. The place looks v bright and nice now.. hope they still maintain the japanese feel there.
When u eat, do u order separate for joey? We find it such a waste cos jesse cannot finish his portion.. in the end we had to eat his as well.. ended up we felt so full.

What is this swim vest? So interesting...

m2b
That's good news indeed. So u wl work this week?

M2B,
that is a good news. Contraction - u know when it comes.

Preggie,
does the swim vest helps? I thot the kids are learning to swim/ float. Will the vest hinder the learning to float?

Stylo,
Jan lao sai twice but stop after that. She wanted to take rice but we told her not to or dun take too much.

DJD, Hong & Stylobb,
Thanks! We are relieved that the cord is away from bb's neck now but then as bb is always moving, we still have to monitor...I'm now walking so slowly liao, waddling like a penguin...hahaha

Stylobb,
Think I will probably work till Wed and then take 2 days of my own annual leave before starting my ML next Mon...tiring to travel to work with a big tummy lah.

Last Sat, there is this sales assistant who asked m I 6 or 7 months preggie only...she was shocked to hear that I'm due soon...hahaha

Gd mrng mummies!

Talking abt inconsiderate ppl, we encountered 2 super gross incidents last Week. (Hope no one puke after reading my post. :p)

1) Few days ago somebody threw human shit into the rubbish bin near to the letter box at my blk, some of shit even stain the side of the rubbish bin. The place was stink and dirty!

2) While traveling towards PIE from Expo, we saw a boy SHITTING at a tree and not far away were the police patrol car! I thot the boy was throwing up but hb was certain that he was shitting. Truely, his pants were down and backside towards the tree and his mother was at the side wiping off the shit and threw the tissue paper at the spot and walked away! OMG!!!

Was commenting to hb that they looked like chinese from China. Not that we are discriminating, i feel that Sin is getting more and more dirty when there are more China Chinese around. These Chinese bring their bad habits along when they come to Sin. We are trying out best to teach our kids to be considerate and keep our country clean and yet all these happen, really disheartening!

And of most, I really pity the cleaner, they really work very hard to keep our country clean.

Cla
The shitting at PIE, mebe the boy cannot ctrl anymore that the parents had to do it there?

Hong
Massage chair? better dun, as it is a electric appliance, can cause cancer....that what happen to my SIL's FIL....

M2B
glad that the cord is no longer at the dangerous spot....and it is really very tiring to travel to work with big tummy, when i had my 3rd, i feel so tired going to work too, but mebe my #2 is very small, i din even knw i am to deliver that nite, n i was still moving ard at site in the day....

Preggie/mouseaction
i wished i can have a romantic massage, too bad hubby dun feel romantic abt it, usu he will entertain a while and then ignore me...

talking abt movie, i watched red cliff last friday at 1250am, dunno is it the time or the movie, 3/4 of the show i am sleeping..waste $$...

Joey started swimming, F1 started too, the coach said he could not handle a new comer, with the rest already knw swimming....and so we only went one lesson....

stylobb
backache is fr preg and fr carrying bb and kids...esp the changing diaper in playpen...

for me is i cant sleep to the side, need to have a pillow to support if i do tt....i must sleep flat on tummy....

i realised i always have difficulty feeding antibiotics...

Hoped the kids get well soon...

I was quite mean to my Chinese Nation neighbour. My neighbour rented their unit to a Chinese National family.

Cos my flat have this long coridoor so we will tend to dry our bedsheet, jean, floormat along the coridoor cos they will get sun. I dun know do u consider that as the common coridoor but I claim that "portion" of coridoor belong to me so I will keep it clean and will do my potted plant along it as well as drying my bedsheet or those big clothing there.

One of the weekend, the chinese neighbour took out their blanket and came over to my "area" to dry it. I told the boy to move over to his side, he told me there were plants (left by the owner of the flat). I said he could move further down where there isnt any plant!

Ok I was mean that day but I dun see why he need to move to my AREA cos he also got the SUN as well.

Cla,
the incidents are real yucky!

Angeline,
Yup, find it tiring to travel nowadays plus my work place is rather far...so will start taking my own leave this Thu...hopefully my bb is ready to come out next week...dun make me waste too much of my ML...heehee

hong
mebbe move further down is the same, as the further down belong to another neighbour....but hw cme there no plants he dun go...cme to ur side which same as his, has plants?

Angeline,
further down still belongs to his "area". Dun know why must he come over to my side.

I think Geylang is going to be CHINA-town soon.

Angeline,
Yup, ML precious...my best fren gg back to work thsi week after 12 weeks of ML and she is feeling so sian...

Raine was born at 3.165kg at 38w5d.

M2B,
do u still have the massage lady contact? My collick asking.

Preggie,
thanks. I am sure Joey will be able to swim soon.

Sorry if my previous post was gross. :p

Stylo/DJD/Hong,

Hope your kids hv a speedy recovery. The weather changes very fast, it affects those kids who are sensitive, esp hv sensitive nose.

M2B,

Gd to hear the cord is clear now. I was watching one of the taiwan talk show recently and one of the guest who had twin said that she felt her tummy tighten and went to see her doc. The doc asked her hb to tell her jokes in order to relax It was onli later they were told by the doc that one of the twin had the cord over the neck!

Preggie,

The vest looks cool! How much does 1 cost?

Stylo,

abt eating in the train - i ever told one mother off that her pri sch son shd not eat in the train, she said bo bian, her son is hungry. then i told her shd eat b4 boarding. she just ignored abt me. haiz...