Preggie Friends Since 2003

Minnie,
Oh really! I guess some parents will be very disappointed when their kids couldnt get into the school.

This collick of mine did alot for the kids but something his thinking quite diff from us. hahaha..

i think P1 registration is stressful for those parents who wants to go to a good school and all good school have limited place. In spite of doing many things, they are not guaranteed a place which can be very stressful.

i prefer kids to go for a normal sch and have a balance life so that they can enjoy their childhood, rather than stressful over school works and no life. Onli thing i scare is no more place in the sch near our home, i don wan the kids spend too much time on travelling.

Nowadays kids are so poor thing. When bb time stress over growth development, then pri/sec/jc/uni stress over sch work, after graduate, stress over work, haiz, when will they get to enjoy their life?

Just some thots...

Cla,

I only want Ryan to go to a normal school but yet I'm still stressful. At first I wanted to enroll him in the school across the road. However, both my hubby and me saw students there smoking near our house a number of times. The next nearest school is a SAP school which will conduct balloting in phase 2C within 1km for past years...

Nowadays, I feel that "Normal" parent will also feel stressful regardless if they are ks.

Good morning mummies,

Was on half day leave on friday to have lunch with hb and at the same time run some errands.

I feel the pressure from P1 registration exercise even is not my turn yet. Quite stressful, even the neighbourhood school near my place got balloting. I was telling hb, what if we cant get in the school? Aiyo...

Toking abt P1 reg, next yr will be Linda's, Minnie's, Pooh's and my turn liao (Anyone else I miss out)... Hv been monitoring the 'stock mkt' but so far so good, not so stressed yet.

When I was on course last week, a coursemate shared wz me that her 2 kids go to different schs, one to a 'branded' one and another to a neighbourhood one. Both turn out fine and both do well in their studies. The wonderful thg about her is she doesnt rush hm after work daily to supervise her kids. She believes in training them to be independent and she told me she does that since they are young.

I told her I hope I can also be like her. Stimes, parents can't be helped but be pressured by other parents as well.

M2B,

Good morning mommies!

I'm finally getting some normacy back into my life
Have been unwell since the close of the garden festival.

Sat nite, experienced my 1st cramp of this pregnancy.... am still limping a little today.. coz my calf is a little bruised from the cramp and the muscles are all knotted up.

On the topic of P1, i think i'm 90% sure that i'll enrol joey at Radin Mas, coz it's stress free for me and hopefully for her too.

Hi Hong,

Some parents are worried abt when the kid walk, talk, go diaper free, etc.

Hi Trans,

You forgot me lor...... sobz

good morning mummies!
tdy is my 9th rom anniversary.. time flies!

trans
oh u forgot the VIP - very impt preggie. hehe

Hi Trans,

Hahahaha how could you forget Preggie?!

I always told myself to be like your friend and I thought I am untill last week. I found myself going to Popular to buy excises book for Ryan.

Last week, a P4 student in Ryan's cc gave me her Maths worksheet to do. She was so happy when she saw me cos she do not know how to do it. I sat there solving her problem but only managed to do 2 of them. There's one which I really dunno how to do! It was until I brought it home, thought over it then I managed to get the answer. Still, I do not know how to present the working.

I'm wondering, if these are the kind of questions they get in P4, then when it comes to our kids, how much harder will it get?! Hazi...

I think we ought to prepare our kids for such presure when they goes to Primary School. Having said this, I hope I'm hard working enough to sit by ryan and do the books that I brought for him :p

RSAF is having an open house at Paya Lebar Airbase on 30 - 31 Aug. Displaying their 3G "equipment". Will be an eye opening for the kids especially the boys.

Good morning mummies.
Was rather busy these 2 days with works.

M2B,
I missed the NB smell.

stylobb,
U busy too?

Preggie/Hong,
Did you go to Natas look see over the weekend since you gals are planning to HK? Any good deal? I wanted to go but Ben said might be too crowded.

Good morning mommies,

Today on MC.. i need to recover from the flu...

Hi Cherly,

No leh.. didn't go to NATAS.. too tired from the festival and i also scared very crowded.

Morning,

Cherly,
yes we went and got the package. My BIL and sister will be going to Taiwan after we came back from HK.

Law called his ex-coll and we go in using the contractor pass. So dun have to Q to get the entrance tix. I met my friends who have some biz relation with the travel agency and give us a small discount on the package.

We are going there for 5D4N, last day will be at Disney, staying at Stanford Hotel. Ladies Market is just downstair. The staff we talked to is a HKian. So he recommend some of the places we can visit. Going right after the Sept school holiday.

Preggie,
any good places to shop that I must not miss at HK?

cherly
i was there on sat morning. reached ard 10.40am and the q snaked all the way to the mrt! but it was quite fast la, we went in ard 20 mins. i booked my taiwan trip liao. since only 4 of us gg, we decided to go for package instead of your twn contact.

hong
how much is ur package? we went namho to ask abt twn and hk too. i got the list of hotels for hk package incl disneyland hollywood. so u got a discount from that package?

Hong,

How come go after school holiday? So Jan will skip from class?

Chris,

No problem, as long as you enjoy it. So when u going?

cherly
haha i prefer to concentrate on taipei only, just eat and shop. but pf wanted to go hualien, so signed up for 7d package lor. i gg 27/12. still long way to wait man..

Cherly,
yes Janelle will skip class.

Chris,
they are going on 18 Sept. My BIL booked with Dynasty travel. We are busy looking ard for package and forgotten abt them. I dun think they are taking up any tour package cos this is a half biz, half leisure trip. He and his local partner is meeting their Taiwan partner to see how they conduct their sale over there, they will continue to tour ard Taiwan after that. I presume their taiwanese friends will bring them ard.

For HK - I signed up with NamHo. They give us a small discount so round up to a nice number of 2388, flying with CX, earliest flight and come back with the latest flight. Not much but the service is good over at the counter and we are very happy with the staff. The package is 4D3N and we extended one more nite at HK. They give us a half day tour, Law said just take the half day tour cos is the places we wanted to visit as well.

I asked a few agencies, some dun even know how to introduce the F&E package to us, some simply bo chap us.

Cherly,
Cos i dun want to pay surcharge and I want to go at off peak season so we get to enjoy disney more. Last round IL brot Janelle there was very packed. So she didnt really get to try out anything.

hong
oic, i tink twn f&e oso not cheap, thats why the tour agent keep telling us to get 7d package, hotels 4-5 stars, good food too. we signed with hong thai.
i was quite surprised to see nam ho having so big counter at natas. i agree that the service is very gd, we asked abt twn and the lady explained day by day on the itinerary for us. the other agents just summarise, namho was the only detailed one. quite impressive. as we gg with frens and my fren prefered hong thai, so we signed with hong thai instead. otherwise i tink namho standard quite gd nowadays.
2388 is cheap leh, u bring jan & ju? i tot per pax ard $700-800 after tax liao rite, even for off-peak.

Chris,
2388 for 2 adults and 1 kid but I am staying at 3Star hotel. Only bringing Janelle and we still dun know if Janelle can take it cos daddy is going to make it a makan and shopping trip.

Is NamHo a small agency? I saw pple queuing up at Chan Brother just for enquiries.

I think per pax (adult) is abt $900. Where got 700-800? I also hope to get such great deal.

Did u get the credit card gift? Suitcase?

hong
namho ard for very long liao, it got a small office at pple's park. i saw q at chan bros very long too.
i tink for 4d3n, can get ard 800+ with tax.
no, i din spend enuf to qualify for the suitcase promo.

Been bz, wanted to post after work but after jogging and spending time with kids, hb on the iMac and I on macbook, then koon liao..hehe
Hv some photos to share... tonite then.

preggie
Hope u are ok.

We went to Tampopo sans kids and had a great feast!!

linda
Maths is complicated nowadays...

chris
Wah u hv been married for some time hor... happy belated anniversary? Celebrated??

cherly
Thanks.. everyone's in office this week and hv meetings.. otherwise, bz looking at kate space, cole haan and michael kors...hahaha...

hong
HKG - shud be ok for Jan bah....
Half day tour to where? Repulse Bay?

chris/hong
Fuel surcharge is v scary nowadays...

m2b
How are u coping??

Good morning mommies,

My nose is still runny.. but certainly a lot better than yesterday. I think one day of sleep and rest really helped in my recovery.

This friday, i will be going school hunting with other parents from joey's school. We've decided to move out and move on!

Have shortlisted Brighton Montessori, Odyssey Learning centre and Pat Schoolhouse. We hope that one of these schools will have vacancies for all our children.

Hi StyloBB,

We walked past Tampopo on Sunday and i was looking ard to see if i can spot you or not. hahaa...

Hi Hong,

HKG ah? I will chiong to H&M at Central. This one you cannot miss ok... haahaha... You can also shop at Tung Chung, the factory outlets there quite good.

preggie
Glad to hear that.

Tampopo - Hahaha.... anyway the queue was as usual long.. when hb called to reserve, they said it's full but we can go at 6.30pm to get a nbr.
There was an elderly couple standing at the counter complaining about having to wait...the man was saying the food is not as if v good... we were thinking why complain? Since everyone gotta wait anyway... and if the food is not good, then go eat elsewhere loh..

I forgot to mention we asked the cashier where they buy their sweets from, she said 'from supplier' and funnily hb and I decided to check out Meidi-ya and we saw the packets there, we burst out laughing... the sweets are v nice so we bot three packets...

So confirmed changing school ah....

hong
Yah, since preggie highly recommends this, beta chiong there...

stylo
yes, went outback. steak was so so, cheese fries quite nice, i like their dessert.
all these hk talk makes me wanna go hk too! esp preggie's comment on h&m

Stylo,
yah have heard so much from Preggie on H&M. See Chris also very tempted now. hahaha...

BTW, is Jesse better? Janelle still coughing. Doesnt seem to get better. Haiz.........

For the 1/2 tour, have to go back and check.

DJD,
Miss NB smell ah? Then try for #3 lah...heehee

Stylobb,
Coping ok with bb...she wakes up ard 1am and 5am for milk so far...and fell asleep after that...my mom and I are trying to fix it at 1 night feed so see how...

Maegan is 9 days old today liao and drinking quite alot...she can finish 90ml for 4hourly feed...

Chris & Hong,
Wah, all gg holidays ah...hb and I are also bringing Raine to Bangkok after the Sept school holidays...tickets and hotel vouchers waiting for our collection at the agency...

hong
jesse is fine liao, back to his usual self...

m2b
Wah ur baby's sleeping routine is not too bad leh....

preggie
How to start a thread?? I need to sell off some of my twins' NEW clothes...

OK, now for some pics.......

This is an effective astringent... good for oily skin... one swipe and all is clear but cannot use everyday.. used to get from BKK at cheap price but it was discontinued and now can only buy Jap ones = expensive..

1615308.jpg

Flowers to enjoy...

1615309.jpg

We cannot find any other place that matches the Amercian breakfast at Coastes, Sentosa...

1615310.jpg

good morning mummies!

stylo
my hk hopes are dashed bcoz my dad cant make it.
i bot a coach black weekend tote during the 25% US sale b4 i went jpn. hehe..
the sweets looks yummy. are they gummies?
bfast looks good too. is it buffet or set? we like the buffet bfast at east coast. cant rbr the name, hut style restaurant near gelare, food is ok but ambience is nice.

Good morning mommies,

Today is my last day of work for this week. Friday and monday, i'll be on leave. Yay yay yay!

Hi StyloBB,

Yah.... i've more or less decided to switch school when Joey goes to K2. There are about another 5 set of parents who will join me in my "quest" for a new learning environment.

Good thing is that we've become very close ever since the school saga and now, we meet up very often for swimming, skating, makan, just so that our kids can play more with each other.

We feel parental support is very important in our child's education and development. We are so happy to have found like minded parents. We are all in favour of a learn through play school environment (which eton used to be good at, but not anymore)

Still no bz here...

preggie
So how to start a thread ah??

So she wl switch to new school in K2, then switch again in P1...

chris
Nvm, u already hv taiwan on ur list...
Weekend tote in black? Why not another colour?
Sweets - hard candy.. not too sweet, pretty nice.
It's breakfast.

I just came back from the Henderson forest walk. Coy celebrating National day today and morning is the healthy walk from Depot to Hortpark. I went and then went to my gym, take a shower and continue my work. May leave early to user site then head home. I need to get a bday pressie for my sister. Her 21st bday coming and she will be having chalet for her bday celebration. Wanting to bring Janelle to sleep over on Sunday and will be take 1/2 off on Monday cos boss giving a lunch treat. Dun want to miss that.

Chris,
never mind lah. Can still go HK next yr.

M2B,
Maegan routine is quite good. I really miss to have a baby. I urge my sister to have another one but she said most likely stick to one.

stylo
twn still long wait.. i still suffering from post-holiday syndrome so eager to go on another holiday soon. hehe
i guess the design i wan is the nicest in black. will take a photo and show u :p
i mean breakfast set or breakfast buffet?

hong
ya my mum said next yr.. sian to wait mah hehe

Halo Mommies!

Stylobb,
The flowers are NICE!
You bought two Coach totes?

Chris,
What bag you bought?

Hong,
You keen on #3 right? Then shd start early...heehee

m2b
Actually I bidded for 2 bags before I went to coach and saw the black one on 50%.

chris
If I'm not mistaken, this model has sth like matte gold and red leh... How much did u pay?