Preggie Friends Since 2003

M2B,

Preggie,
very interesting vest. Do u think it can take Janelle weight?

Cla,
$98 for the vest.

Cla,
I guess for twins, it will be more crowded inside the womb thus higher tendency to get entangled by the cord?! I just hope my bb will not give me anymore surprises liao...my MIL even asked me to go hospital to stay so that I can be monitored instead of staying at home...hahaha

M2B,
going to hospital? That is so boring. hahaha.
feeling very excited for you. Do rest well and dun walk too much. SMS anyone of us to spread the news ard.

I think the cord will be far away from Megan (u still keeping this name right?) now.

All the best!

Good morning mummies.

Cla,
Yalor, the weather change so fast, cooling nites these few days.

stylobb,
So you got 3 bags in total? More colls carry coach now as they "tompang" me to ask my oversea frens to buy n ship back. I don want to join the crowd, so kept mine at home.

Good Morning Mommies!

Hong,
Yalor, imagine staying in hospital and strapped to a CTG machine...I rather be moving ard more man...

My cervix not soft yet so I'm trying to walk more so that labour will be quicker and easier (hopefully)...

So far, we are still deciding between the 2 names...hb prefers Maegan while Raine is ok with Mildred now...heehee

DJD,
I'm carrying my coach since my pregnancy coz so lazy to change bags now...

Good morning mommies,

Hi Hong, Cla

I think KB paid only $68 for the vest. He bought it at motherworks during one of their fairs at Great World City. It even came with a bag of freebies containing sample size sunblock lotion, baby lotion, etc.

Yesterday, we went to Mothercare and saw the same vest selling for $89! I think we got a very good deal.

Hi M2B,

Have you bought milk bottles already? i've been looking for glass bottles but quite hard to find leh.

So which massage lady did you book? I got this lady called Ann who does a chinese style massage. I think i will need to engage a lactation consultant too... this time i want to try latching Jamie on, instead of expressing milk.

Preggie,
I bought Avent bottles again this time so quite easy for me...

I booked Mdm Zu who did the massage for me the last time and my best fren oso just used her in May...may prolong the sessions if need be this time...shall see what the massage lady recommends coz the last time she told me 7 sessions are more than enuf for me coz tummy small...I think my tummy is bigger this pregnancy.

Bfg - I will try to but won't preserve if I can't lor. =P

Went for a run yesterday.

The three are better, the gals are still hving a bit of cough. jesse was not v well behaved last nite... hb/I got quite irritated with him.

cla
Hehe.. I am not against it if the boy needs to shit, after all, the kids can't control right? but the mummy has to dispose of the tissues properly.... you know, I was really quite stressed thinking what if jesse tells me he wanna shit on the coach ride... tkfuly he was ok!!

Eating in trains - worse, saw some women doing that as if it's their right!

hong
Jan still has fever or not?
Laughing at your posting on YOUR AREA and HIS AREA... think he shud not encroach on your area lah... if he wants, then he shud clear the plants.

I try to teach my kids to be civic-minded.. hope won't be spoilt by those ppl who do not behave, dash for seats, chiong everywhere, talk loudly, spit, etc etc.. haiz...

Is Aljunied near Geylang? Supposed to attend a talk w/ hb this week, he told me he beta fetch me in case I walk into the 'wrong area'... hahaha....

cherly
Charlene's beta?

You bot bag or wristlet? Got pic to show? I try to take later. Ok, at least I don't hv any cccc ones... yah I got three plus a wristlet - this one has the cccc... too common liao, got the full leather ones, the nondescript ones .. that no one notices ... haha... wait till I can afford Tod's or Miu Miu hehee.. saw some nice bags from Dooney & Bourke...

Hey, do u know what happened, I did want to try BDL... but realise they have domestic tax... decided to leave my existing ones with vpost for now. Don't wanna jeopardise anything now. May use BDL for the new merchants. Tx for sharing the link.

preggie
Just recv mail from MC re Konfidence vests..

Why do u wanna get GLASS bottles ah?

m2b
So now waiting for signs of contraction ???
Yes, must let us know once Megan is out!

m2b/cla
Mine were two cords, two sacs... don't know by which week, one head up, one head down, after that, never changed position liao.... no space to move... can rmbr both of them kicked at the same time, one on each side.... like what masshiro said, the feeling of being kicked is just so special hor....

angeline
Beta don't carry them too much...u sleep on your tummy? That's strange...

trans/periwinkle
Where are u?

Stylobb
u are very discipline...i hoped i can go jogging...but when i want to go, back of mind is what if while i am jogging, F3 wants to drink milk, and i am not ard, and she got to dring chill milk...and fresh milk is at hme but went jogging...

i slept on tummmy, habit, when i preg, i cant stand the fact i cant sleeep on tummy...

Preggie
the vest is interesting, but exp....u got a good deal...

M2B
38weeks, soon to popped....each of my F came out once 37 weeks...and ur girls born good weight...

Hong
u are one lucky gal!!! *envy*

cherly
Did a quick read.. conclusion is if nothing happens, one wl get the goods quickly and shipping charges are cheaper.

If sth happens, then wl be in trouble... can't rectify, no one to check with.
It seems they don't ship from all USA merchants.
I think best to wait till all these glitches are rectified before we use it. Quite stressful if sth goes wrong..
Use Vpost for now if no hurry to get the goods, takes a little longer but at least is reliable, plus still hv the UOB discount and combined base fees to waive off..

I think HSBC is also having such a service but they charge 5% service fee.. hb showed a flyer yesterday...

Preggie,
that was a good buy. I was at Great World at one of the June weekends. Motherworks was having some sale. The booaster seat with backing is only $99 and good brand. So tempting to get but Law said NO.

M2B,
ops is Maegan. sorry..

Stylo,
Janelle still running a fever yesterday and Law is sick again! So we didnt bring her back and I dun allow Law to visit the kids. Only brot Janelle to tui na and the sinseh said she is too heaty. Wun be seeing the PD, will let her take the chinese medicine.

Aljunied is very near to Geylang, it will be good that Ken fetch u after ur meeting else come over my place lah. hahaha..

Angeline,
I got the SMS this morning, I was all ready, makeup and nearly step out of the home and then got the sms.

stylobb,

Ya, very stressful when come to missing parcel or overcharged. I read from another thread, the actual weight is 6kg but was charged at 12kg. Headache with all those.

No, i have yet got the bag neither the wristlets. Hesitating to get another brand.

Yes, charlene is well but still got phlegm, will be bringing her to TCM tonite.

hong/angeline
Did I miss sth? What SMS????

angeline
Yah I'm disciplined until I influence my hb to go jogging more often too..hehe

cherly
That day jesse puke out white curds... eeek... yesterday maid told me he finished all his antibiotics liao.. phew!

Stylo,
some exercise in the office. We will get sms to inform which team to come back office, which team to work from home.

cherly
since i m the team at work in office, i shall check on hong...

hong
u working?!? hee....

stylobb
to stay young, me too follow after u...will try to go for a jog tonite or tmr....

Hallo Mommies.

Quite a few kids sick so wishing all a speedy recovery soon.

Just arrived home at 230am this morning from HK. Now at work and so sleepy... HK's shopping is really v gd!! Bought so many stuffs back. H&M having sale which adds on to the shopping loot!! Got some tees at only S$4 for Josh. Crocs in HK is cheaper too.

Stylobb,

I admire your running stamina. I hardly do running but at least my weekly swimming is still happening. The body feels more refreshed after a gd swim.

I didnt have prob w BDL and my collick orderd and no prob either. Guess its a matter of luck.

Hong,

I was also laughing at your area and his area issue. Maybe the boy tot your area is the designated one for drying clothes outside? Hee..

M2b,

Wishing you a smooth delivery. Take care.

Stylobb,
I really can’t stand those parents who taught their kids to dash into trains and chop seats lor…hiaz

Yup, now waiting for natural labour signs and if not, shall see my gynae again next Mon which is into my 40 weeks…hahaha

Kicks – so painful leh…guess this meimei must eb bigger than jiejie, thatz why so many discomforts now…

Angeline,
You lucky man…all 3 Fs came out at 37 weeks…for me, now still no signs…heehee

angeline
Haha...really, u gonna jog?

minnie
Still gotta report for work when you touched down at such a timing??

Running - bearable. Been so unfit and flabby.. so decided to do sth about it.
Swimming - I also like.

BDL - think they still need to refine their system. Some ppl's orders proceeded smoothly, others didn't.

So lotsa shopping ah?

m2b
Beta monitor these few days... haha...

Am working at Suntec now. Counting down to the Festival.

Hi Minnie,

You make me feel like flying to HKG now! hmm.. wonder if i can sneak out of Singapore and go shopping in HKG for a few days or not.

Hi Hong, Angeline,

Talking abt the vest, the maid told me that it's missing.. then i recall that i left it on the bench in the ladies' changing room last sunday!! Made a desperate call to the club, luckily the attendent kept it for me... phew!!

Stylo,

Cos I didnt apply for leave today and I havent seen my boss in 3 weeks cos she was on vacation. Therefore, I better come in today to show face.

Shopping was gd. Colleagues went Stanley Market and bought so many nice gals stuffs back. From Gap to Gymboree to Levis. Average around $5-12 per pc. The Bossini has v nice range for kids too. Cheap cheap also.

Minnie
Made me feel like going too...heard alot abt stanley market...Jetstar is having offer to hkg, quite worth, but is for next year to travel and booked now, abit risky....too far away....

Preggie
when u said the vest missing, i was also kan chiong...cos so exp, luckily the attendant kept for u, else i would ache for u...

stylobb
yeah, will go for a run, start the first jog, and the next n the next will not be difficult...

M2B
who knws, tonite u will pop....
u have carried her for 38wks, the last few days more....

Good morning mummies.

Nice morning to sleep.

Hong,

Did you receive sms this morning again? Hehe

Minnie,

The weather in HK is hot rite?

Good morning mommies,

Yesterday went for mala steamboat at this newly opened restaurant at Clarke Quay. Turned out to be the one of the worst dining decisions i ever made... the soup was extremely salty, the bill almost gave me a heart seizure and the food caused a sore throat this morning. Haizz...

There was another heart attack during Joey's swimming lesson yesterday. One of her classmates fell into the water when the coach's back was turned. The parents were too far away to rescue her. Luckily, one swimmer nearby saw the kid struggling and quickly fished her out of the water.... The mother of this classmate almost freaked out!

After this incident, the parents decided to play lifeguards and surrounded the kids during the lesson.... I think the coach is not very happy. hmmm....

Hi Minnie,

I also think the selection of children clothes at HK's bossini is alot nicer than those we can find in singapore.

The clothes you bought from stanley, are they genuine articles?

preggie
Wl drop by on Friday, what are ur hours like?
Hv network access?

Wah...thankfully someone got the kid out on time... quite scary but quite funny too... how many kids are learning?

We hardly take steamboat...

minnie
Yes, I rmbr stanley market... factory overruns?

minnie/preggie
Used to get even nice jkt suits from the bossini shops there... Don't quite like bossini now...

angeline
Press on!!!
First time is not easy, but it gets easier subsequently.
Hb was telling me he really felt fresher after our jog last nite.

Good Morning Mommies.

Such a wet morning!! Preggie is the happiest today.

Angeline,

HK is nice but if you are gg for shopping, its easier if you go wif friends or a group cos someone can jagar the kids when you shop. My harvest this round is so much more than when I went wif Josh last year. Me and my colleagues joked that we should make this a yearly affair. Haha...

Cherly,

HK's weather is almost the same as Sin but the UV rays are stronger so need to apply moisturiser before gg out. Luckily we didnt experience typhoon nor heavy rain.

Preggie,

Aiyo... Sounds so dangerous. They were in the deep pool I suppose? Glad the gal is fine.

Ya, even the adult clothes in Bossini and G2000 is nice. My preggy colleague also bought some tops from the Bossini Maternity section. All less than S$10 and she can wear for work too. Perhaps its an incentive for you to make a weekend trip there??? Hehehe.. This colleague is 32 weeks preggy but still cheong wif us. Haha.

I didnt go Stanley market cos I was too busy combing Causeway bay. But I saw wat my colleagues bought and she said its authentic. Apparently, these are past season stocks/rejects but our eyes cannot find anything wrong wif it. Hahaa...

Wats the name of the lousy dining place? I went Central for Ramen lunch yesterday and its v gd!! Authentic ramen wif the Q-Q texture and very yummy soup and char siew. Not too ex too. Maybe you can try next time. Its called Marutama (sounds vulgar hor) Ra-Men on Level 3.

Cherly
hw nice if every morn has tt same sms...

Preggie
the incident is scary....but during lesson, the parents usu would sit by the pool where the kids learn for this kind of incident...

Stylobb
this morn i set my alarm, prepared to go for the first jog, but it rains....too bad, deep in my head, i was congratulating myself and i crawl back into my bed...

minnie
Wow, sounds so shiok leh...

That's the ramen shop I went before and mentioned here...hb says v authentice and nice but I'm not really into ramen lah.

angeline
Heavy rain today leh....

Morning,

Cherly, exercise ended lah. Have to come back to work.

Preggie,
why didnt the coach jump back to the pool to save the kid? He only turned his back right!
Luckily u got back the vest.

Minnie,
welcome back. I heard abt Stanley market too. One of my frens showed me her loots when I went to her place. But Law said was quite out of the town.

Stylo,

Oh you did? Haha.. But its nice la. I norm prefer noodles for lunch so it was very satisfying. Tom gg again cos another group of colleagues giving me a belated bday treat. :p

Gucci and Coach having sale in HK too and its cheaper than Sin...

Hong,

Ya, its outskirts but there is a bus from Causeway bay & Central that goes there. Around 20mins bus ride and costs around S$2 per person. Colleague said got nice food there too.

hong
If the bus route does not change, it goes all the way to the end which is Stanley.
You can make a visit when you are there in September...

minnie
I think it's best to shop when there are no kids around! otherwise my eyes are more on them than on the clothes... haiz...

Cheaper as in? exchange rate or the percentage of discount?

cherly
What other brands of bag are u contemplating?
Forgot to mention the swingpack is on sale too but at around $300, I don't think it's worth paying.

charlene beta after tui na??

hong
jan's fever is gone?

stylobb,

Yes charlene is better now, i didnt bring her to tui na lah, just bring her to chinese physician.
My office so quiet today, since i got nothing much to complete i take half day to go for my mani&pedi later.

Minnie,
Ok will take note.

Stylo,
Janelle's fever was gone yesterday. Either the antibotics helps or the chinese medicine is effective. Anyway, we let her rest for today and will send her back to school tmr.

Have a meeting on site later, hopefully my customer doesnt change his requirement again cos project is coming to ending stage.

Stylobb,

Indeed and the kids will be so bored. We were saying that the kids are happier when we go w/out them cos they get more presents. Josh was asking when I am gg HK again so can buy more toys for him!! Haha.

Both. Favourable exchange rate and percentage discount.

Good morning mummies.

Stylobb/Trans,

I went to your territory yesterday pm. My sister wanted to get a dress for my niece but OOS in TP kiddy palace so ask me to go TPY to look for it and they have it. Went to Botak Jones for lunch with Ben, he took cajun chicken, he said nice but i find it so-so. After my mani & pedi, i went to buy charlene's fav muffin. Recently we all fall in love with muffin again. Too bad, the chocolate fav sold out.

Morning,

Cherly,
did u try the Angus express at Bedok? It was situated at the coffee shop beside the Burger King. The steak is not bad, very tender. I just had it last Wednesday, went back yesterday but I tried the double boiled soup instead.

Minnie,
look like u have a great buy.

Good morning mommies,

Hi Hong,

The coach didn't even know that the kids has fallen into the water.

Hi Angeline,

Some of the parents are actually in the pool, they saw what happened but were too far away to rescue the kid.

Hi Minnie,

Maybe after my event at Suntec, i can go and check out the Natas fair. If got promo, then i dun mind going over a weekend.

My poor shoes...after the heavy rain yesterday, they kinda look to be in bad shape...

hong
My kids are ok, but jesse's now hving this dry cough.. think he has to go see pd again... haiz..

cherly
Talking abt BJ, they hv shrunk their portion of salad and fries... we went there recently but think we don't wanna go back there again.

Muffins from where? Apparently our last tze char guy has turned his stall into muffins stall (hong, the one I told u about last time).

Me steering clear of muffins nowadays.. cos too sweet...hehe.

Collick's commenting that everything is so expensive..

preggie
I wl prob. go down during lunch time tomorrow.. u shud be there right??

Hi StyloBB,

Yes, i will be here the whole day. I haven't bought the tickets yet.. but i can buy them tomorrow morning before you come and meet me.

Hong,

The stall is Astron, i think is the franchise from katong branch. Tampines round market coffeeshop also got a stall. The double boiled soup quite nice too.

stylobb,

I find the portion just right for me, last time they gave too much fries and we all cant finish, so wasteful.

Yes, the muffins is from the tze char stall. The owner is my BIL's frens.

Cherly,
sorry Astron express. They have it at tampines too. Anyway as long as they keep up the quality. Just that it can be very warm to eat in the coffeeshop.

Stylo,
I dun venture into TPY so did not go back. How is his muffin biz? I am not very adventurous to try out other pple muffins. I still like the Choz and Spice. I like their brownie very much, theirs is the soft kind.

preggie
Okie.. wl go look for you.

cherly
They used to give free if you need more, now they wl charge for extra.
I never tried the cajun chix, prob. cos it's breast meat... hehe..

Hah?? Really that stall ah.. I also never tried but my mom bot before... used to like his crab bee hoon leh.

hong
Don't u find Choc & Spice ones rather sweet? I also stopped eating them...
I heard the brownie is good...

Then u must ask cherly nice or not.

Everyone's MIA again....

Stylo,
Sweet? Ok for me. I dun get to eat very often. Law office is no longer in the CBD anymore.

U shld try the brownie.

Good morning mummies.

TGIF!!

stylobb,

Did BJ charge extra for the bigger portion of fries n salad? We didnt ask for extra as the portion just right for us.