Pine Close Mummies

Mesh,
thanks for organising and sorry for dropping by so late. oh yes, thanks for the present too!

Do we need to thaw the eclairs b4 eating? I tried it last night, straight from the freezer. it's quite hard but the filling tasted like ice cream. nice!
Would like to try the swiss roll next time.

Petals - I left it outside for a while before i started eating. Abt 10 mins or so. Hubby and I ate abt 3 eclairs each!

Have not try the profitroles, must try tonight!

I have tried the swiss rolls. Can't say it's as good as eclair but the taste can do lah.

Aiyoo.. u gals small case lah, hubby & I already finised one tray this morn.... :p

i'm also almost finishing one tray of eclair. i didn't thaw it... just eat straight from freezer... hehehe.... can't resist once i feel like eting... thaw nicer is it?

i'm also interested in the minirolls. but next time we should et 2 freezers.. one freezer too shiong.... the air could not circulate until cat_tail picked up hers. hahaha.

Hi Ladies...

Ai ya miss the ordering of the eclairs..me just came back from Perth holiday...now reading through the thread makes my mouth drooling hahaah

Wow Perth holiday. Can share your experience travelling with your son?

Me thought of travelling too. Very deprived liao but worry that I cannot handle my son esp in the plane.

Hi Ginger..

My boy was easy...when in plane let him watch cartoon...then he also nap a while..then let him walk around he plane ...my husband got download his favorite shows on his zen so he can watch also to pass time..he also play with other children..Perth 4 hrs + flight time so quite fast...

Then during all the drives to various places he is sleeping in the car seat..by the time he wakes up we reach already...if not his zen player again...but only twice...

Perth is a very child friendly palce to start with if you thinking of australia..

Dreambabyd,

Wow, envy you. Your boy really so easy. Just want to know, your boy slept in the bassinet they provide? Dun think my boy can fit in anymore.

Sometimes I wonder if I bring him for holiday at this age, will he appreciate or not. Is it waste of money etc...kekekeke

Hi Ginger

We were very lucky...coz is non peak ..just before june holiday starts...we pay 2 adult seat but on the way to Perth we have 3 seats all to us and on our way back we have 4 seats all to us..so my boy sleep on the seats .. bassinet he also cannot fit in...so if you want travel during off peak...

Definitely will appreciate on his side...you will be surprise at the things he will learn during the trip..my boy can remember the whole trip activities...

When book hotel request for baby cot..all the hotels have so dont worry but must request in advance...

Hi mummies...

Anyone keen in getting stuffs from Jshoppers ? Me need to get some items but thought of sharing shipping cost..

Never done a spree before so can anyone help ?

came across this thread by chance. i oso stay very near pine cl, in fact just across the road, cassia crescent!!

hi dreambabyd

i'm bringing my gal to perth next mth too. anything to share with me? much appreciated!!

Ginger

For sleeping bring his favourite boster or pillow and his bedsheet and a soft toy if he has a favourite...

Clothings depending on the weather if is winter must bring thermal wear n socks and a thick jacket...

Food wise you can't bring anything from here to perth..but over there is very convenient to get grocery..

For me i cook over there coz we book apartments for the long stay in outskirts...so my boy eat his normal portion ...only when eating outside food..he eat very little..

Things to bring on the plane will be his snacks and fruits...but throw the fruits away when reach there..a must..things like a little bit of biscuits or bread is fine...but you must declare...

Medicine is ok to bring in but also must declare..they will sure check your bag coz of your declaration but nothing to be worry..

Then for me..my boy like to watch barney..so we burn into my hubby zen player...

Anything i miss out let me know..

jamie

Welcome...regarding Perth you are doing free n easy to outskirts also or just perth and how many days ? Coz must give lots of time allowance when bringing children..how old is your gal ?

No one wants to buy anything from Jshoppers ?

dreambabyd

we are just doing perth. very short trip, 5 days only. my gal is only 8 mths, so its goin to be just a relaz trip for us. its F& E, so hv not plan any itineary yet. probably will just drop by fremantle & roam ard the city area lah, unless we decide to drive outskirt.

jamie, i'm at Cassia Crescent.

dreambabyd, what do you intend to buy? I brought training pants from Jshoppers before, but till now also never used. Join the spree and opt for postage, easy this way if you cannot meet the organisor at their locations.

Ginger, u want to order Nepia?

hi jen

which blk r u in? i'm in 56. actually i just moved in last mth, my mum stay in 32, as i need her to babysit in the morning, thats y i move back here. anyway i like this place, near to town & lots of good food around.

Jen,

If can tompang, I want. But i read from another thread that Nepia is offering $14 per pack. Not sure if it's true or not.

Anyone wants to share Angel wipes? My supply is low and thought of replenishing.

Ginger, for your sake, i just called them!

Nepia having promotion: $14 per pack now! One customer only can get 4 packets. Offer end: June.
Tel: 62262650

LOL, we cannot share this time liao!

hi angel wipes i want leh...

diapers think i should buy more after my babies come right? now i have 2 nepia NB and 2 Drypers S.... i scared i buy buy buy then not suitable... very difficult to dispose.

wa.... going perth..... i have not gone for holiday for almost 2 years! sigh.... cos hb and my leave doesn't coincide.... think the last time was in Feb 2006!! now i have to wait at least 1 yr ..... can't imagine bringing 3 wailing babies out and taking plane some more... hahahaha.... but hb and i did talk about just go.... dont care... at most bring maid along... so got 3 pairs of hand.... dun know can enjoy anot... hahaha

btw dreambabyd mentioned b4 the auntie selling toiletries at the market sells angel wipes right? can we buy in bulk from her and see if she can offer cheaper ? just need to go down her shop to collect... .hehehehe

Jen,

Must I buy from the expo?? Dun feel like going there leh.

As for the angel wipes, I am getting from a lady called Phoebe or Sally (think it's the same person).

1 bundle of 3packs (80s) @ S$5.50
1 bundle of 6packs (30s) @ S$6.00
Min purchase $45 for free delivery to 1 location
Free $5 NTUC voucher (cannot be exchanged for free wipes)

If anyone can get cheaper, let me know.

Jen

Need to buy training pants also and some pants for my boy..hows their sizes ah ? Izzit accurate as in the measurement given in their website ?

jamie

quite short so i guess frementle and town only...but bring thick clothings for your gal coz is winter when you are there...

Ginger, no need lar. Call them to order also of the same price, $14 per pack. Limited to 4 pack only.

Angel wipes order:
1) 1 bundle of 3packs (80s) @ S$5.50 - Jen

1) 1 bundle of 6packs (30s) @ S$6.00 - Jen

<font color="0077aa">dreambabyd, i took the 95 one leh. Quite ok lar. But tried once, he pee and got wet. Think it's not time yet. Will try again!</font>

Angel wipes order:
1) 1 bundle of 3packs (80s) @ S$5.50 - Jen
2) 1 bundle of 3packs (80s) @ S$5.50 - Mesh

1) 1 bundle of 6packs (30s) @ S$6.00 - Jen
2) 1 bundle of 6packs (30s) @ S$6.00 - Mesh

Dreambabyd,

I got the training pants for my boy. He's wearing size 95 now. The pants are ok, can absorb most of the urine but there are times when it will leak if it's too much. However, I noticed that the elastic band at the waist for JS training pants is not very lasting. For my case, it became loose after wearing it for a few mths - it can still be worn but just hv to change the elastic bands urself

dreambabyd

ya lor very short trip indeed. anyway its a baby friendly place so i guess it should be fine lah.

mesh

my hubby & i oso did wonder if we can enjoy our trip with our little one. but dont care lah, just hv to start somewhere, so we choose a bb friendly place, though the weather there (perth) would be rather cold when i go next mth.

Jen/Petals

Did you follow the measurement according to your baby's height ? Or need to buy 1 size up or 1 size down ?

The aunty at the market got stock for the Angel wipes..so maybe you all want to just get it from there...i just check with her this morning...

1 Bundle of 6 small packets = $5.50
1 Bundle of 3 big packets = $6.00

These price is if we buy a lot from her...so i dont know got any much difference a not..

Angel wipes

R they better than pigeon wipes? coz i'm using pigeon all this while. but seems like all the mummies here use angel.

If its the same price, then i will buy from market lor...more convenient. But think her price the other way around compare to Phoebe.

Which store har and her price based on how many?? If just buy 1 bundle of 3big packs also also same price?

<font color="0077aa">dreambabyd,
it's come with 2 sizes only, 90 or 95. So i just took 95 just in case it doesnt fit my boy.</font>

<font color="ff6000">jamie,
am buying to try out!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ginger,
I'm fine with either ordering or buying direct from the market. But i need to know the which aunty is selling.</font>

Jen,

I ordered my Nepia liao

If you buy from Expo, I think they giving 2pcs free per pack. But for home delivery no freebies.

Jamie,
I stay in Blk 56 too. U are at which level. Me at Level 9. How old is ur kid?

The market aunty is the one that sells cosmetic and skincare...one n only one..but we have to buy more to get the price...so if you only buy 1 bundle may not have the price..

Both bundles she is selling at $6.00 so i ask her this morning if buy a lot got discount a not..she told me that price...

Me bk! Am I welcome bk? Sorry for the MIA for so long. Really got alot of thingy happen to me recently. Firstly were my girls & myself falling sick one after another, my elder girl school thingy. Just change her to another MMI. my maid thing, just change another maid. & now myself, just discover I'm pregnant again. Haha! Alot of ppl ask me why so many things happen to me for my past 2 pregnancies, where on earth I find the courage to have the third one. Frankly speaking, I still have the struggle in me if I should keep this baby as my past pregnancy weren't that smooth. Wish me luck.

Hi jaimie,
Personally, I think that the angel wipes are better & cheaper compare to pigeon.

dreambabyd,
Yes, she is selling a bundle at $6. Just got
myself 2 bundles a few days ago.

Ginger,
Is Nepia really good? how much is it per pkt & the qty? Can last thru the night or not? They have pull up or not?

Any mommies here who have kids drinking Pediasure milk?

hong

i'm at level 11, my gal is 8+ mths, what abt u? feel free to drop by when u r free.

gen

will probably try out the angel wipes.

Dreambabyd,
I didn't follow their measurement. their size 95 is supposed to be for a child who is 95cm. my boy is definitely far from that. he started wearing it b4 he turned 1 year old when he's abt 72cm. I think it's better to take size 95 for ur boy too.

gen,
congrats!! every pregnancy is different so ur third one may be a smooth sailing. just try and think positive and take things as it come - it will even out. my boy is wearing nepia at night and it can last thru the night for him. yes, they do hv pull ups. u may want to try. take care and rest well...

Waupiang, Gen....really peifu you leh.. Me when I think of no.2, I really scare liao.

My son has been using Nepia since birth though on and off I also bought other brands. The diapers type has urine detector which I like alot. The pullup pant doesnt have (though I still remember last time it has but the supplier kept insisting no). You can call and order 4packs and they deliver to you free. Can also start collecting their seals to exchange 10pcs of seal for $10 NTUC vouchers.

Your new maid still Filipino?

Congrats anyway !! Take care.

Mummies, I bought 1 bundle of 80s from that aunty Dreambabyd mentioned. Must bargain hor.. She quoted me $6. I stupid told her I got from other place $5.50. She immed said ok. Alamak shd say $5 maybe.

So dun need BP liao, just go to our market and buy.

gen, congrats with your 3rd one! My boy is on Pediasure as a supplement. Normal is on Friso 3. Because he's too skinny. 22 mths at 10.3kg only.

I used Mamy poko from newborn till now. Just swop to Nepia as I feel Nepia quite good too.

Think i will get angel wipes from the market too!

Btw, those who're on Friso 3, i heard that the price increasing soon on 1 July...

Thanks, Jen

Jen,

My boy used to drink Friso 3 until when there was a shortage. Quite tiring to hunt for stocks and also he was drinking very little. So we switched to Gain IQ.

Now everytime I want to get Gain IQ from guardian, they have no stock but plenty of Friso 3. #$*&#$&#

You know how much the new price will be ?

Ginger,

my boy only drink 120ml or less. Not sure if he doesnt like that or what... I'm not sure how much will the new price be, maybe abt $3 more. Comparing to other kid, he's drinking too little...

Petals & all mommies, thanks for all the encouragement. All along my hubby & myself think that kids are gift from God, furthermore this little one haven't arrive already given her daddy a small gift yesterday.

hmm... thanks for the info on the Nepia, maybe I should call them to give me a sample to try out first.

Wow Ginger! You are really good in bargaining. I just pay $12 for 2 bundles leh. Save $0.50 also good leh. Yap! I just got in a Filipino. Aiyo her english is quite lousy leh. Saucepan also don't know. *Faint* You just get in a new maid too right? Is she a filipino too? I thot you have send your boy to NTUC right? Why you still need a maid leh?

Only Jen's boy drink pediasure? Then is difficult to do a BP liao.

Jen,
Did you send your receipt to abbott to collect points?