Pine Close Mummies

Dear hong, thanks for your info.

i'm looking at CC. Actually i'm a weekend mummy, boy always cried when we're leaving him at my inlaws' place. So i'm looking for those whole day CC. My boy is 19 mths old.

Thanks, Jen

Hong,

Heard that Chen Li Kinergarden is not bad. Would you mind to share more like how much is the school fee, how's the curriculum like, do you have the telephone no?

Jen

I remember not long someone lost a dog and pasted the dog picture...i will try to see whether can locate a not...any other details of the dog ?

Is the dog at your place ?

Hi dreambabyd,

forgot to post it here. Pasted notices on some blks and owner managed to call me last night!

Cheers, Jen

hi mummies, I'm also staying this area. can i check if you buy baby stuff around our neighbourhood, stuff like milk powder, diapers, nappies and so on..... i always find our area got very few shops or is it i not adventurous enough....

Hi, anyone around?

actually i'm looking for a couple more things..... in preparation for my babies' arrival in July. yes, its babies..... i'm carrying triplets and its tiring me out..... me not able to go out much now.... only can do online shopping..... i have not been going out unless accompanied by hubby..... but this morning i went down stairs myself to market and got myself some pork.... hubby doesn't like pork, so have not been taking pork so long...... now i had pork after so long... its so yummy! hahaha

btw i'm at Pine close

Hi mesh, congratulations! Wow triples!

what are u looking at? Old clothing, bedding, baby items etc? List what you need, maybe we can help u!

Rdgs, Jen

hi Jen, i'm looking for playpen/cot, baby clothes, stroller (not urgent), breast pump (my sis lending me her pigeon, but i'm not sure if it's good ..... anyway see if got BM, then may need to invest in a avent duo/medela PIs/Ameda)

sigh... so much $$ to prepare for 3 babies at one go... but no choice... we asked for it.

Hi Mesh

If you dont mind 2nd hand Ameda, let me know.. my cousin's wife selling ..use less than 10 times..can check for you how much she selling

thanks dreambabyd, me very low budget... hehehe... nvm u ask her first... then i sound hubby out....

Hi mesh,
where do u stay? I stay in Blk 56.
Not easy to have 3 bbies in tummy.
Who is helping u?

gen, sorry for the late reply. They have a website. I think i post here but u got to go to the pass posting. Or u can search for Chen Li Kindergarten. U shld be able to find it.

My ger is under pre-Nursery.
They have 2 sessions, morning from 8.30 - 11:30 and after starting from 11:30 - 2:30pm

They have singing, learning, story telling, art & craft, phonics, playtime (to playground, cycling or indoor games), a tea break at ard 9:30am.

Two teachers for 10 childrens. One English and one Chinese teacher. The prinipal will help out in the class sometime.

My ger love her teacher and classmate. I find the school environment is gd - the pre-n class occupy the hall at level 1. Very spacious, no aircon and high ceiling. very airy.
The place is very well kept, clean and not smelly. Toilet also very well kept too.

They have a aunty who prepare snack for the kids. My ger sometime told me she had porriage for tea-break. I was very surprised that the school actually bother to cook porriage for all the kids in the school.

pre-n is $450 per term + $25 material fee.

I send her to school everyday and i get the school bus to send her back to my IL place after school. one trip cost m $75.

hi Hong, i'm getting a confinement lady and a maid... after the 1st month, just me and maid till ML over... think my MIL will be around, but i don't know how long she can stay with me to help out....... cos she need to take care of FIL too. seriously, we don't know what happens after that. can't think so far... hubby told me not to be stressed, concentrate on eating, so that babies will be big. even i start sourcing for babies stuff he think i too kan chiong, but i know as the days pass, i'd get bigger and bigger and need bed rest more and will not be able to sit at the internet.....

so who are the SAHMs here? i thin i'd be SAHM till end of this year at least.... would be nice if ccan meet up at playgrounds to excahnge tips.... got a lot to learn from experienced mummies cos i was in a totally baby free envt for many years.....

Jen, i don't mind. take your time... drop by anytime... i'm at home most times. anyway i'm at blk 11.

Hi Mesh...

Such a coincident .. I'm staying at Blk 11 too and I'm a SAHM...

The other day I saw a pregnant lady went downstairs to ground floor to throw rubbish and I was holding the lift...was it you ?

I can't remember was I with my boy a not ?

dreambabyd, i don't think so... i usu throw at the rubbish chute at my floor.

think i got nano wipes from you once.... but i can't remember how you look like already :p sorry.... i'm always bad with faces.... hubby was teasing me that i don't even recognise president nathan when we met him at the beach one sunday many years ago.

mesh,
I am a FTWM.

I think i met some of the mummies here but i cant rbr the face too.

Infact, i saw many preggie mummies ard our area.

mesh

Oh probably we have met..you collected from my place izzit ?

I guess we all can't remember much of each other face hahahah

Maybe we can catch up one of these days...when are you due ?

dreambabyd, that's right... that's al i remember,,,, which floor u are at i can't even remember hahaha.

i'm due in july.

Hi everyone, glad to find this thread. I'm also staying at pine close with a 11 mth boy, FTWM.

hope can get to know more people around our estate.

Hi Petals

Welcome....this thread was inactive for a while then now suddenly came alive hahahha..

So which block are you staying ?

I'm back again...Its been long time since the last time I chatted here!

mesh,
Triplets?? Wow...it must be tough on you. You really need some helpers man. Oh anyway, I grew up in this area so I'm very familiar with the surroundings. I've been staying there with my parents for 20 over years til I got married 4 years ago. Anyway don't think and worry too much just concentrate on your pregnancy. Enjoy as much as you can.

dreambabyd,
Me and hb intend to get a place around this area but they are damn expensive man....All above valuation asking like 20-30k cash. Wah piang! Recently just called an agent and he managed to sold one 4room unit at your blk, guess how much? 400k ah!!! Siao leh...this people really spoil market man....!

Thx Jen & Hong for the infos. Will go down one day to take a look. By the way, how old is your kids now? I've 2 girls. They r born in Oct 03 & Aug 05.

Hi Mesh & Hong,

Me too. A SAHM.

Wow Mesh! U r conceiving triplets? Really not easy. Do take good care! C you ard k.

Hi mgteo,

I grew up in this area too. Maybe we even met b4. Yah! This area is really very X. I remembered my hub paid $60k cash for the en-bloc Dakota Cres Hse just to get this present flat. Very silly right. Just want to get a new flat near my mum's hse.

Glad this thread is active again.

My BIL is oso looking for a 4-rm at our area. They were asking for 360k for a 8 floor unit.. And every week, I rec'd call from agent to sell my flat. Haha...

gen,
My gal is Aug 05 too.

dreambabyd,
Never see u at the playground again?

Hi dreambabyd, I'm also staying at blk 11. same as mesh also. perhaps we hv met each other on the lifts b4.

agree that the flats at our place is quite pricy. but I feel that the amenities around our areas is very limited. I also feel that we are short of a supermarket at our place. no where when we need some last min groceries after the wet mkt is closed and nowhere we can go for a short walk walk.

Mesh, congrats on ur triple bundle of joy....

Petals,
I've heard from my mum that we might have an ntuc coming up at the hawker centre which is still renovating. Lets hope there's one soon.

mgteo,
I am at Blk 1. BIL was aiming our area for a while. He said suddenly there are a lot of 4 rm flats on sale at Blk 11. There's oso 1 at my Blk which is even better cos not sandwich in between the blocks.

Petals,
Some ppl say there will be a NTUC at the going renovating hawker, but dun noe how true izzit lah. I hope it's true..heehee...Well at least something to applause is, the Kallang Leisure Park is going to be up by this yr end. It's oso a enjoyable stroll if u walk around the Oasis. I am still figuring out where is the Geylang Park cos the paper said they just launch.

Jen,
Wow, so many Aug babies! We all made & popped at the same time!! Heeheee

mgteo,
Ya! It's me, the one who came last at the Mcdonald.

cat...I think I bumped into you twice but don't think you can recognise me! Wait...!!! Do you take bus home?

Mgteo, cat_tail,

it will be great if there is an NTUC at the hawker centre. but wonder when it will be ready? Kallang Leisure Park is where the indoor stadium is rite? Any idea what will there be? I recall there was a burger king, game arcade and shop n save there previously but it was closed down shortly after I bought my flat...

Petals,
Really no idea what are there going to be. I always feel it is like a dead town over there. I didn't even know they are rebuilding it. Shops there are pathetic.

Petals,
there is a Sheng Siong at ard City Plaza ard. The old Cinema that converted into Sheng Siong.

Gen,
my ger is Jan 04 bb. Where is ur boy studying now?

Yah our unit can fetch very gd price. I just saw this advert 2 week ago. Someone paste the notice at the lift lobby.

Selling a level 2 unit 4 room, same floor area as mine. All the rooms facing the main road. Only level 2 and the owner is asking for 322k + 20K cash! I asked my hubby, how much will ours fetch.

May be we shld organise one potluck session and have a small gathering.

mgteo,

agree. our estate is quite quiet also, but I do enjoy the peace rather than staying in some town centre where it's always crowded.

Hong,

thanks, been to the sheng siong a couple of times but tot it would be nice if we can hv something within walking distance as we do not hv our own car.

the potluck session sounds nice. not sure what i can whip up though...haha...

Petals,
quite true...
Infact, i am quite sick of the food at our famous hawker center.

Anyone in of the potluck idea?

hi, so active today.... i'm ok to potluck... but all depends on my condition on that day... some days i can walk fast, some days i drag my feet to even walk to kitchen. so dun mind hor if last min i have to pangseh you gals.... of course i hope i can make it.

i like the windy and quietness of our estate.

Wah suddenly this thread moving so fast...until i lost track of who say what...for a start if mummies don't mind, please indicate whether you are SAHM or FTWM...I'm ok with pot luck..maybe we can all come out with dates ?

SAHM : dreambabyd

FTWM :

MGTeo

Wah the price is crazy lor..i thought you forgo this plan already ? Anyway hor me still can't decide whether to get the crocs coz colettee side got new design this week, waiting for them to call me..

I think if 'm not wrong gen is your old neighbour, she came to the meet up also...

cat_tail

This few days never bring my boy down coz got rashes... don't want to aggrevate it or pass to anyone...

Jen

Thanks for putting the Blk

SAHM: dreambabyd ( Blk 11 )

FTWM: jen (jkam) Blk 28

By the way, any mummies keen in getting blank flashcards ? Coz i need to get some and in order to have free delivery min is $200...

I need to do GD flashcards asap..

Morn Mommies,
Just got a call again from agent to sell my flat last nite. I wonder anyone got these nuisance calls?? Dun noe how they get my number.

mgteo,
Really!! I took bus 33 home from work, what abt u? Sorry, din manage to recognise u on bus cos I am always very blur. ;p

Petals,
I heard Leisure Park is going to be bigger! Not only that, they r going to have more amenities like bowling & skating ctr, cinemas etc.. Sounds gd.

hong,
Count me in for the potluck.

dreambabyd,
What happen to him?
If u dun mind, I can sell my GD maths cards. It's from my previous BP & I only need the words. U keen?

SAHM: dreambabyd ( Blk 11 )

FTWM: jen (jkam) Blk 28
FTWM: cat_tail (Blk 1)

mesh,
we wheel u over. hahaa.. heh just a short walking distance.. or we can go over ur place lor.

SAHM:
dreambabyd ( Blk 11 )

FTWM:
jen (Blk 28)
cat_tail (Blk 1)
Hong (Blk 56)