Pine Close Mummies

Queen,
I hvent tried Party99. But my comments for Amosco is good lor. Cos the eclairs and mini rolls are not very sweet. So can eat alot of pieces at one go and yet not feel "jielat". Delivery is prompt too.

Ya, agreed with hong. Amosco and party99 are from the same source. It's just the packing different.

As for Party99, we can choose whatever we want from the fridge. And their operating hour till 6pm only.

Jen,
u went to get too. The other time is dreambaby asking right?

babywei,
no diff. They are the same to me. Not sweet as well. I think party99 is cheaper. they also do delivery for anything that reaches $100.

thanks mummies...
Since there's isn't any differ..
will try ordering from either one to try for next coming party.

Anyone got mooncake offer also?

Petals
Glad that you like the mini rolls.. last week brought some to my colleagues to try and all of them said nice too.

I am a SHAM (with a 7mths old boy) staying at Jalan Batu.(kg arang). Wanna ask if anyone interested in ordering organic food from natureglory? I will be ordering but if there is a purchase of above $100/-, there wont be any delivery charges. anyone interested to join in? the website is http://www.natures-glory.com
hear from you mummies!! thanks

Hi cat_tail

Check with you ah...our market which stall no. is good for chicken and pork ?

Pai seh a bit forgetful..

Just now saw your gal waiting for school bus...your maid tie her hair until so sweet...

dreambabyd,
Heehee.. I only know the way but not the stall no. For chicken, I like to buy from the stall facing my flat. It's the one beside the beef/mutton stall. For pork, I always get from the stall facing the biggest fruit shop. Won't miss them cos they are the popular ones.

My maid has better skill than me. I admit I dun have the talent. :p

dreambabyd, i think the stall cat_tail is referring are the couple with their daughter one? Ya, it's a popular stall, always crowded with people.

Hi,,izzit the kampung chicken stall ? the pork stall got 2 facing the fruit stall izzit the old man one ? is the 2nd stall right ?

Queen,
dun mention.

Chicken stall. I get from the stall own by an old man and his son.

Pork - i buy from the old couple.

hong,
We went to the same stall!

Dreambabyd,
Pork is the one with "93" on the signboard. As for chicken, it's the stall with a young man chopping the chicken & old man tending the stall outside.

Queen,
What is your budget? I got my maid from Crystal Lite but they charge high agency fees. Just for your info, there's a recent salary hike for Indo. A new Indo is getting $350 while a Fillipino is ard $360. So a lot of ppl are looking at Fillipino now.

Cat,

Really, now new Indo maid's pay is $350? I wonder how much is ex-indo maid. Wow...everything seems to increase. The rebate in levy doesnt help too..

Ginger,
Ya... bo biang. The pay hike is played by Indonesian gov & it's beyond our control. I am going to check with my agency whether I need to adjust my maid's pay to market rate if I am going to renew her contract next year. Or maybe kick her out & just get a ex-Fillipino maid. Keke...

cat_tail,
thanks for info. Actually, no budget at all. as long as i can get a good maid to help me. Filipino maid can communicate in english mah, of course,people will get them since only 10 dollar diff.

Queen,
My maid just told me last nite that she wants to go back after her contract finished. So now I am hunting one to replace her before I am due. :p
So how's yor preggy going?

Actually pro & cos for Indo & Fillipino. Getting a gd maid is 100% luck. My 1st one is a Fillipino & she gave me a lot of headache. She dun speak English well, too smart & plenty of attitude problem. My current Indo maid is so much better than her. Though she dun speak English well in the beginning but she's picking up very fast so language is not a prob. But I have to say she is very blur like sotong but when come to children, she's still very gd.

dreambabyd,
Saw yor hubby & your son yesterady at the playground.

cat_tail,
I'm in 15 weeks liao. Still having MS at times. My house just finish reno. So have to do some packing. My son is very active and still not used to the house, so he is very clingy to me. Very tired!

For Maid, i agreed, is all depends on luck. that y some of my friends change their maid a few times within the probation period. So we must find a good agency also. But most of the recommended agencies are in the Bukit timah area. so far! I plan to look see in katong area first. So where's yours?

Hi Queen, my sister got her maid from this agency call Guardian Employment Agency Pte Ltd at Katong Shopping Centre #01-63. So far so good. She spoke to a lady call Yvonne 63449556. Personally I would say it depends on ur luck to get a good and reliable maid.

Queen,
Hang on, your MS should be getting better very soon.

Actually we din go to the maid agency directly. The boss was highly recommended by my relative & we trusted the quality of the maid after we seen hers. So once the boss got a suitable maid, we go to her home interview & pick her up. I do question her abt her high charges but she convinces us that she can deliver gd maid cos she personally pick & train them. If my maid is going home, I will still go back to her cos I am lazy to hunt for a gd maid again. Heehee..
If u keen, I can PM u her no to find out more.

For 1st timer & if u still have time, maybe it's a gd idea to walk around the agency to see what kind of maids they have. Katong shopping centre has a lot & u can check out babywei's recommendation. I heard Raymond oso not bad except never never go to Nation. Their maids are terrible.

babywei,
thanks for recommend. will go there look see.

Cat_tail,
pls PM me your agent details. thanks.

I heard the maid cannot work in 2 places. is it true? i have no one at home during day time. i plan to fetch my son and maid to my MIL's place during day and night i fetch them back. can?

Hi Queen,
Just PM u her contact.

There are a lot of ppl doing this kind of arrangement & it's allow. Their main duty at your MIL's house will be just babycare. But when the maid is free, your MIL can task her to do simple housework like cooking, washing dishes etc. If ganna question, u can answer them back that the maid needs to be trained. :p

thanks Cat_tail.
I will ask all my 100 questions.

hong,
My neighbour's kids were telling me that they had fun there. So i thought some great magician or show that was so fascinated.

The children day celebration downstair my place yesterday were some singing competition. Many kids dresses up! With free pop-corn and have to pay for the goodies bag. I didnt go but just walk passed.

Anyone interested to share with me in bulk order of Friso 3 gold in blue lid - 400gm? Pls email me asap as there's a promo going on.

Hi Queen & Hong, we went to the children day party at Blk 28. My son had fun. He won an umbrella for answering a correct question on stage (hehe). The magician was entertaining. The best dress contest was a bit boring though.

Jen, I am interested but can send me the pricing cos I wanna make a comparison.
I thot we have the cutout from the vpost? Will that be cheaper?

Queen, Babywei,
May be not interesting to me. My ger was with IL so i only bring Julian ard.

hong, i already email to you yesterday. My email also on the main. Pls let me know if you didnt received it.

Hi mummies..izzit cheaper to get Polo Ralph Lauren direct from their website or bulk purchase from the other thread not under the overseas bulk purchase ?

If is cheaper to get direct ..anyone interested to start ? Coz me dont know how to go about it hhahahha

Hi dreambabyd,

If you buy from bulk purchase thread, you have to be mentally prepared incase the item is not original since the organisers themselves don't guarantee the authencity.

dreambabyd,
R u refering to kids or adult Polo Ralph from BP? Generally kids are still ok but the adult ones... haiz.... The look & material can easily tell off. Safer is either get directly from the website or the boutiques.

Dreambabyd, I agree with ginger and cat_tail. Authenticity is guaranteed if you buy from Polo boutiques or their official website. Those from BP are not guaranteed and I believe they are "cheong" stocks (if u know what i mean).

Recently Polo having sales and my colleagues bought directly from online. According to them the online prices are definitely cheaper than what u can buy in Singapore. So u may consider joining those Overseas Sprees thread than can share postage among other spreeers.