Pine Close Mummies

Hi Petals,
Heehee... must be holiday season. But I am sick before & still sick when I am back. So where have u been?

Cat_tail,

yeah...I went to Koh Samui... it was nice and relaxing...weather there was good, luckily it only rained for half a day on our 2nd day... how's your pregnancy so far? Do take care and rest well...

Petals,
That's nice especially now Sg is so deprived of sunshine! U noe my fav destination is always beach getaway! Simply just rot & relax all the way. Heehee...

So far I am doing ok with this my preggy except placenta is low. Can't be help except praying hard that it will shift up before I due. :z

Hi mummies...everyone so busy ah ? The thread very quiet...since now school starts already..wondering any mummies got problem with their children so far ?

happy new year everyone! anyone get FM from shops nearby? me looking for friso to buy in bulk... the promo from friso finish liao....

Hi mesh..

Why dont u try calling friso direct to see whether the can give discount if buy in bulk...

By the way check with u are u still using the daybed in your living hall ? Need to check whether the walking space very small ?

dreambabyd, i called friso. they don give discount for buying friso 1 in bulk anymore... they were doing it for a few months... think got other fm companies complained... cos moh wants to promote bf, so fm cos not allowed to sell stage 1 fm at discount. so they have stopped doing it.

oh yes, re the day bed.. yes i'm still using it. its in front of my dining table.. got about 1meter space between the daybed and my dinign table... i think its ok.

What is daybed ah??

RE : MC King

Anyone went to his funeral?? We drove by and wow..so crowded. I have been staying here for donkey years and I never know he stays here. Never met him once !! But it's so sad to see him go so suddenly..

ginger
yes its super crowded leh. alot of kaypo loitering around, hoping to see some TCS stars.
heard from my mum he's the sole breadwinner & a very filial son. really sad to go at such a young age.

Hi Mesh, my hubby bought the camera on impulse. We hve used the camera before. But we dont switch it on regularly...probably twice a week only. Wen we first shifted to cassia in july 07, we tot we want to monitor our maid who is at home alone taking care of my gal. But we were both too busy to log on and check during office house. And nowadays my in-law will pop in for "surprise check". So we dont really need the camera lor.

Anyone has the Wyeth $5 discount voucher from SingPost/NTUC?
I only need the Progress Gold (Stage 3) voucher.
I can do self collect from you. Thanks

Hi Petals:
yes its the one from Singpost booklet. I just sent u an sms

Hi Jen & Jamie:
thanks v much for your kindness.

Aiyo so long never come in.

How are all the mummies in Pine close, cassia cres??

mesh,
I went all the way to JB to get my Friso now.
They are so much cheaper. How much does the Friso 1 cost? For Friso 3 & 4 they are $4 cheaper for 900g. Msia not selling 1.8kg.

hong, i get it at $28. didn't follow up with the distributor cos confirm cant get 10 cartons, even if share with the mummies in this forum.

moving to friso 2 soon... i already started mixing friso1 and friso 2.... this week we add in 4 scoop friso 2, and 2 scoop friso 1....

hi pine close mommies...i'd like to seek your opinion...

i live in blk 11, just opposite the blk 11A multi-storey carpark.

i have a 2YO girl, whom I have to drive her to nanny's place every morning. With the increased number of cars now, I have to park my car as high as 4B most of the times. It doesn't help I work late most of the days (till 7:30pm at least) and therefore the likelihood of securing a carpark lot at levels 3B and below is close to nil.

Thing is, I carry my girl and walked up 4 storeys high to my car every morning. I cannot imagine if I'm preggy with my second one, and still have to carry my girl up 4 storeys high everyday.

I've wrote to HDB about installing a lift in the car park. They have however came back to me about their rules of lifts installed for car park more than 12metres high, or that cars are parked up to level 5!

I find this ridiculous, as we pay the same car park fees as other estates whose car park are equipped with lifts. Just look at the one near the hawker centre.

I see our small (but cosy) estate filling up with elderly and parents with kids. Therefore, really feel a lift will add on to the convenience of moving around the estate.

So, I would like to seek advise from mommies here, where else can I seek assistance from? Really hope to see improvements being carried out.

Hi all mommies,

Still remember me? Long time no "see". Very busy with my newborn, no energy to come here.

I've about 1/2 pkt of S size Dryper to give away. Any mommies with new born or MTB here that you don't mind the open pkt

gen,
congrats. When did u give birth.

sarah,
i think installing a lift is not going to be cheap. I understand ur situation but sorry i dun know who is approach. If not how abt talking to our MP and see if he can help?

Mesh,
i dun know how much friso2 cost but it cost RM33++ for Friso 3 and RM31 for Friso 4 so it is so much cheaper getting over there.

hong,

In Dec. He is a premie. aAt 7mth 5 days when he was born. His birth wt was 2.13kg but now I guess is more than 7kg.

Quite a gd weight gain. He can really drink.

Do u want to let ur kid learn swimming?
I wanna send my daughter for swimming lessons and thot if i can find kakis to form a swimming group at our nearby pool.

hong,

I'm thinking of letting my elder girl learn swimming too, but she is alittle afraid of deeper water. Anyway do you know of any good instructor that can teach preschooler? & his charges. I know 1 but usually he teaches primary school.

Hi addiction.

gen, i dun know any but if we have more kids then the charge will be ard $60 per kids per month.

Btw, someone mention that amosco eclair is cheaper which is not true. Party99 is cheaper.

Hi Pine Close Mummies,
Got to know this website from Dreambabyd but hv never join till now. I stay at Blk 7 and hv a 19mths old son and going to turn 20mths in another 2 days. It is excited to know there are such thread that so many mummies at our area can be found connected online. Parenthood is never easy and is nice hving such common ground 4 sharing & discussion.

Addiction and Annie,
welcome... I've a 2 yr old boy and I'm staying at the same blk as Dreambabyd.

Gen,
Congrats on your 3rd child...

Sarah,
sorry for the delayed update but I've also written to the HDB quite sometime back regarding the lift thingy and got the same reply. looks like there is little we can do... sigh...

Hong,
re swimming group, are you referring to the pool near fort rd? I've never been there. I'm keen to let my boy to learn swimming but he is only 2 yrs old, is he too young? seems a bit young to me...

Petals,
2yo will be under toodler swimming club lor. Not all intructor teach toodlers, got to check.

Hi Annie,
It's me! Maggie here.

U r finally into the thread after so long. When got time to lim kopi? I am very free for now... heehee..

Just some update on me, I have delivered my son last mth. Currently staying at home for my maternity leave but will be joining some of the mommies as a SAHM very soon.

Hi Hong,
Wow yr daughter oredi 4yrs & yr son 22mths! Now can relax a little when both kids are older? Always wonder when will my son grow esp when tough time gets going hehehe :p

Hi Petals,
Humm wonder we ever meet dwstair? 'cos yr son's age is nearer to mine

Hi Maggie,
Long time no see, no hear....Yah finally got my a/c activated. How's confinement? Hope U R catching more rest & adjusted well to yr no2.Wow!Welcome to the SAHM club!

Thx Petals.

I heard that my hse downstair's coffee shop is going to take over by NTUC. Is it true? Anyone know?

Gen, I also heard about the NTUC thingy. Think it's true cos everyone is talking about it.

Actually the new Tze Char stall downstair is good. So sad they have to move.

actually i welcome NTUC into this neighbourhood...we have many choices for food..but a super mart will definitely make things easier for busy moms like us...
))