PCOS patient and trying to conceive, pls share experience here.

hallo, overworked SAHM reporting here.. shack siah..

K is sooooooo cute.. he's so much chubbier now! will post when i don't hv a little kaypoh hanging on to my neck..

ruggles - yup, me also a teacher.. but a terrible one.. now counting down e months to next june (bond ends mah).. haha.. i'm sure u'll run out once e bell goes.. many of my col who come back frm ML all like tt one! haha

catz - u quit ur job liaoz? cool.. congrats on being a SAHM again! =)

hey caitlyn,
you bond finishes next year? so u must be fairly young? my bond just ended this yr.. hehe.. the timing was really good. Just as Kieran was born, the bond finished.

oh no, i feel so old here!!!
kao_angry.gif
but good to start ttc-ing young lah!

btw, i actually used one of the hpt this morning and saw a faint line in the test window! but dun dare to put too much hope since doc already said i didn't ovulate this month from the scan. i don't have any symptoms at all (except for stomach cramps which can be a sign that AF is reporting soon). somemore i had quite a bad fall last week while rollerblading and I was perfectly ok..... so maybe test wrongly this morning..... shall try again this weekend (luckily the hpts i ordered are much cheaper now)
kao_embarrassed.gif

happy weekend to all!

hey jam,
got line means got chance!!!

cramps can also be symptom leh.. aiya, fall is nothing lah.. if embryo is healthy, bungee jump also can arh!!

heehee.. test again and keep us updated!!!

jam, forgot, btw mayb scan that time haven ovulate? w K i was like that leh, cos my ovulation was really late.

whatever it is.. good luck!

thanks, ruggles. dun think i ovulated so late cos' i had my temperature shift before seeing doc. just hope he "lao hua yan" and didn't see the eggies from the scan
yup, will definitely keep you gals updated. wish i could have a baby as cute as yours soon!

jam...hmm.. hope u hv a BFP!!

caitlyn, ruggles, yah i'm officially retired.. i don't think i will be working for a looong time.. now shack lah 'cos gotta retrain my boy to pack up after himself (indulgent grandparents don't ask him to do that) and the meaning of 'no'..
Tiring.. my kaypoh is my baby lah..alamak, he's soooo kaypoh.

eh catz.. i can forsee myself re-training the all the untraining that his grandparents will do.. urgh.. i'll be going back to work for 2 weeks before sch closes for me again. i think all the training that i did for the last 5 mths will all be untrained man..

I envy you man.. SAHM!!! I must work towards that goal!!!!

as what a teacher would write in Tim's report book:" Timothy is an inquisitive young man." hehehe.. good lah.. u rather he blur blur, everything also donch care meh?

ruggles - hee.. nah.. i've not been on the motherhood forum for 2 years lah.. i only started surfing motherhood this yr.. the 2 years there is coz of singaporebrides! hee.. just married last year mah.. =)

jam - help u keep fingers crossed!! all the best!!

catz - envy envy!! i also wanna retire young!! hee..

thanks, gals for all the well wishes! just got home from the doctor's clinic. all the tests show positive! thank God for that. it's really a miracle since we really had no idea when the ovulation happened.

but we are still not very sure cos doc can't really see the baby from the scan yet.... plus i've been having cramps, so he asked me to rest at home this week and go back again next week. just hope everything will be fine!!!!

thanks gals once again for all the support
kao_embarrassed.gif
babydust to all those who are ttc-ing
i'm sure it'll be your turn very soon

Jam,
Yipee!!! <font color="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS!!!</font>

Probably your ovulation was late and the BBT was off!! Whatever the case, who cares??!! You preggers that's all that matters!!!

I think a lot of people have cramps as early symptoms. Just rest a lot and take care yah.. and let your hubby do all the housework.. *kekeke*

wow jam, congrats to you!
i had cramps too when i conceived Timo.. so do rest up and watch what you eat!

caitlyn, yah i'm so happy dun hv to chiong at rush hour liao.. so tiring just driving to work. but hor, v tiring taking care of a toddler too :p

ruggles, yah i'm retraining Tim now and it's more tiring than the rest of the stuff 'cos it's POWER STRUGGLE.. but yeah, I'm v happy with his development lah
Must thank my parents for taking good care of him these past 6 months. But hor he's very clingy to me.. maybe he's scared I will cabut and go back to work. Heh.

morning all..

jam - CONGRATS!!! =)

gals, me did a clearblue HPT ytday.. showed a faint +ve.. din believe it.. so went to a GP to test.. was first told it's negative.. then when i left e dr's room, i was called back in n shown a super super faint +ve.. gg to see gynae today but not havin high hopes.. =)

caitlyn,
Good luck!! heehee.. no wonder yday no mood to work arh.. keke..

Actually if you go see gynae today, he may not see anything on the scan also. If you can tahan, wait a little longer, do your hpt again then go. your hpt was low maybe because it is really early.

cody - thanks..

ruggles - haha.. no lah ytday i haven't tested yet.. went home then test.. think will just see her today.. may req to do blood test.. coz i seriously doubt it.. dun really have a good feeling. but dunno y..

caitlyn,
i saw my gynae very early that time also. he cldnt see anything. he said that the hpt kit is usu very good. seldom false positive one, so he also din do blood test.
shld hv waited n saved some $ hehe..

but thn i again, i understand your kan jiongness, hehe cos we oso like that that time. want confirmation.

ruggles - hee.. me want a cfm.. have or dun have.. also all my prev blood tests show i dun ovulate n severely lacking in prog (in fact, once was in e menopausal range!!!) so i really quite worried.. scared it's chemical preg.. =(

caitlyn,
but hor, the gynae can't tell for sure until he sees the sac one leh. and at the early stage, cannot see sac one. I went to see my gynae the momenet i tested positive (i.e. after 2ww), he cldn't see the sac. but he told me that HPT test kit (commercial/dr) is very accurate. if got positive, most definitely means conception, but if later no signs of pregnancy, then it may be an early miscarriage actually. Then i still worry for the next 1 week.. hiaz.. spend money to worry myself. cos that time i conceived on clomid, so i was worried abt m/c risks.

but dont worry k.. go see a dr if it makes you feel better.. hehe..
*hugz* i understand that "not-knowing" feeling. see, jam got faint line also positive..

hey JAM
CONGRATULATIONS!
hey Caitlyn
i think must be positive! must be still early so the positive sign is not so obvious yet.
so glad, more mummies to be!

hi all.. just an update.. went to see gynae.. as predicted by ruggles, can't see any sac.. only can see very thick uterine lining.. gave me duphaston due to the fact all my prev blood tests showed super super low prog levels.. she syas may be early preg.. no way of noeing coz i din track my O and all..

ruggles - u wait one week.. i need to wait THREE! but guess if my menses come by then, i wld noe it's a early m/c.. sigh.. sldn't have tested so early so if anything happen, will just think it's AF.. wun noe it's a m/c

caitlyn,
not predicted by me lah.. just sharing my experience.

I was given duphaston last time also. Were u given folic acid?

So now, dun worry, just relax, rest well and eat healthily. Enjoy everything now 1st. 3 weeks is very fast one lah.. that time i wait one, maybe because I tahan 2 weeks before i did my preg test? hehe.. u wait 3 weeks maybe cos u did test much earlier.. hehe..

WOOHOO.. congrats to u, caitlyn
ok for this preg, i also detected super early and all my gynae could see was the thick uterine lining.. then a week later, can see more stuff already *phew* anyway, do try to rest well.. first tri very easy to fall sick.

didn't take the duphaston 'cos got vv bad morning sickness fr that :p didn't take folic either 'cos couldn't swallow.. terok hor this mummy?

wah so happy to see all the good news here

catz,
wah, your this pregnancy so jia lat arh? duphaston and folic so small also cannot go down? *hugz* but now is good liao rite?

yeah, it's great to hear all the good news around here!! really encouraging!

thanks gals..

ruggles - i already started eating folic acid abt a month back.. doc gave advised me to when he passed me e clomid for nxt mth.. hopefully i can throw them away! =) i still very worried and anxious coz i've been having cramps.. dr says it's normal but if bleeding gotta call her.. doc says go back when i'm 7 weeks so can see more.. hee..

can i just ask.. did any of u exp diarrhea constipation when preggy? me like zero symptoms so very worried.. even wishing for MS so i noe for sure! haha.. me n hb start to talk to our "invisible baby" asking him/her to develop more so mummy can dun be so kan chiong.. but scared to develop feelings too early also.. i'm one confused lady huh? haha.. blame it all on my itchy hands!

caitlyn,
throw folic acid away? no, no, no? it is impt for the baby's early devt. it lowers the risk of spinal bifida in the foetus!! continue that!

i kenna some colon irritation just as very early symptom. keep having tummyache. but dunno if it was due to the pregnancy. i only strted feeling a little ms after 6 weeks i think. but even w the little ms i had, i hated it, (i'm the prefer diarrhoea to vomitting type lah) so, pray for no ms k.. hehe.. dun ask for it!!

no matter wat, once u know sure hv feelings one lah.. just take it easy now and take care of urself!!

ruggles - not throw folic acid away!! is throw e clomid away!!! me also like keep having either diarrhea or constipation.. this whole morning stomach not feeling well.. so very worried.. talking to stomach everyday, telling bb tt mummy n daddy treasure him/her very much.. so bb must stay strong for us..

thanks, gals!

hi caitlyn, congrats!!!

seems like both of us are in similar situation. my gynae also can't see sac, only saw the thick uterine lining, but he did a blood test for me and my hcg level was relatively high. he then kan-jiong and asked me to go the an ultrasound specialist for another scan (cos he scared the sac is in somewhere else, i.e. ectopic pregnancy). the lady stuck the tube in for very very long then seemed to see a small dot somewhere.... in any case, am going back next week for another scan.

i also have no symptoms! but now that u mentioned, i had diarrhoea once last week. since then, my tummy has been feeling funny, crampy and bloated.... i'm also taking duphaston, together with folic acid, calcium, etc. my gynae quite kiasu hor?

caitlyn,

that time i was like that, but the thing was that i ate sushi the night before lah... keke..
my dr told me to keep away from fruits and sweet stuff for a while cos the fermentation of the carbohydrates irritates the large intestine. I kept off fruits for abt 1 wk and it worked. maybe u'll like to try this? but must eat the green veg to replace all the fruit that u are not eating lah.

jam,
eh, both u and caitlyn asking for trouble arh?
no ms is good k. puking is really very urgh one leh..

for some, cramps and bloatedness are symptoms of preggers leh

jam - hee.. guess we can share our journey together.. me taking duphaston, folic acid n calcium also! hee.. i quite worried coz my gynae seems very relaxed leh.. nvr do blood test, wait until 3 weeks later then see me PLUS i asked her for duphaston one.. wondering if sld get 2nd opinion.. hmm.. did ur gynae give u mc to rest ah
??

jam - hee.. guess we can share our journey together.. me taking duphaston, folic acid n calcium also! hee.. i quite worried coz my gynae seems very relaxed leh.. nvr do blood test, wait until 3 weeks later then see me PLUS i asked her for duphaston one.. wondering if sld get 2nd opinion.. hmm.. did ur gynae give u mc to rest ah??

sorry for e double post.. kept getting error msg

ruggles - my gynae ask me to eat more fruits n veggies leh.. hmm.. do u think i sld get a 2nd opinion? wonder if my gynae is taking things too lightly given e fact tt my prog levels used to be so low.. she nvr suggest blood test or anything leh.. wonder if i sld email her.. later she think i very fan.. hmm.. this bb very hard to come by for me.. wanna be as KS as i can!

hi caitlyn,

yes, my gynae gave me 1-week MC to rest before seeing him again next week.

actually more tests may just make the whole thing even more confusing. like after i did the blood test, doc says my hormone level was very high. so he was puzzled why he couldn't see the sac. that got us even more worried in case the sac has developed somwhere else.

in fact, my gynae asked me to do another blood test today to see if the hormone level is rising, but hubby thinks we should stop doing any more tests until the sac can be seen lah....

btw, my gynae didn't say eat more veggie and fruits. he asked me to eat more fish and egg. but i guess in general, any nutritious food is good for mummy and baby

jam - i also want MC!! i can't concentrate at work at all!! keep worrying tt i'll overstrain myself.. then must keep reminding myself not to get too affected by e little monkeys!!

caitlyn,

that time i was like that, but the thing was that i ate sushi the night before lah... keke..
my dr told me to keep away from fruits and sweet stuff for a while cos the fermentation of the carbohydrates irritates the large intestine. I kept off fruits for abt 1 wk and it worked. maybe u'll like to try this? but must eat the green veg to replace all the fruit that u are not eating lah.

jam,
eh, both u and caitlyn asking for trouble arh?
no ms is good k. puking is really very urgh one leh..

for some, cramps and bloatedness are symptoms of preggers leh

caitlyn,
preggers must take more fruits and veg, but (for me that time lah) cos the sugar from the fruits was irritating my large intestine, so i keep having tummyache. so i kept off fruit for a while. maybe the pregnancy caused it to be more sensitive. but after 1 week i started eating fruit again and it was alright le. while u are not eating fruit, must eat more green veg to make up.