Mummies with 2007 babies in Sengkang

Hi Vamiga,
I flew back last year to deliver then after that bring her bk to Israel till we came bk in July.

Ya, you are right, YUCKS! haiz.. i really dun know what to do wif my neighbour. She is staying directly below me, seems like a young mother of 2, always smoke in a corner of her kitchen n that makes all the smoke fly directly into my kitchen and sometimes onto my gal's clothes if i happen to hang them outside. Also dun knoe hw to complain becoz she have the freedom to smoke in her own house!! Bt if it gets worse these days, think i'll need to go talk to her ald. My gal juz went for a head surgery last monday, didnt wan her to recuperate smelling all the smoke, very bad for her!

HK for a month, shiok! Vamiga, u a SAHM too?

Oh, what happened to ur gal that required a surgery?
Perhaps keep ur kitchen windows closed in the meantime?
Yes, I m a SAHM w a maid to help me w the housework.

Just sharing with all of u the list of recall items form China. Better be safe than sorry...

Product Name Item Code
Rabbit Milk Sweet 150g 038055
Youcan Unusual Multipack 4s 134136
Youcan Stawberry Multipack 134138
Youcan Traditional Sesame Multipack 4s 134141
Youcan Passion Multipack 134140
Youcan Masterbean Multipack 134139
Youcan Silk Sliced and Passion Strawberry 134137
Monmilk Breakfast Milkmalt 6s 135154
Monmilk Breakfast Milk Walnut 6s 135155
Monmilk Breakfast Milk Malt 135156
Monmilk Breakfast Milk Walnut 135157
Monmilk Chocolate Milk 6s 135472
Monmilk Coffee Milk 6s 135473
Monmilk Hi Cal Low Fat 154697
Monmilk Pure Milk 154698
Monmilk Hi Cal Milk 143948
Monmilk Hi Cal Milk 6s 143951
Monmilk Pure Milk 6s 143950
Monmilk Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 6s 143952
Monmilk Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 143949
Monmilk Pure Milk 143947
Monmilk Milk Deluxe 12s 154696
Yili Pure Milk 1L 155079
Yili Hi Cal Milk 1L 155080
Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 1L 155081
Yili Pure Milk 6s 250ml 155082
Yili Hi Cal Milk 6s 250ml 155083
Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 6s 250ml 155084
Want Want Flavoured Milk 250ml 021726
Snicker Candies Funsize 240g 550103
M&M Chocolate Candies Plain 200g 550108
M & M Chocolate Peanut 200g 550107
Lotte Koala Cocoa Funpack 210g 056764
Koala Cocoa Biscuit 40g 136492
Orion Fresh Pie 138g 240767
Orion Tiramisu 138g 152948
Vitasoy Q Soya Milk 4s 125ml 060408
Vitasoy Chocolate Drink 4s 125ml 060409
Vitasoy Melon Soya Bean Milk 4s 125ml 235906
Dreyers Rocky Road Ice Cream 887ml 014281
Dreyers Strawberry Ice Cream 887ml 165294
Dreyers Toast Almond Ice Cream 887ml 106487
Dreyers Choc Cake Ice Cream 887ml 153969
Dreyers Cookie & Cream Ice Cream 887ml 014283
Dreyers Mint Chip Ice Cream 887ml 106486
Dreyers Vanilla Ice Cream 887ml 014282
Nestle Nes D/Stick Mini Vanilla 105115
Nestle Nes Distick Mini Choco 105116
Meiji Ujikintoki 2978 455016
Meiji Umakabo Chocolate 455017
Meiji Family Pack-Green Tea 144101
Meiji Chestnut & Redbean 106129
Bairong Grape Cream Crackers 116634
First Choice Calcium Sesame Crackers 102042
First Choice Calcium Saltine Crackers 102043
First Choice Calcium S Onion Crackers 112010
First Choice Calcium Seaweed Crackers 112011
Ginbis Party Animal Butter Bisc 136143
Ginbis Party Animal Seaweed Bis 136144
Ginbis Party Animal Cnut 136145
Ginbis Animal Biscuit 236531
Kraft Oreo Wafer Sticks 18s 103967
Kraft Oreo Wafer Sticks 5s 123926
Kraft Oreo W/Stick Wh Choc 18s 154881
Kraft Oreo W/Stick Wh Choc 5s 154882
Nabisco In A Biskit Chicken 153702
No Frills Wafer Blueberry 154712
No Frills Wafer Chocolate 154713
No Frills Wafer Peanut 154714
Pei Tian Cream Biscuit 115554
Silang Natural Oat Cracker 142256
Dove H/Nut Alm & Raisin Choc 61737
Dove Hazelnut Choc 61739
Dove Milk Chocolate 61740
M&M Choc Candies Plain% 550105
M&M Choc Candies Peanut% 550106
M&M Choc Candies-Plain 550098
M&M Choc Candies-Peanuts 550099
M&M Funsize Milk 163864
M&M Funsize Peanut 163865
Mentos Bottle Yoghurt Promo Pk 12526
Mentos Bottle Yoghurt 145161
Snickers Peanut Chocolate% 550102
Snickers Snacksize Bars Pnut 5 163863
Want Want Milk Candy 105504
Take One Baby Bites 24s 64602
Take One Baby Bite Ck Vg 116159
Take One Baby Bite Carrot 163319
Nestle Milk & Berry Stars Crl 153852
Dutch Lady Ster M Lf Banana 151226
Dutch Lady Ster Mk Lf Plain 151227
Dutch Lady Ster Mk Lf Choc 151228
Dutch Lady Ster Mk Lf Sberry 151229
Dutch Lady Ster M Lf Hnydew 151230
Dutch Lady Ster M Lf Hnydew 166490
Dutch Lady Ster Milk Plain 739008
Dutch Lady Ster Mk Lf Choc 739009
Dutch Lady Ster Mk Lf Sberry 739018
Dutch Lady Ster M Lf Banana 739019

Take One is a very popular brand of babies biscuits, but since it's oso included in the list of recall items, i think it's better to play safe & stop giving it to our babies for the time being...

Was busy spreeing, just popping in to say Hi!

Btw, any mummies giving bbies supplements or multivits? I was introduced Chorella. Any mummy here oso giving this to your tots ? Lex was well, happy and smiley ... until like yday night (coz the uncle and the father caught flu)....arrgh.. wkend plans aborted again...

Hello to Steffi, Chris and Julia

Littlefly- did Lex catch the bug from his uncle and daddy? Think the winter flu bug is already in? My hb also caught a cough and cold this week, and I was super paranoid about Mattheaus staying away from him. I don't want to take any risks because am taking him for his 2nd flu jab next week...

bluepearl - thanks for the comprehensive list...I don't buy any products from China anymore...scary.

Christine - you're right, I didnt realise Take One is from China as it's under the Want Want brand. I threw mine away. Better not take chances.

Julia - whereabouts do you stay now? Maybe you should really speak to your neighbour if it's affecting your life...nobody should tolerate passive smoking, esp if you have a young child at home. Is your girl ok now? What happened to her?

Hi Vamiga, Hello Mattmum,

Thanks for your concern.. My girl has this little "bump" behind her head since birth but her PD say "its nothing" juz a birthmark, nothing to worry about. When she was 6 weeks old, we brought her overseas becoz of y husband's job attachment. During one of her vaccines, the PD over there saw the mark n say that isnt juz any birthmark and we send her for ultrasound, result wasnt good and finaly an MRI was done n thats when they diagnose that her scald didnt close fully n a "tract" was coming out of membrane of the brain.

The surgery that she had done was to remove the "tract" and "close" the scald o prevent any possible infection (coz it will mean directly to the brain) the stitches were removed last friday and i really thank God that she is recovering well.

Hi bunnybluey - yes I am interested...usually how much will it cost from spree? I used to get from pd at raffles hosp but it's very ex, so thinking of getting from elswhere. Let me know?

Julia - Oh dear, thank goodness it was discovered early despite the previous pd's oversight. Hope your girl gets well soon!

bunnybluey - I will be in Japan from tomorrow for two weeks. If you are still organising the spree, please reserve 2 tubes Desitin Creamy for me. Will pay you when I'm back ok? Thanks much!

mattmum, wld plc drugstore order tis weekend, wld reserve 2 tubes of desitin creamy for u. enjoy ur japan trip!

julia, speedy recovery to ur ger. how many tubes of desitin creamy u need? was at compass pt guardian last weekend, oni saw e original ver, 2oz tube, selling at $13+, exp! drugstore costs < than tha &amp; it's 4oz!

anyone else needs 1st teeth or desitin creamy?

We got new mummies joining ? Hello and Welcome

Mattmum, so good, can go holiday and somemore Japan is such a lovely place for touring...me drooling...u bringing matt on this trip ?

Bunnybluey, any url link for the drugstore? I am looking for chorella to booast my bb's immunity system.

bunnybluey,
will you be organising any clothes spree? I am thinking of getting some for the new year lei.

I started a Drugstore spree here - http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1780831.html?1223667314, pls join me if u keen to plc order.

janet, actually i've been doing GAP/ON sprees all these while at the overseas spree sect, just that they usually get filled up very easily as many mummies like to buy ON stuff, esp fast if they hv great sales going on. also, they hv to be fast sprees, like close in 1 or 2 days as items go oos very fast. i aso did children's plc spree previously but quite siong cos need to monitor e order &amp; payment so tha can quickly plc order as e stuff go oos even faster than ON, like morning plc order, afternoon oos liao, so better to chop chop &amp; settle within a day. recently quite biz at work, so can't afford e time to glue myself to e screen, so can't do CP now.

bunnybluey,
if you do GAP/ON again, can let me know. I prefer to order from you lei, rather than some strangers.

thanks eh.

Bunnybluey - think i will wait for all the spree items to arrive and i go collect at one go. Cannot find the chorella supplements which my SIL recommends at the drugstore spree. Lex down again with flu, cough... super sianz...

Littleoink - wonder how r u and ur bb? haven't heard from u for a while...Lex's walking now so i always bring lex to the playgrd on wkends - wonder if will see u there?

janet, i just started a GAP/ON spree - http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1794116.html?1224062861, pls join if keen.

littlefly, i'm ok to keep ur stuff for u if u dun need them urgently. i sent u an email on iHerb, they r selling childlife colostrum, which i saw pp hv gd feedback on it, tis one u cld order on ur own &amp; hv it shipped directly to ur plc. i've ordered 1 bottle to let jake tried out cos currently we r giving him zrytec for his sensitive nose, so thot maybe giving colostrum or vit might be better as it helped to build up immunity.

Hi bunnybluey,

Sorrie, i juz saw ur post. Can i still order?

Nick: Preciousfaith07
Item: Desitin Creamy
Qty: 2 tubes
Amt: US$5.79 x 1.52
: S$8.80

Correct? if advise so i can make transfer.. Thanks thanks!

Thanks Bunnybluey, please keep for me first then when all the items arrive, i go collect at one go. More uplifted today coz Lex's feelg better after taking Dr Tan's medicine. She's really quite gd except the waiting time at the clinic is really very very very long...

he's always 'down' and i think it has affected his growth - he's still wearing 6-12mths clothes

Just found this thread =)

My younger girl was born in 2007, 15 month old, and my older princess is 3 years old.

Trying to read the archives but can't seem to access them?

julia, sure, i wld order 2 tubes of desitin creamy for u, total for 2 tubes shd be $17.60.

littlefly, noted, will keep e bottles for u 1st. dun worry, my boy aso still can wear 6-12mths clothings, even some 0-6mths, *faint*

bleuz, welcome! e archives had been missing for quite some time liao... dunno y!

Hello mummies...

Greetings bleuz!

bunnybluey- thanks for reserving the desitin for me. How much do I owe you? Let me know so I can tt the amount over to you...thanks!

littlefly - yes, me back from the Jap trip. Was a great holiday. And yes, we brought Mattheaus there too. Are you planning for a holiday with Lex too? Wow he can walk already! So good!
Mattheaus is only standing so far... I think we enjoyed Hokkaido more than Tokyo because of the fresher air and friendlier people there...and the food in Hokkaido...absolutely amazing!!! We had the freshest seafood, sashimi, long long crab claws which are soooo good. Even Mattheaus loved their rice! I never knew my boy loved rice until we were there...haha.

Haha...travelling with Mattheaus on land is ok, because once we plonked him in his car seat, he falls asleep. But in the air, he is just super cranky. Esp on our return flight back to sg from tokyo, he refused to sleep at all! Everyone on the flight went to sleep after dinner, except for my dear little boy. When we tried rocking him to sleep, he screamed the whole flight down. When we finally touched down at Changi airport, he was stoned, but still managed to make funny faces at the air stewardess. I think any flight longer than 2 hours will be quite a nightmare for any baby. Somemore he couldnt use the bassinet because he was over the 10kg weight limit so we had to carry him on our lap throughout the flight!

Anyone has any tips on calming the baby on long flights? I think the next time I bring him on a flight will be when he can walk and talk and fall asleep on his own...hahaha.

mattmum, welcome back. u can tt $17.60 to me 1st for e items charge. seems like u had fun, ur jap tour is by urself or join tour grp? any pics to share?

Welcome bluez!

I have 2 boys (just turned 15mo &amp; 5yo) &amp; I m a SAHM.

Hi Mattmum,
Glad u had a great trip &amp; I can imagine the freshness of seafood *drool~*
Rem to share w us your pix okie?

Jb went to 2 trips w us when he was between 10mo-13mo. Each trip is abt 3-4hrs, so still ok for us. I think airlines &amp; timing do make a difference.

He cried during our 1st trip on budget airlines (Tiger &amp; Jetstar) but I managed to get him to sleep both ways after rocking abt half an hour or so. Mayb bcos he was only 10mo then &amp; budget airlines doesn't have the space for him to walk ard.

However, our recent HK trip was a breeze on SQ (suitable timings to coincide w his nap-time, front central seats, bassinet - max wt = 14kg &amp; baby/child-friendly staff, in-flight entertainment for Jx) that all of us r able to enjoy our meals, including ice-cream cone while Jb zz.
Our return flight on weekday was half-empty so we even lay Jb zz on empty seat next to my maid.
The stewardess would warm up &amp; serve Jb's Heinz bb food only when he is ready to eat.

Their attitude is so different from Jetstar's staff's who rather do their in-flight sales than letting me pass thru the v narrow alsie to get to the exit where there is more space to rock Jb.

Toys, finger food &amp; walking ard the plane helped to keep Jb entertained too.

bunnybluey - Thanks. Will tt the money to you by tonight. We went free &amp; easy all the way for this trip, but the Hokkaido part was through a free &amp; easy package, so we had a suggested itinerary. As for Tokyo, we booked our own accomodation online and planned our own itinerary. I cannot imagine going on a guided group tour with Mattheaus. I would think no agency would accept our booking! Lol.

Vamiga - thanks for sharing your experience in the air with your boys. You have a lot of experience! Aiyah, I didnt know sq's bassinets have a max wt limit of 14kg! If not I would have chosen to fly sq instead to save myself a lot of headaches! I flew ANA and their bassinets can only take 10kg...Mattheaus just missed the mark at 10.7kg! I really thought the weight limit for air bassinets across all airlines are similar! Next time I will try sq for sure!

To be honest, we brought a bucketful of little toys for Mattheaus but he was too cranky and simply took the toys and threw.

I think I need more planning for flight trips in future

I will upload photos soon and post the link here just to share...

mattmum, wah... free &amp; easy at japan, not easy bah. hb &amp; i thot abt tis b4 as we like to go free &amp; easy but din know how to plan for japan, is it easy to go free &amp; easy for japan? share some experiences leh...

i am a FTWM with a 1 year old staying in sk as well.

have come here for advice as my boy is busy sprouting teeth and refuses his semi solids esp porridge. so he is back to his milk and small portion of cereals only (doesnt really take a lot of semi solids still cos premature).

can i check if any mummies here experience similar thing? any advice?

bunnybluey,
nice to see u here! hehe.. in case u cant recall, i always join ur amazon sprees!
i brought my boy to japan f&amp;e just 2 months ago. will be good if u can speak some basic jap. they can speak some english, but dun count on it, except at hotel! which parts are u planning? i would recommend tokyo, kyoto, osaka, and hokkaido if u have the time and $$!

Hi Xbliss
My gal's the opposite. She rejects her milk and love her solids when she's teething..

Jen - Japan
If you are in the city then not much problem coz very easy to get around.
But if you are going to the outskirts, most of the locals don't understand english.
Even paying is a problem. On my 1st trip, what i did was gave them the $ and ask them to take themselves!! haaa!!

the money is too big lah.. count by thousands and ten thousands. haha. i always carry a handwritten conversion table.. i.e. calculate before hand so that no need to do too much math. now the yen has gone up right?

Welcome xbliss

bunnybluey - sorry for the delay in transferring. Just done so - transaction ref is 1952176351. My lappie was down for the past few days as I mentioned to you, and my boy was also down with a cold last Thur, so I couldnt come online at all...

Re f&amp;e Jap:
I agree with what the mummies here have said, but I tend to feel that MOST japanese people still DO NOT really comprehend English, even those in a big and modern city like Tokyo. But getting around Tokyo was relatively easy on their JR trains, because most of the trains on the main lines have announcements in English and translation of their train station names in English as well. Even their ticket machines have an English screen option. However, like I said, most of the people still cannot communicate in English. Don't expect them to completely understand what you are trying to tell them. Even when I went to the Takashimaya in Tokyo, all the staff at the counter in the baby department did not speak English, except for just 1. They had to go get the English speaking staff to come speak with us to find out what we wanted. I would have thought that such an established shopping mall would have some basic English speaking staff at least.

Hokkaido was actually ok. I thought it would be tough cos we travelled to the rural areas, but I was surprised all their road signs had English names, so driving there was quite easy. And their people are very very hospitable, so I highly recommend Hokkaido. You won't regret it
Oh yeah, I did carry with me a Frommers guidebook (Tokyo) with some basic Jap phrases and it did help. Also, if you pay attention to their words, a lot of the chinese characters they use actually mean the same thing when we say it in mandarin. So after a while you roughly know what those signs and words mean.

I love free&amp;easy because the absolute flexibility is there. I can take my boy to wherever we please that day, and we need not follow the suggested itinerary if we didnt want to.

oh, I didnt encounter much problems with paying. The jap staff have a habit, they'll calculate the total cost on a calculator and show you exactly how much yen you have to pay in numerals. Hehe...just look at their calculators!

Welcome, Xbliss!!

Hi Mattmum,

Quickly book another trip b4 Mattheaus gets heavier!
heheheehe... :b
I'm grounded for the time being, until my new maid stabilised. She just joined us past few days. Luckily, my old maid is here to guide her w the details.

Mattmum, welcome back!
rem to share the pics....Hokkaido is my dream destination and I wld love to revisit Japan! Share your lovely pics okie? Drooling again when i recall their fresh seafood, Kobe pudding, yummy ramen...

Vamiga, thanks for the tips on bringing bbies on a plane..I am planning a trip with my bb early next year and was tempted by Jetstar's attractive offers but maybe it won't be worth it...I think Lex would still qualify for SQ's bassinet next year..his weight and height seemed to be "stuck" for quite a while now..

Welcome Bluez, xbliss!

tks for the warm welcome!
wanna check if any bbies here on pediasure? i just started introducing 1 feed of pediasure to my boy every night before he sleeps hopefully to boost his weight. any bbies on full pediasure here?

Hi Little Fly,

I flew to BKK w my older son, Jx on Tiger Airways when he was almost 2yo &amp; he was ok during the 2hr flight. But i wont recommend budget airlines for 3-4hr flight esp if it is their usual nap time.

Jetstar's seat seems narrower than Tiger's too.

Hi xbliss,
I prefer Jb to get his nutritions from solids &amp; view milk just as a convenient, comfort drink b4/during his sleep/nap, so didn't give pediasure. I tasted it b4. V v sweet leh.

hi Mummies,

long long time no 'see'

wow, mattmum, so envy u..go Japan..

i'm bringing Ian to genting via COACH..my sil booked for us..haiz..

so worried Ian cant take the journey..

anyone got advise for me?

Hi Bunz
What i did was i brought Megan to the Peds and got "sleeping drink"
With it, i think i would have died and the whole bus would kill me!! Lol.

I also brought my portable DVD player and Megan's fav dics hoping not to use the medicine
but that didn't last long as she was more interested in walking ard which on a coach is a big NO NO!!

oops, i meant without it, i wld have died! Lol.

Megan knocked out after 15mins and slept for half the journey.

Honestly, i wouldn't take coach with her again till she's much older.

Drive in ourselves would be a much better choice

what is the 'sleeping drink' called?

normal PD will give?

no choice, already boooked. hw old was megan when u brought her overseas?

Bunz
I don't remember the name. Let me go home check.

I think Normal GP won't give but PD shd be ok lor.

We went to Genting last month, Megan was abt 14mths.

oh...Ian nw 17mths..

u check and let me knw what is the 'sleeping drink' called?

haha..coz 4hrs plus , i very scared..

was genting cold?i was wondering how to carry Ian..did u bring sling or pram along?

Yup, tell u tonight

I think its more than 4 hours.
My return trip had some hick ups and we took more than 6hrs!!

If inside the buildings not very cold. Only at night then colder.
What i did was layered Megan. Brought leggings etc. Was sufficent.
But that was last month. I don't know the temperature now hor.

No pram. Lazy!! We brought our carrier which also didn't use much.
Megan can walk already so very easy.
When she was tired, we just brought her back to the hotel room.

Did you get a seat for Ian or he's gona be on your lap?
If no seat, i think even more difficult.
I was lucky, the coach was not full and we took the 5 stars coach which was very comfy.

Show u :
1847304.jpg

she very pretty leh..big eyes hor..

em..i also taking 5stars..but i dnt knw what my sil get..she was saying 16 pax one..haha..haiz..