Mummies staying at Clementi / Dover / Commonwealth

Sandy - have transf to you, please check. Let me know when to collect. Thanks.

Amount S$12.30
Transaction Reference 1708142605

sandy: ya... i juz wanna confirm. cause tat time u said u already ordered.. so i scared u included me. if really included then i'll take. if not, it's ok.

sandy: paiseh...

Sleek,

I don't need it urgently, when you're ready to order, please include 2 packs of biggest size of pull-ups for me. I'll probably go over to collect from you. We can discuss that further in future. PM you my number. Thanks again.

hi mummies, hope all is well wif mums & babes.. Jellyfish, wat position u putting your baby in? Don't worry, she won't drop, i felt so too initially. But aft days of practice, u will get e hang of it. What i did was to practise wif a soft toy, To give me confidence.
since then, been slinging for 4 years already. Angel, looks like a great party! Petrina, how's ur boy? Better since his jab

Jellyfield,

You should organised a gathering with the girls and see how well they sling their kids and pick up a few tips from them.

BTW, anyone here bleed while expressing out? I'm having it on and off this 2 days and being throwing away my milk. Feel so heartpain! Found a little lump, pimple like, on my nipplehead and I think this is the cause of the bleeding, but no pain lei! Any advice from you gals?

Hi Mommies
kiss.gif
: Miss you all! Sorry haven't been "dropping by", work has kept me quite busy till late. Hope mommies and babies are keeping well. A big welcome to all the newbies too.
kao_welcome.gif

Jellyfish: Did you buy your sling from Moms In Mind? They are open Tue-Thu 11am-4pm (Jln Pemimpin) and can help you learn to use your sling. Bring sling and baby along or call them for more info 6259 7233, website www.momsinmind.com.sg. Or maybe one of the mommies here can help her? I never used the sling coz my girl was holding her head up by 2.5M and we were able to put her into an upright carrier earlier than expected.

Angel: Sorry we had to miss Dana's party. Our girl ended up being sick over the weekend as well with fever and slight bronchitis so we were kept busy taking care of her. Thank God the PD's medication brought her fast relief.

Glad you ordered GOO.N but do monitor Dana for her reaction to it. I just bought over an opened pack of GOO.N from a mommy who's baby had rashes from using it. Even for Nepia, heard some baby kenna yeast infection from using it. Actually these stuffs hard to say one and totally dependent on baby. Thank God my girl okay with Nepia and GOO.N so we use the 1st for day and the 2nd for night. Nepia could only work for a couple of months till our Princess' output increased. Then it leaked
, likely because it's lower at the waist. MP works well for night too because it's much thicker. Actually, I've also found it to be the softest thus far (as stated on their packaging). Nepia, Pampers and GOO.N also can't match it's softness. But I dont' recommend for day use when baby's starting to move about -- simply too bulky!

PetPet is BANNED in our house.
nono.gif
Their adhesive tape is made of stiff plastic and it's corner cut into our girl's thighs leaving a deep red lesion on each side.
She wasn't even that chubby! We now go for the safter option of diapers with paper-like tape adhesive. Brands like Nepia, GOO.N, MP, Huggies do.

Flower: I only had a little bleeding at initial stage. This was when my nipples got cracked as baby wasn't latched on properly. Wonder if the pimple is caused by the latch of the pump? Or abrasion from your bra or hot weather? Whatever, hope the bleeding and pimple goes away soon.

sling very easy to use... jellyfield, we shld meet 1 of these days...

flowers: i seldom pump. so i dunno...

kidz: my boy's butt not expensive... i've been using drypers & petpet... haha.

flower, havent come across such bleeding personally before but yours could be related to the pimple. What you can try if there is a bubble over your blister, is to use a sterilized needle to 'open' the pimple after you have pumped. You may be able to squeeze your aerola after you have opened the blister to express out some tooth-paste like material but not always.

Blisters may occur in areas where the milk is not flowing well (did you recently have some milk blocked duct?), which is explained by your continued use of the pump. You only notice the bleeding if you were to express, the best thing is to keep nursing/ expressing. You may want to monitor for 1-2 weeks, however if it continues and only on 1 side, the book recommends it's best to see a breastfeeding friendly experienced breast surgeon.

all info taken from the ultimate bfeeding bk of answers by jack newman

jellyfield, are you a WM on maternity leave now (since your grl is 1mo)? if so, you should join us at our next gathering so some of the mums can help you learn how to use your sling.

Ok.... will check with tonite..I will wait till all mummies transferred liao and arrange to meet all together if possible hehehe...likely next Tuesday...

Petrina: Alamak
you missed the gist of what I shared. It's the tape in Petpet that is dangerous -- not a matter of the colour of the baby's butt
So my advice to any mommy using Petpet or thinking of using it to monitor their baby. As baby grows bigger or when they're more active and draws legs up to body often, the greater the chances of their thighs pulling up into the sharp corners of the tape. Hope this paints a clearer pic of what to look out for.

Petrina: Just remembered that we bought Petpet when she was already sitting up. This position meant the sharp corner readily cut into her thigh. So from this episode we learnt: (1) Must check the type of adhesive tape used (2) Don't compromise baby's comfort or safety. Incidentially, the friend who recommended us Petpet had a skinny baby

$8 Pigeon Baby Wipes -- I heard a rumour that there's a supplier in Outram who sells at this price. Anybody knows? I'm trying to ascertain but my source of the rumour also trying to find out from her source

kidz: i noe... wat i meant was e same thing. my boy's thigh is ok... though chubby thighs, i tape it on diaper instead of the adhesive part... means cannot remove n stick back liao. so e tape wun cut on his stomach or thighs...

wat i also meant to say is my boy can use any cheap diaper... haha

Flower: Yes, pls PM me contact - thank you! Hear they have free delivery for min. $150 purchased.

Petrina: Good to know Ryan can tahan Petpet for now. Monitor as he grows. Now my girl has Pooh Bear tummy which affects the way the diaper "hangs" on her. Think also reason why Nepia leak when she wear overnight. So many viarbale involved in just suitability of diapers but we learn as go along...

Mommies: Anybody wants the Friso coupons that were mail-dropped into letterbox? I have all to give away except the $5 one for Friso 3 Gold 1.8kg and the $2 one for Friso 3/4 900g - these reserved for now till further notice.

Flower: I just checked the web and found a 34, Upper Cross Street address for Cheong Choon - is this the right one?

Mommies: Anyone can give feedback about these brands of diapers: EQ, Sealer, Pro-Kids & NTUC?

Petrina: You already got L size NTUC diapers? My girl using L. Don't buy and keep too long coz our humidity high and the diapers will absorb the moisture -- changing the urine indicator...

my boy already using M...
so my mom bot M&L. 2pks. dun forget my boy is still a bb. he change diapers super often...
1pkt of diapers only last abt 1wk.

pet: hehe dont think he will use L so soon though. my boy started on M at 2 mths plus, till recently then moved up to L, cos babies normally start to lose some of their baby fat around 6 months onwards. but if NTUC cutting is small then maybe you will have to use it sooner

Kidz, I think that's the one. Tel : 65323855. Look for the lady boss, Winnie. She's very helpful and and check prices with her too. I think she's starting her GSS Sales. Some items are on discount. I bought the Tollijoy bottle cleanser @ $8.50. I think cheaper than most of the supermarket.

I also need feedback on EQ diapers. I thought of trying that brand cos Giant having sales. Dare not buy yet. Anyone have a pc to spare me too?

Pet, if you have the NTUC M size, can spare me 1 and let my boy try. Can pick it from you next week or we meet for coffee. Yet to help you fix your movie problem.

Gals, thanks for your advice on my crack nipple. I didnt thought it could be a crack nipple till you gals mentioned. So I applied some cream for 2 days and it seems now the bleeding has stopped. Hopefully it does not come back again. Feel so sad that I nearly thought of giving up cos my hubby so worried keep asking me to see doctor.

hi ladies!

thks for all ur advice. am currently a WM. yup, do call me & i'll see if i'll try my best to make it for the outing.

have brought my ger to healthpoint on sat for her health assessment. saw dr wong. shez pretty good, and gave us some sound advice. do find her abit cold initially. hheheheh....

welcome elaine. Goo.n diaper is still cheap for S size since you get 63pc/ pk, it starts to get slightly less worth it from size M onwards. You can get a sample diaper from diapers.com.sg

flower: my NTUC diapers r at my mom's plc. i'll go there only on fridays. i can go on friday n take for u. can pass it to u on the following wk.

kidz: if u wan try the L, i can open first n pass u 1pc to try. same. also the following wk. not this wk.

huggies is banned in my hse le... *when i finish the huggies ultra M size. or anyone wans to get them off my hands @ retail price?
cause cutting dun suit for my boy. this is the 2nd time the poo shoot all the way up on to his shirt...

Pet: Tx agn 4 offering. If you think the pkt won't be opened too early, then I will take up your offer - 1pc sample
But if NTUC brand has same adhesive as PetPet then will pass - don't want my girl to kena cut by the plastic tape again. So heart pain!

Elaine: Welcome to this support group! My 15MO girl started using GOO.N these past two weeks, at night. I'm happy that they are thinner (previously we got her Nepia), can tahan through the night (for her about 10hrs) and is higher at the waist -- so when she's sleeping on her tummy, the urine don't leak out from the waistline.

Just to share lessons gleamed from my girl's "diaper diasters":
1) 1st time her urine leaked at waistline was because she had outgrown that size -- happened when she was at sleeping-on-tummy stage.
2) 2nd time (she was sleeping on her side) turned out she had grown longer so the diaper was shorter at her waist - btw, GOO.N is longer than Nepia.
3) 3rd thing that caused leak was her Pooh Bear-tummy which pushed her diapers lower.
3) 4th thing I've realised is to tape the diaper lower on the "waist band" so diaper closes snuggly around the thighs. Coz after a few wettings, the diaper starts bulging and the leg-holes pops bigger when she was sitting. No problem when she walked about as the weight of the diaper pulled down and the leg-holes got snug again. Thing this also causes poo to leak from leg-hole.

Hope these findings are useful for some of you mommies

<font color="0000ff">Ordering GOO.N Diapers</font>

I'm placing an order next week and will already hit the min. $60 for delivery but let me know if you like to ride on my order. Do note 2 collect fr my place opposite Clementi mosque. I'll try to have the delivery scheduled for Friday, 23 May, as I need to pass some packs to my friend on Saturday. <font color="ff0000">PM me your order by 10am on Tuesday along with your contact no. Will then email you my acc details for transfering payment</font>.

sorry to disturb..Can I know how much it cost for one pack of the S size Goons diaper? and hw many pcs in a pack? Intrested in buying to try out also..

Elaine: Yeap, the prices you see on www.diapers.com.sg is the discounted price. Note GOO.N only available direct from their website right now. They'll deliver free for min. order of $60. Btw, they can send you a sample 1st - you just have to click on register and sign up for an account (it's for shopping at their site) and click on the option rquesting for a sample, indicate the size and they'll send you ONE piece.
After trying, you can then use that same account to start ordering from them. When you order under your own account, you chalk up pts 4 future redemption -- haven't oder b4 so not clear it's 4 what. Anyway, I didn't have time to order today so will do so 2mr. Let me know if you need to ride on my order so long as the collection pt is convenient for you.

hi mums and babies,
how 's everyone doing?

flower, hope you are better. glad that you persever to breastfeed even thou the ordeal!

recent weather is horrendous! I am practically melting..... and my baby gal has been perspiring non stop.. plus the fact that she is a bit on the cranky and clingy side nowadays, maybe due to teething and growing pains.. hot and busy.. bad combination... -_-"

went to diaper.com to see goo.n after the gd reviews, but budget mum so sticking to my huggies and dryers.

have a gd day!

koori, if kidz has already ordered, I'll be ordering next week if you want to tag along.

hey cool, we're all melting, no air con at home. My boy wears sleeveless clothes daily and still sweats so much, haha. Oh your poor girl must be feeling extra irritated, you tried giving her BM ice cubes?

HI, Kidz thanks for the info.. will try asking for a sample first
ur collection pts is near the mosque ther ya? shld be ok.. i stay in west coast 702.. consider near.. thanks for the info once again