Mummies staying at Bt Batok/Gombak/CCk/BP/Teck Whye

Just to share.

During JL sales, the pigeon baby wipes are very cheap. I used to buy at 15-20% + additional 5% (robinson card 5% rebate).

The wipes are very popular and disappear off the shelves when there is a sale.

Hi Ling,
pai seh, almost did not recognise u (memory fail after delivery wor...). anyway, hope yr boy enjoy the trial lesson today. just got hm at 0930pm only, my gar was so tired and doze off after her milk feed. of cos, gd for me. anyway, i find that the trial is not so gd wor compare to the woodland civic ctr. at least the trial playgrp at woodland civi ctr got more activites - swing, music, story telling loh...

Hi afcai,

I agree that the trial was not fabulous. My boy only wanted to play with the eqiupment avail. He was not keen in what the teacher was teaching.The is a place of fun where adults can enter for free. Small babies under 1 enter for free and toddlers until the age of 2 pay $6 each per entry. For children above 2, they charge differently.

http://www.gogobambini.com/hours_fees.php

I've been there once when my boy is about ~19 mths. It is very crowded but quite fun.

Hi ling,
my gar opp fr yr boi. she dun seem interested in the equiment leh. she refuse to play with the equipment. Only interested in the song and what the teacher was teaching.

i'm thinking of gg to tumble n tots CCK branch to make use of my voucher (I have extra if u want) once after the HFM clear (hubby said better to bring after HFM clear).

hmm..seems like it is for bb who is 18mth and above. but what they do they? do one need to make any appt?

hi all mummies,

which childcare is good ard CCK? for 18mths n above. They have full time n part time? u know their rates? Pls advise me.....

Hi afcai,

At Go Go Bambini, it is like a mini amusement area. No need appointment. Just like going to Science Center. After paying, you go in and play.

The place is not very big though. Just to let my boy have some fun there!

Lots of mummies go there and chit chat while their children play in the double-deck play area.

Hi Goodview mummies/bt batok mummies,
Got lobang on Eng Wah movie voucher. do pm me if u are interested with contact & ttf the $$ by 15/5/08. Last order date is 15/5/08 . Collection is only at goodview gdn/gombak mrt or west mall/bt batok mrt(on sat evening after 4pm only).

Special offer 1
- 10 x $9.50 Eng Wah Movie voucher @$75 (rP:$105)
- Can used anytime and any day
- Valid till 30/6/09.

Special offer 2
- 10 x $7 Eng Wah Movie voucher @$95 (rP:$80)
- Can used anytime from Mon-wed
- Valid till 30/6/09.

it's quite worth wor.....esp for those mummies with schooling kids. Can bring the kid to the movie during sch holiday.

Hi afcai,

My boy is 30 months old now.

anyone send their kids to CGW, gracefield or ichiban kindergarten? could i have your comments?

Pauline,
no problem. u mean 3 pair?? better to buy in pair cos later I very difficult to sell out in odd number. I myself will be getting 2 booklets loh. so can share the cost of the voucher.

Hi Sunny,

My son attended Ichiban for some mths there as my mil did nt like the teachers there. i was also pretty disappointed because my son attended the programme for children w asd. the owner actually promised me a few things that the teachers will assist but do nt know if she has actually gave those messages down to my son's teachers.

My son did nt like it there also as he would usually refused to attend school.

I would suugest that U bring ur son there to attend/sit in the class for 0.5 to an hour & see if he likes it there or if U like the way the teachers handle the kids.

Anyway, that is only my personal opinion & experience.

Anyone knows of any childcare/schools except IChiban for children with ASD (autism) in our area, esp in Bt Batok/Gombak?

<font color="0000ff">jc_mum
I dont think our area has any specialised CC for ASD. Why not try ASD sch?

MCYS did suggest parents can pop by any nearby CC to ask for placement. Otherwise, visit those specialised CC - surf MCYS website.

Understand most CCs do not dedicate to just 1 child (not worth their cost). Assessements r done to see how 'easy to handle' the special kid.

Hv some friends who enrolled their special child in normal CCs - cant expect opportunities to learn, basically just serve as childcare purpose.</font>

Jc_mum

IYAD CC in CCK centre accepts special child as they r trained in that. The parents see a lot of improvement in these children And i was so happy that they get to mix with the normal children.Cos it's good to teach ur child that some child r diffrent in certain ways...but there's limited space for this type of child

Hi afcai,

Yes, my boy is hyperactive.
He loves Power Rangers and keeps on acting like he is the Power Rangers. Faint...

He talks a lot and yesterday there was a news on the train accident and he could relate to his grandmother as if like an adult. Haha...

Mary,
haa..so interesting...power ranger....tot all kid fancy barney, the purple dino.

wow, gd wor....can related news (watch news) to adult...

Pauline,
have sms y'day, do confirm yr order of 1 booklet of EW movie voucher &amp; I have also sms u my a/c no to ttf the $$ to me before 1/5 so that I can made the order. thks.if u are not in hurry to get the voucher this weekend, then will order for u when I accumalated more order.

Fyi, GP, Quek Pong Thia fr Wesley family clinic surgery in Bukit Batok is suspended for a yr and fine $8000 for over prescribe of slp pills. but a sign posted on the clinic stated that the doc was on "self studying and upgrading leave.

jc mum
thx for the feedback.
i went ichiban, don't quite like it 'cos v cramped.. but the fee looks cheap...

Anyone keen to get Pet Pet? Letting go my L sized ones or exchanging them for Mama Poko. Upgrade my girl from M to L but the cutting for L dun fit her, so it will leak. M too small, L too big for my girl. Do let me know if anyone is keen. Can PM me.

Hi afcai,

I got the tumble tot vcd. Can lend to you if you want. Just sms me.

Thanks mummies,

my boy is actually already in a special school in the morning &amp; after school care after that but the after school care is in Queenstown. Too far from here

We are unable to manage him at hm in the aft5ernoon as he is also hyperactive &amp; thus looking around for a school or centre that will nt only teaches him based on his needs but also taking care of him.

ryatie,
Has heard abt IYAD, left them message but they hv nt called them &amp; i hv also misplaced their contact. For my son's case, if i want to go to these centres, a referral is req'd from DIRC but my son has been on the wait list for more than a year &amp; when i spoke to the case mgr, recently, she suggested that i actually call up some of the ctrs to check if there r vacancy for him &amp; revert back to her for referral to that school.

Thus, this is the reason why i am looking around for such private ctrs

Hi Goodview mummies/bt batok mummies,
Updates, think my previous posting make a slightly mistake as highlighted in bold.

Got lobang on Eng Wah movie voucher. do pm me if u are interested with contact &amp; ttf the $$ by 15/5/08. Last order date is 15/5/08 . Collection is only at goodview gdn/gombak mrt or west mall/bt batok mrt(on sat evening after 4pm only).

Special offer 1
- 10 x $9.50 Eng Wah Movie voucher @$75 (rP:$105)
- Can used anytime and any day
- Valid till 30/6/09.

Special offer 2
- 10 x $7 Eng Wah Movie voucher @$55 (rP:$80)
- Can used anytime from Mon-wed
- Valid till 30/6/09.

it's quite worth wor.....esp for those mummies with schooling kids. Can bring the kid to the movie during sch holiday.

Pet pet diaper is on sale at NTUC for $12.95. promotion is from 1/5 - 31/5.

Dryer is on sales at NTUC at $13.50.

fyi, pls

jc mum
maybe i'll ask 4 u ..maybe u can pm ur contact no. so that i can tell them 2 call u....as IYAD waiting list is pretty long even 4 me n they always give priority for sibling, i won't b surpise, u'd not be contacted,,,anyway how old is ur child?

<font color="ff0000">Anybody interested to partner a stall ownership?</font>

<font size="+2">I’m thinking of pooling 1 or 2 partners to setup a stall in Bt Batok. We can work like am/pm shift or take certain days, eg Mon, Wed and Fri while the other partner covers 4 days. </font>

The stall can cook or bake, depends on my partner(s) cooking/baking skill. I’m eyeing a stall but have not spoken to coffee shop owner.

If interested, can PM me your:
Name
Specialty dish or dishes?
am/pm or which day u prefer to tend stall
where u stay?
any experience?

I’m a SAHM who has totally no experience in setting up a stall. Just an idea that flashed suddenly.

jc_mum, u can try this centre at Bukit Batok.
Its located somehwere near the CC, cnt recall wat block.
They do have integration program for special kids.

Presbyterian Community Services.
65632242- Ms Lee Siew Chin

Hi zu,

Spoken to them sometime ago but they claimed that they do nt actually hv certified teachers &amp; thus nt able to take my son in.

Anyway, thanks. Will try calling them on Mon &amp; see how it goes as things may hv changed after some time.

Mary,
my gar also a tv addict. she luv (think being force to luv cos her uncle and my mum bought her lot of barney vcd) barney now. when she see bareny she will be very excited.

Ling,
nice meeting u y'day. so pai seh, my gar 'mol**t" yr boy man....esp when she saw yr boy 's barney shirt. she got so excited.

Hi afcai,

I guess all kids love barney. I love barney too. It was not love at first sight. However, I fell in love with the Barney songs. Their vcds are quite educational. I love 'The Land of Make Believe', Barney Movie and the one with Mother Goose's rhymes.

Hi Ling,
te barney vcd which my gar owe are all songs and actions.got colors, sad/happy emotions, etc...forgotten what....

Hi Pauline,
yup, have updated my bk y'day, payment received. wil let u know via sms when the booklet of voucher arrived.

Just to share....

Polyclinics under the NHGP are having the following promo till 28 May:

Gain IQ kid - 2 for $45.50
Pet Pet - $12.90
Fiti - think is 2 for $25 if i remembered correctly
Heinz baby Biscuit - $3.80