Mummies in Pasir Ris

wanna ask abt night toilet training.
Meg is now officially off diaper.
i wake up once in the wee hour to take her to the loo now, when should i stop?

Meg do wake up on her own from time to time to ask me to take her to the loo. (started a couple of mths back).

pls advice.

tkz and happy baking

yami, the egg tarts are surprisingly easy to make. Here's where I learnt it! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLAZEbm9L8M&feature=related

kim choo nonya chang, sounds very familiar, will go try if I get a chance! Thanks

mbb, I am a lazy mum, can't be brothered to wake G up in the middle of the night. I control her water intake fr 7pm and make sure she pee before sleeping, use water proof mattress protector.. actually I realise that once I control her water intake, it is rather easy to let her go diaperless already.

Actually every child is different, so hard to advise. But before u stop, maybe u can tell her about it before she sleep, and ask her if she really need to go to the loo, she must wake up by herself? I used to tell G that during the initial stage of "training" too, and it seems to work.

mbb
now ian no diaper...finished the last pack and dun wan to buy liao..hahaha....these few nites i woke him up and ask him to go pee himself..hahahaha

YK,
Meg drink milk at 9 pm and i told her last drink is 10pm.
wat time does G slp?
7+ is really early for Meg. sometimes juz finito dinner nia.
Meg slp at 2130 now.

Dsii,
ya lo. i die die dun buy diaper.
so are you planning to stop waking Ian up?

huh, E refuse to even consider taking off his diapers except to change & shower. how how?

C still ok, she's very on, will announce to everyone each time she goes to the potty! :p was thinking of using her to influence E to start using the potty but he not keen

mbb, i used to hv the problem of night milk.. now I stop giving the kids milk at night (esp G). G takes dinner at ard 7pm, usually she will drink a small bowl of soup, followed by a few sips of water after dinner. Then no more water, unless she request (but I only allow a few sips at the most). In the beginning, I dun give water at all, now that she has been accident free for months, I will give her water if she request/ when she is sick. She goes to bed ard 9, but she will toss and turn.. sometimes till 10, so if in between she is still wide awake, I will ask her to go to the loo again and again.. only on Fri and Sat she is allowed to stay up late (so she can drink a bit more water or her water "curfew" starts at 8)

But my boys, I hv not started yet.. cos now only 1 is almost ready to go diaperless for afternoon nap only, the other still cannot make it.. think I hv to wait for a long time..

Oh btw, take note of the weather too, if it is too cold or raining, they may wet the bed too, so u may hv to wake meg up to remind her to go to the loo. So I prefer to "train"during the hot months eg.June, then by Dec, they shld be ready for the cold weather liao.. but this June's weather is so weird..

bao, try rewards? or peer pressure? or get him to go choose his own cute potty? then maybe he will "love" it so much that he wanna use it often?

for my twins, it peer pressure, hot weather and new potty.. now they are diaperless when awake (think since they were 2YO?), and one is diaperless during afternoon nap (peer pressure dun work when napping! haha)

yk,
har har, dun work on E. he's the sort who's bo chap, so peer pressure doesn't cut it too. he also not keen on rewards like stickers, but maybe money will work since he so $-faced! LOL... 5 cents each time? har har har har. sekali i turn him into a gian lui monster instead of potty-training

anyways, i reckon he'll go when he's ready so in the meantime i just gotta grin and bear it. spend more on diapers lor, har har har!!! he drinks so much water till it's scary so he tends to leak a lot when zzzzing. he cannot dun drink his water
i also got no beauty sleep but for the wrong reasons! not to ask him to get up to go to the toilet, but to make sure his diaper isn't full! hee hee hee

YK,
tkz for the info.
hee...i also figure hot mth is easier to train.
yesterday, i did take her to the loo earlier.

too bad i cant let Meg skip her milk feed coz she dun eat much

PD kept telling me she is under weight.

Bao,
5 cents each time for E? at least $1 la. keee kee keee.

mbb,
har har har! luckily he hasn't grasped the concept that 5 cents can't buy anything! $1 ah, i go pok gai first, muah har har har

by the way, how heavy is Meg now? how come ours are like feather-weights.... tsk tsk tsk. i also find mine too skinny compared to their cousins who are very sturdy. my MIL complain mine look pale and weak, duh..........

Bao,
where got pale & weak??

Meg is almost 14kg.
all bones when she is naked

bot some 24 mths Carter dress for Aly and my mini Meg can fit into them wor.....haizzzzzz.

in her class, she is the shortest.

mbb,
har har, cos if compared to the kiat kiat cousins, they look pale & weak lor. the youngest cousin is 11mo younger and he's as tall as C and prob outweigh her by a few kg. i dare not carry him!

my ah ma said Meg is quite tall leh... har har har! maybe hasn't seen her in a while, her comparison also buay choon? :D

C is only 11.7 kg at her last month's checkup wor!!! think E also not much heavier... but his appetite now is better after taking pediasure and drinking lots of 'kai wei' soups. is Meg's appetite better now after taking Appleton?

Bao,
Appleton is not working.
I am gonna feed her Pediasure after i finito my last tin of stock up milk.

Ya, ur ah ma said Meg is tall. even my folks tink she is tall.
but every class she attend, she is one of the shortest wor.

i am not too worried abt her weight/height coz she is active & quite happy (if mama can stop shouting, she will be happier
) but i am very pek chek with her bad eating habit.

so Pediasure does work ya.

When did u first try to let ur child go diaperless ?

My girl usually dun urinate into her diapers at nite, but I dun dare to remove diapers yet. I removed b4 n she wet herself

yk : thks for the link, will check it out

dsii : I like ur method hahA

YK,
thnx for the toilet training info. i'm also lazy to do it even for L's afternoon naps. :p

mbb,
try appellin brand, it's white and blue box. think you bought the wrong one that i mentioned b4. i also tried appleton but didn't work. L is also currently about 14kg but she's short lah and she's like me, a lot of meat especially at her thighs and butt, hehe!

btw mummies, i went for scan today and although gynae can't affirm 100% cos baby's legs cover but he said 90% it's a gal. he said he could be wrong. i was looking forward to having a boy.

mbb
no leh...i scare he has accident..hahahaha...so i think i will still wake him up...till he is older bah...this june no sch..so ian will sleep ard 11plus...ard 3am i will wake him up...

yami..
hahaha...i am a lazy mama mah...so i will wake him up..and ask him go pee himself..wahhahaha...lucky he is cooperative enuff...so far so gd lah...

for tots going diaperless...individual tots hv own time own target... if they are not ready...nvrmind..try again..dun stress urself or stress the kids...isaac started diaperless when he was 4 yr plus going 5...

as for ian..he requested to take off diaper when he was 2plus 3yrs old...and i tried no diaper for him..and ta-da..he is ready!! in fact everything is faster for ian...except speech lah..

iz-no tu-tu at age of 2, no yao-lan at 10mths..
ian-no tu-tu at age of 10mths, no yao-lan at 4mths

Mbb, war then Meg's classmates must be really tall! hehehehe. She abt 1m? These kids grow so big and tall, dunno what they feed on
my SIL's kiddies all eat lots of rice. Portions larger than mine, no wonder so kiat kiat. And take coke lor, even the youngest one. Sugar & carbs, woohoo!

Pediasure is not bad if E can stay with it w/o complaints! He was also quite fussy with food previously but now he's better. He's not adventurous, hehehe, sticks to fav foods nia. Can see his intake is higher now, at least he finishes his portions when he previously doesn't. And he eats faster now instead of keeping in his mouth like a chipmunk. All in all it's quite an improvement. Tmr I ask my ah ma what is the soup she boils for 开胃. Cos the terrors share the soup and 1 is heaty & the other is 凉, so it's a challenge coming up with neutral soups, hehehehe

bao, i'm asking u mummies cos wanna collect from PR and leave on at my parents' plc.....unless yoe colleagues/frens dun mind to deliver. :p cot ah.....can consider. how much u selling?

wow today topic is diaperless...

C has been going diaperless in CC during her afternoon nap. Nite time not yet as she and hb zzz in the room whereas C2 and me zzz in the living room. I asked Hb to bring her to toilet bt HB and C1 zzzz like a log...lol

Went to Yu Guo again for Tui Na for the 2 gals and Doc asked me not to overfeed C1. I did not over feed her leh...she eats wat she ones and bt this gal can really eat buffet ;) C1 is 13kg bt she is short like mummy

As for C2, PD said she put on weight too fast liao...lol...every 2 or 3 days she put on ard 200g which is equivilent to a normal bb weight of 1 wk!!! Everyone who sees C2, said she is so chubby....lol......PD and chinese doc asked me to control her breast milk intake!!!

Char,
hehehe, then I ask those staying in east first loh. Never know, some might still be keeping! I ask & see what other bulky bb items they have lah. Cot & playpen mainly? sarong stand leh, u got use mah?

I think I still have a stroller somewhere. It's a hand-me-down but I din use it. I ask my ah ma tmr, it'll be at her place if she hasn't given it away yet
hehehe

bao,
thnx so much! i just need either a cot or playpen. dun intend to use sarong liao. stroller- i dun mind if u wanna give away.

Char,
i wan a boi boi badly but 2 gers also very sweet de

i spoke to 2 PDs abt Appleton & Appellin.
both told me not much use de and both PD recommend me Pediasure or Nutren Junior.
so, i shall give them a try la.
my main concern is the milk is sweet but Meg is 3 yrs odd le.
a lil bit of sweet will not kill kua.

i dun have much to pass to you yet.
will update you once i see Aly have outgrown any of her stuffs ya.

Nuah,
no need to control la.
Aly was 90 percentile in weight but lately kept falling sick, she is losing alot of fats.
i always believe bb have to be chubby for juz in case (touchwood) else will be skin & bones.

bao,
paiseh been super bz this wk so havent got chance to pass u the uniforms..

mbb,
yah, gers veri sweet hor..

btw my ah boi 13kg oso.. no one say he fat, oni face chubby.. :p

nuah,
for me, i want to know wat it's like to have a boy. i dun have brothers, just me and my sis. but hor, the way L behaves is already like a boy. haha!

char,

I see...bt gers can dress up leh bt burn a hole in the pocket loh ;)

my cousin wants to hv a ger bt the 2nd one is also a boy..she loves to dress up herself n she really wants a ger bt not sure if trying for 3rd one.

pinkie,
u still got chance mah! go for #2 lah :p

i old liao, else also wanna try for #3
hehehehehe. would love to have a girly girl. C so chor lor and she talks so loudly, sometimes i feel there are 2 boys at home tormenting me

Char,
hi 5! ia also wonder wats it like to have a boi at home (besides hb) coz i dun have brothers.

Pinkie,
#2 la

Bao,
u are younger then me rite?

bao,

u so funny...2 "boys" at hm tormenting u...lol..

Pink,

yeah go for #2

Think I closed shop liao...hb dun want #3 even thou I dun mind if #3 is also a girl

Wenlim, P1 reg has finally hit me this year, argh can't wait to get it done and over

I also have 2 'boys' at home. My hb took leave tdy cos Sean cc holiday 'thinking' he's helping me. BUT men are such lousy time managers, he scheduled appt as if our time is elastic or we've rockets. The whole morning rushing all over, is always like that leh, if not is the house like war zone! So yes I totally agree with Gerry, men = boys

bao,
hahaha... dun wanna think of #2 yet.
one oredi a handful for me lor :p

anyway, me got bro got sis so acherli same sex siblings more fun i think, based on experience.
but always tot having 2 better than 3 kids :p

no lah...i baked them this afternoon...nope...i googled the receipe...wahahha looks pro ah? the egg custard very soft...like tou hua...hehehe....and crust very cripsy....but definitely more ma fan then the one yk shared...

mbb, we're likely going for Elias Park. I'm more comfy with the idea he's closer to home, no need to spend so much time on the road, can put that hr to 2 to catch up on zzz and drive me mad more, hiak hiak. Anyways, not many choices as I did not do PV.

dsii, wah looks good, can email me the recipe?

hahhaha
juxta-ok can...i email u tomorrow can...?

bao...sell? not up to the standard yet lah...cannot sell....actually i am into baking de..but of cos small scale de lah..and oso must be damn easy de..toooo many steps or ingredients will put me off..hahahaha

char..can can..when u coming..then must notify me 3 days in advance..wahahhaha...must cultivate moode de!!!

Dsii,
i wan to eat ur egg tarts tooooo.

Juxta,
true. no pt wasting time travelling.
its a daily thingy...can kill man.
i used to travel 1 odd hour to sch. hate it sooooo much coz i am the last to reach home.
sure miss my fav cartoon. keee kee keee

oh, next tuesday moi going for eye assesment.
hopefully by end of the mth, i can hv a new life

dsii,
kk, will notify u in advance.

mbb,
u finally taking a step to lasik ah? great! u'll love your new life! bye bye to specs/contact lenses/lens solution!!!

Mbb, woooo, Lasik? ;)

oh yah, I asked my ah ma abt the soup. She boils the usual 六味汤. As well as this wild yam 淮山 with pork. now looking at other recipes as well, share with you after we test the taste!

char, I still have the stroller at my ah ma's place. Can't remember the brand but it comes with a zippered bag to carry

Mbb, me too,I spent 6 mths in pri 3 travelling to sch after moving house, 530am pick up to sch, 3pm reach home. Absolutely hate it so I can't imagine putting my kids thru it.

Which dr/clinic you picked?