Mummies in Pasir Ris

Decluttering. Have a evenflo toddler bed to pass it on. It's stable except the side hinges are secured with diy instead of screws. My twin2 has been sleeping and so far no security issues. Let me know soon. Hope to clear by tomorrow. Thanks! Please note: Self collection from my apt.
3243250.jpg
3243251.jpg
3243252.jpg

Here's another little tikes car bed to pass it on. Currently reserved, will inform the next person in q if item's available. Does not comes with any base board. I used a single divan and slide cushion on 1 sides to prevent trapping.
3243318.jpg
3243319.jpg
3243320.jpg

Dsii,
Sure. Will reserved the evenflo toddler bed for ivory. hiak hiak hiak. Will inform you by tmr. Must arrange own transport cos the car frame cannot fit into normal car hor. Thanks!

sincerity
hahaha...wativory??? faintz...bo lah...i wanna let ian koon leh..hahahaa...cos just shift him and iz to another room..so tot of getting beds for the them...

normal car cant fit ah? the evenflo one can bo?

sincerity, thanks for the white piece. E loves it now tt he finally has his own! har har har! finally ended my search liao, yippee!

can I ask something....anyone bank in the baby's cord blood for both kids or just 1 kid will do?

Already bank in C's cord blood...so am thinking if the 2nd one shld I bank in or no need.

nuah, best is do for both kids. i did for both E & C but in the end only C's is confirmed. E's can't be used; hubby was so pissed off with the agency

nuah
I stored both kids cord blood.Was told sibling match is about 75%.

Almost donated Yan's but was too pissed with the rep from the public cord blood bank. Imagine at my 36weeks+, I was asked to go down to fill up some silly survey form!

nuah,
the reason stated was that E din have enough cord blood to warrant a test & storage. hubby insisted that it was just an excuse cos the person was late for the collection. har har har! men....

I'm new here. Glad to know there is a thread just for us staying in Pasir Ris. I am looking for a playgroup for my 19mth old boy near my place at whitewater. Does any mummies have any recommendations?

Desperately need to enrol him soon so tat i can go back to work next year. Thinking of getting him to adapt to playgroup enviroment first b4 progress on to childcare later, better still if its within the same school so tat my boy wont have to adapt to 2 differnt environments. I wonder if its possible to find one with such criteria. Mummies, pls help me as i m rather unfamiliar with this.

Thanks,

Welcome snoopie!

Why dun u enrol him in CC.. u can start off with half day.. or a few hours, then slowly lengthen to full day? Like that he will not need to change school?

Used to chat in this thread long long ago ... but went back to work so did not follow up.

Am back at home now taking care of my kids ... nuahcouple: i am at WW, we may have brushed past each other before hahaha

Wat's the latest topic here?

welcome snopie~
my boy also coming 19M soon... kekeke
wow, u stopped working since give birth? salute... i dun think i can be SAHM... :p

Hi YK,
Thanks for yr suggestion of half day CC. May consider tat if the CC is not too overwhelming for him. U see, I've never sent him to any enrichment classes b4 so not sure if he can take it or not ;) but it does sounds like a good idea so tat he wont have to re-adapt environment within a short time frame. Do u think 6 mths is enuf for the transition? Seems like most mummies here sent their tots to Carpe Diem. But its a bit far for me leh. I need one within walking distance.

Hi Selina/Nuah COuple,
Glad to know u gals also stay in WW. have u sent yr tots to any nearby CC or playgroup? I checked out the one at west plaza but they only accept tots for full day CC

Hi p1nk1e,
Ya, bo bian lor. Parents & in laws cant help me and i dun feel safe leaving my tot with maid.Plus i just given birth last mth so v bz at home now. Will go back to work soon after i stop bf.

Snoopie, I started my gal at 18mth too, was initally planning to start half day then switch to full, but the director advise me to start with full day. Tried and my gal was ok. Same like urs, she had never attended any playgrp or enrichment classes before, and was awfully shy at that time (will cry when strangers talk or even smile at her). She cried a bit during the first few days, but the teachers there were very attentive to her and she loves music and books, so it was rather easy to distract her. But every child is diff lah.. so u just hv to try lor. Good thing abt CD is they allow us a few days of trial period.

nuahcouple ... i am now full time mum to my 2 kids. They keep me very busy ah ...

snoopie, I send my elder gal who is 4yrs to kinderland in loyang point. She's been there since 2yrs old. So far she enjoys it there very much, the teachers are all very kind and understanding. Although i find the pace of curriculum a little slow but I think it is ok. I don't really want to stress out my gal and she is still so young ... long way to go still ... lotsa stress in pri sch.

My boy is 14mths. Have no intention to send him to any playgroup yet. I play with him all the time hahahha ... must let them have carefree childhood

Hi snoopie,

my gal has been attending full day CC once she turned 18mths..bt her CC is at mountbatten road....nearer to my parent's hse
1st wk half day after that full day liao

the CC at west plaza is it the little campus? I heard from my friend that little campus no good leh....

been busy but still kind of following thread :p

snoopie/seline: i also stay at WW :p
snoopie i tot of sending my girl to little campus too ..didnt know they only have full day CC

nuah: what negative feedback ur fren gave re my little campus huh?

I thinking of starting my girl on 2 hours kind of program... still searhing

Hi yami,

the other when my friend enrolled her gal..she said that too many boys and dun really learn anything..till her gal so tomboyish...kekeek

re: little campus
my fren wanted to enrol her gal there but didn't becos they didn't allow her at all to view the environment. i mean if you don't allow to view at all then how can you know what is going on in the class?

Char: they dun allow viewing ah? that's a weird policy... it used to be ok when it was under a diff management.

nuah: my girl is already like a boy liao hahaha....

dsii: my girl is 26 mths now...tink at enrolling when she is ard 30 mths. block 720 should be walking dist from my place hor ? I think my cousin's kids are there too.

I went to blk 720 to check out the place last week. Din really like it as i pass by the void deck. by the time i reach the entrance, i gave up. Dunno y but it give me the feeling tat it looks a bit "lok kok" , dirty, not v professional. Maybe i m jus too fussy. Any mummies have sent their kids there? Can give me yr comments?

Somebody told me abt Blk 750 where they have CC from 9am to 5pm. But not sure if they acept < 2yo. Will let u gals know if i check out the place some time this week.

AS for little campus, i prob will send my boy there when he is 2 yo. Coz its just next to my place. Ideal for my maid to bring/fetch him esp on rainy days and w 2nd BB in tow;) so not much choice for me lor. As long as its not too bad, can liao.

It has been a while since I last posted here. Would like to make some comments on my little campus since my gal was there for their half day care since they took over from the previous management (my little footprints) till last year when she completed her K2.

I guess the only complaint I have about the cc is the frequent change of teachers for my gal's class when she was there and this could be due to the management style? As my gal is being looked after by the nanny, my only purpose of sending her there is for social and academic aspects which I must say they do fulfil my objective as their curriculum did prepare the kids well academically, and I know they cover more for full day care. They will bring back their books every fortnight so at least you know what they covered in school.

Maybe I was comparing it with my little footprints - which I find the communication with parents was non existence and they do not bring back their worksheets till end of the year. My overall experience with the school is quite satisfactory or it could be my expectation not that high....as distance is my main factor for consideration then as I need the nanny to fetch her to and from school and didn't want to incur additional fees for school bus.

yami
yes walking dist from WW.. is under void deck kind. is actually a education ctr which has tuition classes...i think the playgroup is abt 2 hrs daily...my fren's #2 went there till he went k1..one of ian's kindy classmate was once there for playgroup too...my fren mentioned not too bad...

why dun u try ian's kindy if u just wanna in sch for few hrs per day? they called it N1(usually for 3 yrs of age) but ian's class does hv younger kids than him but will repeat 2 yrs n1 instead of one yr..cos the kids enrolled earlier..instead of 3 yrs old.

3yrs-N1,4yrs-N2,5yrs-K1, 6yrs-K2

so that kid will be
2yrs-n1
3yrs-n1

blk 750 cc issit something bright kids childcare?
oso under void deck and non-aircon..but that one i see from outside very'lok kok' leh...used to walk past cos my fren stays few blks away...i see look not that appealing leh..hehehe

pressuredkid
long time no 'see' le..hehehe...next yr isaac's morning session..haiz..not taking same bus as amanda le...

hihi, ya have been busy lately and also partly lazy..haha. Isaac is very independent wor, don't need you to bring him down or fetch him back. The school will be changing the hrs for PM session next year, will start and end half hour earlier.

Can i check with you where is ian's kindy, blk 7?? So they do accept kids 2 years of age? Is it 2 years in that calendar year or must be 24 months and above then they'll accept? My fren thinking of putting her boy there for a few hours.

pressuredkid
huh? p2 le leh..hahaha...how u know he went down himself? hahaha...i lazy cos trying to make ian nap ard tat time mah..

ya...changing the hrs le..so maybe 11plus am amanda needs to go down wait for sch bus le...

ian's kindy at blk 716. they go by birth year... ian was ard 29mths when he joined n1(2009).n1 is for 3 yrs old and ian only 3 yrs old in jul...but birth yr still 3 yrs lah..hahaha... his class had few kids which is 2007...but they will repeat n1 again next yr(2010).

I'm staying in pasir ris dr 6... seldom pops in here... ;)

Would like to check with Pasir Ris Mummies... any idea where to buy the child toilet seat cover. My girl now 20 months old... thinking to start potty training...

not sure should start now or later... hmm...

Hi Auroa..

Toilet seat cover? Is it those with adult and child seat cover? I bought mine from Home Fix. Think shld not hv a problem to start at 20mths ba? I started my twin boys at ard this time too. Find it better than those individual child seat kind.

YK, thanks... I just searched thru website and there's this type cushion seat cover that put on toilet cover for child to use... not sure this is good too...

my girl dun like to wear diapers now... keep on pulling it off and taking out her pant too... oh gosh... i guess diapers too hot for her and she wants it off...

Her childcare teacher training her for potty training and feedback that she's not ready yet as she tells teacher after she poos ... so i guess maybe i start to train her at home rather than depend on teacher ..... but I dun know how to go abt it ... any1 can share how to do potty training... thanks..