Mummies in Pasir Ris

The cushion toilet seat, is it those that put on top of the normal toilet seat when the child needs to go toilet? And need to remove it when the adult need to use the toilet? I had used that for my daughter.. can get that fr most department stores, kiddy Palace etc. With my boys, I tried those that looks like our normal toilet seat cover, except that it has 1 more layer that you can put down (it has a smaller hole) when the child needs to go toilet. I find it more secure and convenient. That's fr Home Fix.

As for toilet training, just bring ur child to the toilet at regular intervals. And tell her to pass urine. After a while she will kn to go toilet is for "urine" and she will start to say "urine" when she needs to go. At least it work well for my sons (they are 2YO now).

For my gal, I had more problems. Maybe cos I was not consistent, so lot's of wetting pants (even till now, she's 4)incidents. So I resort to reward system. Each time she goes to toilet without soiling her pants, she get a sticker. It works most times.

YK, thanks for your advice... will try it out..

my colleague girl now at 6 yrs old still wearing diapers... i can't think of it IF my girl still wearing diapers by that age... heheheehee

yami
ya..u shld find one day..go and see look urself..bring ur ger along...see if she likes the place..then environment and the teachers..thats very impt loh...chemistry i think..hehehe...most impt is she likes the place and feel comfortable ....

dsii, ya i know coz my gal very kpo mah, sometimes will tell me when she's in good mood. The nanny also tell me sometimes both of them sit at one corner whispering to each other and when I asked her back home, she'll not say what both of them talking about.

Thanks for the info on the kindy, will let me friend know, think 2 yrs is too young, might as well spend the money on those once a week type of enrichment and only send at 3 yrs old.

yami, you are welcome. If you like to visit little campus, talk to the principal, Ms Lai. Hopefully she can help to address any concerns you may have and let you take a look at the environment.

goodie morning mommies! looking fwd to the long weekend? :p

i have 1 high-chair to pass on, still in good condition but pls do expect the usual wear & tear. the vinyl seat in good condition, no tears. comes with safety belt also.

will take pics this weekend and post okay? collect from st 12 from tmr onwards, next week included since my ah ma will be coming over to babysit

hi mummies, so happy i found this thread again. I am considering half day CC for my 19 month old son too, short listed Kinderland at Loyang Pt but my cousin who was there last year kanna HFMD there twice... so abit wary.

pressuredkid
har? the 2 kids whispering away at a corner? hehehhee...so amanda will miss isaac or not?
btw, how much did u pay for mpm ah?

Just wondering if any of you is keen to join me to catch the musical. "menopause" on sunday. Please pm me to discuss. Thanks!

bao,
wah... spring cleaning again... :p

mommies,
anyone have tips on how to iron pants?
i was trying to iron my own cotton pants and gosh... was so pek chek 'cos i end up creating new creases

thinking of getting the standing steam iron... anyone used before? good?

hi mummies, want to know if any of u send yr gals for ballet class? wondering the classes conducted at community centre or crestar whcih is better?

hi Jocelyn,

my ger is attending ballet at the CC.
not bad but i'll trf her to a proper ballet sch in the future (if she is still keen).

mbb, i am thking of sending her to the CC ballet class firstly is cheaper, secondly, she said she like it but at her age now, dun noe if she will "san fen zhong ri du" a not.... probably will let her try out at the CC, thereafter like what u said, will trf her to proper ballet sch if she is still keen.. which day & time yr gel attending the class?

bao, is yr high class still available? the high chair i'm currently using, is without the safely belts, spoilt liao.....

jocelyn,
yes the high chair is still avail. can be collected anytime from st 12. my ah ma (mum) is at my place for the next 2 weeks

Jocelyn,
wed at 1815 till 1900.
this is a new class. juz started in Nov.
for kiddo age 3 to 5 yrs old.

mbb, i was told abt this class by the CC. it is too rush for me. they hv another class by different sch on thurs @ 7 or 7.15. i cant remember. start in Jan next yr. still thking to enrol her into that class a not...anyway thks for yr infor...

Anyone know where I can get First Teeth toothpaste ah? My pedo told me need to start ah boy on brushing liaoz...

bao,
yah, i juz went sns bio.. $13 *faint*
maybe i wait first... anyway told my mom she say nonid to ues toothpaste ...
see how first lah
amazon cheaper? :p

pinkie,
actually hor, E dun like toothpaste so during days when he doesn't want to brush, we use a soft cloth to gently rub the teeth and gums nia. guess better than nothing! hehehehehe. ask him to spit out the paste (although can swallow) but he refuses. sigh... so stubborn

amazon ah? think got shipping charges leh, no free shipping de

any pasar malam now in pr? if ard ur areas hv 1...pls inform can? i wanna go get stuff leh..hehehe///my side here bo pasar malam de...very sianz

highchair & Thomas book given away

here's a battery-operated bubble maker. more suitable for older tods as the squeezer is pretty hard to depress

also 2 pairs of sandals passed down from my cousin, i din launder them. top - Mothercare (size EUR 23); bottom - Rider (size EUR 24)

3338940.jpg

3338941.jpg

mummies, is there lip balm for kids huh? I am bring my girl to HK and it might be too dry for her... thinking of buying lip balm for her.

pinkie,
actually u can buy those flouride free toothpaste for kids. saw at kiddy palace,pureen brand going for $2. need only use pea sized amount. not necessarily have to buy first teeth toothpaste.

yami,
i use my own lip balm (clinique brand) on my gal when her lips are very dry and cracking.

dsii,
few weeks ago tpy here have pasar malam. hee hee....

dsii
pai seh, reply you so late. MPM fees are $440 per term, I can't remember each term consists of how many weeks, should be around 11 weeks ba as they have a week of term break in between terms 1-3 and 2 weeks in Dec.

When I asked amanda if she miss isaac, she said yes, but she said she miss some other friends more, and all of them are P2 boys in the same school bus, pengz

Can check with you if the school has swimming for P2? I heard from 1 of the student care centres that P2 has swimming for 1 term, is it true?

yes..the do hv swimming lessons for p2...for beginners... but not all levels same term..certain classes go 1st term..so 2nd term..then those at 3rd and 4th not able to go..cos h1n1...even iz's badminton lessons oso no sound bo pic...hahaha

think she misses isaac only during waiting for buses..once isaac went up the bus...he mingled with his frens le..hehe...

dsii,
pai seh, i keep delaying. u miss me or the stuff? heh heh! i'll only bein PR on the x'mas weekend. if u miss me then we meet that weekend, if u miss the stuff then u can drop by my mum's plc anyday at night.

yami,

can use any lip balm lah bt some kids dun like...I did not use for my gal during the trip to HK...just make sure she dirnks lots of water.. bt a must for face moistueiers ..

Char,

I also bought the pigeon brand toothpaste for C bt she dun like after a fw try..she prefer the 1st teeth toothpaste....