Mummies in Pasir Ris

can understand how tough it is, i only had 1 down already very tiring. The most scary part of HFMD is dehydration as they're unable to eat or drink well. Sean didnt even want ice-cream!!

Ya sincerity, must be tough on u! Good news is, they are on the road to recovery! Mine is just the begining..

For mine case, Twin 1 got rashes all over the body, started with a few big big ones, like big mosquito bites, then now many small small ones over over the body. No fever.

Twin 2, 1 big one on the leg. Just started mild fever. Still recovering fr cough and flu.

G, 1 in the mouth. No fever.

Hv to keep them indoors for the next 2 weeks. Headache..

YK, rash all over body? maybe is not leh, cos HFMD is literally hand, foot and mouth. Look on the bright side heheh

Ya, when Twin 1 got it, it does not look like HFMD leh, cos started with the few big mosquito bits.. big swell, middle got slight crust. Then the small ones.. pink dots.. no crust, not itchy, not pain, got slightly on forehead even, and those on the hands are on the upper part, not palm side.. nothing in mouth.. no fever.. so i thought it shld not be HFMD, but if G start getting it in the mouth, then most likely liao.. will bring all 3 to get a proper evaluation fr the doc.. i also hope it's not.. but unlikely..

aiyo..so many kids are down.

YK - hopefully the kiddos are fine!

Sincerity - glad the rainbow is coming out at your end.

Re:HFMD
Ray got it once when he was much younger. High fever with blister in mouth and hands. Painful experience ah~~

Another nightmare I dread is tonsilitis, need to keep watching out what Ray eats..

Lbs,
Thanks. Twin 2 is cleared but am keeping her home till GP cleared Twin 1 as well. Can't imagine going through another cycle again.

YK,
I almost fell off the chair when the GP shared, there are a few severe case takes more than 2 weeks to heal completely. Piang. Luckily, your FDW are around to help you. Sanitize their toys, chair, table, potty. I used up 3 bottles of dettol and 1 bot of clorox. Have to sanitize each time they use the toilet.

Better to be safe than sorry. Exercise hygiene. Hope your kiddies get well soon too : ) Remember to boost your immune system too.

Got to go and start sanitizing le. Take care. Beep me if you need any help.

Sigh.. my FDW is leaving this Sat.. and if all 3 are confirmed, think no use to santise liao, since all are down with the same virus! keke..

as for me, i am afriad i will kenna too, cos my immune system is very low now.. coughing badly.. today nearly black out in the train!

lbs,
speaking of holidays, i just came back from KL late sunday nite or rather early mon morning. went there to watch moto grand prix on sun. the last category race was delayed due to rain so we had to rush to catch our bus shortly after the race started, was like participating in amazing race plus so worried cos my mum also called to say L was crying for me and could hear her screaming in the background.

sincerity/YK,
oh dear, hope all 3 kids get well soon. u mummies take care too ya.

WAH Char!
Your hb also moto GP fans?
My hb used to drive us up (thats when Yan still not out yet...hahaa) and leave me with Ray to do my shopping while he went to see.

Now buay sai liao, with Yan and Ray, I cannot handle them alone shopping, it will be more like a crazy woman shouting after the running wild kids at KL malls!hahaa

talking abt holiday...hehe we are going for holiday this DEC!!! woohoo!! Finally time for me to destress liao.

Ibs,

yes I also cannot wait for my trip in DEC ;) counting down......

now planning what to do for Dec xmas also....every yr the same so thot if this yr can be diff or not...

Confirmed.. 2 boys kenna HFMD, G still unconfirm, she got too few dots to be classified as 1! haha.. In fact doc can only find 1 tiny dot! But considering she's so close to the brothers, doc order us to keep her home for 2 days to monitor.. Funny thing is, y the boys got it earlier than G?

Twin 2 is so funny, keep telling us his leg pain (the area where the first big dot appear), and keep saying Korkor bite him there!Want us to sayang him and beat korkor!

Finally can see some water in Twin 1's blisters, some got burst as he keep scratching.. but ask if pain or itchy, he keep saying no.. sigh!

YK, aiyo poor you, how you going to cope since ur FDW going to go back soon? oh you got 2 right? eh u better take care leh, wash hands all the time!!

Char,
Thanks. Still got luxury to watch racing car neh : P Good life, huh?

YK,
Get your FDW to sanitize the entire house and change bedsheets before she leaves. Lighten your work load. Share with you, select a few of their toys, favorites disc and some stationary items and only allowed them to touch and use during this period. The rest of the sanitized toys are kept in storage compartment : p Less work for you/FDW to clean up as well.

My 1st and 3rd child also have 1/2 ulcer in the mouth and 1/2 blisters on diff parts of their body. Unlike 2nd child which I consider (outbreak) hor. Can get the oral medication from your GP, if itchy (Zyrtex) or anti itch powder (infact, I tried 2 diff kinds of powder to apply on her skin ~ which does not work)

Trim their nails too. Maybe, you can try gently patting the blisters and tells Twin1 dun scratch, if not got scar?

Guess each child reacts diff ba. G's immune system stronger. less outbreak? or mild attack? Wonder if the concert can still be carried out safely? Put on mask? hahaha. Aiyah, like that no chance for my gals to dance and sing together with G le : (

Think my hands and feet got renewal skin for free cos been constantly washing and soaking : p

Jia you! Count down to 3 Nov : ) Cross my fingers the other 2 would be cleared as well later.

aiyo YK, hope all 3 kiddos get well soon!

bao, no stress cos there will be 4 adults! can shake legs a bit. haha

sincerity
packing again? *wink*

lbs,
ya my hb is moto gp fan. me so so lah but watch sometimes so know who is who lah. did your hb watch the race last sun on cable? anyway happy that i was able to capture a few snapshots of valentino rossi from far. haha. find the msian fans not very gracious when one of the biker who is not their fav came out to wave but kena bo reaction from them while another kena boo.

YK,
oh no! hope they get well soon. u take care.

sincerity,
good to know that both ok. happy packing.

bao,

my bro has brought their kids there and yes fun...another bro went to club meb bali..also beri fun..suitable for kids...

It's time to bring C and E for holidays

btw when u book club med bintan be careful leh...my bro and sil and 2 kids and they gave them 2 rooms which my bro insisted no 1 room will do as the kids are too small to be alone in the room even though side by side...make sure they dun charge u for extra room which u did not book leh....

Thanks all for the concern.. As of yday, Twin 1 seems to be on the track to recovery, still as happy and active as normal, fr begining till now, no complaints at all.. Twin 2, cry pain, wanna sayang.. but cry no tears.. lucky still eating and drinking fine.. as for G.. still as unconclusive as ever.. poor her, due to this HFMD, got to skip her bday celebrations and most likely the sch concert!

thanks nuah, will prob need 2 rooms cos hafta bring DW along too, har har har! maybe bring parents along too but like nothing much for them to do...

was checking out the prices yesterday for Star Cruises and Club Med, the latter's package is so much more attractive!

bao,

for the price u pay...i rather u go club med....star cruise C been a few times liao and a bit boring for her liao....and maybe Dec will be going again ;) Club med, the price including everything and more stuffs for kids to play .... ask ur parents go there just to relaz loh....

Today's my last day at Raffles Place! Gonna miss this place.. Used to hate the crowds here.. but just when i get use to the crowds, the booking tables with tissues.. etc, gonna shift office liao!

Char
We didnt subscribe to the Channel, so ex!

YK
I didnt even know you work in RP! haha
Hey, then next time can meet for quick lunch leh, so near from home...hehe

haha.. my new place not convenient.. walk to those malls need ard 10 min time and lunch hour only 1 hr!
i prefer RP.. more happening.. and I am next to the MRT station only, so dun need to worry abt weather conditions, but in future.. so far fr MRT (10 min walk)! hehe

I'm moving to Pasir Ris next Jan and was wondering whether anyone here can provide some feedback on Kidzmonte or Pitter Patter Childcare?

anyone has bb gal clothes to give away? newborn n above... my fren juz change job n his thai wife giving birth in jan 2010... desperately need help in getting oso other bb items like bb cot/playpen, steriliser, etc... TIA...

Zion,
I've a used avent steriliser (with citric satchets) to pass it on (item will be available for collection on 30 Nov from my apt). Let me know if you're keen. Thanks!

blue_skies,
welcome to the thread. sorry i dun have any input for those 2 mentioned places. a few of the mums here have kids who are at carpe diem.

zion,
i'll dig into L's cupboard to find more of her baby clothes as i've given most of them away.

welcome blue_skies..

Good news.. boys are recovering well.. G back to school.. me.. at home MC.. been vomitting since Sat! Dunno wat happen.. this is the 3rd time it happened this yr! Doc ask me for a full body checkup!Sounds serious and scarely..

YK,
oh dear, the last round was juz 2 mths ago?
better go for full body checkup.

take care.

Sincerity,
the mattress protector up to your standard?

Hi, i am new here. Know this thread from Sincerity!

Sincerity,
Glad to know that ur daughters r well now!

I am going bk to msia on 6 nov, so start clearing my stuffs... i hav a packet of nestle rice n chicken cereal to giveaway. If any mommy intrerested, pls sms me at 97542660 for collection.

Mbb2,

I took a peek and feel the texture, it's almost the same quality as those I've bought from Spotlight. Bang wall le. Didn't wash them, just in time for me to send up. Thanks!

Charmaine,
Email sent : )

Chloe,
Thanks! Nice to hear from you again. How are you and your twin boys getting on? So, you've decided to go back for good? May I know why?

Welcome chloe! Me have twin boys too!

Sincerity, Mbb, are u ordering the protector fr smh bp? How's the qlty?

Mbb, ya, think it was just a few mths ago.. dun remmeber liao

btw, in case any mommy is keen to earn $$ participating in online community/surveys

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/3197238.html?1257300870

Are you expecting your 1st child or currently have a child under 5 months old?
Are you keen to earn rewards (in USD via paypal) for participating actively in a community/surveys?

I'd like to refer you to an online community which you can share ideas and discuss topics relevant to you and your kids.
Just to share, I'm a member since March '09 and have earned almost US$100 from the participation.

If you're keen, pls PM me your name + email address