Mummies in Pasir Ris

mommies,
anyone here or your friend's needs a safety car seat? not for fussies as it was passed down and it doesn't recline - more suitable for older tods rather than babies

also gonna pass down 1 set of baby cot (mattress is included but some ppl might not want it cos it's used). the baby cot is pretty large, not the travelling type. white in color, can be set up easily, no screws needed; very sturdy. takes a mattress of size 52 x 28 inches

dsii,
not sure wat time meet leh.

sincerity and the rest of the mummies,
wat time are u all meeting up at white sands?

Bao,
can i reserve the baby cot?
i go and measure my mattress, if it fits then i want.

all the furniture in Meg's room are white except Aly's cot (last time dun know why go buy brown).
it's an eye sore to me but hubby dun allow me to change it.
now i find FOC one, he will not complain kua.

Tentatively, ard 9pm ba. Unless my hero not back yet. Will sms each other, k?

I can't stay late till wee hours too cos my saturday are pretty packed.

mbb,
heee, as long as u not fussy lah

pinkie/newmummy,
the clothes have been sorted out already. can collect anytime this weekend at my place

sincerity

ok..u let me know..if u all laving early..then i dun think i can join ..hehe...if not i go there u all leaving le..

so are we having k.ok? if not then just chit chat, stomach muscle exercise at the hkg cafe is fine with me.

sincerity,
wat time is your curfew?

H! Visa approved fr hubby, yet to get visa fr G! Haha.. Pls contact via sms later! See u gals!

Oh baby items, got a friend going to give birth early next yr to a baby gal, if u hv any items to clear, pls let me kn, I'll check if she's interested! Thanks

hoooray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pr mummies gang are back..hahahhaa....

i wan k leh..hehehe..but ok lah..if all wanna sit and chat..hahaha...

char and i longest record was 2plus am...haha ..so char u hv to go back early bo????

yk/zion..onz..sms u...by sinceity...she the da jie...

yaya.. shall we meet at white sand first? those who are interested in k, will go for 2nd rd? i didn't kn there's so much 音痴in PR! haha..

Char & YK,
Will swing by to pick u up ard 9pm. Sorry, can't squeeze in more ppl cos got child seats n my boot alrdy have 1 child seat. I'll try to inform hubby to bring 1 car seat home tonight.

Lbs,
Great! Visa approved? Can you give Zion a ride if yr timing coincides?

Dsii,
Piang, this is not the 1st time you misspelt my nick. hahaha. You can only be "released" after 10pm, har? Beep one of us before you head out cos we might swing by to k box (provided there are keen singers). Let me check if need to do advance booking or not. Are you a member?

Hi Dsii, Charmaine, Zion and Yvette,

Had a wonderful time with you gals. Thank you!

Will need to recharge cos got to wake up in a few more hours. Nite nite : )

Hi all, I finally manage to find time today to check out this thread! Been very occupied by my baby boy who refused to sleep in the day and keep demanding for attention the past few days.

Seems like u all were having fun at kbox! =)

Char/Juxta,
hmm... nvr crossed my mind to find a babysitter. Mainly coz I won't be able to see how the babysitter looks after my baby. At least infant care is open and there are stict rules on how the center should operate.

YK, thanks! I will check out Nissi!

dsii, thanks - I've already checked out Cherie Hearts @ Elias mall. They don't offer infant care.

Sincerity, not planning to send my baby now as I'm on leave till Jan next yr, so will take care of my baby for the time being.

Of course, the best is having my PILs taking care of him! It will definitely put my heart at ease when I return to work. In fact, I've requested she comes by twice a week to play with my boy, at the same time getting herself familiarize with baby. Hopefully this will work out!

Okie mummies, gotta get back to my pumping session - i used to think morning sickness was the worst (was puking thru'out my whole pregnancy!) - still think it's the worst, but breastfeeding seems to be catching up! Dunno how long I can persevere. Really admire you mummies who have more than 1 kids, some of you with twins somemore!!! Amazing! Don't think I can ever be a SAHM - working is definitely a much more easier task!

YK! :-D It's not that I'm up early... it's more like haven't slept yet actually... hee hee. When I put my girl to sleep I will have 'My Time' and that's what I treasure very much so die die will also force myself to stay awake to concentrate on 'Me' 'Me' 'Me' and relax... I really admire you guys man! You have kids plus you guys are able to relax and meet up too etc Soo Lucky! :) My girl takes up my time almost 24/7.... Going to pengsan.... :p BTW are you guys going to bring your kids around with the lanterns 2nite...? Think it's apparently the actual mooncake/lantern carrying nite 2nite etc... :) Do take photos and upload here ya... I love looking at photos/pictures! :)

morning mummies! too bad i missed the stomach workout session.

tzen, ya actually there're many options i wont consider so here i'm ended up as SAHM haha. A lot of my frens prefer babysitter with good track record over an infant care very much for the dedicated attention.

I totally agree with the bf-ing thingy!!! When i was preg the 2nd time, I told my hb, the thing i dread most is Bf-ing, the engorgement, and the need to pump round the clock. Now my gal at 5mths, i'm latching most of the time with only 1 pump at night, so much more easier than my #1 as he couldnt latch and was EBM till almost 2yrs.

ladyl, the ME time is soooo impt, some nights my hb was like, why dun u go to bed earlier, but but but, after 1 whole day, this is what I enjoy doing, then said, have to sacrifice some zzz time

sincerity/yk/zion/char
me tooo!!!!! enjoyed so much!!! and sorry ah yk..u hv to endure my sha ji vocal...hehehhehe....

and sincerity..we are the same era de!!!!! hehehehehe....

Happy Mid Autumn Festival to all!!!

Tzen,
if you are considering a bbsitter, make sure she only jaga your bb nia.
pay more but it's totally worth it.
your bb get her full attention n the chance of bb falling sick is very low.

i employed a bbsitter for my older ger till she was abt 18 mths.
i paid her $800 every mth tho my ger only go over for 10 to 12 days nia.
it worked out very well

Hi gals, I enjoyed last night a lot, but a bit peng san! haha.. dsii, where got sha ji.. in fact i find ur voice very sweet!!!! hehe.. and char is not tone deaf! u sang very well too!In fact all of u sang very well.. zion's voice is sweet too, and I love sincerity's last song though i dun understand cantonese! haha

Will try to bring my kids out to play lanterns.. but the weather dun look too good..

YK,
G's smile is so sweet!

am also waiting for the rain to stop, wanna go to the small park opp my place to jalan jalan. yesterday went on a mad dash to get lanterns for the terrors, finally found cute ones! ha ha ha, of all things, we bought xi yang yang inflatable lanterns.

Thanks Bao.. she loves the camera! haha.. aiya, last 2 night keep raining, never get the chance to bring the kids to play lantern

mummies who met up last Friday

heng I didnt join, cos Ray got tested positive for H1N1!!

Now whole family tio quarantine at home.. double

sincerity,
sorry i didn't reply on fri as i was out whole afternoon and was back only after dinner.

dsii/zion/YK/sincerity,
really enjoyed our cafe/kbox session.

YK,
thnx. to me that is tone deaf. hahaha! G smiles so sweetly! ya agree with you that dsii's singing voice is sweet, so different from her normal speech voice.

tzen,
i agree with juxta & mbb that with a babysitter, your baby will have her full attn and will meet your baby's needs asap like changing diaper etc. and your boy is less likely to fall sick compare to infant care where even another baby who just recovered from flu can still pass watever virus that's lurking around to your baby. you can pop by the babysitter's house anytime too. my parent's neighbour is a very good and reliable babysitter. even during the time i stayed there b4 i got married and confinement, i've seen the kids she looked after b4, all very happy but she looks after 1 kid at a time except for a bro and sis at one time.

lbs,
hope ray gets well soon and that no one else gets sick.

any1 during their pregnancy get diaheareao easily? my 1st one everything ok leh bt this time round I get diahereaao easily .... also lately no mood or enegry to work....just wanna zzzzz and zzzzz

char
haha..like that then u will hv a shock mah...i oso hv wen rong de yi mian ..ok???!!!

nuah
my fren...1st tri in fact till 2nd tri..she always lao sai...and vomit...

nuah, my 1st tri with #1, slept involuntarily, even sit at cafe waiting for my hb can fall asleep at the table. #2 i diarrhea and puke like nobody's biz.

also I feel pain on the right side of my wasit leh...sloghtly above the waist and feelin uncomfortable leh...my next appt is next wk as gynea went for holiday

my niece went for opt to abort the bb...not form yet...only abt 1 mthplys preggie..cos she kept bleeding and went for check up...her bb is outside the womb...

nauh, if u got no bleeding, then dun need to scare yourself.. but if u keep hving an uneasy feeling.. trust your instincts, just go to any gynae and insist for a scan. Some docs told me to trust the mummy's instint, do not care wat others(doc/nurse etc) say..

nuah, no lah not all is like that, i feel uncomfy also, gynae explanation cos ur body pushing eveyrhting up to make way for bb, so the intestines get squashed. And the worst ur MS, the better the bb is growing! how comforting

YK and juxta,

no bleeding...touch wood....1st preggie no MS at all..this time round...hv slight and always feeling giddy and uncomfortable....been hving MC lately till i pai sei as only my boss knows am preggie...even told hb thot of taking 1 wk unpaid leave to rest at home!!!!

thanks mummies
we are doing fine (cross fingers).

ray's fever yo-yo, up and down..so got to monitor loh.

dsii
hannar, all at home, confine Ray mostly in his room..your friend here wearing mask whole day except when bath time. haha

ibs,

how did the doc detect ray has H1N1? C also suddenly hv fever and running nose when she woke up on Sat morning...till now....not sure if she still hv fever...

nuah
Dont worry too much, you still with Dr Heng? I thought she has another gynae standby while she away? If you concern, can call the clinic see if can arrange for a scan.

nuah, yeah agree with YK, just go and do a check whenever u dun feel "right", all gynaes undersatnd what we're going thru, and we're never over reacting. Mine always tells me, anything u dun feel ok, just come.

Lbs,
Oh dear, take good care of Ray and yourself : ) I can buy grocery for you and place outside yr door. Let me know if you need my assistance.

Nuah,
Could be stretching of ligament, if you're worried, do consult a gynae.

YK,
You're so shy. Think you only sing to your kids and your hubby.

Char,
No worries. At least you respond via sms.

Tzen,
Breastfeeding,
It's good to chat with someone with lotsa of experience. Motivation and support from your family are impt. You can ask Juxta or give NMSG a call if you've any enquiries.

Gathering,
You'll definitely have a chance to enjoy once you're pass the phase. Everyone needs to unwind and relax. Am recharged :p