Mummies in Pasir Ris

Hello mbb2/lianrongbao/p1nk1e! All of you have very young kids! R u all SAHM?

It's a little too early to ask since I am only going back to work in Jan, but is there any good infant care center in PR? Tried googling but I only find childcare centers...

My PIL volunteered to be my boy's caregiver after my ML, but after helping to look after him for 1 Sat evening, they have been commenting that it's not easy and that it's been more than 30 yrs since they took care of baby. Not sure if that was a hint... :p

Thought I better start doing homework in case they backout last min, esp I was told that the good infant care centers have long waiting list!

tzen,
i'm a sahm with a 2.5yo gal. i used to stay at pr but moved to tpy after i got married. got to know the mummies here when i did my confinement at my parents' plc back in pr. my parents' plc is oso near elias mall and actually my parents' neighbour is a nanny and u can rely on her. she took care of 4 kids b4 (since babies) and the current one is going to CC soon so i think she's looking for another baby to take care of. if u want, i can help u to ask.

welcome tzen! I'm a SAHM to 5yro boy and 5mths old gal. staying very close to you. Will you consider a nanny/babysitter?

mbb2
You stay at Esparis right? Until now I still haven't bumped into you.. or maybe I see you but dunno is you! HOho...

juxta,
time flies man. i still rembr when we had gathering at your plc and sean was about 2yrs+ - 3yrs. now coming 5yrs!

Hi Welcome Tzen! Err.. think Nissi offfers infant care. Ya, better hv an alternative plan in case things dun work out well

Ya indeed time flies!Wow Sean going to P1 soon! Juxta hv u started look for pri sch and doing parents volunteer work?! hehe

char/YK, indeed!! too fast lah!!

YK, dun laugh, when G gets to K1, u'll have "fun" with the weekend homework and weekly spelling and ting xie hahaha. I'm not inclined to do PV, lazy mom!

Oh no.. me am a lazy mum! I wonder if i can survive it! Now even to make her write her name properly is so difficult liao! She just learnt how to spell Dog, Cat, and I am already celebrating! ting xie.. jia lat! So far the only chinese word she can write is "ri"!Oh no..panick liao!

YK, dun fret, u'll be surprised how fast they can pick it up. Sometimes can be tough la, the words they learn so hard nowadays!

give u some mental prep, they are given english book review, weekend diary. For chinese, 1 page of writing and book review. Although Ms A says is not compulsory but Sean knows he's got homework to do and if I send back not done, will give him the idea that is ok not to do it. But really can vomit blood loh, my mom calls it retribution! hiak hiak

Hi YK,

how old is ur kid? learning to write in chinese liao? wow, my hb has to teach my gal Chinese as am really bad in chinese...kekekeke

last nite, C so funny....we went out with my parents and 1 SBS bus stopped infront of my dad's car and C keep saying IKEA IKEA...I was like where is ikea??? IKEA wording was at the back of the bus!!!...I was wow....u can read the word IKEA...kekekeke............everyday she will passed by Ikea and Giant supermarket and think she learn the word by looking at the building or banner...kekekek

She is so pro is spelling IKEA now that she forgot how to spell her name....hahaha

Mbb,
Pediped shoes looks very nice indeed : ) Did you get them locally? Think my gals need to go for EU28/29.

Char,
We talk about gathering at yr new nest but all was too busy and forgot about it. Make it a weekday leh. (just teasing)

Juxta,
Thanks for shaking me up. Like that, I must consume more bird nest to por cos dun have enuf blood to vomit. hahaha.

YK,
Yesterday, they learn and wrote 天 and my gals can blabber heng heng pie na for the 笔顺。
Is there any good chinese software that teaches chinese strokes step by step?

Welcome Tzen!
Am SAHM with 7yr old boy and twin gals age 4. Maybe, get a FDW to do household chores while your inlaws take care of your baby. Provided you're comfortable to live in with so many ppl under 1 roof : ) In my humble opinion, 7 week old is considered a very young baby to be sent to babysitter.

Gathering
2 Oct (friday) around 9pm

Suggested venue:
Downtowneast K box
White Sands

All mummies welcome to join in : ) Fill in yr suggestion of meet up places

Nauh, G is coming 4 yrs soon.C is so funny and clever! haha

G can recognise a few (i mean really FEW lor) Chinese characters, but I doubt she really kn how to write them. Somestimes can tell me heng pai na.. but i dun think she really kns, just copy wat the teachers do.

Sincerity, sometimes she seem to be able to write "tian", sometimes she's like huh?! wat's that! funny thing is, if u can write "tian", then confirm can write "ren" or "da" right? But she machiam never see "ren" or "da" when i show her!

Wow, this Fri gathering? K box? me can't sing for nuts! haha.. super tone deaf!

YK,
To be able to associate similarity pattern takes some time. Once she got hold of it, will be easy peasy. Maybe she act ignorant then can escape writing. hahaha. good one, g! My I can whine " orh...i cannot, so difficult, can you trace dotted lines for me?" While A can finish them fast and ask for more. Knowing her bro having exams she ask me if she could also have exams Piang : p

Let me start the ball rolling
Gathering on 2 Oct (friday)
Sincerity

K box,
It's been quite some time since I drop by. Dsii is queen of karoke, right?

YK, sometimes we've to lower our "expectations" , i get frustrated with Sean and alot of times I've to remind myself, he's afterall not 5, cannot assume he knows.

Sincerity!!!! K box? haha i'm also tone deaf. Will have to pass ba, I can only steal 2hrs out as I need to be home to express and Saturday is packed from morning till night

sincerity,
actually i dun mind invite u all over during the weekdays, really. and ya lor, have been talking about inviting you guys over but no action done, jia lat. its been the same with my other frens too until i kena suan when eventually met up at a fren's wedding. in the end finally set a date for them to come over. i've to do the same here. u set the date lah.

re: fri gathering
me on ah! its been so long! since juxta can only make it nearby for 2hrs max, then why not we meet at white sands 1st with the mummies who can't make it for karaoke then carry on to kbox? i miss the french toast at the HKG cafe... i also can't sing for nuts, i only eat the nuts at karaoke. haha!

i'm surprised didn't hear from dsii even when we mentioned karaoke leh.

i just trimmed L's hair for the 1st time during her bathe time. her hair is fine and still scanty thats y until now then get hair cut. but at least now is neater. i rate my haircut skills as satisfactory for 1st timer. :p and thankfully L is rather cooperative and didn't move about that much.

no wonder me keot sneezing an ears sp itchy leh..hahahhaha

i cant join too early leh..hahha...10plus maybe..wat time u all end the session..if late..i can join..hahha...last time i went ktv...from 9plus 10 to 4am..hahahhaha....

tzen
elias mall has a cheri hearts childcare..is new de...dunno opens le mah? that time i went i saw quite big bah...if by jan..then shld be open le...u can call n quey

im staying nearby too...at west plaza area....im a sahm...

sob sob sob....i dun even have 2 hrs

Juxta,
i also play round up game. Meg will be 3 yrs old in Dec.

Sincerity,
you cant buy juz one pair.
u need 2 pairs....keee keee keeee.
btw, ur mattress protector reorder liao hor.

Mom2nat,
u wanna bio who i am is it?
every sat froom 10am to 11am, i'll be at the pool.
Meg have playdate with her frens every sat morning.
dropby to say "hi"

eeerrrrr....tis coming sat, i may not show face.
hafta take Alysia for jab.

aiyo..sianz..electricity increased $$ again!!!!!!!!! think i must use the oil lamp liao..and no pc/tv/radio after 8pm..hahahhaha

hahahahaha! that's a good one juxta! that's why during our grandparents' time they got so many children cos no other entertainment at night except.....

try unplugging out the plugs of your electrical appliances when not in use. i tried that and this month's elec bill went down quite a bit. usually would be about $120-$140 but this time was about $100.

juxta
hahahhaaha...pls...when the bill keeps going up...the chances of having Ivory will go down..y? becos no money to feed another mouth..all goes to the govt le...hahahah..so i will be very careful de...hehehe...

I have 50 carrefour stamps to redeem for kitchen ware with top up of cash$. Free. Self collect from my apt, please.

I got my visa approved and could be my last
Sincerity
Char
Juxta (tentative) come come * bring yr pump la, I bring cooler bag for you : p

Electricity bill,
Talk abt that, our monthly bill is ard $200+ Didn't really plunge down without the aquarium. Hubby says must be the aircon. kekeke. plus my dryer.

Sincerity, confirm last or not? Then like that must really try to make it!So White Sand first lah? Let me go apply visa first..

dsii, check up this word in the dictionary, "accident" hahaha

char, how u get it at $100?! mine avg is $170 wor. Could be washing machine, I do a run everyday and sometimes 2. oh and nightly aircon.

sincerity, i'll try my VERY best. sob sob

Juxta,
You must come hor. I can offer my hugs to yr A : )$170 ok hor considering you got a deep freezer.

YK,
2 Oct is a good break while the exams period start following week till Nov. Where got time for me to skive again?

Haze,
Almost choke on the air quality this morning. Wonder how long will it last. sniff2

talking abt electricity bill...ours avg is ard $180+.....only turn on master bedroom aircon at nite....dryer hardly used liao....

Dsii,

Ivory Ivory Ivory.....

Dsii,
When you mentioned the name Ivory, recalled a song titled Ebony and Ivory, just for you : )

Ebony & Ivory live together in perfect harmony
Side by side on my piano keyboard, Oh Lord, why don't we?

It's FATED. I chose my baby names, bought alphabets names before I was pregnant and so glad I get to use them.

wow gathering again!
I must apply visa liao..but I dont think i will join the KTV lah..I am a 音痴 hahaaa, can sing nursery rhymes nia

juxta,
yap, have not been using aircon much as L's room is windy and hb & i sleep together in her room too. but u all try la, unplug all unused electrical appliances (washing machines, dvd player, tv, etc) and see if there is a dip in elec bill.

lbs,
nursery rhymes also can sing....haha! u're not the only one who can't sing, i oso but we all "sing" for fun lor.

bao,
my fren got back to me and she said she has enough of baby boy's clothes and doesn't need any more. so sorry to trouble you to keep aside the clothes but thanks all the same.

aiyo..then i must die die go liao loh..hehehe...will inform hb...but i cant join too early loh...u all wait for me hor?? without me..u all cant hv tummy exercise leh...hahaaha

so ktv at where? pls lah..i oso cant sing de..not even nursery rhymes leh..hahaha...limited knowledge...and even sing lullaby to ian are oldies leh...
eg: 往事只能回味。。hahaha

cham...then fri nite will be 黄金年华 bo????

Good Morning Mummies

Happy Children's Day to all our young ones !

Kindly copy and paste and add on your name : )
Sincerity
Char
Juxta (tentative)
Lbs (pending visa application)
YK (pending visa application)
Dsii *just make yr appearance wearing anything you like or nothing at all. hahaha. Btw, I can join you with humming the oldies * * will be easier for everyone if location is within PR ba.

morning all, sean is celebrating children's day with me at home, down with fever! argh!

that would make tmr even harder liao, just hope A dun catch anything. My eyes, nose, throat soooo irritated by the haze

wah, so nice organize gathering...
too bad me usually can't make it at night 'cos gotta do 'nanny duty' sigh
u gals enjoy ya!

bao,
u got boy boy clothes ah? still available?
u think my ah boy can fit? hee...

Juxta,
I didn't see S this morning during flag reciting. Figure out he's probably resting. On yr air purifier? Cross my fingers, hope none of them down. touchwood!

juxta,
oh oh.....hope the fever subsides soon and nothing else. i also keeping my fingers crossed cos L started to cough liao. also hoping i dun need to use my nebuliser man. she just recovered from running nose and fever not too long ago.

dsii,
if at my ah ma's then ok, no hurry! if my place then gotta hurry hurry collect, muah har har har! eh, now my living room very organised liao ok... everything packed and stored in boxes le, so proud of myself. pat pat
3053193.gif