Mummies in Pasir Ris

bao,
hahaha... urs double usage mah... boh bian

me 6 tins enuff for now liaoz, wait for next round of promo lor

bao,

giant has promo for all huggies? I need to stock up pull up pants for C...Phew.....C dun take formula milk...and she is wearing pet pet during the nite...so heng...not so siong....kekeke

happy long weekend ahead mummies!

ps: Sat la kopi/la tea still on? If timing permits, I may be able to join.. hehe

nuah,
only for the blue & red packaging diapers nia

lbs,
sob sob, hubby flew off today le, only my helper will be home & my ah ma 'take leave' tmr, i can't go out liao
or u all come to my place lah! hehehehehe. help me entertain the terrors oso
2783030.gif

sat i cannot lah as promoised C that will bring her to bird park and if rain will bring her go watch movie..UP ;)

went giant just now...the pull up pant hving sale also...bought just 1 pkt only

the FM promo is in Guardian is it?
i hafta stock up also.

Nuah,
be prepared for the crowd at Bird Park.
last nite i went to Night Safari, it was crazy.
i was there at 6pm, the Q for entrance was super duper long at 630 liao

Q for the show, Q for the tram ride....Meg lost interest le.

dsii,
wah, den ian veri natural leh...
can be cover model liao!

mbb,
FM promo a lot of supermarts also have...
last week i saw gain $49.20 also.
and veri scary cos the shelves are empty!!!

YK,
can, he can take pics of your 3 bao beis. just let me know when lah.

nuah,
did u realise that the price for petpet diapers went up? last time was $12+ at ntuc but recently i saw its $16+ wor. L also use petpet at night since bb. my fren said she was told becos the packaging has changed to more in one pack but i've yet to make a calculation how it costs per piece.

char,

the price increased bcos now they come out with bigger pack....more pcs inside ;) at 1st I thot wow...price increased bt no lah as more pcs ;) anyway, think still chaper than other brand as drypers is out for C....even thou cheap bt not absorbant

nuah,
ic ic. so wat my fren said is correct la.

i just came back from gynea appt and bad news. gynae couldn't detect any heartbeat and fetus size remained the same as last check-up. so this fri going back for a another scan and if confirm no heartbeat then gotta remove the fetus. anyway when gynea told me about the foetus not growing 2wks ago i've already prepared myself for the worst. so far i'm ok.

Char,
take care ya.
feel free to call/sms me if you need to talk.

who have contact for grilles?
my mum allowed Meg to climb up the ledge to look outside

haiz.....old ppl sometimes does thingy without thinking de.

nana/mbb,
thnx for your consolation.

mbb,
oh no! better put up grilles. the grilles at my place were placed during the renovation so duno wats the number cos all done by contractor.

char,

sayang sayang leh...take care eh...

mbb,

aiyo...my hse also no grills leh...and always tell C cannot go near the window...told hb to install grills he said dun want as might move hse next year!!! so we make sure one of us will hv to be with C when at home...if alone at home...will turn on air con if need to do things if not i hv to be with C all the time and keep calling her name to make sure she is around!!!

YK/pinkie/nuah,
thnx.

b4 we moved house hb at first didn't wanna put up window grilles cos he said looks ugly but got him to change his mind by asking "u want nice or you want L to fall out the window?". knowing L, she climbs up and down like monkey, better to have grilles lor.

char,
take care!

am sick for the last few days, one after another kena infected
so now both terrors and myself are coughing & sniffling away!

re grilles, i went to yellow pages to look. installed only when they were 2months old

ya i got mine installed before the boys were born.. got the contractor fr loyang pt when they were setting up booth there.. think price was rather reasonable

better be safe than sorry

i get panicky everytime i go back my parents' place. My dad who never fears anything was so paranoid he not just closed all windows but tied up with string to make sure S doesn't become Superman! Super scared to leave him alone even for awhile in case he really goes 'exploring"

want to check if any 1 here took clomid b4? last week I went for my pap smear and gynea gave me clomid to take leh as I told her been trying since early of the year...read the support group thread and since like hv high chance of miscarriage.......is it true? Today is my 1st day taking leh and she gave me 2 cycles to try..if not successful will hv to go back to her after 2 mths!!

Pls advice any side effects etc if any mummies took clomid b4...

kam sia eh ;)

I could have accidentally deleted the intended post here.

Mbb,
I've installed a wrought iron grille over the chute with CNS Metal. You can call & check with them.

Zion,
Have been swallowing the evening primrose daily and seems like it helps : )

Bao,
Have a speedy recovery.

Juxta,
Sama Sama. I'll zoom in all corners and make sure my mum's maid have locked all grilles & cabinet doors. Even then, cos it's not child proof, still have to keep an eye on them. Suppose to relax, end up more tired. hahaha : )

Nuah,
Me lah. Am a guinea pig on fertility treatment. Clomid is a hormone drug to assist you to ovulate more ovaries on each cycle. Instead of only 1 egg release from your ovary on each menstrual cycle, 2 or more eggs could be released at the same time. Thus, your chances of pregnant with twins is higher. There are many factors one have to consider. It also depends how ready and acceptance your cervic is and whether your hubby army of sperm deploy is in high fighting spirit. I have surf, read and attempted 3x and stop cos it was not safe for prolong use. Side effects could be cancerous. Am just offering my advise based on my personal experience and not a consultant in any way hor.

newmummy,
back in action liao! hehehehehe

nuah,
clomid buay sai take for too long de. u have to take for probp 2 or 3 cycles then stop, then take again. but if both are healthy then shd have no probs conceiving lah, maybe u 2 too stressed? :p

Sincerity and bao,

thks for the advice...ya 1st time taking...she gave me 2 cycles and will see how lah....ya maybe too stress liao...kekekeke

wow i saw in the thread that some took a few cycles leh....and no news at all....sigh sigh sigh

advice needed...
my ah boy starting to rummage my cupboards - he learned how to open my cupboard doors so where can i get those stoppers thingy ah?
need to hammer/nail mah?

Pinkie,
theres nothing very suitable to lock "our cupboards" (those in the bedroom).
for kitchen n those under the wash basin, buy from Safety 1st. juz glued nia.
been using it since 2006 n still in good condition.

very mafan for us to open/close so it's job great

Nuah,
Yes. That's me
You're most welcome.

P1nk1e,
You can source them at most departmental store under safety 1st brand.

Zion,
Since you're so near me, we can la milo, la teh together. Just give me a call before arrival ; )

pinkie, some need screws to secure de; some use velcros; there's one type which u loop over the cupboard handles, no need to screw. u check out kiddy palace or departmental stores and see which type most suitable for your cupboards. ur ah boy very adventurous leh, going exploring in mommy's cupboards! hehehehehe, so ke ai

i bot a couple but din use (cos they kena trained NOT to touch anything that do not belong to them, this mommy very fierce de). i go back and rummage ard, pass to u when i find it yah

Do you know any playgroup is good in pasir ris? i would like to send my 23 mths old boy but dun know which one to send to.... all recommendations are welcome.

thanks ya^^

hi YK, me also FTWM, wah with a pair or twins, how do you cope? with 1 boy, I am already so tired. I think boys are more naughty. my boy has started showing tantrums.

AG/shirley,
welcome to the thread. i'm a sahm staying in TPY but i used to stay in PR. my gal is 28mo.

last scan today showed no sign of life so fetus was removed. i'm now at home resting. gotta go thru 2wks of confinement as insisted by my mum. so guai guai listen and stay home. but maybe later tou tou go take a warm shower. hee hee. anyway thank u all for your kind support.