Mummies in Pasir Ris

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS MBB ON UR 2ND NEW BORN!</font></font>

hey.. long time no gathering ?? i miss u all leh.. :/

bao,
not true... my colleague expecting boy boy now, 1st tri MS very bad... but i suspecting not boy cos her tummy very round... dunno oso lah...

re: MS
so bao you got MS mah? kekeke

bao,
oh yah, your cutie gingham top still with me... collect together lor, ok mah?

US holidays so order still "In Process"...

Mommies~
Anyone feeding your prince/princess PediaSure?
I helping my fren sell 6 cans (white lid) Vanilla 400g @ $12/ea, expiry: 24 01 2011
Lemme know before i post in WTS thread hor

heee, very interesting re MS

zion, ur colleague now many months? can tell gender already ah? my SIL's 2nd child bai wu long. 1st tri not over yet, announced it's a boy. i was then thinking got so fast can scan meh? turned out to be girl... kekekekeke

pinkie,
no leh, i din have MS at all (errr, really not once did i ever puke or feel like puking). maybe the hormones balanced out lor! har har har!!! that's y am very curious of sincerity had bad case of MS or not since hers are twin gals.

bao,
oh... this week 20th week liao... actually few weeks ago scan liao say most prob is boy... but she say have to wait till this week's detail scan then can cfm...

Bao
Can I have
* 1 BN pieces of Zoe's Fav Brainy Baby : Music / Shapes &amp; Colors
* Barney's Super Circus
Will collect together with ON.

Ya when I preggy with my gal also puke like mad in my 1st trimester and lost weight also because never really eat. Everything that goes in will come out.

seems like majority who are expecting gals tend to have nausea but there are the few i know who were expecting boys also had nausea so can't just base on that lor.

tmrw me going for my 1st gynea appt. wanted to be hero and go when about 4mths so that can just sign up for the package but somehow a bit concerned about bb's heartbeat. old liao, better make sure everything is ok. haha!

char : ya.. better go la.. get a peace of mind la..

but hor.. really leh..sometimes i thinking.. are we "wasting" our money when we go for check ups too early.. becos some ppl dun know they are preggy until with they are 6 months preg also like that leh.. they "save" a lot of $ leh..

haha..when i had iz...went gynae and was told i was 4 weeks preggie...

when i had ian...went gynae checkup at 3+ mths...hehehe....if not damn siong...

my boys latest pix...
2654806.jpg

Sweet bao,
You're one of the lucky mummy. No MS. I should use the word MERLION! hahaha. In your SIL case, maybe it's the sonographer buay juan. hiak hiak hiak. I didn't ask for the sex of my babies, they can't wait to tell me instead : p

Both pregnancy merlion and was ordered bed rest cos of placenta praveia. I nest for 6 mths hor! No joke. But I remembered I crave for salty food when preggy with boy and develop a sweet tooth when expecting the twins.

Char,
Fetal heartbeat can be detected by advance scanning by 8weeks. Every baby develops differently, don't worry if it haven't and rest assured, you're not wasting $. Enjoy and pamper yourself : )

Mbb,
Steady mummy! My gals took their BCG and Hep b jab at birth then the remaining immunisation jabs at polyclinic. Records shown I've paid for Hib/ipu for less side effects (ie.no fever) @ $291.80. You can call and check with nurses on the new arrangement and rates @ 65855406

dsii,
he does look like a doll leh!

sincerity,
ah har! thanks for satisfying my curiousity! har har har!

mbb,
sama sama as sincerity, other than at-birth jabs, after that it's all the way from polyclinic. distance-wise, that's the nearest place! newborns/infants have priority for normal walk-ins up to 12mo. but for jabs need to make appointments beforehand so u dun have to wait too long. once u start with an appt for 1st jab at poly, then thereafter, very easy. just come on each appointed date, jab &amp; go! no more than 1 hour each time (errr, mine seems long cos gotta wait for both to take turns!)

dsii
aiyo how old is Ian huh he still so cute leh?

Bao
So what you say abt the Merlion part is true it balances out.hahaha

bao..hahahhaa....itchy ah? hmm...ya loh...i oso always pinch his cheeks de..hhahaha

newmummy
ian is 3 in another 2 weeks time...

dsii,
your ian very cute as usual. he looks 100% like u. your iz leh, look half like u half like your hb.

nana,
me thinking of meeting up too, this fri nite. any other mums free or not?

morning to all, wow, i didn't log in for a day and there's so much posts!

regarding MS, i dun agree to the saying of the sex of the baby affects MS, cos i didn't really suffer fr MS during both my pregnacies. But i rememebr reading some where that if u suffer fr bad MS, most likely the newborn will hv a lot of hair?! Is that true for all of u? My babies all were pretty hairless when they were born!

haha... they r juz "sayings" mah... think its the genes dat determine if the bb will have lots of hair anot... i had a lot of hair when i was a bb too... so mb dat explains it...

oh talking abt old wives tales on bb gender ah?

For both pregnancies, my MS were quite bad. Ray time I basically hugging the toilet bowl. When preggy with Yan, I drink water also vomit loh.

Both newborn hair ok la, not very little but not until full hair either.

i had bad nausea during 1st trimester and look at L's hair...i mean head! haha! no hair so see head lor....hahahaha!

who else got visa for this fri?

this afternoon L was so funny. she was carrying her backpack at home and said to me that she wants to go to sch. so i said "ok, then we'll have to open the door to go out" and she said "mummy help" meaning to ask me to open the door for her whc i did. as she was barefoot at home and "ready to go out", i asked her "shouldn't u be wearing shoes to sch?" and then she opened the shoe cabinet and took out her bright orange slippers (whc are relatively new) and put them on. that already made me giggle liao (wear slippers to sch). so our fren like real, walked towards the lift lobby and stood there waving and saying goodbye to me. the next funny part was she said twice to me "wait i come back and see you ah". gosh i couldn't stop laughing!