Mummies in Pasir Ris

wow.. dsii ur YST sounds great, got add/tel bo? can recommend to my family staying in the west!

Sincerity, haha.. sometimes my FIL does treatment fr his home too for old time customers, but unfortunately he's not in sin currently! hehe.. I also had this problem, whenever i carry my kids for too long, I will experience great pain the next morning when i step down the bed, there's once i cannot even stand! Lucky my FIL was ard, he treated me for less than 1 hr, and the pain is totally gone and i can walk and jump liao.. then recently I had another episode again, (FIL out of sin liao), hubby hv to take over, so i just shout and curse all i like when he treated (with FIL, i diem diem and bear with it till the whole treatment completed!), and refuse to let him finish the treatment (too pain lah), after that can walk and jump, but for the pain to totally go off, it takes ard 3 days! So it is impt to bear with the pain and let the "sin seh" finish the treatment! haha..

Think most likely I'll let G participate then.. Sincerity, do u kn that Ms Teresa & Ms Meda resigned? Who's the new teacher?

sincereity.. me sprained my knee 2 weeks ago.. I went to the one near the shop and save one.. near the market there.. i was very doubtful at first.. but i healed in a week!! for a sprained knee together with my body wt.. even my colleagues ask me where i went to becos can recover so fast.. not fully recover i would say..

give it a try there.. i see ppl going there to do massage too .. and its not very expensive wor..

YK,
MSN, please. So private de. hahaha

Nana,
Long time ago, been there once and the problem remains and the sinseh am consulting, fix it instantly. Luckily, my threshold of pain is commending. My mum also gan bai xia feng. tsk tsk tsk.

sincereity.. : I see.. try again lor.. maybe the doc improved.. but must go back for review or follow up treatment.. if not no use also ?

who going to Annie Tiang? wow I went to her a few yrs back....at East Cost Road..near telok kurau area...wow after once I so scare liao......she is very very rough.....she just grab hold of my knee cap and pierced a few times into my knee cap and bleed!!! I screamed like nobody biz...and hv to limb all the way home by myself..walked home....

since then I nvr wanna go liao...bt mom said her daughter and son better now at the new clinc at katong

nuah,
she sounded psychotic leh.....grab hold of your knee and pierce few times & bleed? she pierced with wat? why must pierce? sounds scary man!

Wah today's topic is Chinese Sin seh ah! My whole family goes to one situated at Selegie. I should say he's very good but must be able to endure pain. I'm impressed when he kind of cured my hb's backache after going to him for a few months when the hospital specialist told my hb that there's no cure and will develope into slip disc and need operation later in his life and once I fell and twisted my ankle and cannot walk at all and after his torture can walk immediately. Heard that he's good in treating diabetic too.

dsii
Your Ian is still sooo cute! Wan2 pinch his cheeks le. hehehe

Char,

supposed to be accupunture bt seem not to me leh...my uncle and anutie also kanna b4 bt they said it do helps though...i said siao lah...!!

nuah, sincerity
My aunt knows them a few years back the house on fire started by the air con and the brother was burnt to death.

We used to go to Chinese Sinseh for all our body problems...

Until... we met a lady. She specialises in muscles, sprains, lymph nodes etc. However, she is not a chinese sinseh. She practises western ways.

My husband, who nearly has 2 x slipped discs, is in much better health.

My knee injury... I went to see her.

My ex-boss (I think 70+?).. used to need to visit hospital to draw out liquid from his knees, needs a cane to assist in walking.. is healthy now. Can even mow his lawn.

Therapy sessions cost at least $60 and above for each session. Done at her house in Serangoon Garden. Her website: http://vylymph.com/

Chiroprator is good too for back pro etc....I have been going to Altas at capitol building ... he is really good bt exp

Nuah and Newmummy
You're right on that.

Pricking with accu needles,
Cough, prick and suction cap to drain out whatever, to soften tissues and inflammation. It helps but you must be able to control yr bladder la. hahaha.

Reyals,
Am wondering how long does the drainage takes? Gulp. Will check it out if the need arises. Thanks for sharing.

i've got a piece of news to share.....i'm preggie. just took the test at night just now and i was shocked to see the positive result. when i told my hb about it, i didn't know if i should laugh or cry but eventually i cried cos i wasn't mentally prepared for another baby. leticia has been getting on my nerves lately so much so that i keep thinking if only i could turn back time i would go back to the past when i didn't have her, life was so much more peaceful then. L has been so uncooperative and stubborn and now all i feel is frustration most of the time. so that's y to me having another baby is the last thing on my mind. finances is also another concern. but like my mum adviced me, to take one step at a time, go thru each day at a time.

Char,
congrats n hug hug at the same time.

it will take awhile to adjust ur emotions coz even tho i planned for Alysia, there were times i wonder if it's a wrong decision.
alot of worries n stuffs to consider.
remember to take one step at a time ya.
we can plan plan but at the end, it may not be what we tot (good/bad).

i was crying an hour ago coz tmr at this time, i'll be in the hospital for my op.
i'll miss Meg n i'm also alittle frighten being cut open again.

but i'm certain, having another bb is a blessing

Char : <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!</font></font> so happy for u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mbb : jiayou!! u can do it!!!

Char,

Congrads...am so so happy for u.....I just can't wait to get preggie again...am trying still ;)

take ir slowly...every child is a blessing.....dun worry too much....am so so happy for u leh...

Mbb,

relax and dun worry eh....Gambatte ne

Reyals,

cherrie hearts is a good school leh in terms of accademic...my new office buidling also hv cherries heart..newly opened...brought C there bt she dun like...this new ctr has gd and bad in this buidling....accademic is good bt it's semi-open concept and has infant too just I dun really like.... ;)

thnx you all for your well wishes.

mbb,
hug hug....i'm sure all will be fine with u. i'm still trying to accept the reality. i was also recalling the time i gave birth to L, scary man even though i've been thru that. oh well, will need some time to absorb this fact. hope that your op will be smooth and successful and that your recovery time will be fast.

dsii,
i was telling my mum that i'd prefer to do the confinement here in TPY. easier for my mum to come over to help than for all of us here to go to PR. by then L will have started sch so can't stay there for long too.

CONGRATS Char!

Yea, don't worry so much..and enjoy your pregnancy!!

nuah
mayb take leave go relax relax with your hb..hehee

char, CONGRATS!!!! agree with mbb, throughout my pregnancy I still had doubts if I had taken a right step, although mine is very well thought and planned. There are so many things we cant foresee and unexpected so take a step at a time ba. After going thru 1, you'll be more prep for 2nd. Although tired, I'm having quite alot of fun, I'm quite surprised myself haha . Hang in there! you'll be glad to have another.

mbb, u going for c-sec? all the best!

bao/nuah
if rain $$ and i like infant stage nia..not like now, everydy I like crazy woman trying to discipline the kids.. haha

sorry to borrow this thread here but i am also staying in pasir ris n m currently looking for a second hand good condition baby cot which is convertible to a toddler bed.
i m due in 1 mths time, and hopefully i ccan find a suitable one soon. kindly pm me if you have any to let go, preferably one that can fit a 28inch by 52 inch mattress, wif teething rail.

appreciate your time!

lbs,
couldn't agree more. initially tot of having #3 when the terrors are ard 2 yo. but no good news and it turned out to be for the better since both of them are at the stage where we really have to be hands-on (and also my maid has been slacking off so home-wise would really need another major adjustment). as much as i would love to have another, dun think i could have handled both terrors and a bun in the oven at the same time! if i'm still longing for #3 2 years later, maybe still can consider! har har har! but by then old liao lor, become high-risk.

hello eva,
haven't heard from u for a long time

this thread is moving too fast for me!
i m due soon so now then starting to get some stuff for bb.
first the cot, actually thinking if i should get a new one or not, my girl is still zz in hers, so cant use that.

will ve to get NB diaper too, maybe nepia since i used that last time for day... gotta start engine for preparation now ha :p

Char
CONGRATS! So happy for you. Old people always says that young children can feel that mummy is pregnant before she knows so maybe that explains why she behaves in this way to vie for attention.

mbb
Have a smooth delivery and dun worry everything will be over very soon.

Have 2pcs of $10 Fisherprice vouchers to be given away. Anyone?

1. min nett purchase of $50 Mattel Fisherprice products on a single receipt.
2. Not applicable for Mattel feeding accessories, stationary, etc
3. cannot be used or combines with other discounts, promotions or priveleges.
4. valid till 31st August 2009
5. cannot be exchanged for cash
6. valid for redemption only at Kiddy Palace outlets.

thnx mummies!

juxta,
sigh! i hope u r right man. altho mine is not planned and i sometimes regret having L, i'm having a lot on my plate now with this news. right now i'm just trying to live one day at a time and get used to being preggie again.

dsii,
i still will go to PR during some of the weekends so still can meet up mah. and when the time is due, u all are welcome to drop by my plc in TPY.

newmummy,
i heard of that old wives' tale, i'm not sure if its true in this case. i'll tell L to do or not to do something and she'll look at me and walk away. can die standing ah!!

newmummy/char, actually this thing about kids "feeling" it may be true. When I got preg, Sean started saying out of the blue, i want a didi/meimei even b4 i realised i have conceived. hahaha very intuitive right

congrates charm, dun worry, things will turn out well! hehe

eva, i hv 2 baby cot, but not convertible to toddler bed.. if u keen, pm me..

mbb, take care! hope to see ur baby photo soon! hehe

juxta,
ethan has been telling me these few weeks he wans a didi/mei mei, but i am perfectly sure i m not preggie... i dunno if my in laws taught him dat or he mean dat himself... is he too young to do dat?

zion, hahah mine confirm no chance to be "poisoned" by ILs. for sure after awhile, either side will drop hints here and there.

char
L so clever, know how to change subject..hahaa

juxta
agree loh, at least some drop hint, mine is very direct one hor..haha